I have not login for a very long time, still can remember me?

I now with Dr SF Loh. I have my ER on 17th Sep and ET on 19th Sep. Have my pregnancy blood test today and the result is postive, beta level 274. Til now, my HB and I still don't believe I'm pregnant.

candysweet1,
Dr SF Loh is a good doc, he encourage me alot. He told me KKIVF has a highest IVF sucess rate in Singapore and I will get pregnant very soon.
During my ET, he encouraged my hb to stay with me. He wanted my hb to go through the process with me.

hi there,

Anyone kind enough to share experience on IUI? How long it takes and do we always need to go back to the hosiptal? I seeing Dr Loh now in kkh trying for a year already but still no sucess
by the way it is painful?

Hi tnsw,

Are u the 1 who send me an SMS last night? Yes, i have my 2nd fresh IVF/ICSI in KK.

Here my IVF Success Story
11th Aug - Stated my 1st Lucrin injection.
24th Aug - Have my U/S + Blood Test in the morning and called back KKIVF for my blood test result. Was instructed to continue with the Lucrin Injection.
31th Aug - U/S + Blood Test in the morning and called back KKIVF for blood test result.
6th Sep - Started my 1st Puregon Injection.
13th Sep - Have my 1st U/S after the Puregon Injection. Dr Singh said my eggs are ready.
15th Sep - HCG Injection in KK 24hrs at 8p.m
17th Sep - ER (Dr SF Loh. Retreived 26 eggs and bedrest for 5hrs after the ER.
19th Sep - ET (Dr SF Loh). My hb was encouraged to go in to the room with me for my ET. Only 8 eggs were fertiled and Dr Loh said out of 26 only 8 were fertiled he conconsider the fertiled rate is very low but he said never mind the 8 embryos are all in good grade and we can have 8 children with these 8 embryos if we want. Before the transfered, he show us the 3 embryos which he is going to transfer back to me on the TV. The transfer was very fast, i think less than 5 minutes.
19th Sep to 4th Oct - Daily I/M Progesterone Injection(50mg)
1st Oct - Work overnight and reached home at 3.30a.m. Took out a HCG to try my luck. After 5 minutes still can't see the 2nd line was. So disappointed, throw the HCG under my bed. Woke up at 6.30a.m prepare to go KK for my daily ject. Wanted to take out the HCG from the bed to threw away surprisingly saw a 2nd faint line. After the ject i went back to my office again to meet a vedor. Called my hb from my office to tell him the good new. Brought another 2 HCG to test again, saw a very dark 2nd line and it came out so fast, unbelivable. Called my hb again to tell him he strived TOTO and he blur blur asked me what are the numbers we strived.
2nd Oct - Tested again, still show a very dark 2nd line.
3rd - Went to KK for my daily ject and i told the nurse i have stomach clamp for more than a day, ask her how can i relief the clamp she said she can't help me and i asked her for a day mc to bedrest for a day she also said cannot give me, so mad at her.
5th Oct - Positive Pregnancy blood test
6th OCt - going down to KK today to collect medicine.

My Mi4 Jue2 to my success
1. Starting from the 1st day of Lucrine injection, I stated to eat alot of food with high protein e.g. egg, cheese, milk, nuts, fish, pork and drink a lot of water and take folic acid.

2. After the ET, i took a small amount of bayer asprine. I cut the 500mg tablet into 6 small pcs and took a small pc every morning togather with the folic acid.

3. Dr SF Loh who make my pregnancy possible. He is so experience, skillful and helpful.

My message is so long, hope u don't find me 'Lo soh'

Angeline,
Yup, i was the one who messaged you last nite...

Congrats...on yr success with my ouxiang...did you have complete bed rest after your ET......i am waiting to go for a cycle maybe in november..see how it goes...

thanks for yr message, its very encouraging to the rest of us...

Good morning ladies,

Hi Angeline,
Congrats to you. Thanks for your sharing your IVF experience. I'm more convinced that my decision to abandon the clomid prg and start IVF/ICSI prg is the correct one. Guess all doctors are professional and would perhaps tapped on Dr LOH SF even more since there are quite a no. of success under him.

Based on the description, the whole process takes about 2mths to determine the pregnancy, guess it must be agony to wait that long to know whether pregnant or not. Nevertheless, thanks again for sharing and very encouraging to us

Hi tnsw,
your ouxiang succeed again... cheers!

candysweet, yes, another success.....guess its all a matter of all the factors in the right combination? are you working?

Hi tnsw,

Yap Yap, I'm working today. Busy fighting "fire" and "water" now.

Hmm.. these two days the thread like "ghost town" leh...
Ya agreed that it boils down to all factors. Btw, between DOM and yomeishu, which one is better? any advise?
kao_confused.gif

Hi There

have a question to ask. I did IUI on 30 Sept but was not asked to go back for any blood test. In fact, doc just tell me to wait and see if my menses came back the next month to know if I can successful. Very stressed now. Had some medicine to help with implantation but noticed that I have some clear discharge lately. Does this mean we are successful or not?

candysweet1, i oso bizi with work, thats why din post so much...i am not sure which one is better although some of the ladies say that dom is good...

hi angeline,

congrats on your success! i started my lucrin jabs on the same day as you and also tested positive last week. when's your scan and appt with Dr Loh? I'm seeing him next week.

hi tnsw,

are you doing a fresh cycle this time?

Cookiemz.
yup doing a fresh cycle when time permits...

can you tell me the whole process (how many days) from the first day of menses till the day of ET?

thanks..

tnsw,

here's the whole process :

27 Jul - CD2 : start taking Nordette (contraceptive pills)
11 Aug - CD17 : start Lucrin injections & had counselling
24 Aug - blood test and ultrasound scan on D14 of Lucrin
3 Sep - start on Puregon 200 iu
10 Sep - 1st ultrasound scan & last Puregon injection
11 Sep - HCG trigger shot at 8pm
13 Sep - ER
15 Sep - ET
30 Sep - Beta HCG test

altogether 66 days... mine is slightly longer coz of the pills i had to take. Dr said it would reduce cysts forming during the ivf cycle and also make my menses come.

hope this helps.. ;)

I m super busy at work now since is beginning of the month. But heard there r more baby dust to grab, so quickly rush to the thread.

Hi Angeline

CONGRATS
. Thanks for the long details, will b very useful and movivating for all. Wish you a smooth nine mths.

I m doing a final headcount for our 14 Oct gathering. Currently, confirm coming are AD, ET, CT, TNSW n XYZ, PC, tauhuay, PuiKei, Shirlynn, Tomatoes n GBB, Regtmc n Brennen, cookiemz. Eesh is considering. ANYMORE?!? N 1 last question, u all prefer mini buffet or pot luck huh? U all may email me or post here. Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">miko2006,</font>
Yes you're right. I took JE medicine for 8 mths &amp; conceived my gal 3 yrs ago. Now started her medicine again for 5 mths already still no good news. Already very sian of taking her medicine.

Potato chip,
i cant really confirm becuz my parents going to msia and i need to rush back to fetch my xiao yan zi from school, changed him and bring him down..dun noe got enough time or not... my parents just told me yterday they going to msia....hmmm....they purposely go next wk on thurs because i got computer training on monday and tuesday and now the training is cancelled. really banged...

Hi Tnsw

Ok, noted. So u will b having de training soon for the conversion izit?

Me wanted to grab the BD quietly but hor, really buoy loon.

Hi Poohy

R u there? Any news on the sadmum?

angeline,

congrats!!!!

potato_chip,

ya me around... no news abt sadmum though... she's supposed to do an operation last I know but no news since... so I was also wondering whether she is doing well..

Potato chip,
yes, correct..new system, think yr fren in my line oso affected...sian..tis system that i am using is idiot proof but no choice must change to a new one but not guaranteed better...the new system already hanged a few times...

think hor, i want to grab the bd quietly like you...

Long time no see...

Angeline and cookiemz,
Many congrats! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with us. Very insightful and inspiring...

Chairman Potato_Chip,
Maybe for convenience, we can do a mini buffet? If potluck a bit tougher for me cos I'll need to get the food after work.. but can try lah...

Hi cookiemz ~ How are you feeling now? Hope everything is ok now.

Qwer ~ I have stopped going to JE doc, now seeing a tcm for accupunture. Anway his medicine also dun taste good. hehe.. Our Chung Hwa thread till now no good news yet.. hope good news will start rolling in soon.

Congratulations Angeline..

Tnsw ~ Me still in office.. you are my medicine.. after talking to you feel ok liao.. hehe..

Tauhuay,
welcome back...u must be hard at work, thats why never appear...
322318.gif

Shirlynn,
You sure i am the medicine...hows yr stomach..hope u better...me also stomach like got gas last wk....now still not completely good...because i hate the medicine..white milky stuff yucks..

2mr, my colleague buying me lunch somemore...thk my stomach dun noe can handle or not...think going to eat only fruits for breakfast 2mr..

Tnsw,
Hello... yah same a potato chip, busy with closing. I've just started in Gonal-F jabs by the way... Seems like Serophene doesn't work well enough for me. Follicles measured just 8mm yesterday... you know ah, each jab costs $200, ok.. so ex.. and i need to take 3 leh..

Feeling a bit down lately too. Dunno if it's the hormones from the pills and jabs that's affecting my mood or what.

Tauhuay, u going for iui or ivf?
already been out of action so long, dun even noe the medicines' names any more...

i oso had some mood swings when i was on those ivf medicine...can feel my temper going to boil and i was like going to explode any minute..dun noe if its xin1 li1 zhuo4 yong4...

no choice lah....got to spend the money...i oso spent alot liao (dare not count liao)..can contribute to many assets of the doctors...

Hi MM

Think u can ask pebbles, looks like she is the only one on this thread kena OHSS. R u having this problem now? If u do, u hv to drink lotsa of water.

Hi Tauhuay

So far, 2 members mentioned mini buffet, so most likely I will arrange a mini buffet once the the no. of HEAD is confirm.

Hi Poohy

Cos saw u posted on sadmum thread before so that u still contacting her. Just worry about her, hope she is better now.

Tnsw,
Not sure IUI or IVF leh. Prof didn't say. Only asked me to visit him again next Mon. If size ok then help me ovulate.. Funny right, IUI or try naturally I also don't even know. So much uncertainties.

For me, it's more like feeling very sian, not so much of quick tempered. Like no energy like that.

Where's jcml? Didn't hear from her these few days..

Hi Tnsw

Finish my closing liao. Only need some time to analyse the figures n report, can take my time, hehehehe...

Think hor, I m going to b very stress up at work soon. Share with u when we meet.

I will email by today on the gathering venue n time.

thanks potato chip. i had my ET done last week and is now so bloated... can't sleep walk. and wondering what i need to do and eat to reduce the swell

Tauhuay,
think maybe even if do IUI, can also try naturally, i think...(my 1 baht opinion)

Potato chip,
hope you can cope well, me too vy stressed.....even told my hb i want to quit and rot at home...

MM,maybe you can make some ginger tea and drink some to reduce the bloatedness...

Tnsw,
Yeah, think you're right.. can try naturally in the meantime.

MM,
If I don't remember wrongly, Ad suggested drinking a longan and something else (can't remember what) drink... Try to look at the previous postings... i try to look for it and let you know...

Hi MM

I kena OHSS and was hospitalised the night before i was due for pregnancy test. The gyne jab me but din give me any medication as I was due for pregnancy test and also asked me not to drink anything except plain water.

Potato chip
Thanks for advice. Thot i read it somewhere too. I feel like I'm 5-6 months' pregnant liao and have to put on my preg pants now even though not sure preg or not? the bulge is really showing. feel like going to my gynae but he is in jb not singapore so very inconvenient.

are we supposed to rest in bed after ET for 2 weeks? got mc but am back to work after 4 days of rest so not sure if that is also contributing to OHSS. Anyone any advice?

Hi Keitong

i saw doc last sun but he just put me on drip which i felt was not working very well. the bulge is still very much there. heard someone took 15 egg whites a day to counter that but don't think i can stomach that

Hi MM

I also rest for 3 days then went back to work as within 48 hrs implantation already started and for the rest of 10 days nothing happened then suddenly got OHSS..the pain was so unbearable..and very bloated.

Hi tauhuay

You should ask Prof... dun wait for him to tell you. You have to right to know mah...
Really hope you can strike this cycle

Potato Chip

Dun overstressed hor. Take care!

tnsw

Me also busy... busy looking at which handphone to change to. Hate my existing panasonic phone now. Super turtle slow.

Hi MM,

OHSS is over simulation and actually from wat the gyne said, nothing much can be done except a jab or drip cos that's the side effect for assisted conception and it happened to 30% of the patients.

I had my bulge from the day i started my IVF...haha..

hi MM,

try drinking 2-3 litres of water a day to flush out the hormones and reduce the effect of over stimulation. the nurses at kk also said that we could take some ginger to get rid of the bloatedness and avoid food like oranges, lemons, beans/bean products, cabbages.. all which produce more gas and no bananas as well.

MM,

I did mine at SGH somewhere in early may. Well, the cost varies for different hosp and i think SGH the cheapest..gleneagles shld be most expensive but gd chances of success.

Tomatoes,
I asked prof (again) yesterday. I asked if I am going for IUI, and he didn't ans me, just said I should take the Gonal-F jabs for 3 days and see him again on Mon... I think he's still trying to monitor me then decide. I will be asking the nurses again tonight when I go for my injection. Did you take the jabs too when you were seeing Prof?

Hi tnsw,
finally finished fighting "water" and "fire"..
thanks. maybe I should try DOM first and if don't like the taste then switch to Yomeishu.

Hi MM,
The cost of IVF ranges from 8k to 13K or more depending on the hospital that you have choosen. Minimum sum usually cost at public hospital such as SGH/KKH whereas PTE will range from at least 10K to 13K. However, medisave can be claimed up to 3 cycles as follows: 6k (1st cycle), 5k (2nd cycle) and 4k (3rd cycle). thereafter you are not allowed to claim if you want to go for further IVF after 3 cycles. Hope the above help.

Hi Tomatoes

Wow so wat brand r u looking for? Mine is SR, just de basic function cos is free. Me is CPK, no choice.

Hi MM

The 15 egg white is for the protein intake, not to counter the bloatedness. Think is not advisable to take ginger water after ET too. Try drinking as much water as possible. If possible, u try to PM pebbles, cos she jus had this experience recently.