Hi hopeformiracle

I started my lurcin jab on my CD2 and have my blood test on the same day.

moonfairy, u r so brave, bravo!!!
hvnt have the courage to look at the needle during injection. told myself i better learn to inject incase HB not free...
hmm, need to try soon

mimi, how do U feel after the injection??? for me, the stomach feels kinda of funny but cant tell what feeling is it????

hi sisters,
my holiday over liao. now all geared up for my next try. hopefully, i can start soon and join all of you.

but hor, ever since the first attempt in Dec, my cycle has been very long. last time use to be very 'chun' one, but now so unpredictable. anyone can share experience. thank u much much har!!!

btw, will lingzhi helps in building our body??

Hi summer

yesterday was my third jab and i did it myself at home...panic abit so somehow it was more painful .Or maybe its psychological..haha! Actually,think its all in the mind.My first day I felt a little unwell(maybe its the stress) .after that i just took it easy ,relax and it was ok..I was completely normal n in a gd mood ! so THINK POSITIVE !!!

hi Curious

That ok when I first time also very blur.
Now still blur don't what to eat and what cannot eat.Maybe I must go buy more book to read. learn how to take care of myself and the babies lor hee hee

Hi JJ,
Yah..don't know what to eat and not to eat. I think generally eat everything moderately shld be fine

Now I'm confused again...cos there're 2 types of protocol in KKH. Nurse told me Dr Loh has already ordered 1st protocol medicine for me. I wonder why he choose 1st protocol instead of 2nd one. Don't know what's the difference leh! I have emailed to ask him, hopefully he has time to help answer my queries.

But Not Cold drink i did like to drink cold drink some time. When i saw my hubby drink cannot stand. But still had to dare with it.

Now a day i only take hot drink but not coffee.

You also need to rememeber don't drink too much cold drink on this stage no good for the womb.

Hi JJ,
Oh ok...thanks for the reminder. I love to eat ice kachang & ice cream very very much! But I seldom drink cold drinks. But I've stopped eating ice kachang for few mths liao. Ice cream still eat ocassionally :p Think I must stop eating all these cold stuffs liao, really thanks for the reminder.

So how's your little one? Managed to see Dr Loh?

seow,
hope you enjoy your holiday.....

Me too, had longer cycle after the failures. use to be very very "chun" but now it almost like 33days long. My sinseh told me because of the med that assisted our ovaries to work and now it will need few months to tune back to normal and let them work on thier own again. I've been taking temp since last month. realized that my ovulation date had delayed by 4-5 days. I'm actually very worried about it. cos really don't want to srew up my cycle. then become more and more problems. later will be more difficult to concieve!!

Hi curious

Both of them are fine. Me and hubby was so happy to see both of them are fine and strong. But from the scan can see one is smaller then the other one. But Dr Loh said is normal. So for the spotting he give an injection and another 7day of hospital leave. On the 15 still need to go back for another injection.

hi renee
did u take temperature whilst u r on the ivf program ?on CD21 mrng ,my temp was up at 37 and then after the first jab, next 2 days it just dropped to 36.8,then 36.6.It normally doesnt drop so fast!!Any idea if its due to the jabs?

Hi DH - re your question on a cold womb, I had the same prob for my first cycle which was not successful and the TCM said due to poor blood circulation. He recommended regular accupuncture to improve it and also gave me Chinese herbs which I took for 1 week. It's impt to eliminate cold drinks and anything cooling which I used to take alot. In addition, a regular exercise routine will help blood flow to the womb. I did take zinc every night too.

Megan have sent you the contact details.

Hi JJ,
Glad to hear that your babies are fine
From most of the ladies here who are seeing Dr Loh, they all said he is good. So do have confidence in him...since he said is normal, so not to worry ok. I understand to get pregnant is not easy for us and if we strike, we tend to be hyper-excited and anxious abt the little one. Juz try your best to relax and think positive. You may want to try to do some handicrafts to keep yourself 'busy' and 'no time' to worry... Your babies will grow very well and healthy!

hi...just to share...1 of my ex colleague went for ivf and had given birth to a twins at sgh...as they were born prematured...and had to be in icu.....she spent abt $40K....wow...thats alot....phew!!!

hi curious... fyi, i had pushed my ivf appt to mar under dr loh...

hi..for those who went thru the ivf prg...do we need to get the injection test results before we can start the prg? talk to one of the ivf centre nurse...seems like she doesnt know...and ask her if we can start the prg on the 3rd day of the af...cos appt book is slightly after...she also dun know...

hi 30s,
u basically need a blood test to check yr hormones and STDs. Then if ok..u can proceed with ivf on CD21.

Hi for given birth twin is expensive Dr Loh had already told us about it. He afraid that I will early due and when near to the date to give birth I need to go back to see him very week and also injection to prevent for early due.

Important is need to do surgery, both babies maybe be in ICU. For us as long as we had kid money can earn back so try not to worry too much and on the same time we try to save money too.

I believe 30s your ex colleague also had the same think with us. When you see your kid smile and call you mummy I think everything will be fine to you.

30s i think so i had also asked them before the nurse told me. Yes! because if you don't know the result then you start the program halfway through they find out your body don't have (KANG SHENG SHU) for some germ. Then they may need you to stop all injection. which you also don't wan right.

curious i don't think i can do handicrafts after pregnant my mother-in-law had already told me no sewing of anything and i myself also had very bad Sweating palm. I try not to think by writing articles (can earn money) and read more book. Hee! Hee!

Thanks Joy. Which TCM sinseh you go to? We visit the one in Marine Parade (Chan). The herbs is taken onli on a weekly basis.

Another things that we need to take note of (food supplements, precautions etc?) before my wife goes on the 3rd cycle?

Wow didn't know JJ also have twins. Looks like Dr Loh not bad leh, quite a lot of successful cases even with multiplies.

JJ, when is your EDD?

Hi 30s,
Glad that you've come to a decision. All the best to u!! Btw, I've cancelled my IVF appt in March. I'll be trying SO-IUI 1st. Maybe u can speak to staff nurse Angie or Sarah. They are very helpful.

Yes, the KKIVF staff nurse already mentioned to me, IVF may have multiple babies. So it is compulsory to buy neonatal insurance to insured the babies. The nurse told me that if the babies are prematured and gotta stay in NICU, the bills will be very high but the insurance agent will cover a portion of the bill.

This is also the reason why I choose KKH cos I've budget constraint. If I choose pte hospital, if such situations happen, I don't think I have the money to settle the high bill! But your ex-colleague's babies were at SGH, still incurred $40K! That is a lot!

Hi JJ,
Oh sorry, I don't know pregnant cannot do handicraft works. I mean juz do whatever interest you....keep your mind occupied with something else and you will find that time pass very fast

Hi 30s,
Ya Mimiyap is right. U & your husband must complete all your blood tests. When results all ok, got antibodies, then can start programme. They juz wanted to play safe. So if you & your hubby haven't done those tests, quickly do them 1st. I'll be doing on coming Monday. Was told that the results will be out in few days time.

Hi hopeformiracle,
I knit too! Yes, I love knitting and it really helps to ward off the anxiety.

JJ,
How many embroys u put in hah? I think twins are good! 1 time give birth to two, hee hee...

so guess to give birth by 2006 will be out of the questions...cos i can only start the prg in apr then....sob sob..unless i strike lucky naturally....

mimi,
since you are undergoing IVF, why you need to take body temp?I taking now because I'm trying on my own(though I know it's not possible)to monitor. but it seems like all hairwired. I did not take during my 1st IVF attempt. Looks like your temp says that you already ovulated, and it keeps dropping may be your menses will due soon.(unless you are very sure you pregnant now, then temp drop is no good ). Hope it helps.

DH, my TCM is in clementi. I think you guys are on the right track. Just encourage her to be positive and continue with the vitamins eg like folic acid and pre-natal vits.

hi curious,
the law only permits at most 3 embroys to be transferred at a time. can be lesser, but definitely not more...

Hi Renee,

I was told that this cycle,there is still chance to be pregnant (even tho I am on my first wk of jabs) So am still hoping for a miracle!(thats why still monitoring my temp)

when did u do yr first ivf ?

Hi curious, tch

Dr Loh never tell me when is EDD but from own count is end of aug or early sept.

I put in Three embroys. I actually wan three but only got twin also can.

mimi,
I did it in Sept 2005 and failed in mid oct. So I went ahead with FET in late NOV. yet failed.So I'm waiting to start the next fresh cycle in late Feb.

Hi 30s

Why must wait until Apr? My gynae told me once my AF come, on CD 3, i can do blood test. If everything ok, i think i can start the program on CD 21. But my problem now is, I don't know when my AF will come. Today is my CD 20 already and yet I still cannot detect ovulation...haiz...i hope can induce my AF to come on CD28.

Mimi,

Think the jabs does affect temperature. I have started to record my temperature immediately after my menses came, 1 feb (failed IVF) and very weird, it just stays at 36.8. Only came down to 36.5 after my menses was over. Think normally, once menses come, temperuture shd drop drastically back to pre ovulation readings. So i think it's all the earlier hormone jabs which caused the temp fluctuations. In any case, i feelthat u are already in the midst of IVF, just ensure that u relax and have good diet, don't think too much into the temperature reading... ...

mimi, once you start the jab, you are not suppose to have unprotected sex as the jab are toxic to the fetus, according to the nurse. That's why some clinic tell the couple to take contraceptive pills.

JJ, if you have a copy of the babies' scan, you can see the EDD on the photo. Think ours should be quite close.

Hi Seow,
Oh I see, law says only 3 embroys...

Hi JJ,
Twins can lah...very good already
In fact to me, having a singleton I'll also be very very happy!

Hi 30s,
Ya lor...we cannot hv 1 born in year 2006 already
Unless we all strike naturally this mth.

Hi hopeformiracle, cos my appt is only in mar and will only sign the consent then...thats why i can only start in apr....

Renee
all the best for yr third attempt !!!!!

Megan,TCH,

Thanks.Actually the nurses have not told me anything. I better check with them !

Hi 30s,
I think this is bcos of KK's system lor...cos need to see when is Dr Loh on duty. And bcos he is fully booked....then next earliest appt in March. So will hv a slight delay here. If pte hospital, I think no such problem.

ya! i saw the date is 19 of sept, Wow! If early two week then they will had the same date with me liao. Ha Ha!

Oh! Tch when is your EDD. Do you alway feel hungry. i almost every two hour hungry in the afternoon. Then when dinner cannot eat too much.

curious,30s
Dr Loh on duty on monday,wed and friday. i asked his nurse before.

You know what Dr Loh told me when i go and see him on my six week. i ask him Why i put three only two strike. He told me If he know i got twin he will put only two embroys. DR don't like that we early due because of twin or multiplies.

The nurse told me i can put 4 embroys but i need to be 38 or above if i not wrong on the age.

Hi JJ, tks...will check with the nurse as i did ask the ivf nurse they told me its only on wed...maybe will call them to find out again...

Hi renee

Really nice meeting you last sat. You are so attractive! Can't stand! hehe.

Heard you be starting your puregon this month. All the best ya!

Me now trying to put on more weight to try No.2 naturally. Hopefully can succeed. They said weight must be good so that chances higher wor... dunno true or not, but I just try lor...

Let jiayou for our bb okie?