Can I ask when is your first BT when you start suppression with microgynon? Is there a need to check that suppression actually happened?

i tried raw egg whites once but it was too awful

so i take half boiled eggs. If its hard boiled, the albumen will be totally destroyed.

Alternatively you may try immunocal. Some ladies here are taking that as a replacement to egg whites.

Hi Suyana and tigi....

My ER yesterday was an emotional rollercoater......cos early in the morn... hubby couldnn't produce his soldier... despite me helping him.... and this thing got to happen on ER day...so sheepishly..... i tell the lab dun have fresh soldiers...

So the morale of the story is .... must always freeze some sample... just in case..... but alas ! after a while....he can do it already...heheh thanks to the wonderful "facilities" in the room in the lab.

Becoz i did it in kkivf before... i tot nuh is quite different leh... the day surgery is so noisy with children racing outside.... ( although i stay in single ward and cost me $1300)... pple of all prob do the day surgery there... inkk, you only see pple like you queing up to be in the OT....

Ladies, please bring socks if you are the type who wld feel cold..

In NUH,.... after er...must be warded for a few hours, i was there from 12pm to 6pm... but the time seem shorter for KK...for both side, they must make sure you can pee, before you go home..

One thing, i missed dr loh friendly touch cos he will acknowledge me everytime he sees me in ER and ET... Prof didnt even bother to acknowledge me at all.... but these are small things lah..

I have 18 follice retreived and managed to get 10 eggs..i thought that is too little but what to do...

mel,
the keep munching method not working too well oso....i munch every 2 hrs since 4am today...and still end up puking just now.. diao....dunno if its the chocolate milk with oats...chocolate dun seem to go well with the babies...everytimes take chocolate milk or milo, shortly after will puke...bt i m sick of strawberry flavour liao...

everytime after puking, i feel like wanan cry... try to hard to eat..then puke everything out...

panda: oh dear...what about vanilla flavour milk? angela cant help with this?

lubna: yesterday some ladies made some immunocal orders...u may wanna check yesterday's posts?

Rose,

I got 10 retreived eggs... dun knoe whether how many embryo formed... does anyone know when the nuh embrologist will call huh....

nm,
today is which day after ET liao ? .... you sure show postive symptons like sore boob and bloatedness.... happy for you !btw... what do you mean when you say when ning dun call you means good news ? Is it that at CARE... Ladies in 2ww must take some injection to measure something? is it progesterone level...sorry huh i am kepo..

nm, i cant stand the smell of vanilla milk now..
used to b my favourite..

angela gav me med..bt i dun wanna take if possible...told her yesterday i m puking more...she says try to munch on biscuits... and eat small meals...

i did feel slightly better with the small meals..bt it din stop the throwing up.... there is alot of gas in the body...she says its normal to hv gastric discomfort....

Judebabe,great to hear from you.
Didn't Chr mention about freezing the soldiers. I was told so Hubby did freeze before er. He still give fresh sample in er since he was able to do so.
Anyway, glad that everthing went well.
Yeah, prof is like that. But to me he us getting better. Maybe keep seeing my face.
10 eggs are good. I hope mine wilbe similar to yours.

Last year, I took single bedded too. But was ver cosy. However when I had my miscarriage , the single bedder was at diff plc n no longer cosy. Wonder if you actually get that. Perhaps mine will be at the same plc like yours.

I will definitely bring my sock n sweater. Coz last year while waiting for er, I was so sold that the anaesthetic had a hard time looking fir veins. They poke me a total of 4 or 5 times.

Take care judebabe. :)

oh dear...but its tough on u not to be able to stomach food ....

loveshoes:the ladies took it during stimulation all through to post ER to prevent or reduce OHSS

Judebabe, by now, they should call u. I usually got a call around 10 to 11. You may want to call Chr n get them to ask embryologist to update u.

yeah...puke finish... my dad just sent me lunch.. no appetite to eat liao... but still hv to force myself to eat....

u must enjoy ur good appetite...eat more now.. ;)

panda: at this pt i am eating alot. i am not sure if its the meds? i usually dont eat so much...my hubby got scared and say wait u get indigestion ...

angela yesterday said i must bloat to work the ovaries ..heheh lets now wait for thurs for last round of BT before the big count down.

Gan: i usually gain weight when on ensure...i saw the weighing scale yesterday at CARE but din want to weigh myself...kinda bluffing myself

nm, yeah...she told me tht too... coz on my 2nd bt, i felt normal..no bloating at all...tht time thought gone case liao...hehe..and after she gave me the hcg jab..i super bloated from D10 all the way liao...

dun tink the meds will make u eat more..hee.. maybe its the babies implanted and working ur body..

nm, u r so skinny! dont worry about putting on weight lah...aiyoh...

tht day when my hb saw u... he told me u so petite...the wind blow will fly away anot..hahaha...

Hi_ Suyanna,

Yup... chr is far sighted... that y ask pple to freeze soldiers earlier...I volunteer to frezee hubby sperm all the time cos dun want to stress him on actual day..

Btw ... after er... you will get 19 days of hopsital leave..

Btw do you know the embrologist, joyce or mary well huh ?

panda: hahah actually i have always been underwt since teenager ...never reached my ideal wt....

when i work i lose wt cos i hardly eat...when i on leave i gain wt...

panda: yesterday i had same feeling ...as in no bloating....no wonder angela said what she said abt the bloating advice....

let's hope my embbies are finding or found a spot to live in now...heheheh

now playing games on fb to waste time
hubby still sleeping cos he slept late last night..so order pasta mania....hehe

actually the food is quite good ...most imptly HOT.

Judebabe, yes 19 days. How r u going to spend your break?

I don't know the embryologist well but Chr nurses yes.

Pregnant ladies, must webe feeling bloated after et to have high cnances of bfp?
Any of u got bfp but no bloated feeling? Thks

Su yana,

there are oso cases tht bfp without the bloating. bt i understand from angela tht there are more successful cases with bloating then those with none.

nm, u must eat more... have good weight then can carry babies ...(note i use plural) hee...

yeah..thts the gd thing about pasta mania..food is always warm when it reaches...

panda: agree with u...heheh that day when i tried to lift mel's younger twin boy to sit on the sofa, wow he is one strong fellow..
mel u heard that ?

now checking order status...like this morning i had ensure milk and oats/honey...now hungry like i din eat at all

Mel, Ya!!! The BRANDS chicken essence stinks! Ok, i'll try either EYS or dragon brand. The fish essence I'm taking now is from EYS. I can tolerate this smell and taste so perhaps the chicken one will be the same. Faint...if i buy and dun dare to drink, hubby will surely scold me. I can drink all the chinese TCM without difficulty but just hate chicken essence!

Tigi, I check the protein level for the Fish essence. Only 4.9g per serving or 7g per 100ml. Guess that's very little compared to the Chicken essence?

Judebabe, at CARE, during 2ww there are two bt to measure E2 and prog level. Will also be given HCG and/or prog injections according to individuals.

loveshoes: suppression is nothing...i breezed through suppression. stimulation is the one where we need to take care of our selves

su yana,
immediately after er/et i had bloating but the bloating subsided after the 1st wk of 2ww. i tot gone case liao. when bt show that i bfp i even told my dr that the last wk i got no symptoms at all.
she said it was all the drugs that were making me bloat and now that they're out of my system my bloating is gone. nothing to do with preggie or not.