hi Tauhuay,
DCC is Dong cong xia cao, meaning it's actually a worm in winter & becomes dried up in summer.
Thus, it's not a vegetarian dish hor...unless i heard those fake ones are made from herbs...those probably are not real worms la...

Hi Tomatoes, juz passing by & read abt ur baby. Did u ever bring ur baby out very late at night or to a temple before? Cos usually babies are usually very 'xiao qi' so try not to bring them out late at night or to any temple else they'll keep crying & bothering u when they're back. It happened to my neighbour once. My mum oso told me never ever bring a child to a temple until a certain age.

Mayb u can use some 'hong2 hua1' or promenagrate leaves like wat tnsw has mentioned to bathe her wif. U can oso put it in a red packet & keep it inside her room near her.

Otherwise, do consult a PD if she still behaves the same way (if it's not colic) to see wat's wrong cos babies do cry for a reason oso. Hope it helps =)

Also, try not to let her eat those 'jing feng san'. Will do her health no gd. Juz sharing

hi Tauhuay,

what i know, there are 2 kinds, dong cong cao and dong cong xia cao. they are different and one is higher quality.

Hi Augmum

I oni brought bb to kuanyin temple once during full month.

Late at nite means from what time onwards? I will usually bring bb home by 8-9pm at nite at the latest. Most of the time is coming back from MIL or mum's place.

Jing Feng San no good huh? Why huh?

tnsw,
Aiyah, no need to ask TCM lah.. I read it in a chinese mag. DCC's full name is dong1 chong2 qia4 cao3 (winter worm summer plant). During winter, the baby insects / worms will burrow into the soil for warmth. Then some xi4 jun (germs/ bacteria?) will invade the baby worms... and eventually, the xi jun will kill the baby worms. During summer, the xi jun (with the dead worms) will burst out of the ground... then become what we know as DCC. Amazing right, nature...

Then ah, DCC can only be grown naturally (no such thing as man made.. etc). To identify a genuine one, the colour has to be tu3 huang2 (earth yellow colour) and has 30-40 rings within each DCC. Then the rings ah, you will see 1 think one, followed by 3 thin ones... then followed by 1 think one... and so on. The fake ones tend to be brighter in colour.

Something I learned last night, thought I can share with everyone.

addy gal,
u came bk from hospital liao?
i din noe that its actually a worm leh...becuz all along i nvr brewed it onli took the capsules....

Hi Tnsw

My mum said if u touch de plant when u hv AF, de plant will hv to go to Yun Nan..., get wat I mean? The plant will become botak. U got the right plant liao, ya i oso duno y pp put a crab cover on de the plant oso. I hv never heard yr dish b4.

Hi ET

Hehehehehe... me hv exactly de same problem as u. I hv caused 3 pots of ang hui died under my care lei. I put fertilzer oso tak boleh. Hb said cos my place got no sunlight n too windy. The leave oways drop off until botak lei. Sian.

Hi Tauhuay

Adria defination is rite.

tnsw,
I also didn't know DCC came from worms leh... thou it looks like a worm... never occured to me it was actually one...

tomatoes,
Talking about knowledgable... ET, Ad and PC already know it comes from worms leh.. They must be thinking 'cheh... like that also dunno'... heh heh...

It was a real eye opener for me when I was reading the article loh..

tnsw,
ya, at my mum's place now...just had mee sua cooked by mum...
my brother was discharged by 1+pm...then took a cab back lor.
Luckily i went, my mum wou;d not be able to manage it alone, with 3 plastic bags of things & a brother who puts his entire weight on me....

Ad.

Your description very cute

tauhauy

But you gave a very detail explanation mah. So when seeing Prof again? I may go down next week to see nurse Sharlene and Siti.

Potato chip,
the dish machiam u muz have eaten before one lah...

Smtimes cold dish in chinese restaurant will hv... they take the spring roll skin right, put some meat or chickn and some dun noe wat and then put on the skin...

then tie it with some spring onions (they use it as a "string") and then deep fried it...also known as money bags..(sounds auspicious)

Tomatoes,
Will be visiting them again tomolo cos AF is still not here. But just be doing the blood test. Not seeing Prof.
You're going to see Prof for checkup, shun4 bian4 visit Sharlene and Siti?
The article good loh, and found it interesting. I tried to take a good look at the DCC I have at home. Can't really see the "1 ring thick, 3 rings thin" thing.. partly cos the bottle it is in all got fogged up from the coldness of the freezer...

Hi tnsw

Oic, din noe de name of that dish. Thanks huh.

Hi TauHuay

Thanks for sharing. I noe it is worm but not as detail as u mah. So I oso learning fr u.

Tomatoes

Not working tmr?

Dear sisters,
thks for the update on the dcc..how abt the other lifestream brand dcc sold at the shops? they say its organically grown or cultured or smthg...(the one endorsed by zhu mi mi)...

Tauhuay

No lah, me on leave the whole week next week. Go back wif bb to visit the 2 nurses oni. Will the visiting my anethestist also.. No intention to see Prof though he asked me to come back for Pap smear. Hee! Wait scully he charge me consultation fee for nothing. hahahaha. Me terrible.

So you b doing beta test tomorrow to see if you preggie? Hope got good news from you

Potato chip,
heh heh, next time when u are eating tis, its good luck as its money bags...

Is our high tea gathering still on? any idea where to go?

Tomatoes,
Yes, it'll be for that.. Don't think is going to be likely lah. No symptoms or anything.

Wow, so good next week on leave. Will you still be on this thread then?

Potato chip,

Yes, understand....scared tcs come and film us and din pay us for royalties...

must give me some idea hor because i not around or you can message me....incoming sms shld be free for me...hope tt u wld update me if got any major news leh...

For high tea, i am ok with anywhere n up to the rest to decide...no need cheap but must be nice one ok, so that i can persuade my xiaoyanzi to come with me...smtimes he can get quite stubborn one...

Tauhuay

When I was pregnant, also no symptoms wan.

Yes, will definitely login as long as a PC is wif me

tnsw,

You can countdown liao. In case I miss you on this thread, you enjoyed yourself there hor. Must nu3-li4-zhuo4-ren2 hor!

Potato Chip

High tea is from what time onwards huh? Me very sotong wan.

tomatoes,
xie xie, am very tired now, tidying up work before i go....very very shagged u noe...

can forsee that my stress level will increase when i come back...sigh...

yes, yes, i will try my best to nu3 li3 zhuo4 ren1..

potato chip,

Wah lau, u think you supporting andy lau or aaron kwok....ni1 shi4 wo1 de4 qiao1 ke1 li4,wo1 shi4 ni1 de4 bao1 zhuang1 zhi3..(translated: u are my chocolate and i am your wrapping paper)....

Tomatoes,
Really... I don't feel anything. My sixth sense tells me so lah... And I did 2 HPTs last Thurs and Fri. Also -ve.

Tnsw,
Going to miss you this 1 week you're away. Have lots of fun and say hi to da yanzi for all of us!

Potato chip,
Guess we are all learning everyday! Yesterday I also found out there's People's Park Complex and a People's Park Centre.. So goondu. Wanted to go to the Centre.. and thot there's only 1 Pple's Park... so in the end went to the Complex. I wasted 30 mins looking for the Centre building. In the end asked an Indian money changer..

hi tnsw,

enjoy your china trip hehe

hi potato chip/et,

i have 2 pots of ang huay bought ard CNY. heard that they can 'absorb' the 'bad' air ard home and hence keep the place 'cleaner'. my 2 pots also turned botak a few weeks ago, but i persisted in watering them and suddenly the leaves and flowers all grew back! that was about a week ago..
my fren also told me that if the plant looks like drying up, usually after removing all the leaves, they will sprout again after sometime. so don't give up on your old ang huay

TH,
dun say you la, my office in chinatown, i've been working there for nearly 2 years liao, you as me which one is complex & which one is centre i also dun know....

Hi Cookiemz

Tats wat I was told too. But it jus doesn't work for my ang hui. So i moved the last dying pot to my sis's hse, hope can help. It grew for a wk, then geowk liao. My sis put new seeds in n new ang hui growing now. Now I dare not buy or get from my sis liao, jus don 1 2 torture this ang hui anymore.

addy and tauhuay,
i oso blur, i onli noe which is the one connectg the chinatown point is centre..the one near OG is complex....

tau huay,
u went there to buy things huh, my tcm is there leh..

spore_bb,
so glad to see u, my next hope is to be able to log on msn....thanks, will try to enjoy myself and not worry abt work...

hi potato chip,

maybe your ang huay work ot for u... that's why went botak.. keke..

is the 1 oct gathering still on? is it at someone's home? my beta test is on 30 sept, hope i got the mood to go for gathering the next day...

Hi cookiemz

1 Oct gathering should be a high tea session at some place. Good that you can join us. We are a bunch to noisy women gossiping about others. haha

Our CEO P_Chip will get into with you

Hi cookiemz

1 Oct gathering should be a high tea session at some place. Good that you can join us. We are a bunch to noisy women gossiping about others. haha

Dear sisters and Baby G and mummy G (tomatoes)

I will miss u all leh...especially baby g....

now hving stress handling work over....

cookiemz,
gathering venue is top secret incase paparazzi and tcs comes and film us..
we sure keep u in the loop one lah..

Tomatoes,
y oso ceo hor, u and potato chip, so dun tui1 xie4 zhe1 ren4 okay....(dun push responsibility away ok)

Hi cookiemz

Hi cookiemz

Tomatoes is rite, we will b having a hi-tea along town area on 1 Oct. De next one will be on 14 Oct at somebody hse, mini buffet dinner. We hv lots of programme going on. I will keep in touch wif u thru email for more details, don worry. We hv not decide de place for hi-tea yet. Once confirm, I will email to all. If u got any suggestion, feel free to email me too.

Hi Tomatoes

Me is tea lady lah, not CEO. Not qualified lei.

Hi Pebbles

How r u getting on? Hope yr condition has improved.

cookiemz,
thks, no choice, evytime before holiday, very stressed, during holiday, oso scared the phone ring machiam like horror movie like that...

i oso want to meet u leh...

Spore_bb,i vy fed up of my company's firewall...
more so when i hear u all hving so much fun there...i lagi angry, mao4 huo3 (get angry)

bye
317056.gif

tnsw,
dun mao hua! angry aldy not pretty hor... must keep smiling ...... nvr mind! we will share wif u wen we see u on gathering.... OK!! huai jia lah!