Cat,no drs ever commented that i have endo. I didnt have any op b4, no cyst removed b4. I went thru ivf in july 09, responded poorly to the drugs even my fsh level then considered ok. My issue may be due to ovarian reserve....

Ya u r right that u must get pregnancy to reduce the endo but with endo is a hurdle to pregnancy so this is life. To wat i know of endo is caused by excessive estrogen and this is again hormonal imbalance.
Sitmulation drugs can cause endo to grow?

Hi Cat, have your ops all been on the same side?
I too have endometriosis. I found out back in 2002 when a cyst ruptured in the middle of the night (hurt like hell!) and i was rushed to A&E.

The doctor told me many women have endometriosis but never find out. He recommended treatments to stop periods altogether but i remember it involved scary injections and side effects, and i'd rather feel like a woman anyway.

For the next 5 years i went for a U/S every 6 mths to monitor because the chances of an endometriotic cyst recurring is high.. Anyway, everything was good and they even told me i could stop coming for check ups.

However, it was only during IVF that i found out the consequence of that previous operation - all my eggs (which aren't many) are from my left ovary only. My right side...well i don't know what's left but every time i go for a scan, i'm always asked if i'd gone for an operation there.

Please take heart. Endometriosis can affect fertility but there is hope in IVF.. That and the power of positive thinking and prayer. All the best for your FET.

Yup Lyn gonal F will make the endo grows....

Hi Spiffy..mine endo is quite bad at late stage 2 and i have it on both side....Maybe you need to alert your gyn on this when you are on the ivf treatment...

Yup can start the FET end this month but will be a medicated one.

Great to know so many was born in 1978...hope we can all be mum soon...

u took late morning today? hm.. i took at 3pm n 5pm, nurse leong called me to tell me my results leow..

Spiffy, how many eggs did u retreived during ur ivf?U juz BFP rite? Congrats to u! U 1978 too?

Cat, u still got frozen? Then u isnt that of a bad responder one. Anyway i believe there r ppl who retrieved alot but also no frozen so u r blessed already...

Wow Spiffy big congrat and you gave me some hope that endo patient will get preggie too..

Lyn...
My frozen is from my first ivf before i went for a major ops...during the second ivf...my doc saw about 14 lookalike follicle but in fact when i did my er.. there are all blood cyst...

so in fact the whole second ivf was making the endo grow....

Today morning I did Hpt with clear blue digi
which says I am pregnant. I really wanna know what I am seeing is true as my last pregnyl 1000 units jab was on 11th october don't really understand if pregnyl it still there in my system any experience this.

Also I keep having AF like cramps now and then which keeps worrying me. Can I ask KK for any support as I have no medication to take since my last pregnyl jab. My blood test is long way to go its on 19th oct.

please help me.

Dear Monica,

I undersatnd your situation. You are wondering whether you are pregnant... for real...
why not call the nurse and tell them ?
Btw, did you test early ? can only self test at day 17

Good luck !

monica, how many days r u since ET? Got at least 8? If yes, u r pregnant. Implantation takes 8 days at least to happen. Some plant later than that though.

u feel cramp? Pls rest in bed n get a warm bottle or heat pad n place on ur abdomen. think positive. Cramp can mean anything. Need not AF coming. I hv friends who spot through out the entire 2ww but still pregnant till full term. So dun worry. Call Kkivf to ask if u need support.

good luck!

Hi Vi4n, Congrats. How i wish im like you..

Hi Monica, me the same ER and ET as you. KK too. but my menses came last midnight, I have cramp one day before it. So sad... I called the nurse this morning. She asked me to down today to take blood test. I supposed to take on 19th Oct. I didnt even has the chance to wait till monday.

Hazel, i think what monica is asking is if it is a false positive because she just had a pregnyl hcg jab on 11 Oct. If it is still in the system it shows up as positive on an early home pregnancy test.

Monica, I wish you all the best in your IVF cycle. Don't worry too much about your cramps. I do hope it's nothing more than just cramps.
Coz during my 2WW, i did have cramps which were similar to before my period. And I did tell myself that it might be over. If i remember correctly, the cramps was just slightly a week after ET. However, I did get my BFP.

I hope it goes the same to you.
Wish you luck.

Hi, I was also treated of endo, and worse, 1 ovary was removed during that op in 2006.

However, I'm glad to say after going thru IVF with KKH, I am now 5-6 weeks pregnant!

Thus, it's important to stay positive at all times. Nothing is impossible....8)

Hi Chin, Sorry to hear it but hope you have a miracle happen in your blood test.

Wanna ask you where u also given pregnyl? my progestrone was 578. how much was yours?

Monica,

some of the ladies who are on pregnly tested 4 days later after the last jab..they got positive indeed. yours is also 4 days. If you are uncomfortable, u can try requesting your nurse for an early BT.. tell her your concern that you are feeling crampy, would like a BHCG BT early, so if detected pregnancy, can support earlier since crampy is not a joke. Some nurse may not buy-in, unless u spot.. But you can try. You progestrone level is high, dont worry..

Hi Monica, mine was inserts 3 times daily. I not sure how much.. Was told high and thick lining. so i thought high chance.. who knows ....sigh... i even asked the nurse why i still need to go down for the blood test since my menses came already so obviously is gone case. She replied in case is etopic pregnancy.

Chin, just do the blood test coz u will never know. My gf who is 3 1/2 mths pregnant had bleeding for 3 days, she said it's like menses...now, she's into her 8th mth pregnancy and going to deliver in Dec.

I remember ard 9-11 days after my ET, i had spotting and some red in my urine, i rushed down to KK to do the blood test. Luckily tested positive though v low level pregnancy. However, my gynae gave me some other medication and ask me to do bed rest.....

Hi soon-to-be, thanks for your encourgement. But mine is not spotting, quite a lot. So i think is gone case. But i still going down for the blood test. The nurse said must take. Hopefully miracle happens. Hope im like you BFP...but inside my heart is impossible liao.

Chin, go do blood test...let's pray for miracle.

Berrybaby, what's HPT? I know my BT is supposed to be 17 days after my ET. But coz I had spotting earlier, i did the BT twice. The final one is the conclusive one..8)

Justnew
long time no see. Sorry ah.. just curious which stage are you at liaoz..

meow
hahaha.. mood like roller coaster but not crazy yet lah .. :p

Oh, Berrybaby, I didn't do it though we were tempted.....

The funny thing was the night before the final BT, my hubby and i wanted to buy a test kit but cldn't find. So i told my hubby perhaps baby want us to be patient.....

But I was anxiously waiting for the phonecall from the nurse from KKH. Supposed to call me at 11am but I only rec'd ard 12 plus......

Hi Meow,

How long your AF overdue liao? You got ask Dr Zou about it and whether she can help you with regulating back AF?

Wah, you gals meeting up!!! Enjoy urselves yah!!!

Lyn, just 5 actually...so you see, very few indeed. i'm a couple of years older than you.

Monica, lots and lots of baby dust to you..*~*~~~

soon-to-be, yeah, somethings can't be rushed. Glad it all pays off.

Now that you are pregnant, do you still see the same doctor or do you change to a normal gynae? Will the insurance cover if I change to say Mt alvenia after BFP (by the way, what does it really stands for?)

Berrybaby, ya...i'm glad it's successful...however, my worries will not end here...now worrying whether baby is growing healthily or not...sigh.....why we women like to worry so much?!

Oh, I plan to stick to the same gynae, I guess he knows my condition best since he's the one who make this the successful one for us.

Insurance? I don't know leh...perhaps u have to call and find out.

Anyone, can help to explain what does BFP stand for?

Monica, I had aso experienced symptoms like AF is coming. And I was still telling my hubby "die, this time cham...i can feel my AF is coming...all the symptoms are here"

I will suggest u rest more and monitor from there..sometimes jus false alarm like in my case

Soon-to-be, I can totally understand all these worries as I hv a 31mth son. You start worrying whether u will get the Big Fat Positive, then you worry if bb is normal and healthy, then you worry if he grows well or if he develop normally (reaching the milestones)... After that you worry about his studies... blah blah... it never stops. That is motherhood

I plan to go back to my previous gynae if I've a BFP, but if got twins then no choice, must go with SGH or KKH.

Anna - I am planning to see Dr Yong TT (SGH) you have seen her for how many time prior to start the program? Is it a must to do D2 (Antral Follicle Count)? how much is that? Thank you

hi spiffy
my scan will be on 27/10

hi monica
i also tested hpt +ve on day 13 after ET..have faith

hi soon-to-be
u in 5-6 weeks pregnant? when is ur 6 weeks scan? who is ur gynae?

linda, I'll be going for 7th week scan next sat with Dr SF Loh (KKH) coz the appointment was set long time before I started on ivf....

Now, a bit anxious to see the scan...but still have to wait for 1 week plus..jus have to keep pray that baby is growing strong and healthy...

hi berrybaby,
glad to see moms with older child trying again for ivf. I have a 3 yr old child too and tried ivf for no. 2. You will succeed, jia you!

hi soon-to-be
u mean on the 24/10? i m excited as well

me today just came back from kk and get letter from dr loh to excuse me from work during 1st trimester...

berrybaby-you are at SGH under Dr Yong right? Do you know how much is the cost for AFC scan? Is it a must "do" at SGH for the scan, what else need to be tested or done prior to start IVF?Thanks

Cat-do you know how much is the cost for AMH blood test? Does NUH also do the D2 scan (Antral Follicle Count) like SGH? Thanks

I'm back and cant wait to share my news with all of you. I did FET and today is D17. Is BFP for me with HCG level at 1360.

I'm Sooooo happy...

Lina & soon-to-be, my older son is conceived naturally after few visits to TCM at Jurong, but both my hubby n I loved kids, plus think our little boy is lonely so we decided to try for #2. Unfortunately, no luck after 2 years, and I'm going 38, so we decided to go for ivf. Hopefully, we can have another bb soon..

ru, yes, I'm under Dr Yong. I think the AFC is about $70+. And its a must do at SGH. Other tests include D2, D21 (for E2 and something), infection check, trial cannulation (about $200+) and a baseline count (similar to AFC) just before starting Puregon. My hubby also did 3 sperm test - 1x normal SA, 1x special test to check sperm quality n if it can penetrate the eggs to decide if we need ICSI (this is $270) and a final one to check infection.

hi hebemummy,
congrats!!! really glad to see so many success stories with FET. Do take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

hi berrybaby,
Age is not an issue and i agree that normally is seeing the older child being lonely that makes one try again. I am sure you will succeed very soon. Just take note that during the ivf cycle, try not to carry your boy and if possible get someone to look after him. If not the stress from the cycle itself and child will be very tedious.