tnsw,
I tried almost all the flavours the other time, tis time I bot the red berries to try. Haven try yet, maybe afternoon. Actually all the flavours r nice but I still like blueberry and banana the best.

Hi regtmc,
I also went Shunfu to buy the muffins after I saw Dr Yeong at TMC this morning for my scan. Me & hubby were there from 9.10 - 10am...what time were you there?
I bought 4 chocolates, 2 blueberries & 2 walnuts + bananas. Still like these 3 flavours best!

Hi Peach,
If you're asking about Dr CT Yeong (formerly from KKH), he's now at Tow Yung Clinic at Tanglin Shopping Centre. Level 5.
A few of us here sees him, while a few others see Dr Loh. Heard Dr Loh is also quite good...
So dun know how to recommend...

Hi Shirlynn,
Good to hear from you again. You must be really busy huh? Please take care of your health as well...our body is every important to us!

regtmc,
oh, i queued for 10 mins. which is good liao, compare to weekends go will have to queue at least 1/2 hour. I tried 1 weekend, waited more than 1 hour, so in the end bought many many muffins...since already waited so long!!!

Regtmc,

So shiok, bot so many flavours but to think of queuing up, i sian leh...

enjoy your muffins..

adria,

how are you, 2mr u doing er right?

tnsw,
no leh...today's scan showed i have lagi more eggs compared to 2 days ago...but all have not reached the right size....
so tomorrow morning seeing him again...(yes, at 8.15am again...yawn!!!) & he's scheduling it to be done on this sunday...instead of Saturday...
I seek the advice of drinking lots & lots of water, & eating egg whites. So this morning when he checked, he said my bloatedness not so bad...at least i more fang xin...will hate to just do ER & not able to do ET...

tnsw,
Too bad u in town, if u in thomson area then easy lah, cos morning not very crowded. Just finish my red berries, taste a bit sour cos red berries mah, still prefer blueberry.

Adria,
I'll avoid queuing on weekends and lunch hour.

adria,

thanks, still mood swings here and there, but generally okay..
i got the article you want but realise that i wont see you until much later, you want me to photocopy the article and send to you by mail..to your office mailing address..?

its not too troublesome for me...

wat did dr yeong say, 2mr, on or not to do er?

regtmc,
yup, perhaps shunfu not so many office crowd

adria,
hope that everythg goes according to your plan..

Adria,
Dr Yeong can estimate the size of ur eggs and usually they prefer the eggs to be in uniform sizes. It's true u have to drink lots of water. During my time, I drank 3litres everyday.

Regtmc,
why does the eggs got to be in uniform size? can longer days ensure uniformity? can enlighten me?

adria,

u din answer me yet, you want me to send the photocopy of article to your office address?

tnsw,
Hope so...hope this will not drag too long...sian ah!!!

spore BB,
Dr said i have more eggs compared to last visit 2 days ago, but not not of the correct size yet. Womb lining is 15mm. Tom will go for scan again. Will know for sure then whether ER's gonna happen this sunday...

regtmc,
Wow lao!!! 3 litres of water!!! ok, i'll try too...
Ya la, Dr Yeong did say my size not uniform...think it's becos i keep having more eggs, so now the biggest is 16mm but smallest is only about 11mm...but the good news is my bloatedness not very serious lor...heng ah!!!

Hello gals..bad news from me. Yesterday went for scan and doc cannot detect heartbeat. Dr says that embryo not good and that probably miscarriage. He said to go back and scan again next week but unlikely things will improve. I am soooo upset..this is so unexpected..when i saw him 2 weeks ago, he said baby is growing a bit slower but no big issue..

I have been crying since last night and cant stop. Have not broken the news to my family who knows i am pregnant..they will be so disappointed. I have never felt so down and deep down in me, i am still for a miracle - which will unlikely happen..

tnsw,
Sorry darling....me blur blue la...if you could sent it to me sure!!! But i really hope it's not too troublesome...
If not can wait until i go back to work ma, it's not as if we're not meeting up anymore....we still have a lot to talk about no?

I think I've missed a lot from this thread coz' haven't had the time to login. Been so busy at work.

Met up with Dr Loh yesterday. I'm almost 10 weeks now & bb is now 35mm in size. Dr Loh turned on the amplifier & we heard our bb's heartbeat. It was so fast but simply amazing.

Did anyone go for blood test/scan to test out if you belong to high or low risk of having Down Syndrom bb? Dr Loh said I need not coz' I'm still very young. But he said decision is up to my hubby & I. So, just wanna find out if anyone of you did so.

Tomatoes,

How come you are going for c-section? Hope everything will turn out well. All the best!

Adria,tnsw,
Dr need to retrieve eggs of uniform sizes so that the chances of fertilisation is higher. Out of 20eggs, 10 same size 5 too big 5 too small, he'll wait for the 10 same sizes one to mature so the chances is better. Those tat r too big will burst by itself, too small might not be mature.

Mandy,

So sorry to hear of your condition. Maybe next week's scan will show some improvement? Try 'talking' to your bb. We'll all pray for you. Don't get too upset.

Hi mandy,
Please take care. I guess every treatment brings us hopes. But the hope does not gurantee reality. Please hold yourself together. The battle is still not all lost.

Vonvon,
I think the feeling is great when u heard ur bb heartbeat rite? I did a blood test and nuchan transparency test together. They'll input the data and the program will tell us the percentage base on the test results and our age. I understand not all hospital practise tis. Some either did a blood test or just the N T test (measure the thickness of the neck). Nasal bone cannot be too flat, neck cannot be too thick. That's the symtoms of down syndrom.

Hi Shirlynn,

Thanks. I'm feeling much better, but the brown spotting is still there. cant stop worrying lor! dr yeong say to continue my jab & medication, its all that we can do , ask me to be optimistic and dont stress myself out. I'm trying to but quite hard lor.

How's ur accup?

Dr has given me mc til next week when i'll see him again. I'm very upset, we were so looking forward to it and i've only gotten one frozen embryo left. I will certainly do a FET again but i am not banging my chances on it as there's only 1..if not, i got to start all over again.

I hope a miracle will happen but i think it's very unlikely. my tears just roll down uncontrollably since yesterday..i am so lost and dunno what to do..

Mandy

Just cry out if you need to. We will still pray for miracle. I was so happy for u when u succeed with only 2 embryos for ET when all of us hv 3. So that is already very encouraging. Never give up hope, dear.

potato chip,
It's only thursday, I got to wait till Sat then can go down. Don't tempt me, or else later after work I'll find my way there.
kao_drool.gif

mandy,
I was pregnant with twins initially, and like u, I was ecstatic. During CNY I lost one heartbeat. So I just told myself, if I want to conceive, I would definitely want a healthy one. Having a weak embryo will cause a lot of complications. I sincerely hope that u can have a healthy bb.

potato chip,
I just ask my gal to buy hor fun for my lunch liao. Going on Sat morning with my sis lah. My gynae ask me not to go on diet, I told her I've no intenting to go on diet. Just eat whenever I feel like eating. She keep telling me my bb is going to be big, at the rate I'm gaining my weight, I dun think it's going to be "that" big.

Hi Mandy,
So sorry to hear that! Pls take care.......

Adria,
wow, why hv more eggs 2days later?! no matter wat must hv faith wif ur dr, just drink more water as wat other sis advised and waiting for gd news!

Hi regtmc,

I was given 2 pamphlets on the different kind of tests available for our consideration, each with diff percentage of detection.

My RE said he wouldn't have asked us to go for the test until we asked abt it. So, it's really up to us & I'm to just drop him an email if I want to.

Mandy,

I agree with regtmc. Having a weak embryo will cause a lot of complications. You would want a healthy bb, right? I know how hard it is for you as you were so looking forward to it.

But all is not gone yet. Still have to pend for next scan's result. So, don't give up hope. 'Talk' to your bb. I know it may sound absurd but I've been doing this since my ET. It's now my habit to communicate with my bb. No harm trying.

But ultimately, pls rest well.

Potato chip,

Are you still maintaining the list of updates for our members in this thread? Think I need to catch up a little on the progress of some of us here. Been out of touch for quite a while. Guess I'll be able to login more often when I stop working.

Hi Tnsw ~ Me okie..now on "bu" mode. Have decided to change TCM fully. Instead of going JE, I will start to take the medicine from clementi side since I want to stick to accupunture with him. Everyone around me also think that will be better.

Dun think so much okie, you are my ou xiang hor.. I am sure you will be better in no time...

Sorry tnsw, was on half day leave on Monday, actually planned to post the dcc things for you one..but was so busy doing drillings at home that I forgotten liao.. now dcc with hubby at office again.. will do so this weekend when he bring the bottle back.

Thanks for the address of the muffins stall.. but it close so early.. me still working ... think have to try my luck in the weekends.

Adria ~ Thanks, do take care of yourself too, hang on there, will be waiting to hear good news from you soon.

Hi Mandy ~ Sorry to hear what happen.. hope it will turn out alright.. be strong okie.. all the sisters here will be with you all the way..

ET ~ I am sure you will be alright one... have positive thinkings, okie.. me still waiting to catch bb dust from you. Do ring me if you need someone.. me can just pop over ..:)

Spore BB,
dun know leh....last saturday 1st scan had only 6-7 eggs each side, tuesday's scan got more than 10 on each side...today i only see clutters!!! Gynae didn't even bother to count liao...just measured what he felt can grow to right size ones...but then again, got so many also no use, if by the time of ER, the big ones might have been over-matured & the small ones may not have mature...so...haiz.....

Adria,

It's good to have many egg follicles. At least it will boost your chances of having more eggs retrieved. However, do drink more water so as to prevent OHSS, esp after ER.

Hi vonvon,

How's ur MS now? I hope ur appetite is getting better and u are able to eat well now for urself & also babe?

For me, plse see my earlier post to Shirlynn. I still very worried lor. That's time how long is ur bleeding? do u have brown discharge when the bleeding stop?

Thanks vonvon...Like I was telling the sisters here, as well as my gynae, I'm already drinking like a cow....this morning gynae pressed my tummy & said it's ok, not as bloated as i've complained

adria,
wow! seems like the number of eggs keep on rising huh! maybe ur body react well toward those dosage used on u!

dun worry too much 1st, follow closely dr advice and hope u hv a smooth ER!
more eggs = better chance!!!

shirlynn,

i just had my lunch leh, dun make me foam at the mouth hor....i am your ou xiang (as in throw up right)

mandy,
i dun hv your contact numbers or email...do you want to private message me or email me incase you want someone to "talk" to you or maybe i can share with you wat i noe..please get a hold on yourself and we wld be always here for u no matter wat happens..

adria, your knowledge so good leh, that time i also blur blur dun noe about which side got folicles and how many developed to wat state....really can learn alot from you gals..