hi pebbles,

im sure you are pregnant, enjoy ur pregnancy and take good care

tomatoes
sat i went to sign up for a facial package using his card

we talked on Fri nite about the things im displeased with him. He said i misunderstood him liao and he promised to help me do the housework. We talked alot and later i can see tears swimming in his eyes then i chin chye forgive him alrdy...

how is giselle today? mood ok?

Ad,
so where did your romantic hb bring you to dinner on Fri?

Tau Huay,
since ur AF came liao then do you intend to do IUI after your AF?

pebbles,
thks for the explanation.

so it cost only abt 7-8k with Dr Fy at CARE to do IVF?

you know, i checked with KKh and it cost abt the same to do the IVF with them.

do you know what is FY success rate with IVF? of course in your case is 100% lah *congrats*

Hi jcml

Aiyoh... I think your hb really understand now liao. There was once I quarrel with my hb till I wanna leave him. My yanzi also cried and asked me to forget him. Could see that he knew he was wrong lor. Good that both of you has cleared the misunderstanding

Giselle ah... that naughty bb. Today bullied me like I wasn't her mummy. She pee on me juz b4 bathing and while she was in the tub, she uses her hand to splash water on me... alamak, as though she was giving me a bath.

Now again cranky at my grandma's house.... dun want to sleep. I think is her character. Always cranky and want attention.

Wow, you sign up for facial package... good must pamper ourselves....

Ad.

Yes, where did you loving yanzi brought you for dinner that day... ?

Hi all sisters,

I am finally back in Singapore. I had an operation on 30 Aug to remove my breast and nipple lumps. My nipples wound is still a bit gapping. I have consulted doctor in Raffle hospital and she said the wound was clean but with discharge. It would heal by itself but take a long time. It's so annoying as I have to wash it everyday and I do not want 2 holes stays permanantly on my nipple. Sorry that I describe so clearly.

I am now practising Yoga and having TCM. I'll start having accupuncture next month. Hoepfully, this measures will boost my body condition having a better chance to have +ve result. I plan to have my next IVF in Dec/Jan.

I'll attend our gathering on this Sat, looking forward to have yoga nd lunch with you.

Hi Gals

I'm new here. Married for four years and still did not conceive. This year feb, I went to see a gynae frm Gleneagles. Have done pap smear test, blood test and hubby's SA test. Although hubby's normal sperm is only 8% (normal is 14%), but gynae said is still okay. I was given 5 cycles of clomid (cos I've always have irregular period) but still failed. My gynae suggested to me to go for a laproscopy surgery. But instead I went to do HSG test to check whether my tubes are blocked. The result of my HSG test is normal with no tube blockage. Right now, I'm trying naturally on my own but due to my irregular period, I've to wait for my ovulation. Today is already CD21 but still did not ovulate. Can anyone advise me what should be my next step. Should I try naturally on my own first, or go for the lap surgery, or proceed to IUI. Thks.

hi jcml,
my yan zi brought me to Sebastieb's Bistro, at Greenwood Ave. It's the same place where i went to, mentioned in my previous posting. Nice place, good food & wine. You may want to bring your yan zi there.
It's fine dinning with not too steep price tag...

hihi all

The clinic just called to say my second blood test beta is about 375. Me so happy.

Hi pui
I am summerhopes.
hope everything is fine with you. The email I have given to you is invalid. You can email me at [email protected]

hi khoo,
Actually 8% is not bad already. Thats why the doc said. You can give him Vit E and DCC to improve the quality. Most Doc will normally will give you a few round of clomid before deciding on IUI.

hi babymaking

I think the total cost may be abt 10k. probably when the doc cite 7-8 k it is jus for the procedures, so plus the 2k medication on jabs n progestrone it should be abt 10k. I will go ask Doc on my next visit on Thur, then let u know.

Hi Ad.

Gd to hear that you have enjoyed the dinner.. your yanzi always so good. For me, ever since got Giselle, no more romantic dinner suggested by my hb liao.

Hi Pebbles

Congrats again!

tomatoes,
that's why i now yan zi want to bring me go where i sure go...cos' later got bb sure cannot run liao...
it's a sacrifice you have to make...bo bian, but it's a willing sacrifice la...
i want also no have.......

Ad.

Yours will be coming soon. Meanwhile enjoy all the er4-ren2-shi4-jie as much as possible as life changes after that

Heard from p-chip that you wanna delay your FET. Going on a trip again?

Hi Khoo53

It depends on how anxious you are. If you dun feel like wasting time to try naturally, IUI will be the best option. But b4 that, you may or may not want to go for lap. For my case, I went thru lap to clear my fibriods and endo b4 doing IVF to increase the chances. If you are afraid of surgery, might wanna consider try doing a IUI with clomid first.

Hi tomatoes

She not sure yet, I m still pursuading her. Don give her too much pressure. Let her go enjoy her Shanghai trip 1st.

Hi Pebbles

Congrats again.

Thank you for setting up this support group which I find it very encouraging and glad to know that I'm not alone. I'm married for 8mths now and we have been trying to conceive since we are married as I know my husband sperm count and quality is quite low/poor during dating period. Hence I know that I may need to go though ICSI inevitably and since then I have done up my reading. Recently just know that I'm not ovulating so have to be put on clomid.

Perhaps those experience mum to be/mums on this program can advise whether I should go ahead with ICSI instead of trying on clomid as this is something new to me. I didnt realise that Im also one of the cause for infertility. Btw, can anyone advise whether HSG is painful? I consult the doctor at KKH and I almost faint from the way she described.

Hi Candysweet

Wonder who is the doctor u seeing at KKH. So far, HSG is not painful as compared to giving birth. Is more like AF cramp. As to whether to proceed with IUI or IVF/ICSI, will depend on yr doctor recommendation after all the necessary tests done.

tomatoes,

whoa...i think your yanzi really loves you alot then he will cry. i also cannot stand my yanzi cry, if i see some tears in his eyes my heart will go weak liao...i think im more suitable to be a man and my yanzi more suitable to be a girl, kekeke

Ad,
your yanzi bring you to Greenwood Ave again, so good
...so far i have not been there yet even though i have the address that you gave me. One of these days must die die go and try

hello puikei,
welcome back!!

hope to see you on Sat too...our sisters here can talk alot and you will also get to see some beautiful girls like Christy Chung, Charlie Yeung Cai Ni, Sammi Cheng/Sandy and Ma Yi, kekeke

jcml,
today like leng leng qing qing....
i'm supposed to be moody...& also preparing for conference, that's why i'm quieter than usual....then this ET & P_chip also dun know what happened...can chat on msn also dun wanna post here....haha!!

btw gals,
I'll be disappearing for 2 days...got conference at suntec...so will be stuck there...hopefully can log in on wed morning though...if anyone at suntec on tue & wed, feel free to call me to go la kopi hor

Hi Pebbels,

CONGRATULATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Such an encouragement for us. I have e-mailed U to the old address, anyway, i would forward the message to yoru new address.

Hi sisters,

I just lost my hubby's Mont Blanc ballpen in national Libarary. I went there to read book on infertility but I ended up losing my hubby's pen

I am such a careless & hopeless person. I've already lost my mobile phone here in May. No more honest people out there anymore!!!!!!!!!!
I think apart from my head and limbs, I can loss everything that is not attached to me.

pui kei,
haha!!! you so big headed prawn!
As i told you on the phone just now, the next time you go out, i'll follow behind you & see what you leave behind...haha!!

Sorry that i can't meet you tmr, i'm up to my neck now, preparing for the conference for the next 2 days

Hi ad,

not dun want to post lah coz me cannot multi task so many things at the same time mah...heheheee..

Hi Pebbels,

congrats!!!! so happy for you...our thread have been lacking of BD recently...now that u have succeeded....our thread will be full of BD again...the rest of the sister, quick quick catch all the BD, especially P_chip & Adria hor....u are the next in the list liao and for the rest who is trying naturally at this moment, jcml, CT, BB, Yukiko, Tau Huay, tnsw, Poohy, Shirlynn, Miko, Puikei, eesh, (hope i din missed out anyone) hope u gals can also catch some and announce ur good news soon....

Hi Ad,

You will be in Suntec for your conference. I may walk to suntec and having lunch with you on Wed. If this OK for you? I'll go to Vitenam embassy to apply visa tomorrow. I am stilling checking out where the embassy are. Dont' want to take cab everytime.

BTW, how many of us will go out on this Sat?

ET,

thanks for your bb dust. me most prob goin for IUI next month liao...i dun want to try naturally coz i also dunno when i will ovulate, sian manz.... you and P chip are notti gals, wanna chat in MSN and dun want here anymore, sob sob....tomolo i think i will take MC to stay at home and MSN, kekeke...

Ad,

yalah, dont give up mah! dont think of the failure liao, just moved on....who knows u just strike during FET mah, just like me...I think u got high chance lah. somemore u still have 7 forzen lei. P_chip also never giveup right! okay....i sprad more of my BD to u....
kao_babydust2.gif
oh no, the rest of the sister must be jeolous liao!

pui kei,
I think i'll call you Carman la, so used to calling you Carman, very difficult to change to pui kei now...type also difficult to type...
Sure, come look for me for lunch on wed. my lunch is 12-2pm on wed.

ET

Thanks for the bb dust, i hope i can really catch it,haha..

jcml

You sure will MSN anot, you probably will be watching your korean ouxiang again and neglect us when you stay at home, hehe..

Hi Ad & P_chips,

Don't tease me lor! I am now heart breaking and try not to let my hubby know............... Ad, I'll call U on Wed once I get to Suntec. I am now do my grocery shopping in Carrefour as they have fish which will be cleaned up by the worker there.

ET,
sure we all obtain your bb dust.

Potato Chip,

Thanks. The doctor that I have consult is Sadhana (paiseh, dun know how to spell her name, think it is spell like this). Actually, I'm not assigned to a specific doctor and this is the first time I'm seen by her. Perhaps I am visualise it while she is describing the procedure to me so it sound horrifying to me.

Btw, how long does it takes to complete one cycle of ICSI/IVF? Most of the articles dont spell out the time frame of a cycle.

Hi Pebbels,

Congratulation to you. Very encouraging.

Great to see this forum very active with so many courageous ladies how I wished I could have that courage to go ahead with IVF/ICSI...

hihi candysweet,tomatoes, pui,ET, etc

Really thanks for all the wishes.

I dunno how to explaon to my boss about IVF. Dr. Fong mentioned no need to tell them, jus said ovarian cysts, but now pregnant, they muct be wondering if i m recuperating for last 2 weeks, how can get pregnant eh? Anyway can help me with good excuse?

Pebbles,
Is your boss the supportive kind? If he is, then I'd say tell your boss the truth. But of course must ask your boss to keep this to himself lah. You don't want unnecessary gossips etc later on. I think you will get better support if he understands what you have gone thru. Somemore, youtr tummy will surely get bigger with time. How to hide?

hi pebbles,

congrats!!!! may you have a smooth nine months ahead!!

hi jcml,

i'm here.. been working since last friday, so no time to come in here. read abt pebbles' good news last week, so hand itchy went to buy 2 brands of test kits to prepare for testing on day 10 or 11. that night i dreamt that my good fren tested positive on my preg kit... haha.. so woke up on day 9 after ET and tested on both kits. one was negative and one was positive!
i was shaking from head to toe after i saw the result.

in fact i'm more nervous now than before i tested...

pebbles,

i think no need to tell your boss if you don't feel comfortable. maybe you could wait a while more before letting him know that you are expecting. by then, you could tell him that you struck lottery after the cysts were removed.

Hi cookiemz

One positive? High chance leh.. could be that kit is more sensitive then the other. Wow! More good news coming liao.

P_Chip

Me din have the chance to take a nap today lah... I went out wif bb to Centrepoint to buy vitamins thinking of using the 20% Robinson gave me. But in the end, din buy any cos they dun have the brand that I want. BB was sleeping inside my sarong for a full 3 hours.

Ad.

Enjoy your trip first then see how after you come back. Dun give yourself pressure.

Hi cookie,

personally i feel that guardian pharmacy is cheap n reliable. I tested on DPo12 with the guardian house brand and it already showed faint positive. You must be very excited rite? Hope to hear gd news from you!

hi tanhuay,
I hv already informed them that i am expecting, as i hv already taken 3 hospitalisation wks for "ovarian cysts". Can a person be pregant and still remove ovarian cyst? I am not comfortable telling him as he will tell others.

Now having contant cramps? Does anyone have this when they r pregnant? No spotting though. Doc said maybe due to uterus expanding. True?

Hi cookiemz,

I'm sure urs is a positive...Congrats! I was like you. I dreamt that I tested positive. so itchy hand tested on the 8 DPT and there is a faint positive. and it just get clearer and clearer each day.

P_Chip & Ad, see!!! I told you the BD is coming liao...

btw, I've sms to our da jie, tnsw about the 2 good news today....ask her to catch the BD and must work double hard these few days before she comes back...
. hope she can have a "make in cheena" product

Hi pebbles,

I think dont have to tell ur boss unless he ask. anyway u have the right not to tell him mah. it is ur personal affair. For me, I'm quite lucky coz I've a very understanding lady boss. I forsee that I need to take a lot of timeoff to go for the scan and blood test, so before the start of the programe. I already told her and she understand coz she is also have problem conceiving.

as for the cramp, it is very normal. I experience a lot of cramp during the 1st 10 wks. Now that I m 16 wks, the cramp is back again, guess it is another round of uterus expansion.