Hi Suyana and tigi....
My ER yesterday was an emotional rollercoater......cos early in the morn... hubby couldnn't produce his soldier... despite me helping him.... and this thing got to happen on ER day...so sheepishly..... i tell the lab dun have fresh soldiers...
So the morale of the story is .... must always freeze some sample... just in case..... but alas ! after a while....he can do it already...heheh thanks to the wonderful "facilities" in the room in the lab.
Becoz i did it in kkivf before... i tot nuh is quite different leh... the day surgery is so noisy with children racing outside.... ( although i stay in single ward and cost me $1300)... pple of all prob do the day surgery there... inkk, you only see pple like you queing up to be in the OT....
Ladies, please bring socks if you are the type who wld feel cold..
In NUH,.... after er...must be warded for a few hours, i was there from 12pm to 6pm... but the time seem shorter for KK...for both side, they must make sure you can pee, before you go home..
One thing, i missed dr loh friendly touch cos he will acknowledge me everytime he sees me in ER and ET... Prof didnt even bother to acknowledge me at all.... but these are small things lah..
I have 18 follice retreived and managed to get 10 eggs..i thought that is too little but what to do...