iloveshoes: I just hope everything will be alrite...I know that they r still pinning hopes to see a heartbeat on Fri scan...Well maybe there is a miracle..I really dun know..I just hope and pray for wat may to come..either good or bad..everything is from HIM...HE knows the best...and wat's our future is like...

shoes: Jiayou jiayou!

nadia, gain weight, gain weight la, dun need to lose later liao la, u will gain weight for the next 9 months. Haha...

I think your sis need to do a mini confinement. Ask her to tiao her body strong again and try again later. I m sure she will be blessed with a baby again v soon

sesame_oil: Ya lor...nvm la..already fat...just gain more fat...hahaha

Yup i tink she needs to..but dun knwo whether she wans or not...Alreadi told her..but it's up to her whether to follow or not..

iloveshoe, happy to hear that u responded well to the stimulation n can procced to ER so fast.

Pink-D, ya it was heart warming to see the embbies and there was a photo taken.

Seasme_oil, I'm sure all our hubbies are supportive; its just that some for them kept to themselves due to men ego?

Hopefulmummy, how are you? havent heard from you yet. Is everything ok?

Sisters who have BFP, need to seek your help. I'm feeling suan suan at my V area, not sure whether I walked to much today after my ET. I not guai, still went to Ikea sale. Now feeling worried....Also, what diet should we take during 2WW?

Sistas: Can I check where I can get Brazil Nuts other than Cold Storage...Tampines One out of stock it seems..Thanks in advance..

tampines got so many meh...hehehe...hmm..parkway...good idea..see whether can drop by tomolo..Thanks ineedmiracle..

ineedmiracle: hehehe...u so funny...ya who noes maybe true..hehehe...i forgot to buy just now at AMK...so tomolo go parkway and buy la..

<font color="0077aa">In case some are wondering what are the benefits of the supplements we are consuming...</font>

COQ10- CoQ10 helps to keep the eggs integrity by protecting them from free radicals. Coq10 is best taken for two to three months before having IVF.

Royal jelly
These superfoods increase the quality and quantity of eggs. Royal jelly is the food produced by bees which turns an ordinary bee into a queen, capable of producing as many as 2,000 eggs per day. You should take this supplement for at least two months before beginning IVF procedures.

Royal jelly is the hormonal stimulant used by queen bees to ensure plenty of offspring. You should take this supplement daily in order to achieve the best results. However, if you are, or think that you may be allergic to bees, stay away from this and all other bee products.

Spirulina
This nutrient dense algae contains a wealth of minerals, antioxidants and protein which feeds your eggs with the nutrients they need and alkalinizes your body. Take this supplement daily, one tsp.

just to inform, my af reported today same day as my previous mth. glad that everything is on track Dr Zou did say might delay due to lucrin jabs

iloveshoes
on average, your cycle how long?
I've noticed that mine is usually 35 days +/-.
But still worried it reports earli, so usually start to waste the pad from d31...haiz...but my AF only come visit 4 days then will go off again... haha

<font color="aa00aa">mine ranges from 32 to 36 days...but lasts about a day or two longer than yours la...

Seen tcm before and its always back to the same word: stress haha.

Have u started acu yet?</font>

iloveshoes

i think i veri slack leh. still thinking want to go tcm anot.

My heart tells me, if don't go tcm, then if touchwood anyting not smooth, then i blame myself...

My mind tells me, if go tcm, and i feel stress how? Already poke poke every night, still wan go get more pokes.. haiz...

I think back to square one...excuses for myself.. lolz

ineedmiracle: well it's true it gonna be stressful at times...already chub chub 2 jabs..then still need to go accu..u can try accu 1st now before u embark and see whether there is any improvement...and whether u can take it...no harm...

I hate needles so I had a hard time trying to convince myself it's good for me...dun worry it's relaxing...hehehe...always trying to divert my mind to not to think abt the needles...

Dun worry do ur best..and do watever u can..dun force and then u stress urself...that's not good also...

Take care dearie ;-)

<font color="aa00aa">ineedmiracle - actually I do enjoy my tcm sessions, often its the only 5/10 mins I get to doze off and I always wake feeling very refreshed.

I think if it causes you stress, then dun do - cos that's the last thing you want happen right? to add more stress </font>

Nadia
i did accu before. Last year went with hb do at Clementi TCM. We din really enjoy, cos the long waiting time, and by time home, we both are super tired.

And hb dislike it most, because he never likes needles, so i guess he is more stressful than me. lolz.

Think I shall see my BT and scan report next week, and decide if i should take tcm. Nadia, are you taking any CoQ10? Also, folic acid, we are suppose to take 4mg a day issit?

iloveshoes
your work so busy till you can doze off? aiyoh...you realli must rest well during 2ww.

May i know what is CARE?

Hmm...what is the estimate cost for IVF?

Do we need to take leave often for docs visit or test??or to rest at hm after certain procedure?

<font color="aa00aa">ineeedmiracle - yeah, can really doze off haha. My staff just rang from her holiday in Taiwan, some situation blowing up. Now waiting for her to get to her hotel and have a conference call, probably about another hour or so.

And to think I was on a one-day "work strike"

hahahaha</font>

iloveshoes
aiyoh, you better take good rest. Looks like your work realli busy eh...

Jann
from my knowledge,
once commence on ivf, bloodtests and scans are done in the morning. so usually need time-off from work. Hospitalisation Leave (HL) will be given after Embryo Retrieval (ER) about 14 days, for you to rest. Within the 14days, you will also have ET done...

this is what i understand.. hee..hope it helps

Lyn
There are ladies starting at Lucrin stage, some stimulation stage.

I'm taking it now, 2-3 months before the start of ivf. Because they build up immune system, and help to detox the body. So I'm taking now so that I wont fall sick easily and stay healthy till the start of ivf.

As for detox, I realised that on days i take Immunocal, I visit the toilet more frequent, and what poos out, really...er....cleansing my body.. detox!! hee...

I read that it it good to detox our body so that supplements are well absorbed, and i think the medicine from jabs also will work better?

pinkD, Panda,
when did you all start taking immunocal?

ineedmiracle: Me taking COQ10 with Fish Oil..Folic acid at 5mg...Since u have tried accu before and dun like it..dun force urself mah..stress during IVF also not good...U can see how ur result for BT and scan..then decide...;-)

iloveshoes: Wah u really hardworking leh...u make sure to rest well during ur 2ww...take care

<font color="aa00aa">as long as u all here to pei me la... rotfl.

Yeah, now strategising on WHAT I can do to push work to my team. BAH!</font>

ineedmiracle: Yup from GNC dear..cos COQ10..I have to get the one with hala certification...GNC has it..so I bought from them lor..heheh..wanted to take fish oil too..since this one got 2 in 1 might as well la..yup 100mg..Nope Dr Sadhana didn't recommend it..but I am taking it after the reading wat's it's for..and wat I learnt from Sistas here..heheh

Folic Acid..yup given from KKH..but I haven't open that one yet cos I had a previous one bought from Unity at 5mg..so finishing that one 1st...

iloveshoes: yup must plan very soon..wednesday will be here veri fast..hehehe

Nadia
saw folic acid at GNC, there highest only 800mg. so end up must eat 5 to hit 4mg. I should just get from Unity....kkh cheaper or Unity? hee....

Yah, I think if ask gynae, must eat this must eat that, they sure say, no need lah...hahha...but we all kiasu.

I'm also considering getting the CoQ10 from GNC. But hb say go ask Dr Loh on fri then get...haiz...he don't like it when I have to pop so many supplements so I also tried to get all in one...but don't like multi-vit. ahah

ineedmiracle: 14 days that alot... do we realli need to rest after ER?? hmm do the hospitalisation leave state what procedure we goin through??

CARE is an private unit?? does it mean if i choose to do ivf with care i need nt go through referral from polyclinic??

KKH one is $1.50..but i dun have to pay for it cos covered under the Medisave when I got the Puregon..Unity one I can't remember how much..I am also eating the prenatal pills but it's only 800mcg..so I also take the folic acid of 5mg..ask the nurse..she said it's k...

I nvr ask Dr Sadhana wat can eat or not...My daily intake for now: Royal Jelly, Spirulina, Immunocal (before breakfast), COQ10, Vit C, Prenatal Pills, Folic acid (after breakfast)...ehehehe

i tink i also kiasu..hehehe...just want make sure my immune is good..cos i tend to fall sick easily...especially the fever and flu..very prone to it...I even got the flu jab vaccine on the 1st day of Lucrin from my family dr..heheheh

Nadia
Where you get spirulina? wanted get this too.
Currently I'm taking
<u>Before Breakfast</u>
Royal Jelly,
Immunocal + SimilacMum (cos i mix them together and drink),
Vit C

<u>After Breakfast</u>
Folic Acid

Think I wont dare take the Flu Jab....scared of needles.
Everytime bloodtest, I will look away..haha

you mean KKH folic acid 1.50 for 100 pills?

Jann
2 days after ER is ET. so that's the one that need long rest. I'm not sure HL is after ER or ET. But if you think 14 days is long, then rest a week at least.

Care is private, so no need polyclinic referral.

You are considering CARE? But do note, there will be no govt 3k subsidy, and therefore can put in 3 embryos!! =)

ineedmiracle: Folic acid..i nvr check whether 100pills or not.have to see the package tomolo...

Spirulina from GNC..too...

Me scared of needles too mah.always look away for any chub chub...drawing of blood u name it..hehehehe...but I told myself it's good for me and hubbie...so we did it together..ehhehe..so both chub chub with flu jab....

Jann
i remembered asking the same question, and the ladies here mentioned that nothing will be stated....

Yeah, govt grant can only put in max 2.
Govt want more babies, yet scared multiple births. =)

Jann &amp; ineedmiracle: to wat i know HL starts from the day u do ET...;-)

With govt grant max: 2 embbies only...

For the HL..they dun indicate it's for IVF..but nore sure whether any reason stated..

Nadia
haha....when i was replying Jann, I realise, doesnt make sense to give 14 days from ER...haha...thanks for clarification.

Still think iloveshoes so heng - onli need stimulate for 7 days...

How come you still have go sleep? After chup chup not tired?

Jann
you ever tried IUI? going to IVF straight?

Hi there, Just started ivf with lucrin injection for the past week. any advice as to what food to eat or avoid? I am ignorant. :p Thanks gals.