Cupcake,

the nurse at kkh told me that high hcg does not necessarily mean twins or triplets... It only indicates that baby is growing well. So since it's a singleton, take comfort that baby is growing well! A healthy baby is most important!

Have a smooth pregnancy!

Balrogal, i dun seem to hv any side effect (hope it will stay put thruout) but i realised whenever i lie down on my tummy aft the jab, i tend to hv mild cramp so i quickly switch my position.

Just faith, hmm yea, i dun think i will "announce" after Thursday but maybe to immediate family members, such as parents and ILs. Friends, think will do that later. I also think I will stick to Dr Loh but maybe see him at the private suite. My colleague who just gave birth by dr loh said he is very good during the delivery. She conceived her girl through ivf and succeed with 1 embbie transferred during ET.

Fancy, durig the first week after ET, my mum dropped by my place during the weekdays to cook the lunch and dinner for me. weekend, my dh takes care of me. I went back to work from my D10, since then settle myself. You just take care when u go out and buy food. Dun walk too much during the first week.

Agree with you ladies about being pantang during the first 3 mths.
I got pregnant with my first IVF last year. However sadly, it ended with a m/c at 7 weeks.
Initially, i did not want ppl to know about this. But i guess being so happy and my mum being very happy too, she told some aunties and than let to a chain where many of my aunties know about it. I had already told her not to tell ppl first but i guess....

So this time round, i told her no one should know and i will really want to keep this as info from ppl as long as i can. My parents and in-laws know about it. I had told hubby if possible, i dont want even his siblings to know about it. Coz i still remember the painful moment when they started congratulating me and after a week, all was gone. It's not so much of being embrassed with the outcome it was more of the pain to follow after that.

I did buy 2 pairs of maternity pants then. Coz i really had no choice as my pants were all tight and it was so uncomfortable. I was afraid of squeezing my bloated tummy in the small pants just to be sure i did not squeeze my embby that time.
Again after a week of buying it was over.
Anyway, i am still wearing the pants. It is quite comforatble though

All the best to ladies in 2ww, I am starting my suprefact next week.

su_yana,
ya agreed, it is always safe to tell everyone after first trimester . till then celebrate only with Hubby and parents and MIL.
All the best.

1 good fren of mine, got naturally preg then announced during week 6 .... then after 2 weeks, she got spotting .. then eventually lost it ...

So for our ivf case, even more sensitive ... I won't tell close frens (the most only my very best fren) ... wait till more stable then can tell ...

In laws & own mother also won't tell .. cos I don't want to put them thru the heartbreak of have .. then don't have ... cos they might me more kan cheong then me ...

Good to see do many of you as pan-tang as me.

I m sure this time round, those ppl will understand why they only know 3mths later.

hi all...good morning.

only my hubby and my my two immediate bosses know (due to work committments, must tell them)

no one else knows...not even my best friends.i agree with JJ...no pt putting thru the agony and not knowing if its successful or not

furthermore we are stressed enough...we dont need additional pressure from others....

Cupcakes
My HCG was over 3000 in day 15. First thing nurse told me was " MAYBE multiples, but PLEASE dun announce to anyone until u see dr for first scan in 6 weeks". I didnt ask further. So a guessed it's because this may mean a singleton. To me, I just wanted to confirm if i was pregnant. I am already very happy to be expecting a baby.

Have a good talk with ur hubby. U need his support in this journey. If u feel sad, no good for baby too. Jia you

Just faith
Ur MIL didnt suspect anything? How u feeling now?

Su yana
Thanks for sharing
All the best

Gan
Awaiting ur good news tomorrow
Lots of "Baby Dusts" !!

Nancy,

No leh. My hubby says he didn't tell her. I take his words for it. lol. She knows we are trying for baby. But I am quite sure she dont know that i was tested positive last week. i still continue with egg whites and sometimes she will help us to top up the egg supply from NTUC. Now I only disturb my mum to make me soup. Mum knows, dad still in the dark.

I feel hungry easily. But eat little bit. Usually cant finish the rice. Then I get hungry easily. Tummy not as bloated. But whenever I eat or drink, the tummy bloats up easily.. very obvious. I have chicken essence every alt days. Bird's nest once a week. Serious craving for spicy food. No nausea. Breasts still sore and full. Especially when lying in bed, I turn my body, I could feel the breast are heavy. Now no choice, have to wear bra at home, to support it.

Hey, when is your next scan??

cupcake,

Glad that you n your hb is fine now. I feel that both of you have done alot to get pregnant (same as all ladies in this thread), so no matter is single/ twins/ triplets you are blessed to have this bb. Enjoy your pregnancy ok.

My sis has booked a chalet for my nephew on 15th may.. i really hope it will be a unit on the lower floor. if kena a unit that need to climb stairs, think my hubby sure send me home...

nancy,
just curious. are the nurses at TFC still the same? i.e. samseah, rebecca and one more i cant remember the name.

how many embies you thawed to get 2?

just faith, My mum just reminded me not to carry heavy stuff & do anything to our room. Till now I don’t have any symptom my 1st check up is on 13 May 10 when is yours?

Cupcake, you should have a good talk with your hub. Agree with Skies you guys have done a lot to get pregnant enjoy this moment.

Yck
Yes, the same. They got one new one call Kelly also very nice

I thawed 2 straws each with 4 embryos. Total 8 embryos. A lot hor...that time felt a bit "sim tia ( heartpain)" Hee....They aim to do 5 days blastocysts luckily all 8 survived thawing

Skies
How u are?

Just faith
Nurse says now stairs are okay but do it slowly. I need to climb to level up to my unit everyday but do it slowly. Sometimes i feel super tired like as like taken those drowsy cough syrup. Night time cant sleep well, keep tossing and turning
I intend to tell my mum after the scan next thurs. Now only the 2 very good gfs knows. My gf so funny she said since we only communicate thru sms so it's still okay Haha.... no "verbal" congrats
She already mother of 2 so she understands the pan tangness

Blissful

My first scan also 13 may. Cant wait

nancy,

I thawed 7 embryos that time too. Feel abit wasted.. Hahaha..

My MS is still on n off. But was having sore throat since Mon. Went to see GP but only took d lozenges. Hope d bbs are okay.

How are you feeling?? Good??

hi, from my past experience of an ectopic than a natural pregnancy, my advise best to be pantang until your tummy shows. for us, we keep mum for the 1st 5months as my bb knows how to hide. even, up to delivery when people keep asking me about pregnancy, i still tell them politely that i won't wish to say much until the delivery..

why, we chose to keep mum as i'm above 35yrs, and was required to go through amnio and many other tests..worries actually ends after the result of amnio and once you see your bb delivered safely..

meanwhile, pray more, eat and sleep healthily. GOD BLESS.

nancy,
8 is alot. based on what they decide hw many straws to thaw? so after putting in 2 or 3? they freeze the remaining again?

im trying to gather more information before i decide what to do with my frozen embies.

yck
dr chia says if thaw one straw then if none survived thawing then i will wasted all the preparation stage. So better to thaw 2 straws.

Although all 8 survived thawing and most last till day 3, think 3-4 last till blasts. The lab chose the best two of the lot my day 5 transfer. On ET day was told no point to freeze the rest as they most likely will not sruvive second thawing so discarded them

I still have one last straw with 4 embryos there. How many do u have frozen and which stage are u at now?

nancy,

i have 5. in 2 straws. so i suppose they will thaw everything.

i only at consideration stage now la. planning to do FET when my twins turn 2. other than trying again, i cant find better alternative for the embryos. to store is never ending and costly, to discard is cruel, to donate is out of my options, etc. so i was thinking to try again and let god decide for me whether to have more children or not. in fact i dont mind having another one.

hi everyone..
got no mood earlier on..coz I announced to my boss that I will be going for "minor operation" on fri..his face turn black and keep silent. I dun intend to tell him what exactly I'm doing coz he will never comprehend at all..coz his EQ is alr damn low and he only cares abt what will happen to work related stuff.. actually my pain still persisted and have called TFC, they told me to eat panadol if pain still persist or if v v pain then have to come down and also drink 100plus..but my pain can be bearable so I 'ren' lo..juz now saw tiny amt of mucus with blood..dun felt like taking panadol.. anyway I have cooled down coz he will never appreciate what I have done since he reacted this way..he never bothers to ask me concerned qns..damn low EQ!!

embryologist called up and said I have 11 fertilized eggs.. so will be doing ET on this friday
.. I muz stay happy happy happy.. but I felt bad at lying to to him and my colleagues.. how do u gals cope by not telling the ppl around you like colleagues & boss..

I forgotten someone has said that she continued accup continuously with Dr Zou till before the ET?

TTCingBB,

I also had bad cramps after ER. just lie down, and minimise walking around too much. the pain is worse when walking or standing..if sit down, not so bad.

each of us have different pain tolerance, so if u find it unbearable, can take panadol as advised by the nurse. if not, u try not to walk too much...rest more.

TTCingBB,

If you dont feel comfy telling your colls, dont tell them. I only told my sup coz I nd to be away for scans/ ET/ ER, other than that nobody in my office knows.

Try to keep yourself relax during this period. Rest well ok.

TTCingBB - Maybe yr boss is those old fashion type where its not right to ask personal qus .. u already told him minor ops ...

Or is it cos he is guy .. so paisey to ask .. incase the reply is women-related ...

Actually i won't feel guilty to not tell them the reasons for my absence ... cos each of us are entitled to some level of privacy ... as to not explain each of our leaves/ HL

PandaWife & skies,
but I came back to work today & also will come work tomorrow..coz his black face damn sian..I oso felt bad at letting another colleague taking on the extra duties but I will guai guai rest till after 2ww...
skies, but your colleagues never ask how come u not around these 2 wks? my 3 close colleagues are so nice,still ask me want them to come visit me..I said no need la..

TTCingBB,

I only took 1 week MC coz I couldnt stand 2 weeks staying at home n my work doesnt really require me to walk alot.. Plus ET is only 1 week b4 CNY so they assume I took leave to spring cleaning.. Hehehe..

Maybe treat tt coll for a nice lunch when you go back to work??

JJ,
he's a bochap guy..but at least he shld show concern..something like that is always welcome and comforting instead of changing face & silent pause..he still say something but I dun wanna say it out incase the other colleague(who's together in the room)read this thread.. my heart felt heavy..but I'm ok now..
ya, that's what I think that we are entitled to some privacy..

Skies
Maybe u can try warm honey water for the sore throat. Of u have have manuka honey, take a half spoonful raw, then drink some warm water
Take care..

U mean ur colleagues cant tell u pregnant yet? Did u put on any weight or u wear loose clothings?

TTcingbb
11 fertilised eggs
That's a good start. How many u intend to put? Rest well. Dun worry abt ur boss. Family and health comes first

yck
Twins must be so adorable
Was told IVF twins mostly not identical is it? U taking care of them full time?

nancy,

I'm taking lozenges. Much better le. My mum cooked green apple water for me ydae.

My whole dept knows le coz my coll help me spread. Currently not sure if I gain any weight coz havent been weighing myself. Only weigh myself when going for gynea checkup.

nancy,
I'm feeling better now coz muz think positive right? muz b happy..I agreed with u that family & health comes first..glad that I could vent out here coz u gals go thru the same and understand better,that's makes me much better..

is it good
embroylogist said my shell is hard and advises us to do assisted hatching..anyone done that

nancy,
yup, they are non-identical. more ever is 1 boy 1 girl so cant be identical. i went back to work after 4mths of maternity leave. my mum looks after them during my working hours and i will bring them home everyday after i knocked off.

TTCingBB,

i also did assisted hatching. the embryologist will "thin" the outer most layer of the embryo so tht its easier for implantation.

baby, din hear from u today. hope everything went well. take care and update us when u r ready.

rainzz, u awake? or still in dreamland?

fancy, how's ur day? i m feeling much better today...the nausea feeling only a little bit in the morning and early afternoon....now just abit burping.. looking forward to dinner now..hee.....

TTCingBB,

I did assisted hatching too. Guess they will advise when they feel that it is required.

Im wearing maternity bottoms le. As for tops, I have some bb tops n loose tops which is still wearable.

Nancy/Skies,
on what basis did dr cheng decides to do blastocysts transfers for u ladies? Is it because of the good nos of good quality embryos u girls have?

Sherlyn,

Err... I'm not so sure also. I guess when they thaw d embryos, they will observe d status of d embryos. If they feel that they cant survive in d plate to next day, they will ask you to go for ET. If not, they will continue to culture to blastocyst.

nancy, can correct me if I'm wrong?

PandaWife & skies,
wow..both of u did assisted hatching..I decide to do the assisted hatching too..may I know if do ET on this fri, meaning which day am I at?

ya fancy,how r u..

Skies,
u also freeze all embryos during your fresh cycle right? So embryologist will decide if assisted hatching is required only after thawing them during your fet?

Ttcingbb,
I seem to hv problems sending out pm. Think my sending attempts not successful. Btw how many embryos will u be transferring on fri? All the best

Miracle really happens... My bt is positive at 356!
Still cant believe till now...

Cos i did my bt 2 days earlier.. I worried it might due to the last pregnyl jap i had on last thur.. So i called my clinic again to check.. Thou dr says it could be but says the hcg wont be that high also.. But ask me to retest on fri again for assurance..

Worries never end even when bfp... Anyone can advise me on this?

Jia you panda and rainz my cycle buddies! Hope u gals are next ok!

panda
Thanks gal...
I really dont expect it at all... It really came as a surprise..
After putting down the phone.. It take me awhile to absorb the news..

So gals who think they are going to fail.. Hang in there ya!
The results might surprise u!

Panda, how u feeling today? Tml u gng to have yr last jap.. I really hope u are next to bfp.. : )