Hi Renee

Two more wks to go for your jabs. Must eat healthily and relax from now on. Lotsa of
370663.gif
to U. Will
370664.gif
for you.

Hi JJ,
Thanks...If he is on duty on Mon, Wed, Fri, do u know Tue & Thur which clinic he goes or is he off? Thanks

Hi Tomatoes,
Are u underweight? I'm underweight too, though had given birth b4. I try to put on weight but no matter what I eat, I'm still so skinny.

Hi Curious

Yes, I am underweight(i think). My height is 161cm and my weight is oni 43kg.

Me also given birth no so long ago but my weight really drops alot. Pre-Pregnancy weight was 49kg.

Hi hopeformiracle

Could be due to stress and bf lor. Lose to a healthy weight nevermind, but underweight is not healthy at all keh. I oredi stop bf 2 months ago... now eating more carbo food to booast up my weight.

hi hopeformiracle..yes maybe we cld and encourage each other...

hi curious, really envy...hope i can be like u eat n eat and nvr grow fat....

Hi moonfairy,

I need to jab 10 units of lucrin and have started with puregon too, yesterday, 200 units each day.

So now is 2 injections every morning. Lucrin is easy but it takes longer to inject the 200 units of puregon, so more painful and the injected area sting too.

Hi...talking about weight ....a relative who jus heard that I started ivf warned me that all the hormonal change in our body may cause a permanent weight gain even after the course of ivf is over. Apparently,someone she knew went fm a size sml to large(after 2 unsuccessful attempts) and she could not lose the weight back coz its the change in hormones.
Anyone has any experience or thoughts on this ?

hi curious

Sorry! i Don't known which clinic he goes on tue and thur did asked before but no answer from the nurse.

Hi tomatoes,
hey, don't say that lah. not that atractive after all. your gal gal it's so so cute!!! I miss her you know? Ok we all must jia you together. I"m sure you will strike again.

Potatochip,
Hi Hi, thanks for your BB dust!!! I really need them a lot. But unfortunately I've not ovulat this month. Looks like my plan will have to delayed till dono when
just pray very very hard hope my eggs can come out as soon as possible. how I wish I can start in 2 weeks time....

tomatoes,
I'm also 161cm 44kg. I think that's still under weight right? ai yo, I've been eating alot all these while, but still look like that!
I actually eat more than my hubby you know?

any idea when will be the next gathering? I think blurblur also wish to meet everyone. Told her about your gal gal.....

blue_rabbit

with so many jab, will we run of out space to jab???!!!
I'm doing Superfact jab now and alternate my left and right belly daily.
do u jab both medicine on the same side?

Hello everyone

I had a failed ivf attempt last jul..some sisters here like tomatoes & potato chip may remember me.. and yes, congrats Potato chip on your successful fet!

I'm starting my 2nd attempt this cycle, got to start from scratch again cos have only 1 embryo left. I'm also under SF Loh ar KKH.

I was told to repeat my blood tests cos I had done them in Mar last year..i was kinda surprised have to repeat those. I am increasing my puregon to 400 iu..wondering if anyone can advise if there will be side effects?

hi tomatoes,, renee, you gals very lucky. me after failed ivf, now weight is 2kg more than pre-ivf weight :-( i'm definitely fatter than u two..... cos i'm shorter and heavier

Hi Everyone!!!

I'm back from my ET. RE transfered back 2 embies last Friday. He said they were grade 5. Don't know if lower or higher is better. They gave me a print of my two embies. My DH and I thought that was super cool! I have 12 more in deep freeze. Now have to wait until the 27th to know pregnancy results. I thought after ET, the injections will end. I was surprised that I have to go back to the clinic everyday, for 17 days, to get progesterone injections! What's worst is that I'm working a 12 hour shift...sort of, so don't know how to manage the time. Is it true that some clinics have different protocols for progesterones?

I see that many of us here are starting stage 2. All the best girls!

hi Mrs Z,
all the best to you. You so lucky to have 2 Grade 5!! The nurse told me before, is not very often to have grade 5 embries. I"m sure you will strike with such high grades embries! Must congrats you in advance!! take care ya.

mrs Z,
I was told if ER more than 15 eggs we will need daily progesterone jab, less than 15 will take jab every 3 days and if less than 10 will take once a week. hope I got this correct.

welcome back,Mrs Z. Was wondering how u were getting on ? All the best from here and we will all await yr good news in 2 weeks' time !!!!!

I think for NUH, instead of going back to the hospital for daily injections,the patient self administers a vaginal pessaries(crinone)daily for 19 days. Maybe u can check with yr nurse ?

I'm onto my 2nd week of suprefact(lucrin)and I hv started to take eggs everyday.I know shd take it only when puregon/gonalf starts but I'm being super kiasu.(coz I usuallly bloat v easily)
Is it ok to take hard boiled eggs?

Good for you, Mrs Z. Must take good care of yourself ya.

Hi Mandy, I had 400iu of Puregon too...think the effect should be more or less the same...I had bloated tummy and acne. All these are due to hormonal changes in our bodies.

Thanks blur blur.. do u know what the effect of using a higher dosage of puregon? is it to have more eggs? the last time i was on 200 iu and i only had 7 eggs..and only 3 became embryos.

hi mandy,
yes, higher dosage means to stimulate our ovaries to have more eggs.I remember my Dr. mentioned soft boil eggs though. But think hard boil is ok too.Guess soft boil will be easier to consume.

hi Potato chips!!!

Hey! Congrats with ya FET!!!!! Haven't been to this thread for some time and hope everything goes well!

hi Mandy,

Take soft boiled instead of hard boiled. Trust me, there is a vast difference. Some nurses at the hospital told me can oso take hard boiled but it was difficult to digest. If you take soft boiled egg whites, you can easily gulp 4 egg whites at one time. I checked wif Doc last time, and he oso said better take soft boiled types.

As for the higher dosage of puregon, i think it depends on individual. I only had 8 days of Puregon at 100ml per day but also over stimulated. Produced 36 follicles eventually. IF you have a history with puregon with little follicles produced, doc may go at a higher dosage

hi Mrs Z

Yeah, different doc use different protocols,according to patients' conditions
For me my doc said no progesterone jab support for me due to serious ohss and everything had to be depended on fate! How worried I was at that time.

Hi tomatoes,
I'm 1.58m and only 44kg. My BMI still low...ideal weight is 50kg. But don't think I'll hit that
I did not BF at all (due to severe engorement) but weight still drop n drop
Perhaps stress due to looking after our child will make us loss weight very fast! I've sort of give up liao...as long as healthy can liao, skinny also bo bian.

Sometimes my family doc jokes with me. He said maybe got worms inside my stomach. Even gave me medicine for that! But nothing came out leh!! He told me to drink lots of fullcream milk, I tried few tins still the same.

Hi 30s,
Don't envy me lah...too skinny reveal the bones...not so nice leh

Hi Mrs Z,
Grade 5 is the best grade!
U may try to find something u like to do & keep yourself occupied during the 2WW. ALL THE BEST!!!!

sisters,
just had my blood test this morning. seeing prof tonight. he say if i ovaluated, than i can start with the program again. if not, than got to wait lor... sigh.. running out of patient liao

hi pebbles,

was it yr first ivf when u were given 100 units of puregon? Was the dosage based on yr blood test results ?

For me,my blood test results actually require me to go on at least 225 but when i describe my symptoms to my doc (abt how TCM cause me to have pain n bloatedness during ovulation) he reduce it to 150 coz he afraid I may OHSS. How soon do OHSS symptoms appear if I'm the very sensitive type ?

Hi renee

Understand what you mean... eat alot but still never put on weight.... haiz... So now, me been drinking Yomeishu and DCC to make myself healthy.

Yeh, hope blurblur can join us next gathering...

Hi curious

I think both of us really stress from taking care of kids.....

Hi MSH

For your case, could be abit of bloatness her and there... will go off one.

hi mandy, ya lor, higher dose is to stimulate more eggs...also depends on your body reaction to Puregon.

will definitely try to be there for the next round so can also see ur galgal, thanks tomatoes

seow,
So far for this month have you ovulated? I HAVE NOT!!! already my 24th day of the cycle. Ai yo, don't know what happen inside me leh. very very stress you now. Like that how to start my new prog???

hi moonfairy

good luck for puregon tom !I am starting mine next wk. How did yr last 2 wks go ? So far ive been ok. Only thing my doc told me towards the last few days will start to feel a little down coz all our hromones been suppressed!! How did u feel ?

hi mimi,
My coming cycle will be a short protocol. no need lucrin. in another words, the whole prog will be alot shorter. but may have lesser eggs. We are taking a risks actually. Cos all of us hope to have more eggs , so that can have some for storage, in case for future use.

So I need to start jab puregon on the 2nd day of my menses due, then monitor on day 5 see how well the eggs grow.... According to the nurse, there still ppl like me who's very sensitive towards puregon end up with lots of eggs even though it's a short protocol. That's why I said, we are taking the risk lo.

hope you get what I explained above.

moonfairy,
woo woo... I also think I'm very poor thing. sob sob..I never had this prob before, now everyday wonder why why why.... when when when I will LAY EGGS!!! ha ha....

hihi mimi

Actually it depends on ya ovaries. I could not remember if my doc put my once a day of 100IU puregon because of blood test results. Yeah, it was my first IVF. Well, i think no one can predict whether ya reproductive system is sensitive. For me after a few days of Puregon jabs, I got the symptoms already and had to rest 3 months after that

Hi Renee,

Dun be sad, me took many yrs to finally accept that so-iui / IVF is the only way for me to conceive.

Mine was a short protocol too. I got to take noristerone pills before puregon to make my menses come first since I dun hv menses for years.
Started with puregon on Day 2 of Menses straight away when my menses came. On Day 12, Doc retrieved all eggs and on Day 14, I did the transfer despite Doc's warnings. After transfer, most people have to take progesterone jabs for support, but my doc said I could not take the hormone jabs and everything had to be left to the hands of fate. How worried I was at that time!

Puregon can produce many eggs too, all depend on individual bodies
Though mine is a short protocol, I have a retrieval of more than 35 eggs. There are people with a longer protocol and higher puregon dosage but can only retrieved few eggs.

All the best to you and lotsa of baby dust on ya way!!!!!!

hi, can we go for long distance holiday during this period...when starting ivf prg...at the injection stage?

Renee, thks for the explanation! N relax n dont stress yrself out! I know its easy to say but hard to do!I am like u..I dont work now and tend to think n worry (too free?? haha)Now looking for a good yoga that teaches good breathing n relaxation techniques!!

hi 30s

I dun think so leh, cos after a few days of injection, ya doc will need to scan to see the development of the follicles and if you have good follicles, the doc will give you a jab so that the follicles will be ready to retrieve in 2 days time. Transfer is normally done 2-3 days after that. After transfer, you have to try to rest as much as possible instead of putting ya chance at risk, eg. infections.

Hope these help!

hi mimi

No, not abandon. As I had serious ohss, got to stay home and rest till my pregnancy is stable. Now I am 6 mths pregnant
Ohss may worsen during pregnancy

congrats pebbles...wish u a smooth 3mths ahead!
Guess u r rite.Even my doc told me he does not know how my body will react and no point I get so paranoid abt it .I just have to be prepared to take whatever comes along!

So how has the pregnancy been? Did yr OHSS subside? Did u get pregnant on the first ivf ?

hi renee,
i also don't know if i have ovaluated. tonight will know. last friday went for scanning. prof say he sees nothing. meaning 'no eggs' lor... i am also as worried as u do, don't know what happened to our body, and don't know when can start the new program.

Hi Renee,

Me too, today is my CD 23 and I still haven't ovulate. Like you said, how to start the program. Also not sure when AF will come if I don't ovulate.