Ok. Thanks to all for the advice.

One more question: How are the embryos graded or what is considered good or bad? What do they check for? Do they check for chromosome abnormalities?

candysweet1,
yup, maybe try dom first, dunnoe if you drink it brewed, izzit any better taste or less effective than drinking straight from the bottle...

potato chip,
now i noe got new short form cpk...the only short form i noe is pck....
i going home liao...see u
322408.gif

Thanks. For those who are still trying don't give up you will be the next one to get BFP.

Just came back from KK. Brought the folic acid and Dydrogesterone tablet to support my pregnancy and make an appt for my scan and see Dr Loh.

Hi cookiemz,
I'm seeing Dr Loh on 21st Oct. What is your Beta level during yr pregnancy blood test? I only got 274, i find it quit low but the nurse told me it's normal.

angeline,

i just thought the beta level should be normal.... normally individual has different reading based on the day implantation happen and also the number of babies... and normally different body acts differently
The only best gauge that things are going great is that your hcg beta level double every 48 hours.

hi angeline,

my beta level was 557. i think your level is within the normal range, like what poohy said, as long as it keeps going up, things will be fine.

Hi poohy & cookiemz,
Glad to hear from u that my beta level was normal.

cookiemz,
Yr beta level was so high, i think u are most likely to have multiple pregnancies.

Hi P-Chip

Me looking at Nokia 6101. Hee! But currently out of stock.

Angline,

Yes, dun worry, your beta is normal

Good morning sisters..

Lilfeets,
Only saw your posting at the other thread now.. sorry! You just did your IUI, right. I haven't done any IUI before so can't really advise you. But from what I understand, I think that's the normal practice... ie. wait 3 weeks for the result. But don't want to give you wrong advice here... Maybe the sisters here who've gone thru' it can advice Lilfeets?

TayHuay

Oh... Sorry.. must have had the wrong idea. I'm just so anxious to know and it's been a bit hard to keep to myself. Thanks for answering. I guess I have to wait. Doc wants me to try at leats twice more if this did not suceed before exploring IVF/ICSI etc. If I have to take other opstion, I may go back to Chris Chen. Wil let you know next week.

Lilfeets,
I guess it's natural to feel anxious during this time. You can always come here if you need to 'vent out' your frustrations and concerns etc. We are all here to support each other..

Is yours the normal IUI or SO-IUI by the way? May I know where did you do it?

hi MM

The egg whites is indeed to combat OHSS bloatedness. My waistline expands to at least 35 from 25. Otherwise Doc will put you on albumin drips which cost about $300 plus for 2 small bottles each time. My RE said egg whites works like albumin drips. So he said betta be hardworking to take egg whites or i have to pay more for drips. I read from many articles saying that we should drink more water if we have OHSS, but my RE said dun take too much water. Anyway at that time I felt bloated even just a few sips.

My hubby prepared about 6 egg whites each time, 3-4 times a day. RE said some people eat the egg whites and then sip cold milo as it can be quite nauseating to take so many. I ate with dark soya sauce and pepper. ONLY SOFT BOILED, NOT HARD BOILED okie?

Hope this helps

Me yesterday saw a patch of light red blood when i wiped with tissue. Few hours later, it became brown discharge. Now no more. So "qiao", when I woke up in the morning yesterday, someone was hammering something. Then I took a catnap in the early afternoon, and when i woke up, i heard a lot of loud movings of stuff after the funeral at next block.

I called the emergency line but my Doc happened not to be in town so they asked another doc to call me. Doc said if I was worried, I could go to KK emergency.

That KK doc scanned and did the blood test but I had to come down a few hrs later AND QUEUE UP AGAIN FOR EMERGENCY APPOINTMENT t0 collect the result as they do not have the practice like private clinic to know thru phone. I remembered the nurse there told me she could call me to disclose the HCG result so after e appointment, i went out and checked with her and she said she would call me and she DID!!! Funny Doc. My beta at DPO 25 is 9580.

ME very worried now i had cramp again yesterday and this morning before i woke up there was this sharp pain which lasted abt 20 sec. After the sharp pain, i dun feel cramp anymore.

So stressful to be pregnant.

Hi pebbles

Sometimes it could be your uterus is expanding so you feel cramps. Glad you are fine now. Take care ok?

Hi Tauhuay

Forgot to reply you. I was given Metrodin and another drug for my IUI. So did you ask the nurse yesterday?

Dear MM,

U mention something interesting abt
' Chromosome abnormalities ' Do u know more or where can we find out more details abt it.

COS i heard from my RE before that this contributoe to lots of IVF failure??? But I dare/did not ask further ... sound chiam!!!

Hi tomatoes,
Am I right to say you did IUI, not SO-IUI? I suspect I'm going for SO-IUI, cos of the Gonal-F jabs.

I did ask the nurse what's Gonal-F for. And she told me it's to help my eggs grow. Prof mentioned it has to be somewhere 22-24mm. She said I may be going for extraction and I was like "what?! ER?" I don't know I'm going for IVF leh. Definitely not mentally prepared for it. And she thot I need to do a blood test on Mon as well (which Prof didn't say it's a requirement). anyway, Mon will just be for scanning. Guess if the eggs are not growing, I will have to continue with the jabs. That's all I gathered from the nurse.

All this waiting and not knowing what's happening next is almost killing me. Thot of going to HK in Nov also don't dare to plan. Everytime I talk to my hubby it's always this topic. Lucky thing he doesn't mind my nagging...

Hi Tau Huay

Mine is considered SO-IUI oso.

Think you should ask Prof again what is his intention so that you can plan your time as well as $$ also. For me, I will ask until he fed up. hehehehe ;p

Tomatoes,
Yes, think I'll do that when I next see him. I've started preparing a list of questions for him... will sit in his office until he answers all my questions... hee hee..

our thread is getting more and more quiet everyday hoh...

Hi tomatoes, if you dun mind telling me, you got preg thru SO-IUI ? I have done that before but was not successful, so sad. I'm now seeking other treatments and hope that i will be successful.

all mummies and MTB,

Free guidebook & gift pack will be given to be given to all singapore residents. Only for expectants who are at least 4 months pregnant and mothers with baby below one year of age are eligible for this giveaway.

Register early coz limited stocks only.

http://www.babyboom.com.sg/

Hi Miko

I understand that while some eggs get fertilised and embryos implanted, the pregnancy may still not stay if there are chromosonal abnormalities and thus miscarriage can happen due to this. Therefore some people may still need to undergo a few cycles of IVF until they strike the good quality embyos. People overseas can go for PDG or preimplantation genetic diagnosis during IVF to detect some chromosonal abnormalities, if any, which include Downs. However PGD is not allowed in singapore unless under certain circumstances. Any one any sharings on this?

Hi Sisters,

I had my ER on 5/10 and ET today, I have transferred 3 8 cells embryos, 3 left for freezing, I will be resting at home for 2 weeks. Everything goes well so far, I am blessed with a supportive hb, a skillful RE, and a group of friends here supporting me... keep praying, our dream will come ture soon!

TH and Shirlynn, we jia you togather,ok?

hi novem,

take good care and all the best to you

hi angeline,

i was hoping for multiples as well, but only saw 1 gestational sac from the scan last week. i will be happy as long as the baby is healthy

Hi Novem

Have a good rest and hope to receive good news from you in 2 weeks time!

Hi Cookiemz

As long as bb healthy, nothing else matters

Hi CEO Potato Chip

I will be going for the gathering this fri but do not include me for the food. I will be taking dinner b4 I go there. Btw, what time you be there? Want to meet and walk together? I am on leave on that day, so can meet anytime.

Morning Chairwoman

Yes, I would like to meet u at the MRT and walk over together. Will confirm with you the time on Friday morning, ok? Why u on leave tat day? Must dress up yrself and bb!

Hi Novem

Glad everything is fine wif u now and yr 8 cell embryos are great. Hv more rest and leave all housework to yr hb.

P chip

im here, quietly collecting all the bb dust

me leaving on Thurs, 7.45pm flight

tell u something, my yanzi did his second SA on sat then juz nw he went to collect his results. well, morphology is still at 1%, count has increased (min 40ml) but he got 176 ml. Motility has also increased (min 45%) then he got 71%. Sperm concentration (min 20ml) he got 88ml... tonite im goin to see my RE regarding this test and see what can be done. I have calculated the vol of fertilisable sperm for IUI and found that it just meets the requirement of 1.25ml...haiz, eat almost 3 mths of DCC liao also like that, dunno how....

Jcml

So my guess is rite, u must b quietly collecting bd since last wk
. So u wont be working this Thurs? U going for how many days?

Tot the result very good liao lei, u still upset? So the ex DCC u invested really works. This month they having 10% discount, r u getting in more stock?

Potato chip,
yeah, am okay, busy with personal errands as usual and collecting baby dust here and house dust at home, ha ha...still vy sian abt the kk thingy but wat to do, fed up oso no use...

oso bizi with my xyz..hopefully after embarking on kumon, he can be a better boy and less tantrums...somemore must bring him twice a wk...for the classes

jcml,
at least yanwo got improvement, fyi, yanwo takes some time to regenerate..shld continue with the dcc, am sure there wld be more improvement in time to come...
323372.gif

CEO,

Me clearing my maternity leave from tis wed till next tue as bbg need to go for her immunisation next Mon. Ok, you sms on fri on the timing to meet at Redhill

jcml,

Dun despair. Though morphology is very low but his count did increase. So overall, the good sperms are more now. Still a good sign
Dun think so much... look forward to your coming trip
Btw, is your mum following you to BKK?

P chip

me bo bian leh, desperate for bb so have to quietly collect the bd

me leaving on thurs then coming back on Mon, no moon lei....oh ya, i went kusu y'day liao coz my yanzi keeps asking me. sorri i did not inform u gals, dun be angry hor...

but hor i dunno hw to pray and i also never tie anything to the tree, so i guess its a wasted trip liao

i think the DCC never works, it's only the med Andriol that's doing all the work...har? the result quite good? i expect to see at least some improvement in the morphology but still at 1%...my stupid yanzi still wants to go and see urologist first. I told him no need lah, if IUI cannot perform then straightaway go to IVF program liao, why waste time and $$...

tnsw
my yanzi took more than 3 mths of DCC liao but still like that, dunno how....

tomatoes
my mum not following me to BKK coz i want to go there and pray pray mah, so if she follows then "bu fan bian" (inconvenient) lor... think i will ask the buddha to improve my yanzi morphology instead of asking for a bb...if morp is bad then very diff to have bb rite?

jcml,
correct me if i wrong, but i think yanwo takes a few months to regenerate and be strong right, so i think must be patient with it loh...

muz continue as dcc is good for general health so even if cant help with the yanwo at the moment, at least can help with health improvement right?

tnsw

you are rite, yanwo will take several months to regenerate and that is around 3 months. So i patiently asked him to take DCC everyday for 3 mths but the result came out still like that...think ang moh med is more effective than chinese ones...

anyway im fully prepared to go thru IVF liao. i have even borrowed a book from the library and the whole book is all about IVF (the A.R.T. of making babies)...you want i can pass to you to read

jcml,
u very on leh...ru read and interpret for me lah and tell me wat to do and wat not to do..me very lazy lah...

i hv read a few books liao but dun think i can remember much things from those book...thk u tell me wld be better...

maybe i shld read up more, but recently vy busy...

Jcml really a very hardworking n resourceful sister here. Though her ttcing journey is much shorter than many of us, she really reads alot. Thanks JCML for keep updating us.

Hi Tnsw

Did u ask yr colleague abt her lor goon?

Hi tomatoes

Oic, so u can go shopping again, so nice.

jcml

Ya, good to read more and educate yourself b4 going through any process. Btw, you must also give your yz's yan wor to regenerate. Juz continue to let him take yan wor's tonic tablets
Relaxed yourself and enjoy your coming trip hor!

CEO,

Hehehe, you know me so well. Might be going for facial this wed. My face look so 'yellow' nowadays....

Hi tomatoes,

i tried SO-IUI and failed.. I went to see another doc and did the laproscopy about a month ago. now waiting for the next course of treatment or i can try naturally. Going for my review with doc this afternoon. let's see wat he says.

Lots of BB dust recently, congratulation to all those who r successful.

jcml,
Me going to miss u tis friday. Did u ever consider asking ur yanzi to take some vitamins to help the sperm?

tnsw,
How's everything with u? Read from the papers tat ur company got new product, r u currently undergoing training?

potato chip,

i juz asked my colleague abt her lor koon...she said her lor koon's surname is Lee and she says chinese medicine slower....

in my heart i was thinking of course slow lah..the chinese lor koon oso dun hv ultra sound machine...cant diagnose properly oso...

Regtmc,

How's brennan?
my company got trainings on and off but me very lazy never go even got free lunch also cant move me to go...

the trainings are more for the salaried employees of the company...for us, we can go for courses but not so structured as for the employees...

i oso getting older and lazier by the day...

we changing computer system soon..so die die oso must learn smthg...

hope to see u on friday and bbb (baby brennan)...and bbg too...!!!

tnsw,
Brennan is ok, doing well, eat & sleep most of the time. But I notice he looks a bit more mature for his age....hehehe. He's growing very fast. Now at one month, he has put on 1.2kg and height increase by 5cm liao. Put it in another way, he's chau4 lau1 (hokkien)...kekeke.

regtmc,
no lah, dun say that, mature babies are easier to take care and hopefully...he wld be mature for his age...like that, more "ting1 hua4" obedient)..

he sure must look very different from wat he was when he was born...

tnsw
okie, i will read up and post whatever info here

it seems that 3 days of complete bedrest is a MUST!! this book also mentioned that. Besides that, i din noe that whether the embryo can be successfully fertilized or not does not really depend on the yanwo quality, meaning a guy with low quality yanwo can have the same success fertilization rate as compared to a guy with normal quality yanwo (that is, for IVF & ICSI).
hmm....

p chip
no lah, me not resourceful, its juz that i wanna be sure what IVF is all abt and how to increase my chances of preg, hee hee

i must read a book before i sleeo very nite so i might as well read books on infertility and IVF etc...i will post whatever i read here, share share info coz i want all the sisters here to graduate

regtmc,
halo!! miss u leh

ya lor, this fri cannot get to see you and your little prince coz my yanzi gave me a bad last min surprise. I have been looking forward to this meeting but alas, he spoilt my plans...whoa, what did you feed your little prince? how come he grows so much?

this fri got 2 cute bbs to carry but i cannot carry, very sad

btw my yanzi has been taking lots of vitamins but i guess his is a condemned case liao...nvm lah, i juz need 1 strand of his yanwo to meet my egg and hope ICSI can reali helps me

Hi Regtmc,

Brennan is a nice name for a boy.

Understand u r fr the Car finance profession. Needed ur opinion on the NTUC income car sharing scheme? Do u think it's good/feasible ??? Any Gd bargin Car renter loh bang u know of ???

Wanted to try it out COS no intention to get a 3rd car as already taken up the 2 cars park lot at my place now?

Hi regtmc

Good to see you here... look forward to let my bbg meet your bb Brennan on Fri!

tnsw,

Dun be lazi... must upgrade ourselves to keep up with times... But then hor, me also very lazi to go for courses. So if my company got retrenchment, I will be the 1st to go... somemore me always eat snake and come to this forum. heheehe

tomatoes
me very sad leh, cannot carry BBG and BBB.....btw is the chalet in Nov still on?

if on then good coz i can finally carry the babies, yeah!!