Hi pandawife

Good morning! You said tat at CARE we can use medisave up to 3 times. So for a case like $20k, how much can be deducted fr medisave? Very apprehensive about KK after hearing all e neg postings about them.

AP, the medisave part works the same as when u go to any govt hospitals. i cant remember the exact numbers.. is it $6k for first attempt, $5k for 2nd attempt and so on??

The medisave part is deducted from the ER/ET procedure cost. So for all the purchase of drugs, have to pay cash.

Cupcake: Take Care...Rest well..u need to tell ur hubbie mah we women r more sensitive than men mah..so it's natural for us to hold on alittle here and there..as long as no harm done..i guess ur hubbie just wan to move on mah..dun take it too heart...both of u need time to heal..

Hope u can join us soon...take care..God Bless...

Lee, take care.

Pandawife, when coming to eating time I can't eat feeling very down. Den feeling like throwing up, once throw out feel better . But don't like the feeling. If urs the same? Normally what u have for lunch or dinner?

Hi Baby79, today is D11 post ET. Too late for implantation right. I was told by the nurse that implantation will happen 2-3 days after ET. Anyway, the pain comes and goes. When its here, I feel so down, when it goes, then I feel there's still hope.

Nevertheless, I will continue to talk to my darling pooh poohs (that's what I call them!)

I think I will just wait for BT day and not do HPT. Don't think can take it if its negative.

Pandawife - ask you hor... when you had MS during 2ww, did you really throw up, or only have nausea feeling? I have also been having some nausea feeling, buts it not very bad, and I can still eat. I don't throw up, just have the feeling.

Cupcake - hope all goes well for you later and there are no complications. Do take care of yourself and make sure you take the time to heal. Once you've rested for a while, then can try again with renewed spirit.

blissful, i feel like wanna throw up also...whenever meal time and the food shows up... and i have been feeling hungry like every 2 hrs kind of thing...bt cannot eat....

initially i was just having very bad morning MS leh...now its the whole day, so my lunch and dinner also affected. lunch my mum will cook, she is a vegetarian....smtimes she will make vege dishes w rice, fried bee hoon, porriage...etc..bt i can only take very very little... dinner my mil will make soup, vege, fish, and meat..and i will just take whatever doesnt make me nausea..

do u throw up everyday?? i dun leh..bt will do the act of puking... gag..bt nothing come out one... maybe one week will really puke 3-4 times kind....

these 2 days i am losing interest in food totally...seems like everything makes me wanna puke, EXCEPT campbell soup! hahaha... so yesterday my hb went to buy all the different flavours back..so tht i can have choices.. i seem to like the saltiness in the soup.... hmmm...maybe u can try?? its those instant packet ones..just pour hot water over it and stir.. no MSG... so quite alright...

working wife,

my one quite extreme, the first time it happened, i was trying to eat my usual sandwich breakfast, i took one bite, and throw up.... after tht every morning will struggle with the wanna puke feeling.. sometimes will puke, smtimes just super nausea....

To the ladies who shared their experience at KKH,

I went to 24 hrs at KKH when I had spotting at 5 mths. Was asked to see dr loh at his clinic straight away. I lost my girl n had to do d&c after delivery. Dr loh concluded that I needed a d&c only after He reviewed my scan results after delivery. After the whole ordeal, he told me I need to do some detailed checks after my menses return to check the womb throughly to ensure no scarring after d&c. Thus, there is proper follow up & dr only do d&c when necessary.

When I was warded, I recieved professional n caring attention. M not sure if it is due to the class of ward though..

At my initial stage of ivf, something happened. I called dial for a nurse hotline on a Sunday. An ivf nurse returned my call thereafter n informed dr loh abt it. He ordered me to do some blood tests that very night at 24hrs. When I arrived on a sun night, the nurses there hv all been informed. No questions or explanations were needed.

Guess I can settle housework till ET. Then must engage part time helper Liao ,
day 2 of stimulation : still feeling ok
panda: ms still bad ?

I'm now packing up and having one -two crackers cos I must by nil by mouth by 10am. My op's at 4pm but gotta be at hospital by noon for last scan and then dilation.
I don't have that nausea feeling in the morning these few days. Fri HCG 54000+, Mon 52000+, ystday 51000+. Now is end of 7th week. But i still vomitted as usual last night.
So gals, maybe for some of you, your nausea is just at the beginning stage. The vomitting comes prob when your HCG is very high. Maybe like in Pandawife's case where she's embracing 3?;)
Even w/o BT, i can tell my HCG is dropping cos i pee less, am less hungry, am less tired.

Do take care and be thankful for all those who have your pregnancy symptoms. Jia you!!!

Just Faith,
Very sorry to hear abt your experience. It's really heartbreaking. Big big hug.

Blissful fate, I have a bad day yesterday. Throw up my lunch n dinner. Nothing left. Hubby was also affected and ate the sour prunes with me. He also he also have MS.

Other than date, I feel hungry easily. But I can't eat much. Usually can't finish the food that I requested. Heheheh

Gan,
i had dizziness sometime between 3rd week to 6th week. (according to doc's calculations, my baby stopped at 6th week 2days) It's ALSO another pregnancy symptom but not all get it. But sometimes, it could also be your medication. If you just started a new med, then better inform your doc. But if not, just lie down more and rest. But don't sleep too much when you're dizzy or you'll end up with headach, okay? Take care.

Blissful, ya that's what he says. Cos he witnessed me throw up all the food In plastic bag. When my chest feels congested, I know I will throw up alot.

blissful, no i think sleep was sufficient. Slept 11pm, woke up 1am coz dh back and on bed and also i need to pee, slept at 1:30am till 8am except up to pee at 6am plus... Just giddy. Had an apple and egg tart only for breakfast but not so hungry now.

Just faith of course excited lah, the last i saw bb was last thurs, tomorrow see heartbeat! Scan around 2pm plus bah since seeing dr loh at 345pm

Hee hee, Just Faith,
Nope, just checked, didn't mix up. I'm saying i'm sorry that you had to put up seeing your neighbour had a "positive" confinement while you suffered a "negative" one. So big hug alright?
I will be having a confinement but the only diff is, i need to bathe still!

Thanks blissful fate.
Maybe the env makes you wanna eat? I found that i could eat lots when i'm outside but i see food at home, sian.

Okay, that's it. Gotta bathe and go.

Ciao!

Catch up with u all in two-three days time. Not bringing this laptop to hospital. Gonna sleep there.

Blissful, I hv still not come to term of my loss.. N I am further sadden when my hormones r in a mess n still think am pregnant.. Also I can't fit into most of my pre pregnancy tops & bottoms! It is not just fats.. The body frame has expanded... I m still wearing my maternity bottoms now... No wonder the anaesthetia doc at d&c told me women's body undergo changes once after 14 wks... Sigh....

Hazel, I am sorry to hear your about your loss.
Is the spotting the reason of this?
I hope everything is well with you.

Judebab, only feel the sore sometimes only. Not all the time. I am ok with the suprefact. Maybe i feel abit agitated

When are you going down to NUH again?
I am going there next Thursday.

Hazel, I can understand the feeing. It will definitely take time to accept it. In the meantime, do take care of your health too.
I took time to accept my miscarriage too. Especially for those going through IVF, it takes a long effort for us to get pregant and of course the loss is a big blow to us.

Agree with you that ladies go through lots of changes with pregnancy. Though my miscarriage was 7 weeks, seems that the weight i put on i the short time cant be loss. Infact, i did put one or two kg more.

Cupcakes, okay okay, understood. So u were replying to a much earlier post.

Hazel, how did you lose the baby? I read from another thread that she went for holiday at bintan/batam?? Is it the same hazel that we are talking too?

Just faith, yes is me. I dunno wat causes the loss. No one knows n dr loh was surprised also. He run tests thereafter, can't find anything wrong to my daughter. I dunno if I lost her at bintan, no bleeding but just strong movements when I was there. No pain either. Is just my own guess that I step on something dirty when I was there.

Suyana, I m on medication now to reset my hormones. Dr loh said is hormones mess up coz he scanned n womb looks fine.. Though can only confirm after menses come n I do detailed checks of womb. I m taking duphaston now. The same I took at 1st trimseter.

Bliss, I prayed to HIM faithfully. He blessed me with a bb but Also made me go through the pain of seeing her dead... I dunno why HE is sp cruel to me

Cupcake,
Ya. I regret coming for this trip too. Hai~ I have previously asked my doc if I can go fo9r the trip and she keep telling me its fine. If she had told me a firm NO, I would have deferred my trip cos this trip was already postponed to 1m later previously cos I initially booked for a bangkok trip. Anyway, its all over. I plan to see the gynae again tml morn and ask if I can fly back as scheduled tml night tgt with my frens.

Anyway, I heard from docs that IVF babies are often more fragile then naturally conceived babies. So we must really take good care.

Pandawife,
The HK gynae told me that due to the blood clot beside my womb, I might have a higher possibility of premature baby too..

Hi Working Wife,

Me still as usual. Erm, hand itchy and did a test on the internet test strip this morning. No news....

Tummy still bloated... Wonder why since it's no news.... *sigh* Somemore from tues onwards, i have been going to the toilet to poo poo about 3-4 times each day. Tummy still bloated. keke...

You Jia You ok! Those who BFP always say AF symptoms are also like BFP symptoms so stay positive all the way! I'm sure you can make it!

Can check with you how soon we can do another round of FET after a failed FET?

Dec,
When I go back, I intend to take 1m no pay leave or at leave 2 weeks no pay leave. Wait till stabilise then go back to work. I know my boss will not be happy. But if really no happy then I'll probably quit. Cos nothing is more impt then my baby now. Work, I can look for it anytime later.

Panda
Today abit better... But still not much appetite...
The bland taste in the mouth is ms??
Thou no appetite but i can still eat... Just not as much as before.
I used to like sliced fish bee hoon but now the tot of it makes me wana puke.. Just now ask my hubby go buy vegetarian meehoon for me..

Hi Dec - you mean you took a home pregnancy test? is it negative? Don;t worry about it, sometimes its too early to tell on HPT, and sometimes HPT may not be accurate. Best to wait till BT day and do the BT.

As I understand you can do another round of FET about 2-3 months after your failed FET. When FET fails, wait for menses to come. Then wait for the next month menses to come also (this one is considered clean menses). Then can start of the BCP for one month and then FET in the next month. Eg, if this time fail, your menses will come end May. Next menses come end Jun. Then start BCP in Jul, FET should be in Aug.

Was engaged with my work lately n seldom log in.
Hope u gals are well

Cupcakes,sad to hear such news fr u. But u are indeed a strong woman. Is hard to get over the loss but u just hv to move on n be +ve that u will soon be blessed. In the meantime do hv a gd rest n recouperate ur body.

Tickles, OMG! Wat an adventure that u are having! Glad that things are ok with u nw. Hopefully u can come bk soon n pls hv a gd rest aft u are bk.

Hazel, I read abt ur story. Glad to c ur posts which means u are back on ur feet to fight this battle again. U can definitely make it! God Bless!

For me, I'm starting stimulation jabs next week, kind of scared. Start worrying abt the quality & quantity liao. Heard fr u gals that Dr Loh is on leave early Jun, that means he may nt be the one doing ER & ET for me, kind of worried. Anyone kn the exact date he will be away.
Gals, can I check with u for ER & ET can I request KK to provide hospitalisation leave instead of MC?
Thxs!

Tickles,

Ya lor... Very previous BB so must take care...

Working Wife,

Yup, i took those cheap internet strip test. he he... Yup. no double line lor....

Today I D10. I also hope it's really because it's still early to tell on HPT lor. Sat will test again using clearblue.

Still telling my embies to stick tight tight to mummy.

Ic.... What's BCP?

Actually surprisingly i feel more loosen up after the test this morning. :p Maybe it's like finally test liao and know maybe might have no good news... So, like more prepared no matter what the outcome. he he...

Faith,

You definetly can request for HL. By right, they should be giving you HL. You can also request them to extend till BT date if you want.
That's what I did previously.

Good Luck and hope you BFP!!!

tickles - what's done has been done no point thinking back on it .. now is to look forward & rec the best possible care for bb ... agree that u should take leave till 1st tri over.

Regarding the kk 24hr clinic issue, seems like different ladies getting different treatment there ... I've been to 24hr clinic & so far so good for me. But if I were to face those doc who brush me aside I most prob kick up a fuss & change doc ... regardless of the % of ivf success rate they should treat all bleeding case seriously cos it makes a difference!! How can they say since bleeding = gone case ... its their disregard for such cases that makes it gone case !!

Anyway, if 24hr clinic turns such cases away there is always the option to go private hospt to seek help. Will def hang on till the last possible moment

dec maybe too early to test on hpt since today D10 only. When i did bt on D11, hcg only 38.8, think some hpt needs at least 30 or 50 to detect. Based on the sisters' exp, clearblue more accurate. Dun stress urself ovr hpt.

December, think day 10 is abit too early to test on those Internet strips. I tested on day 13 also using Internet strips. The line was so faint. So I went to buy clearblue. The result show up very quickly within first min. Though positive, I wasn't very sure as I had pregynl jab. N I think it may affect the hpt result. Hehe

Hazel, sorry to rake up old stories. I know it is hard to get over. But you have to do it. Otherwise, very difficult to move on with your life.