Linda,
I hv been drinking red dates drink from Mon to Fri in office...stop during weekends as I m afraid I will get "over heat"...eat Brazil nuts...not much cos v heaty and drink chix essence 2-3 times per week and drink full cream milk (organic) 3 times a week....I also ate a lot of fruits and vegs....Other than that, i eat as usual...Always eat outside food as I dun stay wif parents and I m working as well..
Is this enuff?

rostrum
looks like ur pre-preparation more concentrate on ur daily diet intake...how abt did u take folic acid? do accup?

linda,
I din take any FA leh....hv tried before, bt always give up 1/2 way...dun really like it..perhaps will take from tml onwards again....still hv some leftovers...
Din go for any accu...

rostrum
yes..folic acid is always good for women who plan for pregnancy.. accup is believe to provide more blood circulation to uterus...perhaps u can give it a try...jus once a week will do now..then slowly gradual up to 2x/week during stage 2, then consecutive 4-5x before ER and ET.. i personally felt it does help me for my tis 2nd cycle leh..but of cos u must feel comfortable at ur side 1st.. i do with dr zou, she is very gentle

linda,
Yes, I m aware tt folic acid is impt...i try to take it bt always stop half way..will try again from tml onwards...
The reason tt I din do acu is bcos Dr Zou is v far from me...I eva done acu wif Dr Tan at Clementi before...not sure whether i will go back to him for more acu...I will c hw as I go along...

Hi Rosrtum, the stage one injection will continue till ER, no breaks in between.
I have lots of tummy fat, so I don't feel so painful during the injection. both for lucrin and puregon (when I inject for SO-IUI)
So don't worry.
It also helps that your hubby is helping you to inject. just pinch your tummy and after the needle is in, release the tummy, and inject the lucrin/puregon. Count to 5 then remove the needle.

rostrum
not try again, must take folic acid die die la..haha..cos is so so so impt
ok follow ur heart for accup.. cos when uterus got better blood circulation, meaning better aids for embryo implantation mah...cheers

linda,
Okok...I will guai guai take the FA from tml onwards...
I dun wish to give myself too much stress from travelling to and fro for acu....will play by ear fot this time round...

I am also not doing any accu.
Did a couple of times before the start of stage 1 and also took some chinese med. But since starting stage 1, only take the centrum multi vit and drink ensure milk

gan
if possible, do continue with accup la...

rostrum
i always tot ensure will be better than full cream milk leh...cos the nutrition contents inside bah...perhaps i m wrong...anyway, i starting anmum in stage 2 till now...

Bunny, I didn't see any TCM. I did a lot of resting during 2ww and my mil was here to monitor me. hahaha..

Rostrum, Yeah.. so if Prof also said 'very good very good' for you then you don't need to worry ok.. just relax and follow the instructions.

Hi Rostrum I am not sure whether full cream is omparable with Ensure but there is a whole list of vitamins printed on Ensure's container so I assume it is better than milk.
Have been drinking every morning for 1 month liao but some sisters says ensure is fattening leh. =)
Linda, my accu was done in zhong hua hospital, didn't go coz not sure if the accu will affect the ivf since accu must do at the correct points to help.
So now I prepare myself more on the food I take, e.g. drink decaffinated coffee if I feel like tasting coffee. =p

hi gan and rostrum
gtg bath, and watch tv show liao..talk to u gals tmr..wish to hear positive results from both of u very soon
jia you

hi gan
my accup was done with dr zou...so far i felt she is confident on wat she is doing la...ok the same word goes to u like rostrum, follow ur heart for accup, cheers

linda, accuputure helps u does not mean it will for others. Is very individual. B4 ivf, I spent a lot of money every mth on herbs n accuputure at eys paragon fertility, seeing xiarong. b4, I also saw another reputable Tcm doc. But still, it does not help me.. Tcm doc always says my luteal phrase is not long enough. Xiarong is also very reputable in the Tcm field. I told dr loh that I was seeing her that time, n dr loh knows her Too... He told me he did not think basel temp is a accurate basis to determine if my luteal phrase is good or not. He said my BT confirmed that ny luteal phrase is normal n Ok... in that aspect I agree with him. Blood test can't run.

As for womb lining, Tcm doc does accuputure to improve n aid implantation. But dr loh scan to determine if womb lining is good, n each time he scan me he will say is good,

Am not saying chinese medicine n accuputure have no effects. they do help to tiao the body. But it takes a long time (ie years) to see the effectiveness coz they are slower to act. Most of the sisters here do not hv so much time to slowly tiao our body..

If u ask dr loh, he will ask u to stop all these when u r doing ivf... Coz they may interfere with hormones... All these Lucrin, puregon etc are hormones jabs, why do we need to intro more element of stuffs to interfere hormones.

Is always 2 schools of thoughts.

if u go see sheila at raffles hospital, maybe she will ask u to do accuputure at the same time since there is a Tcm in raffles hospital n both work hand in hand.

Like wat I say, is 2 schools of thoughts.

am dozing off again... Weather so nice.. Woke up ate something n now am sleepy again.. Okay will sleep again for a while more b4 going out for dinner.. Catch u sisters again later...

hazel: dr loh did not ask me to stop my tcm.. i think there's nothing wrong in blending in some tcm with ivf or naturally..

singapoh: u also ex crew? haha.. i quit in 06..

Rostrum,

I have been taking folic acid 3 months before I try for baby. You should start now.

I have been making chicken essence at home coz I feel so weak now. I just add grated ginger on the kampung chicken meat.

Singapoh, wow u make ur own chicken essence? That's a lot of work.

Oxidise, I shared with him n asked him on certain things. Can tell he has some reservation. I m not saying cannot combine. is 2 schools of thoughts. I choose to stop when I did not see effective results. E.g. My luteal phrase is still the same no matter which Tcm doc I see, n since BT done by dr loh said is normal n Gd enough.

Singapoh - Making chicken essence? You mean chicken broth?

Hazel - am w Kelly Loi.

Just finished vacumming the house..and DH and i took down all the curtains (12 pcs!)..need to send to launder..thought i'd better do these things while i still can.

Hazel,

Home made chicken essence is better than those bottle type. It's not that hassle lah. Just put in the chicken and grated ginger in the essence pot. Let it simmer for 4 hours.

The bad part is got to wash the pot after that. There are many tiny holes for the essence to drip so must wash all the holes thoroughly. Ha ha..

Gan,

Depending on how big the chicken is. About 1 bowl.

I tell the market aunty that I want the chicken to make essence. She will remove the bones, wings, feet and skin. I will just trim off the fats. Not much work lah. Just the washing part nia.

gan, i have!
i still have energy for all this...after the curtains, sending my carpets for shampooing next!

singapoh, homemake chicken essence sounds very enticing. Been looking for herbal chicken soup when i eat out. One of my favourites is this place along Bt Timah Rd called BK Forture. It's a zhi cha shop that sells an excellent herbal chicken. Anyone has any recommendations? I eat out everyday.

Spiffy,

Don't climb up and down lei.

Better don't drink soup when you eat out. Most probably they add msg in the soup. That's why so tasty. I don't even add any salt in my essence.

Also avoid chinese herbs in the early pregnancy.

singapoh, the DH climbed the ladder today..i just collected and folded..but i live in a walk up apt so there's quite a few flights of stairs everyday!

hmm.. yeah you have a point.. i'm actually afraid of the salt/oil content too.

Singapoh, yes, u make ur own definitely much much better. Those in bottle r not very good one.. Coz got carmel, stabiliser, etc.

Spiffy, u went thru so much then get pregnant still do these certain thing? dun climb up n down leh... All these also I used to do twice a yr... But I told myself, if I do get successful this time, I will get someone to do for me.. Just pay money n my prob is solved.

Foe me, I take down to dry clean, still need to clean the windows then hang clean ones up.. 1 day is not enough.. Still got my sofa covers, dining chair covers, etc.. Also need to change b4 cny n send in for dry cleaning.

Luckily i dun have any curtains at home. =p
Spiffy take it easy when you do spring cleaning, don't overtire yourself.
Which floor do you stay? hope it is not too high!

Spiffy if you like to drink soup, can make your own. buy a slow cooker and when you are home from work you have soup.
can cook chicken soup with wolfberry and red dates. like singapoh says avoid chinese herb during early pregnancy

gan, cook our own still need to prepare the ingredients n wash up after work. B4 I start on Lucrin, I will cook dessert every wkend. now, am too tired for that.. :p

these days I wan to eat anything, I ask my mum to cook for me.. Haha...

Sisters, anyone here stay in the east????

Wow this thread sure is fast-moving!

Hazel & gan,
Don't really feel any significant side effects so far. It should be fine for both of you too

My scan is on the 19th. Can't wait to know how I reacted to Puregon.

Hi everyone, currently in 2WW. Stressed but yet excited about my first IVF journey. BT will be on 24 Nov. Have been trying for about 3 yrs before opting for IVF.
Btw, feeling slight cramps recently and feeling quite worried about it...
Hope everyone is feeling good and may all of you have a great week ahead.