Hi gan, i think ER next week... ET maybe the week after..... thanks!!! hope to rub off some baby dust from you...hehee

Tigi, I can tolerate the fish one surprisingly. Not that fishy.

lychee, yes like those other package nuts. Just open and eat.

Lubna, the label on Ensure says use cool or cold water. Think hot water kills the protein? Just like cooked egg whites will not work?

Lubna better use room temp water, can add some hot water so that it won't taste so weird. I find room temp ensure abit yucky =p

duno if u gals hv same problem, somex, especially after i drink water, i will feel abit breathless..although is nt asthma, i will still use my inhaler to help..n also i have very bad backache nowadays, not sure if it is due to the pain after ER makes me so painful until I cannot lie down straight, have to always lie down with 3 pillows on my head..

Daylesford,

Thanks for the address that you given me. I will be hvg a day surgery to remove polyp on 21 Jun then after which starts off with soiui first. Dr Loh said can try soiui in July and Aug but the nurse said better to try in Aug. I'm confused... haiz... shld I oso go see Dr Zou? I nowadays I hv to work til very late everynite... wonder can I make it to see her or not.

Mel,

Thanks for your encouragement. I see so many happy moms (Just Faith, Gan, Pandawife, Working wife etc)here... I oso anxious to become one. Hopefully I can share my good news with all the sisters here. If I got twins like you...hehehe I can close shop liao...

Jia you jia you!!!

Btw, I oso feel quite lousy coz colleagues around me keep telling me that their friends failed in IVF...

I still prefer to come here to see all the happy moms' reporting...hahaha...tat makes me feel much comfortable

Ladies, can I ask if Brazil nuts can be bought from Cold Storage Supermarkets? I can't find them and dh jokingly asked me to make a trip to Brazil to get my nuts.

For those who have done your Lucrin jabs, may I know if your period arrived on schedule? Was it heavier, lighter or as usual?

balroggAl today is what day after et?

Pinkaddict there r pple who bfp on 1st ivf, dun let ur colleagues remarks discourage u

balroggal,

never mind lah... I oso ask alot of questions. Think the sisters here all very happy to answer our questions...hehehe

Another questions from me.... dear sisters, I saw you all talking about buying ensure milk powder. I oso bought leh... when should I start drinking ah? hahaha

Leapgal,

Thanks for your advice on how to eat the egg white? How many eggs should I eat a day (minus the yolks)? Actually, I love the yolks so it will be so sayang to toss them into the bin.

Please advise me on how to control or suppress the bloatedness when I take the second series of jabs after Lucrin? As it is, already so fat with the spare tyre around my waist...

Twinkle Belle : For brazil nuts, you can try to look under the organic section in cold storage. I used to get it there. Think its $6+ a pack.

Which stage are u at now? My doc advice me to eat ard 2-4 egg whites + protein shakes.

Pink addict : OHSS : Ovarian HyperStimulation Syndrome. Its when the ovaries swell during stimulation, when we produce too much eggs.

gan,
today is only 5 day after et..still long way to go..nxt mon go bk work le, sure alot ppl ask how how how...then those duno one, will ask where u go holiday..haiz..duno hw to ans their qsn..

twinkle belle, i took 3 eggwhites ea day starting after my er cus my bloatedness during stimul wasnt so bad. btw if u r worried u might overcook the eggs (wl lose the proteins tho), u dun really nd to boil em over the hotstove, can juz leave it in a bowl of hot water for abt 3-4mins, it shd be ready to be eaten.
(thx to ya kun kaya, i learnt this fr em...heeh)

I am new to this thread, found this thread very supportive, pop in to say hi.

This is my first IVF, I am currently with KKIVF, did my first BT and Ultrascan today. Will be starting my 2nd stage, Puregon injection on the 10th June.

Anyone on the same cycle as me? Hope we can be cycle buddies.

Wish everyone BB dream will come true!

workingwife,
thanks for the details
if there's anything will pm u... btw, how much is your 1st & 2nd FET?

Dun worry, everything will be fine and it will get better! U will see both heart beat getting stronger and very soon u will see them wave at you just like Pandawife's bb

Daylesford,
I don't think got jab lucrin... else my lining during my fresh cycle will not be quite thin on D6

My HCG level returned to 1..so everything is back to normal..but still no sign of bleeding..I guessed it has already finished bleeding during my 2ww..but is it normal not to have bleeding after HCG level return back to normal?? any sister can advise? nurse called me up today and told me to go down have further discussion with Dr Cheng on my FET...

Hi Tokkie,
I will make a trip to Cold Storage soon and hunt for the elusive Brazilian nuts. Heard of Brazilian Wax before but nuts....?
Anyway, I have just started on Lucrin jabs.

Do protein shakes include ENSURE? What's the purpose of the protein shake? Sorry to ask so many questions here.

Twinkle belle : Nope. Not too sure about Ensure. Coz my doc ask me to get it from GNC. I got mine, under the brand of garden greens I think. Coz the taste is not so good, she suggested that I blend with bananas, which is not too bad. Proteins is to reduce the bloatedness, and hopefully keep the OHSS down. She recommend that I start taking when I start my Gonal-F, and continue after ER.

Twinklebelle, I think it depends on indiv. For me, I start taking when I feel I really need it. N I think loads n loads of water does help me too. I dun follow the list strictly fyi. But at the same tm, I think prevention is better than cure so if u r worried OHSS wld stike, I wld advise u to start taking it early.

pink destiny - haha.. the relax idea is good.. keep the idea, but stay grounded...

karen - haha.. positive?? me more like full of nonsense.. ask daylesford.. i've known her for the last 12 years..
super mummy->no.. indulgent mummy-> yes.. heh.. i still find it hard to refuse my boys anything.. i think after trying so long and so hard... they are ranked up there with miracles.. how do you say no to a beautiful miracle? heheh.. hmm.. now i still carry lor.. cos my boys still young mah.. and my hubby can't really carry both for long.. no choice..

gloria - leaving on 11th.. hah.. i thikn on your BT DAY.. pls keep me posted.. am very anxious for you.. lotsa of positive dust!! **throw throw shovel shovel heap heap heap** remember to continue to visualise!!

nm - good good.. you take care hokie? rest well and eat well..

jcxuan - progynova is just estradiol, which is estrogen.. so, i have another pack from CARE that is not progynova, but some other brand and name.. dun rememeber...

rose - surfing web is good..
lotsa of things to keep you occupied.. if i remember correctly... ensure is not milk powder.. it supposed to be a supplement drink, or a milk replacement.. full of vitamins and proteins..

pandawife - yeah.. keep munching.. you cannot feel hungry.. once got hungry feeling will retch one.. good that you found your 'solution'.. fun to see the babies, heh? enjoy every bit of the journey...

faith - congrats on your good ER.. rest well hokie..

poppy - back to work already? hope you feel well soon.. good luck to you.. lotsa of positive dust and thoughts...

daylesford - my BT on 16th.. was supposed to be scheduled on 15th, but cince i just came back.. i told them that i will go on the 16th instead.. haha.. is he that heavy? but i think that day you carried the younger one leh..

pinkaddict - hey.. slap your colleagues... bloody hell.. those who keep telling you abt failures must be those either who easily can fall preggy or those who are not married... when you are done slapping them, kick them for me.. IVF is a really tiring journey.. and kudos to all of us for going thru it.. definately takes a lot out of us, and it is so often our very last stance against not being able to get preggy.. i would recommend ivf to anyone who is willing to go thru it, cos i personally think that pregnancy is a beautiful journey that all of us should go thru.. to describe it with words, would be to dececrate the entirety of being human.. the only other equal to pregnancy would be our ultimate aim.. motherhood!! like what one if our fellow sisters says.. we WILL become mothers!! so.. rememeber to kick those naysayers for me.. pls kick hard hard... and stay away from ppl radiating bad aura!! you need all the positive vibes and good aura from here.. ***beam beam***

balroggal - breathlessness is a sign of OHSS... when are you going back to the doc's? can check with your doc? i might be wrong, but better safe than sorry.. do take care!! btw, pregnyl is hcg, so.. gotta test 7 days after the last pregnyl shot.. k? dun think too much.. stay happy and positive..

syrah - you dun like the BRANDs chicken essence smell is it? try the dragon brand's one.. or mabbe the EYS ones.. i can vouch for the dragon brand's one.. super nice.. like drinking chicken soup.. my hubby cannot stand chicken essence one.. but he actually likes dragin's brand.. yummy!!

cheyenne - hihi.. welcome welcome.. good that you are embarking on this journey soon.. have fun!!

Mel,is the younger boy heavier or the older boy heavier ? Yes..carrying a 8.5kg bb for 15mins is tiring. Keep us posted after your BT.

twinkle belle,
during lucrin my AF came earlier at 26 days and it was very heavy.
but i know some ladies here AF came late and it was very light.
it just all depends on how thick yr lining was to begin with. as long as after AF the scan shows lining is thin, and blood test show hormones are sufficiently surpressed it shd be fine...

oh and the nurse told me need to take min 4 egg whites a day to help with the bloatedness. i was taking only 3 a day during stimulation phase. i was quite ok during stim but after er the bloatedness and breathlessness really hit me...

hi there...someone here mentioned abt eating royal jelly powder regularly and jus mix wit water...i cant remember who and tried going back to past threads...cant find...

can i know where i can buy this powder form royal jelly?

Tigi, how are you?
Went to Nuh just now and had 7 follicles.
Waiting for Chr nurses to call n update me the dosage of gonalf. When is your scan? Mine is either fri or sat.

Judebabe, how was er?

I have been a silent reader for a few mths... I am taking clomid for IUI. Went for day12 scan this mrng and my folicles are less than 10mm. How to make the folicles grow big big?

I hv to cancel my last cycle coz my folicles did not grow to ideal size on day18 scan. and my dosage was increase from 50mg to 150mg this round... feel like crying~~~

hi strawberry,

don be sad...ur follicles will grow by 2 to 3mm daily. mine was also less than 10mm on day 12 and doc told me to go back and come again for scan on day17...by day 17 follicle grew to 22mm..i din increase my clomid dosage..however i did take dr zou tcm herb frm day12 to day17...don give up...hang on there

Hi twinkle, my period was delayed by two days after taking lucrin and it was lighter than before.

Aiyoh, i have been taking ensure in hot water because l dont really fancy cold water since i got asthma problem. So is it ok if i use warm water instead or must room temperature water?

Then as for the eggs, i eat them as hard boiled. Can or not? Or must eat half boiled eggs eh?

dr zou: 64560833
blk 505 ang mo kio ave 8

try to call her and make an appt to see her. maybe u can try to take her meds n do accu if u don mind...all the best k!

lubna: actually its up to u...you may compare the vit/mineral contents of both. For me i took ensure plus ( i think thats the name) cos it comes in pkt form and can drink instantly. one pack a day in the morning as part of breakfast.

hi suyana, will b injecting second day gonal f this evening at 187.5iu... gg this fri for scan..... i hv upping my protein intake slowly.... very scared of bloating cos bad exp last dec with puregln for soiui... how r u feeling now? so fast u gg for er....all the best to you!!

hey mel: thanks for the encouragement...actually everyday's routine is abt the same....wake up ard 10 ...surf some net...read a book/newspaper...have meals....watch tv ...lie down ...sit with legs propped some times... walk a little ard the house when taking water/food/ shower/and some minor stuff..

hahah went out yesterday to CARE then lunch at east coast....after which i was super tired.

sore bbs, tightness at uterus/womb area ( not af cramps), super hungry...i had beef steak in the afternoon and a couple of hrs later i was telling hubby that i was hungry again...not sure if its the meds....drowsy at times too....

Thanks Tigi. All the best for you too

currently, I'm on 150 gonalf. Wonder if it's going to be the same or lesser.
So far, I'm ok. Hope everything will be a smooth journey for both of us :)
we might bump into each other this fri if i've got to godown on fri.

Am a newbie to this thread but not to SMO. Hoping to find some solace here as it is such a lonely journey in TTC. Hope its ok to join in.

Am with KKIVF and have started suppression stage for less than 1 week. Any cycle buddies?