hi hebemummy
congrates...

hebemummy,

can i know how many embryos u put in for FET? what grade? did u do natural or medicated? did you extend your 7-days mc?

Hi Lina, thanks for the advise, but will be very difficult cos my son is so sticky to me...

So which stage are you at now with the treatment?

Chin, thanks for your definition of BFP :)

justnew
hahaha.. me too!!! high-five!
So what's your plan next? me still choosing auspicious date to start my FET.. heheheheh

yay so many good news to read. Congratulation.
monica, if not sure jus do bt at gp like me. Asked for express result.
i do experience some jabbing pain on lower abdominal. If after a full meal when deep breath will feel the pull too. Other than that no symptom. Oh nipple start to have bit pain. Rostrum, yes im under prof.
tomorrow will be the hospital bt.
will update u gals again

Hi Hebemummy,

Congrats!!! So encouraging to hear BFP from FET as well!!!

Take care and have a smooth pregnancy ahead!!!

Hi Ru,..the amh test is very new just started thus week and i had it done this morn...cost about $40 is a very simple blood test...

Sad thing is i won't be able to do the FET...Prof get me to do a scan and said that i might need a 3rd operation.....

happy to hear more BFP news!
3113156.gif

i have a question for those who have moved on to stage 2...how is ur AF before you proceed to stage 2? is it normal, less or more than usual? my AF just reported so am just wondering if its gonna be any different...

justnew
hahaha.. dunno.. maybe next year bah... after CNY.. think my luck really bad this year.. a lot of things happen in the family... and the eggs so good quality also fail IVF

linda, yes yes...Oct 24. Supposed to be this week..really regretted not doing this week...coz i really wan to know whether it's implanted at the correct plan and whether single or twins!

Ha, how did you get that letter? I can't leh, I jus started new job...so better dun take so much mc now...

berrybaby, nope...in kk lucrin starts day 21...thats why in between one will experience another AF before the procedure is completed.

I did my ET on Oct 1, 2009. (Natural FET) I did a HPT on day 12 and got a BFP. I went to KKIVF the next day and did the Pregnancy blood test and confirm that I am indeed pregnant.

I have a 25 month old from my last IVF.

hi berrybaby,
i understand the difficulty of the older child being sticky. But do take things slowly especially during 2ww. When i went for first cycle, my child also around your boy's age. During 2ww, with his persistance cry and fuss, i forgot and carried him, got really stress for not spending time with him. Which also indirectly lead to my failure. Then over the year of trying ivf, learnt to let him go, rely on other family members for help to look after him. When he grew older, i allow him to follow me for tcm treatment, doctor check up, watch how i inject myself, taste herbs and even into the ET room. So he understood the whole process and mature. I am into 3rd trimester now.

Hi singapoh,
congrats! happy to hear another good news. Do take care.

liz,

embryo quality is not judged by the grading leh. grading is based on the appearance of the embryo, whether the cells are equally divided without fragmentation. therefore, if the embrologist see the embryo is nicely 'shaped', its classified as higher grade. but that doesnt mean the embryo is good quality. the quality of the embryo depends on the genetic chromosome of the cells, whether it will continue to divide into multiple cells, and continue to grow..thats why even those with grade 2 and 3 can also succeed. If there are defects in the chromosome of the cells, embrologists wont be able to see, even thru the scope.. Only through several tests , will be able to tell you if your embryos are good or bad quality. however, doesnt mean you failed 1cycle, you dont have a chance, because not all embryos are of the same quality. there will still be good ones. JIAYOU !

singapoh, congrats to you.

Lina, thanks for your kind advise, i'll try not to carry him during the 2WW. I've been educating him that mummy has a bb in the tummy, hopefully, he'll get to understand it soon before my 2WW.

Is your older child also thru ivf? Boy or girl? Heard there are more girls with ivf??

justnew
ya. just feel sucky cause the doc told me got 80% chance of success with the 2 embie transfered loh. i failed 2 cycle liaoz.. sigh... see my $$$$ fly away and still no baby

january, I heard Kkivf paces out the first scan after Lucrin. As they hv too many patients. So for some is 14days some longer...

January, do they run E2 and a scan after Lucrin to confirm if u r properly suppressed and ready to start Puregon? Also do they do some test to determine the Puregon dose?

berrybaby, i'm not sure exactly what an E2 test is but i do know that i've been called down for a scan and possibly a blood test? i guess that would determine if i am properly suppressed and ready to start Puregon...m not sure what exactly determines Puregon dosage but i'm assuming it would be the results from my bloodtest if any along with age etc....in my case, i have no underlying problems..the problem actually lies in the quality of my dh's swimmers...

hi soon-to-be and spiffy
i will be on no-pay leave for the 1st trimester la (nov-dec)... cos me working in "non-relax" environment (although i tried to be relax) thus my supervisors and i thinking is better to rest at least for 1st tri lor

justnew
will still stick with prof ng for the time being. i got much better results with him. got better quality embies then before. now just hope that my FET will work when i start next year.

hi berrybaby,
that's a good idea to start telling your boy that you have a baby. Hope he will understand soon. Older child is boy via clomid medication but hubby sperm count dropped after first child so this time round need to use ivf. My no. 2 is a girl. But i think is quite equal in chances for the gender.

hi linda,
glad that you manage to take no pay leave. This is definitely safer than to continue working.

january, the E2 is to check for suppression, I guess they also do that in KK.

If the problem is with the swimmers, then u shd hv no problem, dun b too stressed. Do u know if they using ICSI?

january, I dun hv any underlying problems also my hubby is fine also according to doc. Maybe is b'coz am too stressed..

Berrybaby, level of puregon is determined by dr loh based on his experience . He wrote on my form. But after Lucrin n based on FSH results, the doc will adjust the dosage again according.

sunfl@wer,
I transferred 2. 1 grade 3, 1 grade 4.
I'm supposed to transfer 3 but out of the 4 that were thawed, only 2 made it.

Actually grade wise to me is not important, what is important is implantation. My 1st failed fresh cycle (mid Aug 09) I had 2 grade 5 embroys transferred and they didnt make it.

I did medicated FET.

Officially I took 7 days mc but my boss allowed me to work from home till next wk.

Spiffy, with only one ovary working 5 follicles is not too little la... more or little not important and most importantly u r pregnant.. so envy hehehe. Out of 5 all fertilized?

Hi cat, how come u still embark on 2nd fresh cycle whereby u still have frozen on 1st cycle. Ur tubes swollen did prof say need to do anything abt it first?

Lina, wow, that is so wonderful. Can close shop after your gal.

Hazel, when did they check your FSH? They didn't check my FSH after Lucrin, maybe it was done way b4 i started on D21 blood test?

Thank you all.. My son became very cranky and sticky to me as if he knows that I am pregnant. Ha ha...

I try not to carry him so much but sometimes it's quite difficult because I am a SAHM without any other adult at home except when my hubby is home from work.

Lyn, actually it was just 3 follicles, but it yielded 5 eggs..3 embryos started multiplying after fertilization and they eventually selected 2 to be transferred. i guess in the end, everything evens out..

hi singapoh,
should be alright for you to carry him as already BFP, maybe just try to sit down before lifting him up. And not to carry for too long period.

Hi Lyn,

My gyn seems to think that the embies from the first ivf might not be too great and also since i have bad case of endo, he want to try to get more egg before my condition get worst.

Prof said that the tub is infected thus need to have another ops to sort it out together with the endo too. I now have 5 cyst on
my right and 3 cyst on the left with a infected tube....

But he understand that i have alr 2 ops, there is already damages to the ovaries, he wanted to wait for my amh result before making the final decision but i was not allow to do another treatment alr.

hi hebemumy and singapoh, Hugz and congratulations!

so happy to see lots of babydust all over these few days!

hi berrybaby, jiayou on your jabs. are you injecting by yourself?

hi dec, thank you! mine is medicated. told doctor i had to work on the est. et dates and he swapped to medicated.