Congraz berrybaby!

Emma, I'm sorry to hear that. Take a good break and I'm sure that things will work well for you in the next round...

linda,
May I noe wat brand is tt? Just any hot pack will do? Sorry for asking so many questions..

And wanna check issit ok to take FA and drink milk in a span of 30 mins?

Is the hot pack heat really warm? Cos direct heat is actually not good for implantation also. My TCM doc suggest just keeping covering in blanket and wear socks are good enough cos scared direct heat can kill the emrbyos ley.

Just sharing, maybe you gals can wrap the heat pack with towel before place on tummy then not so direct heat?

By the way, TCM also recommend drink red dates dried longan drink. Anyone drinking? How to make ah? As in how many red dates and how many dried longans to put in a cup and how much water? One day drink how many times?

Sorry pardon my many questions. Hopefully someone knows can teach me please? Thanks!

rostrum
is called compad hot/cold pack, blue color.
folic acid is ok to drink with milk la..unless is whole iron tablet or certain antibiotics

sunflower seed,
Heard from some ladies tt its good to cushion off the heat with towel....Bt I hv not got it yet so duno whether issit v hot?

I hv been drinking the longan wif dried longan drinks for a couple of weeks already...its quite heaty, bt heard its good for blood circulation...

I put in 3-4 seedless red dates and 2 dried longans into a thermo flask, which is abt 250ml...

linda,
Thanks...ok, worried cannot take wif milk ma...Wanted to take milk at nite, bt not used to it...I always take it in the morning...
I wil try to get the hot compress...

sunflower seed,
I always make 2/3 times...so normally I drink ard 750ml...bt of cos the 2nd and 3rd time not so sweet anymore...

Singapoh & spiffy, I understand that dh needs to take antibiotics when I start on gonal-f. Can he still continues with his multivitamins which dr loh prescribes? Any idea?

Btw, Kkh now uses gonal-f n no longer puregon.

sure, Hazel, but just take note that calcium (if your multi-vits contains) interferes wtih anti biotic absorbtion.. so for instance, my husband would take the anti-biotics in the morning and not drink milk or take his multi-vits at the same time.

Gan, sorry I think I missed your earlier question. I'm on 200iu Puregon.

Hazel,
Hmm they still gave me puregon. Maybe I'm the last few who's using up their old stock haha. A friend who started slightly later was given Gonal-F.
From what I gathered from the pharmacist, since most multi-vit contain iron, dh should take the multi-vit 2 hrs after the antibiotics.

Singapoh, thanks for your well wishes. Hope you are starting to enjoy your pregnancy

I had difficulty hunting for the OSIM heat pad. Got to know from the sales person at an OSIM outlet that the heat pads are now reserved for redemption by Prudential customers. So even if they have the heat pads, they can't be sold.

Would appreciate if anyone knows which Watsons or guardian outlets etc still carry it.

Berrybaby, congrates.. hope your OHSS gone soon.

Emma, very sorry to read this. Yes no matter how ready we think we are, when the news come we will still devastated. Take care for now and jia you again when you are ready.

Rostrum, I compared the Ensure in all sort of packing and the highest protein level is the one in single packing (milkshake style). So I also store it in the fridge, when wanna drink, just take out, and wait for awhile, then drink.
There are 3 flavour Vanilla, Choc and Strawberry.
I only take vanilla and choc but i can't take direct because i don't like the taste. So I will transfer it to a mug then add fresh low fat milk then it will be very nice. like very diluted milkshake.

muski
just get the hot pack from kk pharmacy will do, only cost less than $10. the name called compad, blue color

For heat pad, I bought from Daiso. Who advised me here before ah? it is a disposable. 1 pack got 3 heat pack. I stick it in the face towel, and depending how warm you want it then just fold to cover it, then put on top of your clothing around the tummy or sometimes even on top of duvet.
I only used it 2-3 times in the 2ww. the rest of time when i rest on the bed, i will just cover with duvet or a pillow.

Muski, dh dun take milk. he is lactose intolerant. Other than multivitamins that dr loh prescribes, he also has his own medications to take. That time dr loh said is okay coz just vitamins.

Ya.. Think he has to take the antibiotics at night, 2 hrs after his own medication then 1 to 2 hrs b4 he sleep.

Go the watson or guardians websites n call the outlets near u to see if they hv.. No need go hunting.

So u on puregon, just 1 pen with refillable cartridges?

hi vi4n
hehe..in fact i jus use the hot pack after ER cos is superb crampy, then contiue for another 2 days also... other days lazy to put liao jus wan to laze in bed

Hazel,
Yep using Puregon pen. Just 1. You mean some need more than one? Those on Gonal-F are also using Puregon pen, as far as I know.

Linda,
Thanks. Is it a reusable one or disposable? The OSIM staff was really helpful and he also suggested kk hosp pharmacy or any hosp pharmacies.

Rostrum,
I saw the packet form at NTUC pharmacy before. NTUC only sells the small and large can. Some big Guardians also carry it.

linda,
arigato!
will check kk pharmacy out when i go for the scan on thurs.

rostrum,
no prob! The packet ones are rather pricey though they are very convenient. Not possible to prepare the drink? I guess you wanna drink it at work?

Muski, for gonal-f, the pen is preload with medicine. n each pen contains 900ml of gonal-f. So depending of dosage per time, once finished, need to change new pen. Yes. That is how it works.

For puregon, u just replace a new cartridge if need be. is the same pen.

That pen cost abt 80bucks.

Hazel,
So it's more costly to use Gonal-F because of the many pens?
Wow, this is new to me. How are you feeling so far?
I think i'm starting to feel some crampy feeling. Hope the follicles are responding to the drug. When is your scan? Is it the same as Gan?

Rostrum, I bought from Guardian I think. Yes it is more pricey. Is it $2 or 1.80 per pack. But convenient and can drink it chilled. hehehe.. for me because the CHR told me to compare the protein level. So i really squated there and compare. how many ML will have how much protein and this is the highest loh. Since I really worry to get OHSS, better take more protein mah. I only bought 14 loh and drink 1 packet a day. Sometimes no appetite for b'fast, I will only take this ensure. Or hungry in the evening, instead of ordering Mac, I will drink this loh. So in a way, it is affordable, right?

There are a lot of different dosage for the gonalf pen. 300, 450, 600, 900. It is depending on the dosage you required then they will give you which dosage pen until your next scan. At least this was what I encountered at NUH.

rostrum, haha..i brought the whole tin to work. I do *wonder* what my colleagues think. I didn't used to snack at all, but now i've apples, muesli bars, Ensure, a large packet of fruit & nuts around me. LOL.

Hm.. Rostrum, I can't recalled since when I started the Ensure. Maybe just couple of days before ER. And I drink daily. Sometimes daily, sometime skip 1 day. because i also took spirulina, eggs, what else ah. oh durian. hahhaha.
In fact durian is really high protein fruit.

I didn't take durian during 2ww lah but before ER yes at least once a week.

Spiffy,
Tt is v good!
Cos I dun snack too..seldom I wld say...Then if I bring whole tin of Ensure milk to office? Hmm....
Mabbe I will prepare every morning before I come to work....hahaha...Dun like gossips la..
I dun really like durians now...duno y? Last time use to like a lot...mabbe can eat a lot of fish?

Spiffy,
Ya...tink I will buy the powder form one and make from home...cheaper also...
Nope..so far oni my boss and a close kolig of mine is aware of everything..
Dun tink I will tel other koligs tt I tried IVF whether BFP or BFN...

If you don't like durian, then don't take lah. hahahha..
Eggs loh. Went to the Herbal Restaurant at Vivo there and ate the egg white. Yum..

hi i just retrieve my eggs today and i only have 4 eggs..a bit disappointed but hopefully they are good quality eggs

can i check whether the nurse call and inform if the eggs are fertilised?

Happy, are you with KKH or?
I'm with NUH, and the embryologist (is it correct term?) called me daily to inform me, how many got egg, then how many fertilised, then what grade, then CHR will follow up when do Embryo Replacement or in KKH is ET.

i am with KKH. i ask the nurse abt the process but the nurse says she dun noe abt the grade. i am so lost...worried that on the day of my ET, there are no fertilised eggs.

Happy, i just got a call to do ET 2 days after ER. i didn't ask for details. Only when i met Kelly Loi then she gave me the details. Dont worry about number..i only had 5.

the nurse never tell me much only ask me to go and do the ET on the coming wed..she inform me when i am leaving the hospital today. KKIVF nvr call me at all.