jcml,
how come?
why leh?dun tell me its becuz of yr funny wei4 dao4 colleague...u got discuss with yanzi or not?

tomatoes, tnsw and p chip

i tendered becoz of my that "lao heow" colleague. im supposed to be in charge of settlement dept and she's in charge of admin dept. well, she went to my boss and said she also wanted to take charge of settlement dept as well. since she has worked in this company for a couple of years my boss said ok. all these are done without my knowing. i dun mind she wanted to "oversee" my dept but she knows nuts abt settlement and finance (she's an O level holder) and started to implement procedures without my knowing. all these happened a few months back liao and i kept enduring until cannot liao lah.... when there's problems my boss kept questioning me, when there's no problems and everything is good, she gets all the credit. i mean, what is this? really feel very lousy lor...yesterday im quite upset and stressed that i told my yan zi i cannot tahan liao, i want to quit and he said ok....

jcml,

no wonder u quit lah..yterday when you talked abt it, i din noe it was so serious...she must be those who yi1 lao2 mai4 lao1...did you tell yr boss abt tis...?yr boss is a man, izzit...?

jcml

Have you tried talking to your boss about all these problems. Maybe he will understand and do something about it...

tnsw

yup my boss is a man...he said will talk to me later but to me talking is really pointless coz as long as she's around, she will dominate me and override me what, then ask me to be in charge of settlement for what, might as well ask me to work under her and she take charge lah, got any problems go and ask her lor, ask me for what...as if got problems it's my fault and everything goes smoothly is HER CREDIT. aiyoh, very pek chey...dun care lah, im goin to take half day and go home, dun want to listen to his crap!!

Hi tomatoes

Yesterday seek some advise from my mum regarding bb giselle, so did you bring bb giselle to your mum hse on her full month n did ur mum give her a ang pow?

tomatoes,

i dunno my boss and the "lao heow" got any hanky panky or not, if not how come he will listen to her soooo much. maybe my boss has eaten her "gong tau" bah....

jcml

so sad to hear that u quit, but since it so unhappy there then no point staying lor, last time i quit my job oso bcos of 1 lao heow colleague n 1 very demanding colleague, i oso cant tolerate anymore n i quit the job regardless the company benefit is quite good

p chip

u are right, she can cry buckets of tears...actuali no need buckets lah, juz one drop of tear and my boss gave in liao. actuali i dun have to work every Sat but becoz of her tears i have to work every Sat...pek chey, pek chey!!!

yukiko,

now i quit without a job wor and the only offer i have now is to stay at home, cook and wash for yan zi... very sad ending hor?

Thanks for your help.

Yes, I did brought my bb to my mum's house and my mum did give a ang pow to my bb. But the angpow was not given exactly on her full month. Initially she was slightly ok at my mum's house the first few days... But yesterday she was crying terribly hard and her hand shivered when she was sleeping... How come like this huh?

Actually it is not exactly my mum's house. It is actually my grandma house. My mum has to travel to my grandma house to take care of her. So I need to bring bb down to my grandma house so that my mum can take care of both. I din mention this in the b4 cos quite complicated. Anyway, I did bring bb to my grandma house on bb full month but the angpow not given exactly on that day.

Now my relative said that I must put a dish with 5 different flowers under her cot (both at my hse and my grandma house). Then let bb carry a pamelo leave after she bath wor.

What else can I do now huh?

Jcml

I second your decision. If not happy, just quit. With your credentials, can find a new job easily. Who knows, you will strike this cycle (no stress) and might as well be a SAHM.

jcml,
yr boss must hv seen her "neh neh" no wonder so listen to her, really damn irritating to hv such pple around...

Tnsw

Wow yr description then good lei.

Tomatoes

Maybe everytime u bring bb out of the house, u try to put a stalk of ang hui in a red packet in her pocket. Hope all these will help.

jcml

tat time i oso quit w/o a job n stay at home for about 6 months, don worry lah, maybe like tomatoes say u will just strike

Yukiko & Potato Chip

Where to get this hong hua huh? Dun expect me to pluck from people's plant rite? Wait scully kanna chase with broom.

Later I going to kwanyin temple.. can get from there or not huh?

potato chip,
ha ha, sorry to be so crude, juz want to put some laughs back to bring back some smiles to our sisters here...

wat is ang hui?izzit some kind of paper or wat?

thanks for the kind concern...im going home soon to rest and i did not apply half day leave, i just took off day, dun care...

tnsw,
i think not only see her "neh neh", maybe even touch liao, that's why will listen to her...aiyoo so cheapskate :p

i dun think i will be using the PC at home and thus here's wishing you bon voyage first

hope you enjoy your stay there with da yan zi and xiao yan zi and maybe come back with xiao xiao yan zi

wish you success, must work hard okie?

die lah, will definately miss you alot...

tomatoes,
really hope giselle will be alright after the 5 flowers thingy and the pomelo leave stuff...hopefully the talisman from Guanyin temple can also help to comfort her

jcml

Yes, go home to have a good rest. Go spa massage even better.

Yukiko

I think at the end of the day, my bb will have hong-hua, pamelo leave, tailsman on her body. hehehe. Kiasu mah ;)

tomatoes

this hong hua, u can get from yr neighbour if they have but remember u must ask permission to pluck lor n u cannot have AF when pluck hor, u can carry bb giselle to pray the ti gong lah just say bless yr bb n let her not scared lor

jcml,
heh heh, me will miss you all too...

go and enjoy yrself lah...now u must be appreciative of your da yanzi liao lah...u must be a xing4 fu2 de4 xiao1 nu3 ren2...dun later go and join the sahm thread and dump us hor...

tomatoes,
better to have more than less of the auspicious objects....

i have been reading this thread. I have gone thru some fertility treatment and have found this thread helpful in giving me more information.. Thanks to all for the information, i have learnt alot from it.

Hi eesh,

ya. I m currently 15 wks, cannot see the gender yet, still early lah, I suppose during the detail scan at 20 wks, should be able to know. but I dont really mind the sex lah. as long as it is healthy can liao.

Hi tomatoes,
poor baby giselle. really heartpain for you lei. I think u got to try all methods liao. Tell ur mum must carry and hug her, give her some sense of security when she cry hor, dont let her cry until got umbilical hernia lei. if kana, will not recover completely one lei thou it is harmless but very ugly lor.

jcml,
I second ur decision. Dont believe u can't get a better offer. right! the nature of your job should be quite easy to get one in town. so next time we can meet often for lunch liao...

tnsw,
Hope u have a enjoyable & fruitful trip back! Good Luck! tons n tons of Baby Dust for u! u must work hard huh! dont be lazy hor.
kao_babydust2.gif

ET,
Ha ha,i must zhai4 jie1 zhai4 li4, ye4 ye4 nu3 li4..as wat my tea aunty always say...

really hope that i will enjoy myself as in the coming mths got more pressure at work liao...

Hi ET

Must update us immediately when you know the sex of your bb hor

tnsw,

Wat's for lunch today..? Me took a lousy duck noodle at bugis hawker centre. Still miss the duck noodle from CPF Building. Dun noe move to where liao.

Hi tomatoes

I wld suggest u buy a pot of ang hui, more convenient. My fren oso buy a pot of ang hui jus for this purpose lei and she find it very useful. If not her gal everytime very cranky after outing. Ya, yukiko is rite, this plant very pang tang hor, don touch it when u having AF. Yr neighbour will come after u if u touch hers during yr AF (she will noe).

Tnsw

Ang hui is a kind of plant. Very common plant. De flower is red n will grow into a round fruit. Inside will hv many many many seeds.

Tomatoes,
eating yong tau foo, nothing else to eat becuz i very lazy to walk and must make use of lunch time to call my clients to let them noe i on leave liao..

you went to kuanyin temple to get the necessary items?din noe that cpf building last time got duck mee, izzit the cafeteria there?

Potato chip,
ang hui must be a hokkien word describing it....do pple usually plant it?

wat are you supposed to do with the flower?i din noe got so many superstitions to tis plant?wat happens if pple got af go and touch the plant, wat wld happen?oso...is it also confinement women cant touch as they are considered "dirty" if they hv not celebrated the man yue (full month)?

tomatoes,

the duck rice stall from CPF move to amoy and yet u dont know?? I think is 1st floor lei but not sure the exact location coz i seldom eat duck rice. I heard my colleague say is somewhere inside one of the corner stall. u should try the one at Tanjong Pager Food Centre, not bad too. always long queue.

ET,

You not updated liao lah... that stall long gone at Amoy also... dun know where they move to. Forgot to take their contact no.

Potato Chip

Think maybe I should go c if my grandma house has it first b4 I buy.

tnsw,

YTF again... I thought you will eat your fav food today.

Ya, got the fu2 liao. Hee! Very tired after coming back.

tomatoes,

agree with P_chip. u should buy one pot and put outside ur house. I got one pot outside when I moved in. then my hb ask my why must put one pot outside, I told him for convenience once we got baby and also to let people know we are a chinese family .
..he say I "cheena".

P_Chip,
I very lousy in gardening lei, my ang huay always die. I planned 2 pots already, both died liao. Now waiting for pasar malam to buy another pot. I think my hb always water too much water and maybe that's why drown the plant and died.

tomatoes, no choice leh, nothing much else i can eat without carbo...cant anyhow eat liao...figured that the next few days i wld eat under pengz...

et,
how come must put outside the house to let pple noe you are chinese family? they dun sell at normal places like orchards and those flower shops..must buy at pasar malams?

xia liu ?what is the hanyu pinyin?how does it "sound" like?

tnsw,

this plant usually planted by chinese family mah, seldom see got malay or indian plant this...hehe...

I buy at pasar malams easier for my hb mah, he dont need to carry, just bring upstairs.

ET,
i guess i may hv seen it before but maybe din know wat it was called?
any meaning to the plant?izzit supposed to bring good luck or smthg?

will look out for it during pasar malams...i noe i dun hv great planting skills.........

tnsw,

hanyu pinyin i not sure what it is called in mandarin. But the english name of the plant is promegnante (dont noe correct spelling or not)

ET,
i think i noe which one is it..its called shi2 liu2 right...and ang moh called pomegranate...yup, my neighbour i think has it...and they put a cooked crab shell on it..dun noe why?i hv seen a few times pple put crab shell...

ET,

xie xie...but still got let pple scold half bucket of water...they say tis type of plant very xiao qi (petty) one, is it?

i only knew pomegranate (dun noe spelt correctly or not) is shi2 liu2 from chinese restaurant got one dish called shi2 liu2 ji2 (am sure you hv tried before, the deep fried pockets with meat inside machiam like money bags (auspicious sounding)...delicious.....

izzit will bring good luck...if u plant it?

Hi tomatoes,
Reading about how Giselle cried I makes me heartpain. Hope she'll adjust to your mum's place soon.
I remember my hubby's niece always cry very badly whenever she goes to my MIL's place. It was for a couple of weeks then we think it doesn't look right.. can't be everytime cry one right... so in the end, my MIL brought my niece (her grand daughter) to a temple to pray pray... and it worked.. the BB stopped crying at her place after that..

Hey gals,
We all take DCC right? Do you know if it's a chong2 (worm) or a cao3 (grass/herb)?

tnsw,

ya, the plant very pantang one lor. like what P_chip say, cannot touch during AF. this is what my mum told me also lor.

as for whether it bring good luck or not, I not sure lei....

tauhuay,
not too sure abt yr question leh...why dun ask the medicinal shop..onli noe that men and women oso can take...whereas tang gui better for men not to take...

Hi tauhuay

How are you? Yalor, me even more heartpain. Will try all methods before giving up. Luckily got you all around to support me.