Ladies, what does e2 test is really for?
I only understand that it's for follies growth.
Anyway to enhance it?

I received a call from the nurse.
She did mention my follies grow too fast. 4 days of stimulation n I have 7. Biggest is 11mm. I don't think all are that size. Nurse told me e2 is ok but they just want a higher reading. I was too confused already..
Can anyone help me?

Hoping, i bought the pure royal jelly powder from a representative of CNI. Jus nd to add cold or warm water n drink it every morning on an empty stomach. If u r keen, I can help u buy at a members price. Its $30+per box n contains 30 pkts. Cant rem the exact price cus I bought 5 boxes a 1 tm few mths ago.

Nikki - are you with KKIVF? is there anything that happens in between the supression stage? or do we only get to follow up with KKIVF during stim?

Hi nm,

I cant open the spreadsheet given yesterday on the tips to improve the stimulation stage.

btw, anyone experiencing pain at the lower abdomen while taking lucrin? My menses is finishing soon and suddenly i feel pain at that part.

loveshoes: nope i am not with KK. cant help u with the their protocol

I am with CARE paragon. during suppression I think I went back a scan to chk if the lining is thin enuff to proceed to stimulation

Hi Rose, Suppression is the stage where they ask us to take the microgynon? Before jabs start

Nikki - OIC...ok...wonder if KKIVF also similar

loveshoes: From the beginning i took birth contraceptive pill for 21 days. then 5 days later menses came. during the later part of this 3 weeks, i took suppression jab called suprefact daily.

Rose - oic, Dr Loh put me on long protocol - which also differs from another friend who did hers at another center. So I also feel very bleah about the whole "long" stage.

Nikki - Ok...interesting.

nm,
I've no idea as I'm only taking fish essence. But according to Tigi, chicken essence has even higher protein than ensure.

Tigi,
u have the protein level for chicken essence?

U can juz tell me how many u wan n I can do the ordering for u. The rep wl send to our doorstep at $3 delivery charge. Otherwise the distributor outlet is loc at penisular plaza n usually they sell at a retail pr. Leme know if u r keen.

oh okie thanks so much leapgal...

can i know what makes u take it as a daily supplement? i m trying to improve my egg quality coz last ivf i did assisted hatching so wanna do all i can tis time rd

Leapgal & Hoping: Wat's the royal jelly for actually..if u dun mind sharing? 1 box is $30+ is it? Considered quite cheap actually..Let me know thanks

hoping, dont worry about assisted hatching... i oso did that...

i oso took royal jelly daily...bt mine is the nature farm's tablet form.

For those who cannot open the "Dos and Donts List"

Stage 1 (Lucrin / Suprefact):
- Cut off cold drinks
- Water intake 2L per day
- Chicken essence x 1, 3x per week
- Drink DOM to build up the body
- Egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab yr abdomen
- If painful, try to sooth the area you are injecting with a hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F):
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence x 1, alternate day
- Soya products (high protein foods)
- Egg whites x 2
- Brazil nuts

Stage 3 (2WW = 2 week wait):
- Increase egg white intake
- Ensure milk / Anmum milk
- 2 to 3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take up to 5 pcs (max) per day
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed & flax seed
- No pineapple & water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the ab muscles)
- No hot suana or soaking of lower half of body in bathtub
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront of PC) for too long. Good to walk a bit to promote cirulation
- No intercourse
- No raw food (even runny egg yolk) & avoid oily & spicy foods that may cause an upset stomach)
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (e.g. TCM) other than those given by your doctor [Subject to individual]
- Red dates + Logan + Wolfberry drink [Suppose to help in blood circulation & keep womb warm, I drink on alt days as its quite heaty for some]
- Durain x 2 seeds per day

Actually a womb massage lady recommended me to take royal jelly since 2 yrs ago to improve my overall well being. I am the coward type who is afraid to take any bitter or herbal stuffs. After a failed soiui, I went overseas n only came bk last yr Dec. That's when I decided to start taking royal jelly before embarking to ivf. Coincidently when I read from a website, its gd for egg quality aso so I cont taking it diligently. Now I'm doing wateva it takes to boost my chances cus age catching up liao.

Nadia,

i read online tht royal jelly can improve fertility... both me and hb started taking 3 mths before ivf....

it takes about 90days to refresh our eggs...so if taking any supplements, start early.

syrah, i think chick essence 4.+ g protein... actually ensure can have higher protein if u follow their instruction... 6 scoops in a cup of water... abt 7.+g protein according to the nutri infonon their tin... but i only use 3 scoops cos i find too rich. hope this clarify n sorry for any confusion

Pandawife: hehe..didn't know that leh..hmm shld buy it..gd for eggs..might as well..nature's farm the one u mentioned in capsule rite? wondering whether shld take capsule or sachet..How much is it per bottle?

nadia, i cant remember the price... bt they always hv promotion, u can check it out...

for me, its easier to pop pills...

Pandawife: K..noted..will drop by nature farm soon...U take care...I also like pills..but herbs, immunocal - no pills..sob sob...hehehe

Nadia, if u r interested we can consolidate orders n purchase at 1 tm. I think even if we make a trip down to penisula plaza, we wont be able to get it at a discounted price. My aunt is a member of CNI so I can juz oder using her membership code. Leme know...

Leapgal: hmm gd idea hor..but the sachet one k to drink rite? Not as bad as herbs rite? if k..can la I dun mind..I wan to order 2 box 1st...try...hehehe

Can email me or pm on wat details u need from me...Tanks

oh okie thanks leapgal and panda...i know its good but not sure for what

panda..u did assisted hatchin too? i m afraid that my eggs quality deteriorate as comapred to 2 years ago tats why wanna build up my system these 2mths bef ivf...

hoping, i took royal jelly, COQ10, immunocal and vit C on daily basis to prep my body for the cycle...it worked for me..

oh yes, i oso did AH... embryologist says my embryo shell was abit thick..so they hv to shave off to make it thinner for easier implantation... so dont worry about doing AH..

hello ladies, it's a rainy day. Hope everyone is gd!

I am starting stimulation tmw...did my E2 BT on Sat but CARE did not call. Does that mean everything is fine to proceed?
Tmw there will be a scan then Gonal-F.

I also bought Immunocal...thanks to Karen *waves to Karen*

panda...U said you mixed OJ in...so is the whole drink then cold?
What portion of OJ and Immunocal did you mix?

pink destiny,

u shake the powder with room temp plain water first...then add OJ and stir with spoon... i usually put half plain water and half OJ...by then not really very cold...

Nadia, for a coward like me, I can say the pure ones seems tasteless to me. Anyway u juz nd to add abit of water. Its not as bad as I thought it wld be so its up to u to decide.

Understand that u a Malay so u dun hv to worry abt this pdt halal cert.

Leapgal: ya i check the website and saw the halal logo...hehehe..Thanks for sharing the info..i am coward but..brainwash myself...bitter drink also la...hold my nose and drink at 1 go..hahaha..

Nadia, it took me 1 week to get used to herbs n it made me appreciate royal jelly cus herbs is like 3x yucky. Luckily the herbs given to me is only for 2wks consume. Now all I nd to do is keeping my finger crossed till hpt...scary.
Pm me ur add n contact no if u decide to order. Paymt wl be upon delivery.

hI LEAPGAL, WHAT IS THE ROYAL JELLY FOR ACTUALLY?
Actually we should start eating it 3 months before ivf rite? so ok to eat when we already started?

Hihi all,
Have received immunocal..thanks to Blissful2010 for the arrangement..
I couldn't resist to wait till tmr and I tried drinking immunocal with 1 spoonful of milo... YUMMY.. I love it! maybe tomorrow will try other flavour...

Pandawife,
Did u pour 30ml of room temp water then add 1 sachet of immunocal & shake it for a while then add orange juice? Did u fill up one whole cup or just half the cup? After I pour milo in, I just added another 30ml of water in...