JJ
thought you went missing.
It is good to go for short trips to relax and pamper yourself before the start of the jabs.
I always thought you've already started your ivf cycle.
By the way, sent you an email rgd DS.

Thanks gumpus and faith chen!
Oh...Puregon and Lucin can over lap each other? Hmm...this is getting even more confusing.

In fact with my 5-week cycle, I may not even get AF in Aug cos AF most likely end Jul then early Sept. Dr Zhou was telling me perhaps with TCM can help regulate the cycle shorter. I'll have to call KKIVF up to check if AF in Jul really come only in the last week.

pink-destiny,
mayb your embbies are guai guai so never give mummy bloatedness. no ned worry. Just stay positive. So what's your plan for today?

Kitty: Usually Dr will see your hormone blood test to determine your dosage if it is your 1st attempt. Anyway, the higher Gonal-f can go up to 450 unit in SGH. Some private clinic is eve higher; can up to 700. So don't worry about the dosage. Most important is the right amount given to you for a good result.

hello ineedmiracle:
I woke up feeling giddy today...now still giddy so probably gonna rest a bit...will chat again later...
dunno what are embies doing today?maybe implanting?
U? How are you?

Ladies, the embryologist just called me. The remaining 3 eggs that was supposed to be frozen did not reach the blastocyst stage. So they were not frozen. The eggs have to reach the blasto stage in order to implant to your uterus lining.

Now I'm worried that the best 2 eggs inside me now also don't reach the blasto stage.

Gan, yes..i thought the MS should subside by Week12 but again it varies person to person. Dr Zou had asked me to check with Dr Cheng if I should take TCM. Is this your 1st IVF cycle ?

JJ, are you with Dr Zou as well ?

syrah,
yup, when u start puregon u still need to continue lucrin. so during stimulation phase u'll be jabbing 2 jabs a day. when u're ready for ER, then u can stop both lucrin and puregon.

pink freesias,
dun worry too much, yr womb is a much better environment for yr embbies than in the lab. actually my dr told me that this practise of waiting until blasto is quite controversial. some dr believe that if the embbie can develop until blasto phase in the lab then the success rate of implantation is much higher. that is true cos those hv to be really tough embbies to survive so many days in a petri dish in an incubator in a lab. but on the other hand, that is not to say that those that didn't make it to blasto stage would not hv survived had they been transferred into the uterus on D2 or D3 cos at the end of the day, the womb is still the best environment for yr embbies rather than the artificial environment of and incubator. that is why some drs still insist on doing D2 or D3 transfers to let the embbies back into it's natural environment asap.

so the long and the short is, although the 3 remaining eggs did not make it to blasto stage to be frozen, it doesn't mean that the 2 embbies u transferred are not thriving in yr womb

Gan,
oh oh u're getting hit by MS now?? poor thing. but sounds like dairy products are triggering it. maybe just stay off dairy products for a while.

grumpus, i find it strange...scared food poisoning but doesn't look like it...felt fine after throwing out.

u had a scan to see ur bb recently? =) how many more weeks to ur second trimester?

ineedmiracle - Ya I saw yr email but since details in spore I didn't reply u ... I try to reply u tonight. Yesterday night was a war zone in my hse. I had to unpack & wash the mountains of clothes.

Nope I start ivf using june's AF ... so just finish last week then got to wait till 21 days later to start lucrin

daylesford - Yup !! I'm with Dr Zou, think most of the ivf ladies here is with Dr. Zou
She mentioned that Dr SF Loh is now more open to TCM as compared to previously.

She also shared that back in china most of their ivf program works hand in hand with TCM.
Think in spore so far only Raffles Medical is like that

anyone heard bout using products which contain rosemary? i heard that using rosemary induces labour..

but clarins tonic oil which is for pregnancy usage contains rosemary too....

any ideas about rosemary?

Hi JJ : Yes..seems that alot of the gals here are with Dr Zou. Think TMC also has got their TCM. So when is your estimated ER/ET ?

hi pink...me good...surfing strawberrynet.sg

trying to buy some stuff for hair and body....
saw the clarins tonic oil for pregnant ladies but realised that it contains rosemary and i read somewhere tat rosemary should be not used for pregnant women...so kinda confused now

daylesford - based on the kkivf time line, I should be doing my ER on the 2nd week of Aug ..
But whole mth of July is jabs.

My cycle buddy is Nadia & Blissful ... but no updates from Blissful yet ... Nadia will start 1 week earlier then me ...

hi pink-d,nm: i m fine..still getting over the disappointment..

blissful: thanks for the hugs. yup, will go for another round of fresh cycle. which hosp u in? do u c TCM?

Hi all, v moody since ytd. Had a small red spotting and pinkish discharge ytd... and I hv AF reporting feeling... think gone case for me... #cries#

JJ : I have calculated and my ER should by end of Aug. You should be ahead of me then : )Guess Nadia & Blissful are also with kkh?.

pink-destiny,
still having cough, but much better cos yesterday went mum place, she gave me birdnest, say will soothe my lungs..hopefully will recover soon. Later going down to kkh to do d21 BT. There's a meeting this afternoon, and I asked to be excused, but then again, they say sit in awhile then go. haiz....when sit in, and go, people will start to ask why. Veri sian.

JJ
okie, you check and let me know. thanks

you ordered when you are cleared with all the BT for d2 and d21 and the scan?
If I wan to use the AF cycle in Sept, then I just convert to private before that and sign ivf nearer to sept, or after the review in july with gynae about my fertility test, i must convert le?

daylesford - I know nadia is with kkivf under Dr Sudana (sorry if i spelt her name wrongly)
Not too sure abt Blissful

ineedmiracle - I order after my D2 & D21 test results ... cos after those 2 test, I went for further test for DH's Sperm.

JJ, sad to say my AF is not here yet. Mayb I too stress at work liao, tat y delay. Haiz. But I 've mild cramps on & off tdy, indicating sign of AF reporting. So I tink during my 2WW, U & Nadia oledy BFP liao.

Tzac, I'm wif KKH under Dr Sadhana. I'll be starting in June cycle... For the past 3 mths, I've been gg for accup & taking TCM under Dr Zou. U may wan to tiao yr body 1st b4 embarking to the fresh round. It will help.

Blissful
With Dr Sadhana, do you get much attention?
DH advised me to choose Dr Sadhana, cos we've read up othe threads, and seems like Dr Loh being too straightforward, can be rather hurting.

Hi Blissful, As advised by Dr Zou, I am trying hard not to be too stress at work too. Good that you from kkh are cycle buddies.

Judebabe *wave wave* yeah we were previous cycle buddies. How are you?

Ladies, i have been planned for antagonist cycle next. Anyone on this or know about this can share is it better for you than the normal long cycle?

Tzac, sorry to hear ur news. *hugz* i rested for 4 months between my fresh cycle and FET. I think accu helps me to have a better overall being. maybe u can try. i didn't really take TCM.

Gan, like me, you had a lot of eggfs retrieved.
did you feel bloated after ET?
I dun feel any bloating at all.
Today is day 4 after ET and I have a sore feeling at pelvis...i hope that is nothing bad...