Oh like this NUH better service
. the Embryologist is very nice too. Still advising me, and asking me how am I and etc.
Yeah, just keep your Faith high..

Spiffy, really leh, when they told me 2 embbies will be freeze. I keep thinking ah they will be cold. Hubby said I'm crazy..

Vi4n,
I agree wif u on the service provided by NUH...its v different from KKH..
NUH has the service like a pte hospital...even the talk tt I went recently is interesting and v professional...even dh commented tt!

Hahahaha.. Monday end already.. so happy lah.
Do you think during maternity leave can do FET? the last month of maternity leave loh. So no need to take MC mah. But then no AF yet, can FET?

Muski, going for scan tomorrow. Then I will know if I will be given gonal-f or puregon. Yes, gan also going down for scan tomorrow.

berrybaby: r u still in the hospital? Congrats on ur BFP!!

me ah, after putting the tap, i was immediately relieved cos i tapped even though i was discharged frm hospital for a total of 11 days..

once removed the bag I started bloating up till about 86cm again... i think it started again week 4 and I started feeling better the beginning of week 7..

so must give it time.. was bad the 2nd round but mus tahan lor.. it will go. I wore the compression socks every evening n night.. drank lots of fluid..

but i think it will stay till week 7-8

Hi Happy, don't worry. Can check with the doc when you do your ET.
My colleague also only retrieved 4 eggs and she is now happily pregnant. =) Expecting a baby next Feb.
So keep your spirit high

Rotrum, I drink ensure every morning during breakfast. Buy the pwoder form cheaper. Can buy from NTUC, the large can is $31.20

Gan,
Yup, I intend to get the powder form, cheaper....will get it by this week and start drinking asap...v kiasu..lolx..

Happy,
My opinion is if u are those whom worries alot, jus dun ask the embroy grade when u do the ET....then u can stay +ve thru out and worry less....

Hi Rosrum,

I'm going to start my AF induce on 23Nov for 5days and after AF should be in by 5days time. so by calculation it should be by 1st week on Dec.

If all are correct I will start superfact on 3rd week of Dec...

Rostrum,

That was wat I tot, but today when I did the calculation this morning I noticed the date should be very near to yours.

I just tot that I can rest till Chinese New Year mar hehehe...

now both of us are just wait for our AF...jia you

hello happy, thinking about it will not make things better, the most important thing for you to do is to relax cos ET will be soon and you want the embryos to stay comfortable within your womb.. I know its easier said than done.. thats why we have each other here

Yes rostrum. Better to get the powder form since you are making the drink at home. The bigger can more economical too hee.
I love the chocolate flavour though I started on Vanilla and found it not bad too. I've been drinking it before i started Stage 1. It can be a meal replacement so when I'm hungry between meals, I'll just make a cup.

happy,
Like everyone said, quality over quantity. All the best!

gan,
if im not wrong, kk started using Gonal-F for some patients some time back already. Seems like they may be opting for this for the latest batch of patients, me excluded though...

wow, NUH has such good service and reviews.
So what is it like for KK? Do they provide any updates about the embies after ER?

gan, a forum sister took her gonal-f last fri.. she said kkh nurse told her kkhivf is using gonal-f now. but muski collected puregon early last week...

let's see wat we are given tomorrow

Hi Happy,

Dun b so worried abt the no. of eggs... Most importantly is the quality n not quantity....

One of my close friend did her ET today at KK too...

I wish the 2 of you have good quality eggs n smooth ET on Wed.

Hazel n gan,

My friend who had her ER today was given gonal-f too... She was quite puzzled why gonal-f was given cos she reacted pretty well with puregon the last time.. mayb kk changed their practice??

Hi Muski, will be collecting my puregon/gonal-f tomorrow. As long as the needle is thin like the puregon pen, i am ok with either.

Hazel, i took 1 day off tomorrow, so will be there around 8am. How about you? are you working?

Serene, is puregon and gonal-f the same? Dosage would be different right?
When I went to learn the lucrin injection on 4 nov, nurse still mention that i will collect puregon tomorrow. Maybe they are so used to saying puregon.

gan, yes i will be going back to work after that... Just going Abit later..

Gonal-f is more ex... Coz the pen is not reusable.

gan, l will get another bottle of Lucrin n the box of 14 syringes tomorrow also,

It will cost 4 digits tomorrow, deducted from medisave