Dec,
Thanks! I will.

Cupcake,
Ya. I'm so glad I have my sin friends here. Thou my hubby have HK frens here too but they gotta work also ma. So paiseh to keep troubling them. Ya. But if I can get back on Fri, I wont be able to see Dr Ann Tan until MOn as she is overseas gg a speech. I'll see how things go, if not ok, I'll just go KKH A&E.

Just go for a movie and relax yourself. Do ask the doc to scan one more time before he do anything k. Maybe there is a miracle. U are so brave.

Holidaygal,
i tried to PM u back but you didn't set yours to receive PMs. So hope u don't mind i reply publicly.

Anyway, very very interesting msg you sent me.
I'm very thankful for your encouragement. Very.
But wondering how i'll tahan 2mro. At this point, i really really wish my beloved dog who died last yr is with me cos she was my one unconditional comfort in times of sorrow.

Anyway, what's interesting in your msg is:
the doc that you recommended is the very one I'm seeing currently;) I had a laparascopy done by him (before my 1st cycle) and one of my minor leg nerves was damaged accidentally. He tried his best but my parents are not keen for him to continue monitoring me. Which is why they wanted me to go for 2nd opinion and change gynae after 2mro's procedure. To be fair, he helped us get preggy so only right that he does the D&C 2mro. Enough said.
Rgds.

Tickles!!!

You very cute leh. Here i am thinking you super brave and strong and there u are saying i'm strong? Like i said, i wish my doggie was still around to sayang me;)

Don't post so much unless u very bored okay? Get your hubby to buy u some mags or something for you to pass time faster.

Don't worry, will scan again tomorrow before gynae decides to dilate the cervix for the op.

As for now, i must go bathe bathe, smell fresh fresh for my long overdue date. LOL.

tickles, did the HK gynae say if the blood clot would affect baby? or it can be dissolved with medication?

after reading so many incidents of spotting and bleeding after BFP, i also very worried now. will have to be extra careful at home and get more rest.....

Cupcake,
I am not brave. But I just have to face all this. I feel very scared and I cried hard. I regret coming for this stupid trip and waste so much $$. The Macau doc's charges are atill ok. HK$1200 ard S$200plus. But the HK doc is super branded. His clinic is posh and in central. But I have to trust him as he is a fren of Dr Ann Tan. His charges are HK$3000plus. Ard S$500 plus. Even more ex than Dr Ann Tan. But nvm, I got no choice. I need to trust him, he is very positive and assuring which is impt for me now. My hubby scared I feel bored, that why my fr4ens lend me their laptop while they go out so that I can pay and surf net here. But when I'm tired, I slp. No woories.

Pandawife,
The doc didnt really say but he did say its nt good. Cos my previous blood clot has dissolve on its own and this is a newer and bigger patch. and its is kinda like internal bleeding inside. So far, my baby has been a true fighter. Every time during the scan, I see the baby moving the hands and feet telling me that he/she is ok. The hb is very strong. So I'm glad the baby is still very active.

Cupcake

You are such a strong lady... please 'bu' well during your mini-confinement.. when i lost mine the last time, I also did a mini one, and drank ginger red dates drink daily for 2 weeks..

Hope you'll pluck your courage soon for the next treatment in a few months' time!

Holidaygal,
btw, my gynae (the one in Mount E) is very popular so if you decide to see him, be prepared for an average waiting time of 2 hrs, even with an appt. But when he does see you, he will not rush thru your discussion. And don't be surprised if you happen to be warded and he pops by your hospital bed at midnight, that's how busy he is.

panda
I also feel scary after hearing the bleeding episodes here...
I wonder why.. Duno is it becos we conceive thru ivf..
Must really take care... But dont worry too much also..

cupcakes big hugz for you, u r really a brave lady. Do take care and like other sisters say do a confinement after the op.

Tickles:
To be VERY honest, it is a bit foolish to travel in 1st tri. Most gals do it in 2nd tri. Me? Dare not even think of any travel thruout.*
But then, the fact is, what's done is done. You ARE very very brave to be in a foreign country and equally lucky that you sought the help of two somewhat good gynaes to help you thru this very difficult period.
So make the best of it. Remember, your DH is prob more worried than u because he is not you. He cannot feel what you're going thru. So he can only imagine and try his best to take care of you.
Remember to stay strong and either read, watch tv or something relaxing. And pray okay. I know most of us are praying for you. I wish i could personally give your a nice big reassuring hug right now.
*i'm very glad that you managed to change hotel or actually stay in a different hotel room. I don't know abt you but i am superstitious. I've heard stories abt 'spirits' in certain hotel rooms not happy abt people moving into their "territory". So be very very thankful that you're out of your original room.
Sorry, i'm just superstitious but since i'm going thru all this "pain". Might as well be kiasu, kiasee and whatever.
You will be blessed. Your baby is even stronger than you leh!
Hugs.

Thanks Cupcake for the tips! My galfren successfully delivered her baby after he discovered her complication (double womb). She lost her first one as her first gynae did not detect she has a problem.

The thought of long waiting hours added more pressure to our oredi-busy working hours, I have a strong urge to quit my job n stay focus on this priority. Hiaz

Lee,
If you approach CARE direct, u will have consultation with Angela, who is the Chief Embryologist there. In my opinion, she is truly an ivf expert. She will design the entire treatment. The gynae will be Dr Paul Tseng, he will perform the ER/ET and some of ur scans.

I only went to CARE for my 2nd fresh cycle. During my 1st consultation, i brought along all our medical records and briefed Angela on what happened the previous cycle. She did further indepth tests before sharing with us our treatment programme.

No govt grant allowed...but can use medisave.

Hope the information is helpful.

Lee,
so sorry to learn of ure MC, please do take care.

yes, definatley you will need to have a scan, asap, to ascertain that all is being flushed out of the body else you might need D&C.

personally D&C can affect future pregnancies. I would choose to followup with a fresh gynae whom i trust more for this recent MC episode to have a good closure. thereafter, might go back to KK to continue on FET , but as Private Patient.
Just my opnions.

for me, when i had a natural preg in 2007, i was spotting and went to NUH. unfortunately i faced similar as u. the gynae(a young lady) simply tells me she cant detect sac, probably too earyly (5weeks)or it could be ectopic. there is NOTHING WE CAN DO FOR YOU NOW BUT TO WAIT FOR 2WEEKS TO SEE IF YOU MISCARRIAGE!!!
that is a very very harsh statement. no jabs, duphonstan support etc.

so i rush down to TMC for review and was given due care on jabs, bloodtest alternate days and upz teh duphaston support as well HL leave.
though eventualli we didnt manage to retain the bb, and lost it naturally, but we've tried our best for it.
after the MC, TMC again followed up closely with bloodtest regularly to ensure the HCG dipps to zero as well no scarring of womb etc.
its has been nearly 2.5yrs since the last mc yet i didnt manage to conceive still.

Gers,
i be starting work tomorrow and shall shelf IVF till probably year end if no BFP naturally.
will continue to root for you gers..and may everyone's wish come true....ganbette!!!!!

baby, how r u feeling today? still nausea?

i hav sudden craving for pizza hut's bbq chicken pizza leh! bt hb already on his way back with mil's cooked food...diao. now my brain filled with pizzas! hahaha....

Tickles, did u managed to get an tai med from Dr Zou before u went HK? i m still taking mine...and the amazing thing about it... even with all the nauseaness, i can actually stomach the awful tasting powders and pills! i told my hb i tink the babies know tht the med is gd for them...:p

i also tink ur baby is a true warrior! very brave and strong kiddo....

Hi Lee,
I had a bad experience with kkh and switched to tmc this year. The care provided by tmc dr n nurses is definitely more professional and they are quite caring.

At kkh, I had serious ohss after ER & was hospitalized. My scans were all reviewed by diff docs & I believe this is the reason why they did not diagnose that I was at high risk for ohss. The hospitalization itself cost me $22k due to high treatment cost.

After my first kk fet failed, I asked them to review the need for assisted hatching for my 2nd fet. It was overlooked. The 2nd fet failed n I decided I should get more professional n dedicated care.

Chose tmc as they have a different protocol (eg. The stimulation phase is 2 wks shorter n they do a day 5 et).
Have just done my ER with tmc last wk & am really grateful I did not get ohss again.
Post ER care is also much better than kk as tmc calls the next day to check on you and also update u on the eggs collected. I never got such service at kk.

lee i am sorry to hear abt ur exp at kk 24hrs, i was there on 12 may night as i had some bleeding. I think we met the same doc, coz while i was crying my heart out, she also said the samething abt ivf success rate and when i asked if my bb is ok, she said there is nothing much can be done, I asked for a progesterone jab she told me it won't help much as i already had one the day before. I guess i was crying so badly that she finally asked if i want to be hospitalised or go home for bedrest. I decided to be hospitalised so that i can see my own gynae the next day. i was lucky to see my gynae and after scan, everything is ok. Dr Loh also ordered a stronger jab for me that day.

I feel ur frustration as i was also upset with the doc on duty at the 24 hrs clinic that day.

cARE is private, so there is no govt grant but u can use ur cpf up to 3 times. Pandawife can give u more details

but i wld advise you to make appt to see ur kk gynae asap to ensure u do not need d&c. Do take care.

Tickles, better rest well n hope you cancone back soon.

Cupcakes, if you need to cry be it. You might feel better. It's normal j guess to be emotional. Hope you have speedy recovery.

Btw ladies, anyone doing suprefact injections had sore boobs?I find that sometimes I do have that. Can't rem if ihad this last time.

Tickles: Oh my..better take care...rest well on bed..make sure everything is k b4 flying back to SG...Will pray and hope everything will go well for u...GOD BLESS....

Cupcake: Rest well after your D & C...tok to ur hubbie after a few mths later and tell him ur concern and needs mah..it will take time for him to understand...but it's k...LOTS OF HUGZ....

can i ask when ladies going thru 2ww,who does all the housework?

cos as mentioned ivf pregnancies are weaker and thus require more attention from us, what sort of house work is ok or what sort is not...

am thinking of getting part time maid to come and clean the house on weekend so that at least hubby can rest

Hi Su Yana...

hopefully...keeping my mind positive...

But it's in doubts too...i had spotting episodes b4 hopefully it's not the same....i tink by monday i will noe...if confirm spotting..well have to take medicine...:-(

Take care dear...

Lee: am sorry to hear that you have to go thru such an ordeal.

CARE provides very good service thus far (i am at stimulation stage) and they are very friendly, no matter how silly the question may be they will all take time to explain to me and hubby.

CARE can use medisave but no govt grant.

nm: dun noe leh..my menses is always irregular..last mth it came..but this mth alittle bit late lor..so tot normal..sun spot..very little till yesterday..today like disappear..weird rite..so now me monitoring..

Hope AF is coming..but another thing came up...Strange....Normally brown spot then full blown..this time..dun know where the full blown gone too...kekekek

nm, i call in a part time help to do all the cleaning.... during 2ww, i basically just rest and eat... even now, i dont do any housework...just continue to rest and eat...

ur hb is also taking leave during ur 2ww to keep u company right? or was it someone else who mentioned this?

panda: yup hubby taking leave during 2ww. now planning to do all the heavy duty washing first.. most likely next week to wash all the linen and stuff.

is yr part timer local or foreign part timer?

nadia: when is yr ivf scheduled?

nm, mine is a china lady...was recommended by my mum's fren who has engaged her for many years...

she will help me with ironing, toilets washing, windows cleaning, vaccum and mop whole house, clean the fans.

our laundry, beddings, hb will handle every wkend. he also help me wash all the dishes every evening after dinner. :p

ah ic...

pandawife: most likely i will get the contact from my colleague for a part timer....dont think hubby should be stressed out doing the housework..

window cleaning is weekly?

nm: yup me went for accu ..only this week dun have cos thot af alredi here...sadly no ...hehehe..yup it's soon...coutning the days for the 1st visit..hehehe

nadia: the supression stage is normal. The needle is very thin so not painful. now i am in the first day of stimulation so not sure what to expect yet.
will update for you ladies on the progress and preparation

nm: hmm supression stage is the consumption of microgyn and the lucrin jabs rite..to supress the hormones..sumthing like that rite...

hmm urs is already on stage 2...hope u have a smooth journey...;-)..Take care..

Poppy:did ning mix both gonal f vials for u? I am asking as Angela only mix one bottle for and ask me to second bottle when first bottle used up
also is the menogon in the suprefact type syringes ?

Lee
Sorry of what has happened... Hope u stay strong...

Panda
Feeling better now.. Just went out for dnr...
The slight nausea feeling was whole day.. Thou hungry but not much appetite... Then till evening v hungry so went out for dnr..
I find my whole mouth has those bland taste.. Got the tasteless taste.. Duno if u know what i mean..

hi nm, yes Ning mix 1 Gonal f for me, and 2nd bottle, i DIY. Menogon same syringe size as suprefact. so actually all 3 needles managable. i saw online video, US menogon needle dem thick! and have to inject into butt..got a shock when i saw the videos. But note that Menogon will leave abit of sting after jab, by night time i always get red patch, like kena stung by bee kind.

Hi Dec, TTCingBB - how are you today?

My AF like cramps are back
It really feels like pre-AF cramps that I'm not feeling very optimistic now. Sigh... its hard to think that this might be normal because it really feels like the same feeling every month for the past 3 years. So its kinda like... I know this feeling, seems the same, why should I expect a different outcome?

But will continue to try and remain positive. Hope things are ok with you two! Jia you!

working wife
Today is which day post et?
Not sure if this helps... I have my usual exact pre af cramps frm d5 onwards.. Its quite constant... It only minimise when nearing bt day.... I also tot its a failed cycle again... Already prepared for the worst.. But i bfp... So i presume the cramps is implantation cramps...

lee,
Sorry to hear abt it. It might hv been gd if you had joined and posted your prob earlier. I'm sure those undergoing ivf at KK could've advised you.
CARE will be expensive and i'm considering it for future. Have to rake in $$ first.
Cry if you need to but don't wait too long to get help cos you've been bleeding too many days.
Btw, at Mount E, the chief embryologist personally calls every 24 hrs to update me post OR and discussed with my gynae when to do the ET. Then on ET that day, just before dr arrives, discusses with me the final count of fertilised ones and if we're agreeable, informs the dr to proceed. So both cycles, we only know on that day whether we are transferring 2 or 3.

ceraine,
Good luck! You're very patient to want to wait so long.
i hope my D&C goes smoothly. Would really want to try again if poss.

su_yana
let's see how the next few days. Whether i need hanky or whether i need a pail;)

nadia
thanks so much for your concern. Hubby not very happy abt 2mro, was questioning why i'm still talking to my emmbie after we went over a road hump.

nm
I did all the heavy duty hsewrk between OR and ET. Then i asked my parents' domestic helper to come over for a few hrs a mth (my place very small) to help clean up. DH does the nightly washing of tingkat (meals prepared by the same domestic helper, hubby goes to collect for us). Vacuuming, clearing of fish tank, washing of clothes etc all done by DH.
Do take care. Actually, my dosages during stimulation weren't that high so didn't have problems with jabs etc. Just that i got bloatedness, sleepy, that's it. The stress was the 2ww;)

July2007,
sorry, missed your post earlier.. I plan to drink the red date longan drink too. But i didn know that MC can have ginger leh. I was warned not to include ginger for 2-4 weeks ineither drink or food. Was told that might bleed more cos there may be cuts/wound after an op.
How ah?

Anyone know a not?

Lee,

From my personal experience, you do not need to have D&C. Just let it come like menses.. but remember to do confinement during these two weeks. At that time, my mum will prepare all the confinement food for me... my "menses" lasted for more than a week though.. very heavy flow.

Gals, you know what? During the time I did my mini confinement, my neighbour nx door also doing confinement... she gets to carry her baby gal.. i have nothing. both units smells of sesame chicken and red dates/longan... ahhh... i can never forget that.

ET2008,

Dr Loh should be away in early June or late May. He is back by the time I see him.

baby, thts MS lor..heheh...

i managed to eat 1 slice of the personal pan size pizza and 1 honey roasted wing for dinner last night...hehe... in the end ordered delivery coz really crave for it.. eat liao happily go and sleep..haha....

do u feel hungry very often huh? or only nearing meal times?

An advise for those who are doing their IVF at KKH, suggest that you speak to the nurses at KKIVF centre rather than the 24hrs clinic if u have any doubts during the process......

Spotting or the feeling of AF during the 2ww may not necessary means "gone case"....it cld simply be implanation symptoms.....I had both during my 2ww....went down to KKIVF and insisted on BT since I was there...BT positive and was immediately given support to take till my conclusive BT at the end of the 2ww....

Good luck to all who are still trying..don't give up hope....

And congraz to those who hv succeed recently! join us at IVF MTB thread...