Hazel, I asked my dh to buy redoxon for me y'day. Cos I hv been living with this whenever I hv cold or going to fall sick feeling. Natural orange will develop alot of phlegm. I was thinking, if I dun get well by tonight, I will see doctor. But I m fit again after good sleep. I really think I need vitamin c now. But I will not take it unnecessarily. I will take when I need it.

Gan
U mention u drink black chicken soup... What ingredients u put inside the soup? Herbs?

I also thinking to make chicken soup... But duno what kind of ingredients to put with the chicken to cook...

nm, if can deliver on xmas eve or xmas day will be so nice right? hahaha...

angela meant the babysitting care when the babies come out..hehehe.... yeah smtimes angela very stern..a few times during the ivf her face very stern when looking at my bt results...scary!

ohhh! i love tht tv series.. there was nothing tht was comparable after tht....

blissful, i dun fart tht much now..bt burp more..
hmmm... i oso dunno why like tht leh... i suspect its due to the large amts of hormones in our body?? not sure if ladies who get pregnant naturally will hv this kind of symptom though...

baby, only put wolfberries and red dates for the black chicken soup. My dh will buy 1 black chicken, asked the guy cut half , remove skin then he just cooked for me the soup for sat and sun.

Blissful becoz when preggy our digestive system slows down. Food will move more slowly thru our gastrointestinal tact. So cause the gas....i quite scared i go back office will fart uncontrollably....paiseh!!

Mummy baby,

MS not consistent one. N I suggest you dun read too much symptoms, otherwise will drive you crazy. Hahaha.

I usually wake up at least one or two times in the middle of the night. Sure full bladder when I wake up in the morning. I try not to use too much laptops becos of radiation. So most of the times, I will post MSG via iPhone. I have tv on in my room whole day and I get to watch all scv channels but I m still bored. I wish world cup is coming soon so that I get to watch soccer from the comfort of my bed.

One thing consistent abt my MS is my back aches and I feel tired all the time. I m not doing anything at home, including simple things like changing toilet paper rolls. My appetite is good. But when I start to have heartburn or congested chest, I know I will puke very soon. Once I puke, I will throw out everything. Rest for a while, n will start to feel hungry again.

Dun think so much abt symptoms. Btw, I just check nx year calendar. If I deliver in 5th jan, I will be doing confinement during that period leh.

Gan
So cook one time use half a black chicken? Cook for how long?
Sounds yummy...

Just faith
Wont think abt ms symptoms liao cos scan is tml... Once see bb heartbeat.. My heart will be more settled...
My edd also in jan... Jan is cny?? Doing confinement during cny period more difficult to find cl lady.. More exp also...

Pandawife, Gan,
I'm stil waiting for my AF to come... its late though i tink any time tis wk bah...& i'm farting alot in the office..damn paisei! Got to do it discreetly..hehe

Hi Gan
Sorry, when you detected low BHCG what was the reading? Any support given thereafter?

Haiz.. I went to test early today and was detected reading of about 50+. Need to go back on to test again on D18 (from ER).. Lost..

Still have chance! You have to take care and try to take more high protein food so embie can grow more.

KKH won give support till after 200 reading is seen one.

Dec
Today is D16 from ER or D14 from ET. KK considered D2 on ET day.

Stupid me, yesterday went out almost whole afternoon and carry my nephew, play with him etc.. I did clearblue HPT the day before and although there is faint line accoss the -ve in the result window but the instruction said it is -ve and I tested today same result. So I went to KK to test BHCG.

What can i do now? Urgggg...

Greenie, hcg doubles every day. Maybe yours was late implantations. You will see more accurate result two days later.

No. Cny on 3rd feb. Hehe. I won't be getting CL. Think I will trouble my mum and dh to cook for me.

I m more than happy that it is a tiger baby n start school later than the rest. Hehehe

dec, according to that pregnancy guide, yes. I burp alot after meals, so i guess my digestion not so good.

Greenie, good chamce, no support given coz that time 24 hrs doc only says possible early pregnancy but not confirmed. My D11 38.8, D14 82.4 and D17 380.9, support only given after bt on D17, like dec said more than 200.

Baby, can use small fire cook like 2hrs.

Greenie,

Nvm... From today just eat and rest well!!!

Wish your BHcg double double high up!!!

Take high protein food!!! :D

Awaiting your very good news and please spread some babydusts to us here! hee... :D

Thanks for the support. I just hope this is not another ice pouring after last few days disspointment imposed by myself..

I hope for the best and will rest more and retest on sat.

Just faith
Yes, I saw vertical line on Tues & today but very faint line than the horizontal line. The instruction said it should be not pregnant lor.. Dont know whether accurate or not.

greenie
Hcg 50+ is a positive... Like gan, she also has lower hcg cos she tested earlier.. So yrs maybe also the same... Some ladies started with lower hcg and it will doubles normally after that..
It might due to late implantation so the lower hcg...

Gan
I see... Shall follow yr method.. Just add half black chicken, red dates and wolfberries right? Simmer for abt 2 hrs... Sounds simple.. I can do it myself.. But black chicken can only buy from wet market hor...

Greenie, any hcg above 50 will be shown as faint positive on hpt. This vertical line should get darker everytime you test on new hpt. But in order to confirm positive pregnancy, hcg reading must be at least more than 200.

I got strong feeling that you have bfp. But better wait for bt on Sat. Unless you want to keep testing new hpt everyday if u r really kan cheong.

july, really...same timing is gd!

nm, angela says most triplets will be 1 boy 2 gers....dunno if mine will b the same.. its a nice combi..heheh....

panda: u know at the info counter where angie sits? there are so many pics of twins and triplets? heheh one day yrs will be there too...

one time have three also good ..can close shop...xin ku once and have three kids....its a good deal..

i always tell my husband, next time yr kid not filial to me, i will be very angry cos must jab so many times in a day just to have the little one....hehe my hubby cannot tahan just burst out laughing

ladies who bfp: maybe can include yr EDD in the spreadsheet? it will be interesting to know when each happy mummy is due?

just a suggestion...

Hi Greenie - hang in there. Sounds promising! At least you got a faint positive on HPT and also HCG is 50+. that's already better than getting negative result.. that means still got hope! Wishing you all the best!

What kind of soup can we drink now? Other than lotus soup, abc soup, chicken soup.. What else? Cos those old cucumer, melon soup we cant take now...

U think black beans soup ok?

JJ: I was searching for it...but when I read they dun sell standalone policy rite..It must go along with the main healthcare insurance policy...not sure whether am i rite or not..

Which ins co is it?

nadia - ya most of the Maternity ins rides onto the main health ins ... so hard to find lei ...

Furthurmore I already got an existing health ins, but they don't have materniy ins ride on.

Another sister from 2WW thread sells for prudential, she wants to recommend a maternity insurance policy to me ... most likely will meet up with her before start of my IVF cos she told me the ins must sign up b4 we are preg ...

Not sure if will cover cos we are ivf preg, most health ins dont cover procedures associated to ART (ie. ivf, iui etc)

baby, black bean soup is ok.. my mum says very nourishing for us..
i hv been also taking potato/carrot soup, corn soup, pumpkin soup, sze chun vege soup...

nm, hehe...lets all aim to get our babies photos onto the display case at CARE..keke...

my mum just called me, ask me wht i having for dinner, i told her i wanna eat pizza! hahahaha..she says i have ang mohs babies..hehe..like to eat pizza..:p

JJ: hmm...i c..cos some i read must purchase 10 mths before pregnancy...ya true another concern whether will cover if ours is under ivf..cos the policies never mention...

let me know when u have more info..Tanks for sharing...

JJ,gan,ttcingb,pandawife,july2007,baby,nadia,poppy,rainzs,blissful fate

thanks for the concern and ur advice
will go for followup check in june.. and then decide on the timimg for next fet try.
i hope i strike in fet..

gan , july 2007,
any suggestions for successful fet, things to do before going in for FET
atleats 3 mths before??

cupcake,
hugs take care.. rest well. i also exactly went through the same episode similar to su-yana.
u will be fine.. don't give up.

tickles,
scary to hear. take care and take lot of rest .. hope u come to singapore soon safetlly.

Lee,
Sorry to hear. please take care.

Hazel,
i actually read the post in the another thread.So sorry no words to express.

greenie,
stay postive.. its not negative rite.. just hang on..

Sorry to hear of the losses. Just went to the consultation earlier on and have to postpone my IVF again!
Suddenly a cycst the size of pingpong ball emerged. I have to undergo a laparoscopy coming June 15th.

Panda
Hmmmm... Then i shall ask my mum mil to cook black bean soup for me hehe...

Btw here say redox vit c no good.. Then which kind of vit c can we take to boast our immume system?

baby, i am just taking immunocal and COQ10...not taking other kinds of supplements .. i try to take more juices and fruits ....shld b good supply of vits for our body...

there is another kind of soup..pearl bean..u direct translate to chinese.. my mum says its good too..we can take..

fancy

i rested 1mths+ and started FET on my 2nd menses cycle.. very closely packed, because I don't like to wait to tiao or bu..

i did a 1 week mini confinement after the failed BPF fresh cycle, then drank waist tonic..

During my FET, i forgo accupunture cos I found it too stressful to travel to and fro, and i ate durians alt days during 2ww, other than durians, i ate normally.. i almost total bedrest for the 1st 3 days of 2ww, and went back to work 4 days after FET so that i will not lay in bed and have my thoughts run wild on the symptoms.. i tested HPT on Day 13/14 of FET, and then went for scheduled bloodtest on Day 16.

Hope this helps you.

fancy, hope u r feeling better now. My fresh failed in dec, suppose to use feb menses to start fet. So guess u can start fet after 2 af cycle. not counting the one immediately after the fresh.
In preparation for fet, i went once weekly accu and 1 week before et, daily accu. Took brazil nuts abt 2 weeks before et and thru 2ww. I didn't really go exercise but try walk to mrt in morning like 10 to 15 mins walk. Swim like once every 2 weeks.
oh yes also wear slippers at home and didn't take tea or cold drinks