Hi Tomatoes

So happy yr yz agreed to change to our boardroom lei. Hehehehee.. he will b super surprise to see so many helpers at the restaurant. U better to act as natural as possible hor. Don let him suspect u. We will jus act as a group of tourist/CB there. ET, we can pass de cake to her liao.

JCML

U really goon lah, ytd got sweet dream wif Bae Yong Jun? Yes, is H.

Cannot bluff my yanzi wan lah... he will sure ask who are all of you... do you want to tell it is our IVF AGM? If not, I just said all my exschool mates.

hi cookie,

I have 3 weeks hospitalisation leave. Tomorrow going for my 3rd blood test, DPO 21. Do you have any symptoms? Hehe, we get pregnant around the same time eh?
Me every day have diarrhoea at least 5 times. Still constant cramp. Are you still working as per normal?

hi pui
Thanks for the well wishes. Lots and lots of bd to you. I used to get heaty when taking other sinsehs' medication. Drink more water okie?

hi candie
It will not affect if you should decide to abandon clomid. DCC normally cost around that exorbitant price. How many cycles of clomid have u tried?

P-Chip

You really very humerous!!! hahahaha Can't stop laughing after reading your post. I think I will just tell him lah.... I din push that cafe to him mah...he select himself wan. Hee, I can kill 2 bird with 1 stone on that day

hello me back from lunch liao

P chip
did you take lunch today?

me reali blur coz maybe yesterday chat MSN until halfway then i went to meet my korean actor and i din reali know whether is it confirmed H or not...dun blame me ok, once i met my korean actor i tend to forget things...aiyoo i think im talking rubbish
319632.gif

yeah, tnsw coming back tomolo liao, this thread will be lively again
319633.gif

she sure got alot of stories to tell us, kekeke

Welcome back, jcml. Me not taking lunch today. The weather like going to rain, end up till now haven't rain. Sian.

Yala, understand u, don worry. We will forgive u cos yr korean fren more important mah.

Tnsw shd b back by today. She will be reading the thread today.

P chip

har? you not taking lunch again today? wow sey i think you are really chang er leh... i think if you dun take lunch then you got to have a heavy breakfast ok?

no lah, my korean actor not impt lah, it's juz that i can only meet him in my dreams mah so the time with him is precious lor....hee hee

yup, tnsw told me she's taking morning flight back so reach Spore shld be around late afternoon izzit?

did you watch y'day Zoe Tay's show? whoa that jazreel low's daughter quite big liao hor but machiam very moody leh... then everytime after commercials zoe tay will carry a baby and explain some things, is the baby her son? wanted to ask this questn very long liao but always forgot

Hi jcml,

Thanks. Guess I have no choice but to buy as couldn't find a better price elswhere for DCC. My pocket is going to have a "BIG BIG hole"...

I'm thinking of performing in KKH even though my preference is MT.E due to cost concern.

Hi Pebbles,
Paiseh to say that I have just tried for one month and I'm gg to check my progesterone level whether I am ovulating otherwise have to increase the dosage. Reason for abandoning is I'm having side effect after taking clomid. Nauseous, headaches, fainting spells and blur vision... dun have all these before taking clomid lor... a bit scare if I continue.. dun know what else it will lead to as now the clomid is affecting my work...

Jcml

I oso duno izit her son lei. Btw, how old do u think Jazreel daughter is? Ya, she looks so moody, dun like de bag made by her mum oso. I saw Jazreel in Aug 2003, her figure very good at tat time. So I m wondering, was it after or before delivery lei?

P chip
i think Jazreel Low's daughter is 3yrs plus bah...i think she got married in Yr 2000 and she gave birth to her daughter when she's in her late thirties, i think ard 38.

I also saw her last year at China Square. Ya lor, her figure so good and tall somemore...really envy her. She also married a rich hb and i think maybe they doted on their daughter too much liao, that's why her daughter machiam got temper and throw tantrums hor...

i really think the baby is Zoe tay son leh coz everytime she also carry the same baby and the baby machiam can bond with her very well..aiyah dunno where can find the answer coz i kaypoh wants to know, kekeke

Candysweet
i alrdy burned a very very big hole in my pocket buying the DCC, going to gynae and medication for my hb. I can forsee that me goin to spend more $$$ in the coming months, haiz...bo bian

clomid also gave me side effects like cramping and headache. I really dun like the feeling and it taste so yucky hor. You just tried clomid for 1 month nia? what dosage you taking? me going to take 100mg this cycle liao, upgraded alrdy

Can anyone help me? Me suddenly so scared of etopic pregnancy. My first blood test is abt 218, two days later it was abt 385. I thought normally it should double every two days? If it does not double, there is a high chance of etopic eh? So scary and I am worrying why doc want me to go thru another blood test to check again.

Hi jcml,

That's what I'm afraid of to spend more $$ in the coming months especially when things are getting so much expensive... sigh.. nevertheless for the sake of getting preggie have to do it.

I'm taking 50mg & completed the cycle.. sigh! if my progesterone is still low then will be the same as you ... upgraded.. that's why I thinking of abandoning the course and go straight into IVF as the side effects are getting too much of me...

Btw, dun mind me interrupted.. that commercial that Zoe in with the baby is not hers.
Saw her baby in the I magazine some time back..doesn't look like the baby in the commercial..

I also forget to include that my DPO16 Progestorone level is 440.2. Can anyway share their their views?

hi candy
Me also have to spend a few hundred bucks jus on myself to improve fertility. IUI injection has side effects too.

Can someone be kind enough to answer the following which I have posted earlier.

Would like to find out how long is it from the 1st day of injecting Lucrin till ET..

Candysweet

so did you respond well to 50mg of clomid? for me, 50mg of clomid only produce one 21mm follicle and my gynae said it's quite bad, so have to upgrade to 100mg coz he wants me to go IUI next.

why you so fast wanted to go to IVF liao? you dun want to try IUI first? i think for IVF at KKH you have to go thru counselling session and all the necessary blood tests first. Im thinking if i wanted to do IVF i may do it at TMC coz the RE that i wanted to see for IVF is with TMC...haiz.. going to spend a bomb liao. Spending a bomb is nevermind provided can have bb but the success rate for IVF also "bo bao" one, not 100% guaranteed :p

i know the commercial is not her bb, i mean the show that she hosted every tues and after all the commercials, she will carry a bb to explain about bb stuff, so i was wondering is that her bb lor...

tch,

i dunno whether are there any ladies here that went thru the same protocol as you, that's why nobody is able to give you advise

Hi pebbles,

dont worry so much. did dr say he suspect it is a ectopic pregnancy? as long as the beta level is going up. u should be fine. I read most people had some spotting if it is ectopic. but u dont have right. so dont worry lah.

Hi pebbles,

I can understand how you feel now. I've been thr it. this stage is very worrying as we dont know whether our pregnancies is viable. I rememeber I surf a website where people post their beta level on the net and the end result. most of the pregnancies turns out well. I cant remember which website. once I got it, I will post it here for u.

Hi Pebbles

Agree wif ET, don worry too much. When I failed my IVF, my RE oso worried i kena ectopic pregnancy, cos my beta reading lagi worst. 4 tests oso below 150. Did a detail scan to rule out ectopic pregnancy after 4th beta test.

tch,

my Lucrin started on valentine's day (14 Feb), started my puregon on 4 Mar and ER on 16 Mar, ET on 18 Mar. Beta test on 4 Apr.

Hi Pebbles,

Dun worry everything will go well for you

Hi jcml,

Dun know the result yet, next month then I will know...

I would prefer to go straight to IVF/ICSI as we are aware of our situation.. My hubby is badly affected initially when he knows that he has low sperm count and 0% motility + poor quality after taking multivitamins then his condition improved but it is still too low

After I saw this thread and told him that we are not alone and there are so many encouraging successes around us involving IVF/ICSI that he finally get out of the moody state and agreed to go ahead with the ICSI. (Thank you ladies for starting this thread)

I have done series of tests including ultrasound.. left HSG and HIV blood test. Thats when I start taking clomid first as Im horrify by the describing of HSGand later to know that it is not as horrible as I think

After taking clomid now having side effects so considering dropping the course and start preparing myself for ICSI. Ya greed that IVF/ICSI dont guarantee a success but at least it is a hope envy couples who can wheel their babies around shopping centre etc sometime drop tears after seeing them sigh!
kao_sad2.gif

Me blur blur mistaken take you are not talking about the commercial baby

Btw, which RE you are consulting at the moment?

Candysweet,

i have done HSG before, i done it last month

not horrifying lah but very uncomfortable lor, somemore when they inject the dye inside the uterus will get a crampy feeling and after the procedure i got spotting for 2 days. hmm...i think the main thing is to be totally relax during the procedure and cannot be scared... i just take it that im dead liao and let the radiologist and doctor do whatever they want, kekeke

my hb quality also very "jia lak" though motility and count is normal. My hb initially also very affcted by his results but i told him bo bian, have to accept the facts and do something about it, no point moody forever rite....i also dunno how, end of this month my hb goin for another SA and my RE wants me to do IUI liao. by the way my RE is Fong Yang but if im doin IVF i will change gynae liao

can i kaypoh abit? may i know how old are you? how long have you been married liao?

by the way you seeing any Chinese sinseh now? im not seeing any now and i dunno whether will it affect my chances of doing IUI or not...but me super lazy also, asked me to go and see sinseh i also dun have the determination to finish the medicine

jcml,

hehehe I hope I can pretend that I'm dead too when I performed HSG. Will you know the result immediately after the xray has been done?

I think you will have a chance when you do IUI..Good luck!

I'm 30 this yr and married for 8mths now. However, I know my hubby condition 2 yrs ago before marriage.

Hehehe.. I'm equally lazy as you...

Candysweet,

me also 30 yrs old and married for i think 9 months bah (me married in Jan, you shld be in Feb rite? )

the doctor will roughly tell you whether your tubes are blocked and whether the uterus ok or not. you will still have to go back to your gynae for review. KKH charges are much cheaper as compared to pte hospitals for HSG

you mean before marriage your hb alrdy go and do SA liao? me after marriage then know my hb quality no good, if know earlier then better, at least can faster go and cure the problem

Had lunch with Ad this afternoon and went to Little india with my Beijing frineds who arrived Sing this morning. Luckily, not sunny and no rain this afternoon. Tiring though.

tch: I started Lucrin on 23 June, stopped my Lucrin & gonal-F on 18 July, egg pick up on 21 Jul and ET on 24 Jul, preg. test on 2 Aug. It took a bit more than a month to finish 1 IVF cycle. I hope it helps.

Candysweet: If U opt for IVF, U will be my buddy cos I plan to have my second round around Dec/Jan.

Pebbles: Pls don't worry too much. Stress will affect the pregnancy. After the thirs blood test result, the dr should be able to expain to u. I am sure it will get a double for the next result. I called my Chinese doctor and she said the same thing----the med will get you feel heaty cos it would raise your body temp and warm your womb. She asked me to drink more water as well. I can't even speak really clear now due to the tongue ulcer.

hi potato chip,

i slept late coz got work to finish.. after 1 week of mc, so much things piled up. end up playing chess with Master Zhou in office today :p

hi pebbles,

i know how you feel right now, just don't think abt it too much okay? cramps should be common during pregnancy, but if they are severe, better check with your doc. i dun have symptoms only minor cramps but major BACKACHE, coz sit in office too long. my nausea comes from looking at too much figures and cabbies that drive their cabs like airplanes. haha...

i went back to office 1 week after ET, coz got several deadlines to meet. u r lucky to get 3 weeks of leave ;)

hi tch,

i had 24 days of Lucrin injections followed by 8 days of Puregon (& Lucrin). ER and ET were carried out in the next 5 days. So total of 37 days + 2 weeks of waiting for HCG test. The length of cycle largely depends on how your body responds to the injections.

o ya, i actually started off with a course of contraceptive pills before Lucrin, so that's another 2 more weeks.

Good morning,

You must be suprised I post message so early. I seldom get up this early lately.
I had trouble in sleeping for the past 3 days. It was the worst last night, I went to bed at 1130 and could not sleep until 3am, I think. The last time I looked at the clock was about 2:20am. I could feel my heart beat and my mind was so clear.

I am not sure whether this is the side effect of the TCM---to warm my womb and warm my body inside----affect my heart. I am so heaty inside now that may dsiturb my sleep.

Pebbles: My tongue is coated with a layer of white stuff, very badly. Of course, plus ulcer. Did you have the same symptoms when U took the TCM? I think I have to see Dr. Xia this afternoon.

Hi,all the beautiful ladies here,
i tng lai liao loh...dun noe if i can catch up with all the postings or not....so many new members, hope to see u saturday and can tell me verbally all yr history...okay?

Thanks all for the reply. I have not started anything yet. Just need to know to see how it will fit into my work schedule.

Hi, jcml,
Bot the weird colleague a fridge magnet and also a cup holder...this cup holder thingy machiam very cheap but very useful when you buy vending machine drinks...its good to hold the hot drinks that you buy from vending machine...although she doesnt buy the vending machine drink (btw, it only costs 20 cents - subsidised from company)....

tis present machiam very popular amg my colleagues, cheap and good, ha ha ...

i really need to catch up on all the postings here..dunoe got time or not

puikei,
whn i was in sh, heard that you are back in spore..
it wasnt hot in shanghai...it was like cooler than spore but the winds can be chilly, changing seasons liao

hvnt got time to read thru the postings, hows yr progress, are you coming tis saturday?

tnsw,

yes, definitely. How can I miss such opportunity to meet U all beautiful buddies. I'll attend both the Yoga class and the lunch buffet.

tnsw,

guess today you will be too busy to post liao, kekeke

by the way ladies, for the 14 Oct AGM, i cannot make it liao coz my yanzi y'day booked a trip without telling me and he said it's meant to be a surprise. im soooo angry, never inform me beforehand. Now i cannot go for the AGM liao

Morning Tnsw

Welcome back. Miss u so much. Hope u managed to grab all the BD on this thread.

Hi Pui Kei

Did u try to apply anything to yr ulcer? I normally apply de xi1 gua1 suang1 (watermelon duno wat powder fr china) or Salt. Though is super painful when applying, but is better to hv shorter pain than longer pain (chang2 tong4 bu4 ru2 duan3 tong4).

Hi Jcml

Yr trip to BKK is more important. Yr leave application for the 14th Oct AGM is approved. Remember to
319848.gif
sincerely.

Don b angry wif yanzi. He is so romantic lei, giving u surprise still kena scolded, woman really hard to please.

P_Chip,

Think hor, Chariman & CEO post u sure "zhuo ting" le...haha...now got a new task..that is to appr leave application..

P chip CEO,

thanks for approving my leave

i dunno want to pray for bb or not coz old ppl said cannot pray leh...aiyah now im very "mao dun" liao...can i just pray and asked the buddha to let my IUI be a success? hmm.... now i also dunno want to ask my mom along or not, me and yanzi go BKK very sian one...

Hi ET

I m approving the leave on behalf of all sisters mah. Don u think so, BKK trip is more important than our "chit-chat" session?

Jcml

Mayb ET n Tomatoes can advise u on de praying part.