emma,
the nurse told me taking albumin is more effective than protein. She suggested taking raw egg white or adding raw egg white into hot milo drink - will help to prevent OHSS she says

berrybaby
albumin? wats dat?
raw egg white? hmmmm dont tink i can swallow anything with it..

vi4n

congrats!!

dec
glad that ur AF came so u can plan next cycle already. :p

as for me.. still no sign of AF yet..hmmm..

emma,
Protein is long complex amino-acid chains, albumin is simplier amino-acid chains, or a simplier type of protein. They are found in egg whites. I can't imagine raw egg white too, Yucks!!! But she mention that in SGH, doctors will prescribe an oral tablet if patients starts showing signs of OHSS during mid stimulation.

Dec
At least it is looking like a closure for you on this episode.
I am sure you will succeed the next round. Jia you!

Have thought it through and feeling better these few days so have started taking my meds again.. not as faithfully as i would like but it's a start

And thank you to all you ladies that have given me encouragement.

emma, starting Lucrin jab on 31st oct. I think my puregon is at 300iu. dr loh wrote that in the form. The amt of puregon depends on age. The older u r the higher the puregon level.

emma, yes oral tablets, but I didn't ask about the name as I hope I'll never have to use it.

Hazel, do they do baseline follicle counts in KKH before they start the Puregon?

Just a quick update....i ill be doing a amh at nuh to test my ovarian reserve ... i think it suppose to let the doc know whether you will require a higher dosage during ivf....

You might want to try take this test if you are poor respond to the ivf stimulation.

berrybaby, wat's the name of the folicles test? Is it the done at D2, I was tested on Fsh n 3 other stuff. In Kkh, unless u know n ask, if not, they dun go into details if all is fine.

Cat, Fsh will check for ovary reserve already. Why need separate tests?

Hi Hazel,

This is a new test in nuh...it will roughly tell you how much egg you have and when it will run out... meaning how much time you have left to try conceive a baby. See quote from the website:

http://www.advancedfertility.com/amh-fertility-test.htm

Women with higher AMH values will tend to have better response to ovarian stimulation for IVF and have more eggs retrieved. In general, having more eggs with IVF gives a higher success rate.

I had done 2 round of IVF and all failed ...so prof suggest taking the test ...so he can recommend the best protocol for me.

Hope the info help...

I am currently taking Dr. Zou Chinese med for moring and evening. Not sure if can take the blackmores conceive well gold in the afternoon. Will it be too much for the body?

Hi Hazel & Vi4n,

Hhmm… Probably you don’t know my case… As it has been one month from my first BT after 2WW…. HCG has been up and down and is not a viable pregnancy. Thus, I’m happy that HCG has finally dropped down. If not, I have to go for jab.
So, now also crossing fingers that HCG will drop to negative so that my body can be back to normal and plan for FET liao. 

Hi Lina,
Thanks! I hope so too! Yum Yum has given me great motivation…. He he….

Hi Meow,
Your AF hasn’t come since the one after 2WW?

Hi Liz,
Jia You Jia You!  We strive together!

hazel: its call AFC (antral follicle count) and yes, it done at D2. In SGH, they repeat it again at the end of Lucrin D14 just to check that all follicles are suppressed before they start on stimulation Puregon. I understand they dun do it in KKH. Also heard KKH is much cheaper.

Hi Hazel,
I think FSH mainly tell you whether you can ovulate or already in menopause stage. However, AMH is able to tell how much egg you have and the time frame it will runs out in years time.

There are a significant number of women with normal FSH values that have a reduced egg supply. The lower egg supply is not being reflected in their FSH value. This is why doing antral follicle counts and AMH levels can be useful.

berrybaby, I read it at the url. It is still being research on it seems n there are not enough studies at this moment in time.

When it comes to babies n kid, Kkh still has the best facilities. This is just my views la...

hazel, yes I agree KKH has all the facilities for babies, but I had to choose SGH as it's just about 15mins from my office, so I can easily excuse myself for scans without taking leave.

They do so many extra tests in SGH which I'm not even sure if they are really useful. I've been to the clinic at least 5x before I started Lucrin. We even have to pay extra $1188 for ICSI

Hi Linda,Vi4n, Spiffy,Oxidised Big Congrates!! on BFP.

Please share your baby dust to me I require really a lot.
Vi4n wanna ask you which HPT u used. I am very nervous did not buy a HPT till now, your test is pretty soon on fri I have to wait till mon as KKH procedure.

liz

oh..i hope u dun bite me on sat then.hehehe

dec
i was spotting for nearly a mth after my failed cycle.then went to dr zou's and took her meds, it stopped. so from then till now no AF yet.

monica, is it more than 8 days since ET? If So, u can test using HPT leow. Clearblue is the most sensitive. Digital one even better.

sisters, I hv been eating brazil nuts since monday. Quite a handful. till now, I still dun feel the heatiness. funny

monica: babydust to u... actually i had my BT done 4 days earlier, since i was there at kkh..

a day b4 i took hpt n it was positive so since i was there i showed it to nurse sara and she agreed to let me do bt then..

Hi meow, hows ur trip? Must be good... Why liz bite u on sat? We meeting up liao, u excited? Hahaha

Cat, care to share why u say op not ideal for ppl gtg ivf? U had poor response from sitmulation b4?

lynn

cos liz said her moods are like roller coaster. hahaha.. then later she dun like my face or what.. then she bite me loh
lolz!

my trip was good.. sweeped their Boots pharmacy for shampoo,facial wash, hand cream etc. hahaha. then went Naraya to sweep their bags too! i went crazy for a few days in BKK! hahaha

yes!! we meeting up! i replied babygalore's email liao.. u read u read

Hi Lyn,

I went through ops to remove my ovarian cyst... each time they remove the cyst... some part of the ovary is being remove also.
So after my second ops, my left ovary is almost gone for i respond very badly to IVF stimulation drug. I didn't manage to get much egg

Prof said that for pple that have endometriosis and wanted to go through IVF, ops might not be the best choice.

I'm already loosing all hopes to be a mom actually

Cat, dun lose hope... perhaps also open urself to other methods to help u conceive...

When the dr who did the cystectomy for u knows u intend to go ivf? In regular of ivf or natural op to remove cyst will reduce the eggs in the ovary and this is not reversible...

So cat i personnally feel having to go thru test like AFC or AMH is very stressful. So wat if they really find u with not many eggs? Its juz a test and not 100 percent conclusive. Wat matters most is to find solution rather then having test after test juz to comfirm one prediction.
Having to say this, dun despair yet coz sometimes we juz need one or two good ones to BFP

Cat, as for endometrosis dun dr usually advise pt to get it sorted out b4 ivf to improve implantation? To me diff dr give diff comments abt this which is not convicing to me

Sisters...

I am so busy at work these two days that I can't even find time to post!

But telling you all I have not disappeared...

Vi4n
Congrats...I feel like giving you a tight tight hug
...please take care of yourself and enjoy your pregnancy..

Speak again..

Meow, welcome back yo!

I will write a proper post when work is less siong..think I have yet to answer some questions by some sisters..I will write soon...

V14n,

Congras.. have a smooth 9 mths ahead.

kkbb,
I stop my Blackmore while I take Dr zou med for a mth.. i scared too much for the kidney to digest
Any other advise???

Hi Lyn guess we are off the same age...well mine is a difficult case. Prof consider me as a aggressive endo patient.

After marriage, i have immediately try to conceive but after trying for 6 mnth nothing happen i decided to see my gyn who diagnose
i have endo which is quite big around 5cm and needs to have ops...

So i went thru that but doc still think i need extra help in getting preggie...so i try 5 mnth of clomid and 1 round of IUI but all no help.

Also my endo start coming back so my second gyn get me to try ivf. After the first round of ivf, my endo get really worst on both side so require to have another ops.

After the second ops ... i seek help in tcm before starting my second IVF...but in the middle of my second IVF my endo is back again and i didn't even has the chance to do ET....

Now i have been 2 mnth of Chinese herb hope it will improve my condition...

To get preggies has been a very stressful process... i have try all thing already....now even sure what more i can try...hopefully Prof can help me...he my third gyn already....

humbug

i also stopped blackmores tablets when taking dr zou's meds. scared later too heaty and break out w pimples. although we TTC..but we still need to look pretty pretty for DH who are always gives us support.hehehe :p

hi cat

indeed trying to get preg is stressful. hope TCM will help with ur condition. meanwhile, dun be too stressed up.. :p

Thanks Meow and Lyn
I will try not to be too stress but is very difficult...

When i was back in france in may...my husband sister announced she preggie with the third....i nearly burst out in tear...

It affected me so much that i tell my hubby me not heading back to france for christmas

cat

i can totally understand how u feel.. when friends n relatives pop babies so easily.. we struggling here.

i dun think much abt ttc now also after my failed cycle in aug. just see how it goes..in any case, also need to wait for AF to resume before i can do anything. )so now for me.. not so stressful already. although see pple preg i also envy lah.. meanwhile..i will dote on my 4 mths old nephew first loh

Hi Hazel, i have taken the BT for FSH late this morning, didn't know i am suppose to take tomorrow.
The last BT when i did at Thomson Medical, they also didn't tell me I should do D2-D3.....they asked me to take on second day of my period

Cat, we all here understand how u feel... Urs is a difficult but mine is not easy too.. so juz let it to fate but keeping faith still. U r 1978? R u staying in france? I advised to to do more research and read up more so as to know ur own body more coz from my experience different dr always giving us diff suggestion so end up we at a lost. For ur case if can afford maybe find a private dr who can pay more attention to ur cases. Do read up books on endo maybe can improve from diet.

Meow, so nice have a bb to play with, C u hor

Babyglaore, busy with work? Remember to rest and eat well ok. C u

lyn

yah..how nice if the bb is mine,hehehe
i dun get to see nephew everyday cos not staying together. then sis luvs to sleep in the afternn.. so need to book appt to see him one
hah

Meow, didnt see everyday then u will find him very cute. I was too young to love kids when my sis had my newphew. He was very cute then but i was busy partying then... so u must cherish this period with ur bb newphew

Thanks Lyn...and yup i was born in 1978...my hubby is from france yea...

Do you have endo too? Have been doing alots of reading on that and it is actually a very tricky illness to treat ....most of the treatment out there work on the basis of suppression that mean that it will return once you have menses again..

I wanted baby so much that IVF could be my only chance but at the same time the stimulation drug will will the endo grow too.

The doc told me that we have to risk getting preggie first even though the ivf will make my condition worst but the most irony thing is once i'm preggie... endo will be cure too....

Actually...we have seen alot of doc and found that Prof is the only guy that know what he is talking about...he advice my not to do more any ops but concentrate on the IVF...

TCM advice not to eat seafood and red meat too much cause will make endo worst...