nm: my slow cooker is the very small one, so i will wash 1/2 rice bowl of red beans and cook. coz use slow cooker, not necessary to soak, after cooking overnight, the red beans will be soft. i take it as breakfast then.

gan: thanks for the info...good idea to eat as breakfast..

hoping, besides bloated with gas, i.e. farting and burping alot, i dun have any symptoms for my BFP wor. I dun even feel nausea now, maybe slight at time but definitely more tired and pee more.
Dun worry and all the best!

Gan,
your co. is v understanding for you to apply HL on short notice.. me will be a bit stressed tmr coz need to explain to my lousy boss.. but anyway will continue to stay positive and not let him affect me..

hoping,
I don't have all those preggy symptoms like bloating or nausea..just felt a bit tired and there are activities in my tummy.. slight crampy and suan feeling at times.. past few days, felt once or twice headache but it's only for awhile.. oh ya,on the way back from TFC this morning, the taxi driver is driving kinda fast, I wanna vomit which doesn't normally happened.. hehehe..but my appetite is kinda poor..can't finish my food but I don't reject any food..maybe my HCG is still at the low side..

congrats to all BFP here! i haven't been logging in often lately so abit lost who r BFP, so pardon me.

nm, don't worry abt the follies. u just had ur first scan? i also had abt that amt at my first scan. My ER will be slightly delay by abt 2 days if everything goes well. the scan today i have abt 15 good size follies altogther.
Angela gave me the same worry when she told me during my 1st few scans, that my growth abit slow. her tone ah, aiyo, somehow jus make u worry alittle. But dun worry too much, the increase in menogon will help. i doubled my meonogon for 3 days too.

Pandawife, quick check. the day after ER, u felt ok or need to bedrest ?

thanks gan...i m feeling v bloated but my nausea kind of come n gone last week.

i think i am just too nervous..just need to stay positive n ask my baby to grow grow grow

poppy: today u went? what time? i was there too at ard 11 plus.

today is yr second scan? did she mention anything abt yr lining?

angela also doubled my menogon to 150IU. will be back on thurs for 2nd scan.

TTCingBB the HL even if they are not happy i took coz i was having spotting, so i want to make sure i do as much bedrest as possible and be careful.
but i know work is piling up, no choice. called my boss secretary recently and she mentioned the work are stacking up in my pigeon hole and i actually have meetings arranged last time that i can't attend and due date to meet but now no choice la. just want to make sure everything is stable then return to work. Can imagine my appraisal will be bad but it's ok i got my baby.

poppy, i bed/sofa rest the day after ER. still had abit of cramps.. otherwise fine.

baby, yes, becoz multiple, so the EDD becomes earlier... triplets cannot natural deliver..hv to c sect... so i will miss the moment the babies are delivered..

hi nm, i was there today ard 10 today. i can't rem abt the lining though, she more concerned abt my left ovary not 'performing' hehe. my left side follies were small on my first scan, but they really will grow quite fast. so u dun worry too much. u had aspirin? i heard that's to help the lining. mabbe u had blood clot issue that why ur lining a little slow. but u dun worry too much, we are in good hands :D

hehe...my grans at home..so she conquer the ENTIRE kitchen...use any of her stuff..she will question...sometime very tiring...

tonight will eat red bean dessert..hahahah

Gan: today i went back to work after 5 day HL last week..then took time off today again to go scan...already big big boss give some coloured face...hahah

Poppy:
yup i take aspirin...i am always confused cos prior to going to CARE, i always have 3 lines in my lining scan and my gynae says good ...but now lining not ideal...so not sure how my body is adapting to the jabs..hehe
so when is yr ER? mine is schedule for next monday..but i guess may change...

Hi sister, is it normal to have 2xCrinone8% per day?

nm: like poppy said no worry about the number. Just focus and have faith with Angela.

yo pandawife, were u there with mother or hubby? i saw 2 couples, and 1 lady alone wearing a nice pair of black pants but i too shy to ask her where she bought from.. hehehe

Gan,
when u applied the HL,did you inform your co. that you're preggy? I'm thinking not going to let my boss know yet until my hcg level stablized..

did anyone immediately inform boss that they are preggy after found BFP??

Pandawife: At Care did they give Crinone to support the progesterone? How many tube u were asked to insert per day? Can u still remember how much is the cost?

hm.. not sure if that's u leh. were u sitting on sofa? i was wearing grey shorts, green t-shirt and slippers, my husband wearing grey berms and white shirt.
quite crowded then, I din check the pple out la.hehe

live, sorry for not replying earlier..coz i was comfortably seated at my sofa ...hoping someone else can answer so tht i dun hv to move to get the receipt to check..hehe.. ok.. i move my lazy bum liao...

$13 per stick...hv to use 2 times a day..i m still using now.

nm: I am preparing myself and most important thing I am very concern on the cost. Was told may need quite a lot for the support so worry and checking now.

poppy, yeah..sat at sofa ..i din reach at 10am sharp.. probably about 1015am.... hmm...when i reach, no couple there.... only a pretty ang moh lady, and one other gal who talked to me..and she is in her 2ww now.... so tht cant be u...

i left the clinic at about 11am....

live, i suggest to standby about 20k for the cycle itself... after BFP, its another sum of $... on average for first tri per mth maybe $2.5k-3k for all the blood tests, medication and scans.

its would b difficult to want to count all the individual items on ur own.... if u go for consultation, angela would giv u a list of estimated costs for the entire ivf cycle...

pandawife, i tink we just missed each other. when i left, i did see the angmoh lady. but sofa area was quite crowded so i just quickly get out of there loh. i'm sure we will bump into each other again, esp with the frequency of our trips there! btw, which gynae wil you be seeing?

i will be working after ER, that's y dunoe if ok or not. want to keep this trial hush from my work place loh..

Congrats to Working wife & TTCingBB! Gd news in the beginning of the week! Hooray

I jus got clearance to pass stage 1, haha... Will be gg to stimulation stage le, kind of nervous...
Any advise on what food to take during the stimulation stage. May i kn if red bean is liang?
Thxs!

can i ask why do we need to brazil nuts for selenium? other than cold storage, giant, carrefour, anywhere else more economical tat i can buy? buy raw or roasted ones?

tks gan & nm forthe clarifications on HL too... ;)

faith: Gan just advise me to take red bean soup...cos its yang nature...not liang..

congrats in embarking on stage 2....
i am halfway thru stage 2....

I am currently taking chicken essence (alt days),vit c/calcium/folic acid/cod liver oil/COQ10/aspirin,
i drink ensure in the morning for breakfast and now will take red bean soup as dessert for dinner ( hehe)
2 brazil nuts in cereal for lunch

karen: well brazil nuts help implantation of embbies i think... i believe some of the ladies here mention before.

at stimulation stage there will be lucrin and puregon. you are correct..

Congrats TTCingBB & WorkingWife!!!

May I know how did u tell yr boss/colleagues when u went for yr 2ww HL? U told them the truth or made up some stories?

inform boss u r preggy may be gd cos at least they will give u less stress and be more considerate to delegate their duties, i supposed... but tat also depends if your boss will give u "face" if he/she knws u r preggy ba...

Panda: Sorry to ask u another Q, besides Crinone, I was told maybe need to have jab (every 3 day) what is the name of the progesterone injection? Do you know the cost?

live, normal progresterone is $44. if its proluton its $60. after u BFP, each time injection , there is an injection fee of $15.

beside crinone hv to take an oral progesterone support medication call utrogestron.. this one is 3 times a day..each tablet costs $2.

I feel quite terrible today... 闷闷 the whole day.. The slight nausea feeling is here since morning.. Sit also not right.. Lie down also not right...

Now think of dnr also duno what to eat... Very sian...
Any suggestions gals?

nm... i seldom log on to the forum... tks for the info..i will eat them! :D
btw, you got any side effects?

congrats to you up to stage 2!

baby: eat small,light and frequent meals to relieve the nauseousness... try to sleep... sometimes it helps 2... heard eating crackers (biscuits) & peppermint tea can help to relieve nauseous... this is true when i'm preganant last time...