baby... see lah..told u so many times.. no need to worry so much.. hee.. so happy for u! u must be overjoyed now!!

today i m much better..the nausea feeling only abit in the morning and early afternoong. bt i tink i m bloated .. the tummy very big and round like hippo since yesterday... makes me feel tired when i walk around in the house.

yeah lor, tmr last prog jab..then sat is the BT liao. start to feel abit nervous abt it.. tmr i will ask mee see if i can do hpt earlier at home...coz sat morning they will also do urine test first..before BT..

i oso hope to be the next one to BFP!!

panda
U feeling bloated now? Very good sign!
U can test hpt tml.. Cos the progestrone jap will not affect results at all.. So since yr clinic does urine test anyway.. Then why not u test hpt on yr own first..
I have a feeling u will bfp also esp when u are feeling more bloated than before.. Thats a sure sign frm what my dr tells me before...

baby, yeah...since yesterday.. bloated tummy...
becoz i m on additional hormones support medication, so i tink the bloating symptom not accurate leh. apart from prog jab, i m also taking estrofem tablets..

do u hv bloated tummy oso?

Yes my tummy still bloated.. This is the only sign that makes me hold on to the little hope.. Cos my first fresh.. My bloatedness went away before bt...

hmm...i can only hope my bloated feeling is not from the medications.. coz i did not feel bloated all the way thru out 2ww.

my last fresh cycle, by D10, i m like normal liao..no more bloated...

aiyoh...now i tinking if i shld do hpt tmr..hehe.. scared leh...

Ttcingbb,
i received your pm
not sure what's wrong with my pm function thou. How's your bloatedness? Coz remember u had lotsa follicles retrieved. Rest well before your et

skies,
yes, I'm seeing dr cheng at tfc too
just had my er last week but stopped at freezing all embryos due to potential ohss. Was previously upset not able to proceed with et but the ladies here assured me. I requested to start fet next cycle but dr chia insisted I shd rest 2 cycles. congrats on your twins pregnancy

blissful, ya. But find that since taking aspirin. I think my blood is thinner..and easier to get blue black...got blue black at the area where they took blood last mon,

Panda
U have new med these few days?
Other than pregnyl.. I think other med will not make u bloat.. Cos its the hcg that make u bloat..
Since i can test 2 days before actual bt.. So i feel u can test tml.. I know its frightening to do hpt at hm.. But can kill yr curiosity! Cos yr clinic does urine test anyway...

baby, the new med i started taking last friday lor..haha... aiyoh... u making me very very nervous..hahahaha

i google tht estrofem can cause some side effects ...so i thot maybe bloated becoz of tht..
i try not to tink so much abt the symptoms..just in case BFN liao..will be very disappointed...

baby,
wanna grab babydust from u...hehehe
CONGRATS!

Sherlyn,
more pain is my abdominal now..still abit bloated..I heard sisters here drink ginger tea..so had a cup yesterday

Haha i also nervous for u ah... I know how anxious it can be.. I just been thru only hee... Whatever it is.. Im behind u ya!
Hope to hear good news frm u tml if u decide to test ya

Thanks gan and ttcing! Baby dust to u ttcing!

Wow..so many sisters have BFP
Congrats, Gan and Baby. Have a smooth 9 months

You guys make me very nervous leh...hope I can also BFP in my July FET..pray hard, hard

Gan
May i know yr hcg level on d14? Yr d14 is 14 days post et?
Yr dr say its low? I also repeating my bt 2 days later..

Baby, ET - D1, so D14 HCG -82.4
Dr never say anything coz i never ask. My actual BT shld be D17 in kkivf. I think it's low coz most sisters have triple digit readings lah. So tomorrow will go for BT to see if have at least 200, if yes, confirmed pregnancy, that's what the nurse said.

nm - Thanks!

Hi. For those taking brazil nuts during the 2ww, may I know what is the brand that can be found in Cold Storage? Went to Compasspt br but can only find Brazil Kernels, is it the same one? Thks in adv.

baby - congrats!!!told ya!!everything will b fine.hahaha!!!yay!!

panda - juz woke up not long nia..hahaha..kena flu from duno where.went back to slp after breakfast.
anticipating ur BT???hehehe...stay positive too ah

Fancy - guess need to wait til ltr part then u update us..cnt use pc rite.hehe

rainzz, flu must drink more water and sleep more. body need alot of rest. u went out jalan jalan catch the flu bug??

i just ask my hb if wanna do HPT, he ask me to go buy a few back tmr..haha.. can do tmr and fri....

i getting cold feet liao.... i told him i buy liao, will wait for him come back and test..i scared to do it myself.

panda - tink i got it from my nieces,we shared a tub of sorbet yest at mum's place.
my sis oso kena.hahaha..best part kiddies nvr kena.u sure u wanna do HPT?
dun do lah.wait for sat.wait u overstress urself.

u still eat sorbet? hehe..best to avoid cold food leh....

my initial plan was to wait for Sat...bt now baby tempt me...my hb also say ok to do hpt..haha...

i see how tmr.. if go CARE i dun feel too bloated, i will take a stroll go pharmacy buy the hpt..if too bloated to walk to go buy..then will wait for sat..

gan
Usually et is d0... So yr bt done should be d13...

Panda
Haha.. Yr hubby and i share the same views ah. Hee...
Tml should be a good day to test! Jia you!!

ttcingb,
11 fertlized good. all the best .. so when is ur ET??
take care , take rest..

pandawife,
Good u r feeling better..iam ok .. just always sleping.. now saw baby result rite.. now better get all positive vibes charged in ur body.
my hubby not allowing me to touch the comp..

baby,
congrats.. throw lot of baby dusts.. i told u to be positive ..
postive energy really helps.. have a smooth nine mths ahead.

can you please list out the symptomns which u went through during 2ww.

Gan,
All the best for tomm bt, ask ur embies to grow fast.. waiting to hear triplle digit no from u.
and shower lots of baby dust

rainzs
how r u?? me good.. now tempted to do BT 2 days early after seeing the results of all sisters..

Baby / Gan - congrats! So happy for both of you.

I'm also tempted to do HPT or BT earlier but my BT same as Pandawife on this sat. My last pregnyl jab was on sunday, so think maybe no choice but to wait till sat.

Another promoted Baby Dust fairy! Congrats baby :D

Fancy, I'm at Lucrin/Suprefact stage now. Had some hairloss and my tummy big at night after dinner! is this big tummy normal or i'm jus a greedy pig?
oh, and i fart alot... hee

fancy: i am on suprefact..thank god for it but i am still feeling ok for me...this is my day 3 of suppression jabs

poppy: yr hair loss could be due to the hormones as they affect hair follicles too. get a scalp shampoo ..should do the job..

nm, today's my 7th day on suprefact. it was ok, nothing major, flat tummy etc. then since monday, i feel my tummy bigger everyday. mabbe menses coming? it just feels... argh.. fat loh

oh, Pandawife, check with you, for ER and ET, both done by Dr Paul? What is the ET procedure and do we have to do it in the morning?

poppy:
maybe the bloated is due to the menses approaching? i tend to drink ard 1.5 litres of water each day ..so that i dont get too heaty in this hot hot weather

other than suprefact are u taking any other jabs now?

Fancy
I have all the pre af symptoms..

I have my usual pre af cramps from et till now.. And also sore boobs which is normal af symptoms for me...

Thinking abt it now.. The unusual ones are bloatedness from et till now... And a few episodes of intense cramps at my upper
tummy area which last a few mins that make me broke out in
cold sweat.. And slight pain down below when i touch it.. Thats all...

I always read that af symptoms can be preggy symptoms.. This is so true for me.. If u read my previous posting.. U will know how negative i am when i have the af cramps..

Baby
Congrats !!!
Rest well

Sherlyn
Skies is right. The lab tries to aim for 5 day blast. We are put on ET standby. If the embryos cannot last till day 5, they will call u back for ET on day 3.

As for AH, they will explain to u what this procedure is for and they will use this method when they think it's necessary. When i received the embryo update, they already told me they did AH. So this part i leave it to the professionals.

It's best to rest at least 2 cycles to do the next FET. The first menses that came was so painful and heavy that i was in tears. Take the chance to clear the hormones we injected. Jia you

TTcingbb
All the best for the ET on friday

Gan
One more day !! Hang on...u are next
High HCG high HCG

poppy,
in general hair loss for me.. now it has become worse.. don't know whether it is bcos of lucrin.
Big tummy , i started having from stimulation stage.

Nm,
hey good no side effects.. fingers crossed.. take care..

baby,
oh ya i remebr how negative u were sounding.. he he ..
take rest and keep speaking to embroyos.

Ttcingbb,
Ginger drink works for me too. Rest more ya. Jia you

Nancy,
Trying to find out more b4 starting my fet.
I've got low pain threshold : ( hopefully my 1st menses will be manageable.

Sherlyn,

Like you, I was disappointed to stop at FAE. Plus that time we have plans to go for short trip after CNY n March. So I'm fraid that it will spoil our plans as we alr booked d tixs. I trust that it is for our own good..

I did my FET back to back coz I was told Dr Cheng is going on leave during March. So I'm scared it will clash w my cycle. But at d same time, I was told I can do start on d OCP when my menses came instead of waiting for 2 cycles. Of coz, I believe waiting for 2 cycles will be good for us since they advise so. Watever it is, dont worry/ think too much. I juz did wat they say xcept I still go overseas towards end of 2WW.

panda - haha,cnt resist cold food in this weather.let me noe the good news

fancy - i m fine,hehe..got abit of flu. u leh?

Ladies, sorry for the late reply. Went out today to run some errands.

Blissful_fate : My first scan will be 18th May…. Still feeling excited. But can’t help thinking that time moves very very slow.

Nancy : Don’t know leh. You know chalet lah.. must always get in and out of the unit so many times… at the end of the party, my legs sure feel sore. Moreoever, my family except DH and Mummy know nia… sh*t. Cannot take cold drinks some more. Lol. I also informed my mum through SMS… so I take it I didn’t announce yet.

TTCingBB : I also have cramps after ER. But was mild cramp. Think I was trying to hold bladder during ER day until my name is called, then I went to empty bladder. It wasn’t really cramps but I feel the full bladder suddenly deflated.

Baby : Congrats!!!! So happy for you!!! Think both of us are the same. Keep feeling like AF cramps – but actually it isn’t! heheheh…. Have a smooth remaining 8 mths ahead. Dun forget you are now 4 weeeks preggy.

Gan : Looking to your post tomolo!

Oh dear!!! Hungry again! Very ke lian leh.. really hungry but telling myself not to snack too much!!!

poppy, yes, ER & ET both done by Dr Paul. For both procedures, ur hb is allowed into the OT to company u.

ET is quite simple, hv to go in with full bladder. Embryologist, either Angela or Christine will show u the embbies on a screen b4 the transfer. there will be another screen tht displays ur uterus and also when Dr Paul transfer the embbies. whole procedure i tink is less than 5mins.. after tht u hv to lie down for at least 30mins..

so far both my procedures are in the mornings. bt i heard tht if Dr Paul's schedule is too packed, smtimes they do it during noon time, i.e lunch time.

Good morning..
hey iam feeling ok.. i am having discomfort in left side of abdomen... is my embies testing me.

pandawife,
u get up early.. good habit

fancy, u r up early too.

i go to bed early at night, so wake up early too.

its normal to hv discomfort on both sides of the tummy... coz there are still activities in the ovaries. so long as not very sharp pain, its alright.

rest more and drink more warm water.