balroggal: i dont take lucrin but suprefact. today is day 2 and the third jab but no side effects ( hopefully it stays this way)

did u ask yr doc abt yr side effect?

TTcingb,
its very common to have pain on the day of er , but things should improve as hrs pass . abdominal cramp, unable to walk straight etc is common.. don't worry ..
how many extracted ?? when is ur ET?/ Join us in 2ww soon.

balroggal,
i get headaches, pain in my ankles , mood swings during lucrin stage.

pandawife,
careful, u r feeling bloated and burping .. are take care.

Gan,
ya on the day of ER they told me total 20 ERs today.. and my hubby was telling .. good business .. he he

i din ask the nurse, coz is jus nw ard 6pm+ then feel terrible..this mornin is feel like vomit..duno isit bcoz of Lucrin, I feeling very terrible..sigh

nm,
sorry reply late..my stimulation takes 6 days & thereafter took another 4 days of stimulation + supression jabs..

PandaWife,
glad u're feeling better
take good rest...
but the cramp is painful till at times I need to bend down while walking..still ok? wanna ask a silly qn..if poke at the ovaries,the holes will close by itself isit? hehehehe...wah..thinking of the drip, the needle poked on my hand is already quite painful le then when the nurse said she wanna flush more so the drip can flow faster as initially it's v slow.. v v painful ar...but I "ren" "ren" "ren" hehehe..

Gan, 2 more days to BT? Did you test on HPT today?

Suddenly feel sharp pain on my right ovary. Hope the pain will go away soon.

Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night to do biz... farting.... think i still got alot of wind inside.

TTCingBB,

You use a pen and press on the paper.. You saw the ink on the paper? This is how small our eggs are when retrieved from the ovaries. Due to PCOS, I have very very very slight bleeding after ER. The bleeding stop completely by evening time. Some patients get bleeding, some do not.

nm, after 2-3 days or a week i don't remember..
but it was not constant.. some days i will be alright , but some days super duper headache , body pain etc..

Justfaith,
oho the egg is that small.. hmm ya even i don't get bleeding after ER, just a very very very slight stain .

fancy:thanks for the heads up...i hope i dont get much of the side effects.esp in this terrible weather.

Just faith: i never knew the eggs are so small...

Sherlyn,
so far when Dr Cheng retreived the eggs.. he never said anything about the need to postpone ET..but the nurse kept telling me the embryologist will call me tomolo (keep stressing no need to call them).. I said Ok lo..I'm excited at how many will be fertilized..crossing fingers & praying really hard..

fancy,
actually have 37 follicles but 20 are extracted..oh ya..the first thing I see my hubby, I asked him how many are extracted.. kekeke.. I think tomolo I will know when is my ET..after the embryologist called me..I do 8 eggs conventional ivf & 12 eggs ICIS...after the nurse brief us on the eggs retrieved,I straightaway tell hubby I wanna do 8 eggs conventional & 12 ICIS..v fast calculation hor..

nm,
is it considered short? how long is yours? my abdominal is painful...but if stay put, I felt much better..

JustFaith & Fancy,
really that small? I had slight slight stain too.. but now should b ok...

do you gals stopped going work from ER onwards till after 2ww?

just faith i did use another clearblue just now but dunno if darker than the previous one, coz the older one sort of faded. The vertical line is darker than horizontal.
I also fart alot at night...pity my hubby.

TTCingbb,
Take enough rest and get ready to welcome ur dear cutties.

it depends if urs is desk work.. then no prob.. after a week rest.u may go.. i have very tight work schedule..
so can't guarantee leave.. so will go safely in good taxi and back within few hrs and then again work from home , while relaxing at home.. bcos my mind will be totally diverted.

i know iam torturing u all with questions today..
how do i know my insert is fine and it is absorbed well. though i lie down for hr after insert, still i get discharge. so is it outer part - residue or the medicine.. so confused.

Gan, when was the last time you had yr pregnyl jab, for my case, 5 days before BT, i tested fainted lines 3 times on those cheapo strips.

Then I went to buy 4 HPT... intending to test once every nite. The vertical lines grew darker n darker each day.

I understand what you are going through now. Hehehe.

Snapack,

I think you should only do the test if you are ready to accept the result. Of course, when things dun work out, we are keen to find out why... why not wait for 2 months then do the test....then the anxiety would have subsidised...

Btw... does any sis here know what is the content of Dr zou's medicine.... i heard is to nourish the lining... anything else ?

Hey justfaith,
Gan did a BT on D14 , HCG - 82.4, hence need to go for another bt on thursday. HCG doubles rite every day rite ??

hi sisters,

just back from late dinner.. cos waited 2 hrs to see gynae.. they slotted me in last minute cos i told the assistant that i still have brown discharge..

Tickles,
it seems that the discharge is due to left over Crinone from my 2ww.. that was long ago! Anyway, doc says i only have singleton left. My hubby was angry & and upset and told me off for going shopping for maternity pants and getting my haircut post BFP. But I was really hot with all the side effects from meds. And my pants are getting tighter!

This is the 1st vaginal scan since my BFP and there was only 1 pregnancy sac seen. My HCG was 1380 on day 14. Is that usually for singleton or did i lose one sac post BT?

Does anyone of you know whether it's possible to find another sac eventually? I'm really hoping beyond hope. My hubby was looking forward to twins or even triplets.

I was crying and am prepared to go on no pay leave till end of 1st tri. Really lost now.

Pandawife,
I saw Dr Swee Yong Peng and subsequently was accu-ed by his staff. Expensive but at least there was no wait. Initially I saw Dr Tan Kian Seng in Clementi but even with appt, had to wait 1-2 hrs! Plus the timings offered to us were terrible. Moreover, some patients have seen him for more than 1 year.. But I must say he's a very good Dr in the sense that his pokes were absolutely painless.

yeap.... it doubles every day. If I am not wrong, any HCG level abv 50, can be tested positive on HPT.... let's pray for her and hope for the best.

I am quite postive abt her BFP leh. But I dun wan to give her any false hopes.

OOpss.. she is reading this. lol

Cupcake,

During my last pregnancy (which i striked but lost in the end), on D14, my HCG was only 384.

Your HCG is considered high on Day 14. Did you do any blood test today?

Cupcake,

You mentioned this is your first v-scan after BFP. Then how come you know you had twins/triplets at first?

fancy,

did you insert all the way in? Not supposed to have much discharge. Or maybe you can take out 5-10 min from fridge first and then maybe it'll absorb better?
as for sleeping, i slept left, right, centre. Just cannot sleep face down. But if you too bloated, use a bolster when sleeping sideways.

just faith, i dun have any jabs, i am on inserts. I still have cramps on off

Fancy, i have never seen a positive in my 7 yrs marriage..so since now see..will test a few times. Kekeke dun worry abt the inserts , there will definitely be some residue. i asked nurse before, she said ok. but u lie down 1 hr after u insert ok

judebabe i think dr zou got different med for different times in our cycle.

Just Faith,

Sorry, to make myself clearer;) .. My first BT on day 14, HCG 1380, on day 16 was 3000+. So according to the nurses, there's a higher chance on twins. So my hubby and I were hoping that it's be true. But only one sac today.. Sob.
That's why asking whether it's possible that another might be hidden?? ;) I guess most prob not. My hubby's still mad at me.

sisters,
my cramp is quite bad..can't sit properly..think i go rest now.. catcha tomolo.. good nite and sleep tight..sweet dreams too..

gan ,
thanks for the info. we are all praying for you.

cupcake,
in my first ivf cycle i had 900+ on D17, then found no sac during 6th week and subsequently found at 8th week , no heartbeat and foetus devp. so D&C on 9th week.
So i guess you should be really happy and pray that u should have a smooth pregnancy. all the best.
please don't take me wrong.
this thread is just not right for u to crib abt this..
please explain ur hubby the kind of phases sisters here go through hoping for BFP. sorry if i have hurt you. there is baby growing inside.. so please stay happy.

Cupcake,

Nurse only say there is higher chance of twins. She also didnt confirm. I do know supposedly we are to wait for the first scan to see if we can see more than 1 sac. ie to see if it is twins or more. That's the purpose of today's visit.

I have read in other threads before someone had HCG close to 2,000, it was singleton.

In this TTC journey, we should rejoice when God grant us one... If really singleton, then accept it. Why your hubby get mad at you???

hi fancy,
sorry for upsetting u & anyone else.. btw, i thought HCG doubles or increases by 66% every 2 days?

TTCingbb,
cos he thinks i walked too much, moved too much.
Do you need to check with gynae if your cramps are very bad? Better to be safe leh. I had problems with one of my stimulation drugs so my doc changed the protocol for this cycle.

Just Faith,
Thanks very much for clearing it up for me. Yes, I'm actually very very glad to have even one sac.
My hubby finally spoke to me and says that he's tried all kinds of meds, plus accu so I shd try equally harder in resting more.

Thanks very much to all of you cos I really don't know who to turn to in this long journey.

Gan,
I really admire your persevarance (how to spell). 7 years is a long time. Don't worry, you will be blessed!

Gan, stay positive. I know what you mean. Since you din have any pregnyl jabs for the last 1 week, I think your HCG is going on the right track.... please, stay positive.

Fancy, thanks.
Who prepares ur meals for you during ur 2ww?

Cupcakes, i have read some sisters with high HCG also singleton, so tell ur hubby dun be angry. He should pamper u now!!

Just faith u will continue with Dr Loh as ur gynea or will change gynea like some sisiters?

Cupcake, glad that your husband talked to you. Cos I think at this juncture, it is very impt to have his support more than anything else.

For now, I will try to wear loose clothes. I am quite pan-tang. I will not do anything for the 1st trimester. Including shopping.

just faith, when u say pan-tang u mean we can't buy maternity clothes now? I was thinking of buying some maternity pants coz i have put on weight lately and my working pants are tight.

Gan,

DH and I are very comfortable with Dr Loh. We will continue to see him despite his super duper long waiting hours. Dr Loh is the first gynae that helped me to see positive ovulation and HPT. I think by sticking with him is our way of showing our gratitude towards him.

Gan, cos I got bad experience last year loh. After my m/c last year, my mum and close friends were saying should not have "announce" so soon.. should wait after 3 months.. wait for pregnancy to stabilise first.

Then I told them, I have no intention to announce, but since most of them knew i was going for first so-iui, keep asking me, how? how? how? any news? when i was tested hpt, i din deny.

So this time round, only mum knows. i didnt even tell my MIL who is staying with us.

Cupcake, to make my dream come true, I will do everything and anything. Give up shopping is nothing lah... I rather go morning walk to get some fresh air.

panda - ya,not working for now..my job is flexible one coz i am wrking freelance.hehe. tats y can b vampire

fancy- normal to hv those discharge by inserts.put panty liner

cupcake,

sorry leh.. got little emotional...
might be sympoms in 2ww being moody.. h ehe.. i guess iam going crazy..
please stay happy and talk to ur babies ..
explain ur hubby..its nothing in ur hands.. and btw its pampering time. take max adv of it.
he he
thanks for the info.. hey really can't sleep face down.. hmm ok let me do sideways..

gan,

i myself just manage to cook or buy food from outside. :-(
iam pure veg so hard to get stuff for me..
i envy pandawife and rainzs ( ur sis does it rite). how abt u ?

Justfaith/gan,

with hope of BFP.
Me too i will stay with dr loh as gynec..soood and sometimes i get upset bcos he is not emotionally suppotive and point blank..
but my hubby likes him a lot, he says he is good and practical and he asks y do u need him for emotional support when iam there .. :)

rainzs,
thanks ya.. usually i go to bed very v ery late.. but suddenly after starting the inserts.. iam feeling so sleepy.. finding very hard to wait till 12 for insert..

fancy - no prob.haha..i put hp alarm to remind me everyday for the inserts.
high change is the ET make u slpy wor..your body telling u to rest more.
nw my sis is lazy to cook after a few days.
hahaa...i juz walk to my parents place for dinner with all of them lor..wah, pure veg not ez leh,eat more brocoli for folic acid.

cupcake, ur hubby shld be SHOT! hehehe....tell him if he thinks it's so easy to get preggy even via IVF, he should be a woman in his next life and try it himself.....make me boil to see him being angry w u despite u goin thru the entire process and gettin preggy though w only 1 and not multiples. he's so super unappreciative!