Hi ET,
wat did Dr say abt ur brown ischarge/spotting? r u completely bedrest during these period of time? u must stay positive and relax! will pray for u.....

Hi Adria

Good to hear that you have more eggs coming. More eggs also mean higher chances for more nos. of embryos. Will keep my fingers & toes crossed for you. Main thing is have more rest after your ER on Sun and after ET also.

Me just came back from bugis and bought nearly $300 worth of herbs to "bu" my body during confinement. Super heartpain now. There is just never ending story to herb. This herb good for this and that herb good for that. Alamak!

Hi Mandy

Really sorry to hear about your situation. Try to talk to your tummy more and maybe things will change for the better. How many weeks are you in now... could it be too early?

Hi vonvon

So fast and you are coming to 3 months liao
and your bb is growing very well. May not have much chance to talk to you for the next 1 week. Please take care ok?

As for the triple test, I did went ahead with it though it is not 100% accurate. No harm to foetus cos they will oni be drawing blood.

Oh, I scheduled for c-section as I have G.D and cannot wait till my due date. Induction may be a choice but not favourable as my cervix is too tight and birth canal to far back. So I opt for c-section straightaway to prevent double bill and double pain.

Hi ET

Dun over worry and stress yourself too much. I have friends who have spotting all the way thru their 1st trimester and still gave birth to a healthy and sweet-looking bb. It could be just how your body react to pregnancy. At long as your gynae is taking good care of you, you will be just fine

Hi tnsw, potato chip, regtmc and the rest of the sisters.

I am signing off now liao to have a nap (hopefully can sleep). Will not have the chance to login again till I discharge. Meanwhile you all take care and sms me if any of you need to contact me.
kao_byebye.gif

tnsw,
i where got knowledge? Actually learned alot of things from all the sisters here...And i'm those very kaypoh type...will want to see what's inside me mah...so see already will ask questions lor...haha...typical Singaporean, Kiasu!!
Haha

potato chip,
ur body also reacted very well to the medication..i dun think i have that many, leh...not 18 though....

adria,
not bad lah, that time, always hear the doctor say left how much right how much, also i nvr pay attention..hope i also dun be so blur next time...i also tried to borrow more books from the library to read to improve my knowledge on my own condition...and also my own general ttc knowledge

Tomatoes,
thanks for the crossing of the fingers & toes...but hor, pls wash your toes 1st hor...

That day i went Guan Yin Miao there to buy nuts (all sorts of nuts, for protein) also spend around S$70 liao!!

potato chip,
The more eggs they retrieve, the higher the cost right?? Haiz...

adria,
how come the more eggs they retrieved, the more expensive?

wat type of nuts did you buy? peanuts, etc is it, i dun really eat nuts...how come must go all the way there?

Adria

No lah, wat u pay is there the procedure (ER), not by no. of eggs harvest, hehehehe... u noe those prawn ponds in farm mart? U jus pay an amt n u can catch as many prawn as u like.

adria, u are right, bo pian...just sent out the article to you, if you dun get it by monday(latest), can you let me noe..

to the other gals, i got an article about dr yeong's dealing with one of his ivf patients when she had a complicated delivery..anyone of you interested in the article, if you are, email me your mailing address and i wld send a copy to you..

Just came back from SGH. Waited for very very long time. I am going for my Lapro next fri and if everything goes well, I will be going for my IVF in 2 weeks time after lapro. I asked my gynae which protocol is better ? He told me that it is entirely up to me to decide which one I prefer. He said that the long protocol will definitely cost more than short protocol. May I know how much you gals spend in total after the 6K deduction from Medisave? I am in a dilemma right now of which one to choose.
Cost factor and succee rate are my main concern.

tnsw,
I bought walnuts, almonds, rasins, cashew nuts etc, all unsalted/unsweetened. I used to buy from there, + they have 1 whole row of medical halls selling so you can pick & choose.
i also dun know leh...i remembered i heard Rebecca (TMC)saying something like tat during our counseling, but can't remember why liao...i'll try to recall then tell u again...

Hi Mandy,
Dun worry too much.. Hope that everything will turn out fine. Will pray for u.

Hi vonvon, wow u three months liao.. so fast. So how is your appetite and have you put on weight? So when is your last day of work?

Hi Adria, good luck to your ER this Sunday

Potato chip,
Hahaha!!!
you so funny!!! Make me laugh out loud!!! With my hubby staring at me machan i siow liao!!! haha!!!

tnsw,
thanks dear! Will look out for it...should still be working on monday.

adria, you like nuts?for me, dun really fancy lah..dun think that the more eggs you have the more it wld cost you..

potato chip,
your analogy of the prawn farm very funny leh....had me laffing in stitches..

peacy, you mean so fast after lapro, can go for ivf...?

potato chip,
U really funny!!! Anyway out of my 12 eggs retrieved, only 5 usable ones. Already used up 3, now got 2 left. I think my eggs not enough.

peacy,
U should ask ur gynae which one has a higher chances of success. I dun think the difference in costs would be wide.

hi tnsw
Yup! That is what my gynae said. He said that we can still try on our own after the lapro. Actually, he just want to be sure that everything is ok before proceeding to IVF. He doesn't want me to waste 10K.

tnsw,
actually i love tibits. especially chocolates!!! but eat chocolates will gain weight!!! so switch to nuts better. healthy & has lots of protein as well...i treat it as munchies. When i feel a little hungry or simply mouth itchy will eat lor...good to have some in the office...
Healthy living mah

Hi regtmc
He said in other part of the world, the short protocol has higher success rate than long protocol. I told him that from the internet, the success rate for SGH is lower due to the short protocol. He did not deny but he said that this could be due to many factors e.g the women who went through the protocol at that time might be very old one so the chance of conceiving is lower.

peacy,
ya, i read somewhere that the cost difference is not significant. But then again, this might not apply locally. And i also read that the long protocol has a higher success rate, which again they say the difference is neligible...everything also they say one lor...
One thing's for sure though, the duration will be much shorter la...

Chillipepper,
the stock market is ok, not as good as january(traditionally, we hv best stk mkt in jan)...
overall, ok lah, with a person as lazy as me, tis job is quite good for me..

peacy,
hope you strike naturally, thgs are hard to say, maybe after lapro, find out evythg okay..i think most important is the success rate for the respective hospital..cost is important but success rate (to me) is more important...

adria, after er, you still wking, huh..?

Hi Adria
Actually I am not sure what is the difference between short and long protocol? How short is short? Usually for long protocol, how many days you take?

adria, you so slim, very envious leh...yup, maybe nuts are good and somemore high in protein, good for us also...

actually hard to compare success rate of short protocol or wat nots...leh, alot depends on the age of the woman, her health etc and other factors..

Hi tnsw
You are right. Actually, a lot of people advised me to try naturally first coz I am still young. But my hubby and myself know that the chance of success is really low coz it is the male factor problem. So we didn't want to wait anymore.

Hi girls, Next thur will be my beta test. Not sure should I go to work next week cos cannot get MC liao...So far have rested at home for two weeks and I think work is piling up for me.

peacy,
if can try naturally, dun give up but if really cannot, never mind, can try ivf, sometimes pple can try ivf, then later on got kids on their own naturally(it was on TV) as it was said that sometimes after embarking on ivf or after carrying out solutions to solve the pblems, having a kid naturally may not be pblem..

tnsw,
I dun know leh...see how i react on sunday la...if after ER very uncomfortable, then prob monday rest at home...I'm not slim leh...used to be slimmer...now i think just right for my height lor...but got stupid tummy la...+ cannot exercise now...everytime look at my tummy, the fats + the bruise + the injection holes get so sian...

adria, cant imagine if you are slimmer, man..tummy sure have one lah...if you can rest after er, then better lah, since you are sort of flexi hours, then take more rest, am sure your bro will understand...

peacy,
i'm on the antagonist protocol (which is the short protocol), thus i'm not sure how kong exactly is the long one...but for me, i started taking contraceptive pills for 21 days, then 3-4 days later, my period came. 2nd day of period started my slef-jabs lor. From there the gynae will monitor you every few days to see the progression.
If i did not remember wrongly, the long protocol is 2-3 weeks longer than the short one..

Anybody please correct me if i'm wrong...dun want to give out wrong info.....

peacy, let us noe how you feel after the lapro?in the meantime, maybe try to read up more on wat to expect during lapro and how to take care of yourself after lapro?

adria,i also not sure abt my protocol.from wat i know when i did mine at tfc, its 21 days of pills, then later AF wld arrive and from there about two wks later wld do the ER. i think whole process is about 6 wks..correct me if i am wrong for i dun want to give out wrong info also

chillipepper,u same as me, i wking in local bank, am sure you saw from my email address...

peachy,
dun worry! lapro is just a minor op with a less than 1cm scar few cm below ur belly and another exactly in ur belly (can see only one scar after heal!) so u still can wear low cut pants and bikinis

dun carry heavy things and avoid prawns, chicken and liver to prevent infection, u will get review by ur doctor a wk later. I hv a fren just rest for 2days and go back to work while myself rest for 2wks (just take HL and stay home to rest lor!)!!!

after 2wks if u feel comfortable you may start ttc naturally liao.....

all the best to u!

Hi ET,

Eating slightly more than past few weeks, but still feeling nauseous.

I'd spotting abt a week after my positive beta test. It only happened for that day. Didn't have brownish discharge after that. Don't worry. Just think abt happy things & take your medicine faithfully. All should turn out well for you.

Hi Tomatoes,

Fast meh? I can't wait to go into my 2nd trimester & have enormous appetite. Felt so deprived from food for the past month. Luckily my bb's size is ok even when I haven't been eating well.

You take care of yourself too. I'm sure your operation will be very successful. Bb tomatoes will be in your arms before you know it. Must remember to scan a pic of bb tomatoes for us to see, ok?

Hi Chillipepper,

Didn't put on any weight yet. In fact, lost 2 kgs. I used to be 47+kg. Yesterday when I measured my weight at KKH, I'm only at 45kg.

My last day of work is end of this month. Then I'll concentrate on building up my health, eat well, & be a happy MTB so that I'll have a happy bb.

Potato chip,

Can't really label myself as tai tai...maybe the poorer category of tai tai.
Anyway, it's a choice that I made & I'll just have to make the best of what I've decided.

Yes...will definitely make it a point to talk to you all more often.

vonvon,

I try not to worry to give myslef too much stress and stay positive! My hb has been talking to my tummy almost everynight now. so hopes things turn out well for me.

Hi Spore_BB,
Dr say my uterus may be weak to support the pregnancy. Yes, I m currently on MC till tml. Next wk back at work liao

Hi mandy,

Sorry to hear that. But dun give up hope yet. Like what the other gals said, talk to your bb and a miracle may still happen. Meanwhile, please take care of your health.

Hi vonvon,

Glad that u are better now. I also lost 2kg in my 1st trimester and subsequent gain avg 2kg per mth. BTW, I did the triple test on week 16 just to have a peace of mind. Think it cost $80+.

Yest, I was at KKH too for my routine check. Good news is that my bb finally gain weight at the right pace (i.e. 200g per week). Dr Loh asked what have i done for the past 1 week and my answer is to eat lesser since eating more doesn't work. Anyway, he agreed that eating more doesn't mean bb will grow bigger too. Before I left, I overheard him saying he's going down to Clinic D cos still got patients there and that time was near 6.50pm!! Poor thing....

Hi tnsw

Thanks for your help. I will email you later..email will be better for me cos i off my phone. I know my colleagues and clients will call and i am not in the right state of mind to talk to them.

Tomatoes, i'm supposed to be 8 wks now..and still no heartbeat..i am confused, when i asked the dr about quality of the embryos during ET, he said they were good, but now he said it is no good..

Went out to temple to pray just now, then went walk walk with hubby..it helps cos i will hold back my tears when i'm outside but once on the way home, tears started rolling down again.. Sorry to dampen the mood on this thread..