Shirlynn

Pls be prepared hor. My first visit cost us $300+. Really scary and long wait.

Tomatoes

Wow u r back so fast? So wat u hv for lunch? I ate kway chap. Unhealthy hor

potato chip,

how come u din continue with prof chen?was it becuz u din like the fact that the chinese tcm recommended him or smthg like that.....the name card thingy u mentioned last time..

I agree with what tnsw said...that different gyanes may have different solutions to the same problem.
The most important i think is really whether you're comfortable with the gynae, as you would want to stick with him, and not keep changing...
Go find out for yourself. We're all just giving our opinions & experiences....

Hi tnsw

Dun like dat say lah... every bb oso very precious to their mummy

I bought a set of pyjamas ($7)... cheaper than tiong bahru market... some bb items from seiyu... went to crystal jade bakery to buy my hb favourite snack...

Wanted to see take a peek at the roast chicken stall but no stamina to walk to fortune centre area... in the end, I bought fruits and Mac Chicken nuggets for lunch..

Hi Potato Chips

Kway chap is my favourite too! Unhealthy but worth the calories. hee!

tomatoes, of cse lah, every baby is precious to their mummy...how about Dr Ho which is in the attachment, is he your gynae also..does prof chen do alot of deliveries for people?

smtime ago, his ex wife was in the papers, she owns some new age outlet near chinatown...u read it..

i like kway chap but only if they can do it well, as smtimes if got no standard, got one kind of porky smell..

tnsw, prof chen's ex wife is an angmoh is it? thought i saw photos in his clinic...ot is that his current wife???
what shop does she own huh? my office is in chinatown, maybe can go see see look look

Tnsw ~ Think he just base on the house unit number only.. then he just tell us.. and ask us if got such thing... me and hubby dun know anything about them.. so yty night see the notice.. very surprise lor...

Adria ~ Thats what other girls tell me.. they hear Dr Chen.. immediately back out..never even go.. now listening to what you say.. really worried liao...

Potato Chip ~ I told JE doc that Dr Chen is ex lei... she say there is only two doc in Singapore specialise in varicole.. and I now only go and check .. not to operate.. say around $100 - $200+ . Aiyoh so ex.. how huh???

Tomatoes ~ How is Dr Chen ??

adria,

recently, there was an article in the straits times and there was tis lady called stella (dun noe how to spell her name) and she owns some new age shop which has reiki and some other service, i think its at opposite pearls centre at keongsaik street there....

i read in the article that it was mentioned ex wife, i think his first wife is a chinese and the second is a caucasian...she did not have any children with prof chen..

Tomatoes

U very sayang yr hb oso hor. Everytime buy his favourite food. Be careful, must continue to do so even after bb pop out, if not he will feel neglected.

Tnsw

Very good memory. Yup is the name card thingy..

shirlynn,

welcome back..u muz b bizi with your work

Which is the other doctor who also specialises in tis varicole thingy.. wat did your hb say?

think prof chen must be very good, tomates has been under him all along..

potato chip,

i am trying to learn from u, mah how to have good memory...age is also catching up with me

Tnsw

Do u play mj? If not, maybe can start learning cos is gd for our brain. Hehehehe... very bad hor, teach u gamble.

Tomatoes

I oso like kway chap but hb don like. If eat alone, very sian. So just now hv lunch with fren can share, so happy

oh...so the angmoh lady i saw at his clinic is the 2nd wife la...hmmm...will see whether can find...Thanks tnsw.

Shirlynn,
Don't worry too much first la...there are 2 ways to go about this
1) go see what he's got to say 1st, then decide whether he's worth what you gonna pay subsequently. If you think it's worth it, you'll just have to ying zhe tou pi & fork out the money
2) If cost is a big issue here, then you may want to reconsider another gynae.

Maybe i'm overly careful...but i always like to seek 2nd opinion (or even 3rd sometimes...) before i decide the next step.
i remembered years ago i had a cyst, didn't realised it till i couldn't stand up cos of the pain. Hubby carried me to a neighbourhood gynae who insisted that i had to operate the next morning cos' it's gonna burst anytime. 2nd day i went to seek 2nd opinion...gynae said i could either operate or take pills...feeling that he's quite "grey", i went for 3rd opinion at KKH. Can't remember which gynae but he said after scan that the cyst is not very big...no need to operate at all...so give me pills instead...subsequently i was ok liao...

potato chip,

i dunnoe how to play mj leh, last time my father tried to teach me but i think later also forget....all my father's sisters n bros noe how to play

except me and my mum and sister

my hb can play (dun thk fantastic player lah) but when my grandparents were around, they always asked him to come and play with them and he always obliged (maybe that was how to improved)

yup, maybe one day u can teach me..

adria,

the story about prof chen's ex wife's new age thingy is quite interesting..one day, share with you all...

my office very near yours leh..

Dear all, especially to Tomatoes,Tnsw,Adria,chemistry,

Tks for the encouragment. NOW noon i feel better...I always tell ppl to stay cool but ME so UN-COOL lately...haiz!!! will JIA YOU.

hi Shirlynn,

Yes. my hubby hd the varicocele op. with PROF Chen. My kind advice is U really gotto stand by to spend $$$ with him as told he is really ex.

We spent ar'd $8K for the op. and another $2K for lots of medicine and numerous consultation with Prof. COS my hbby is a complicated and tough op. we were told. We didn't really calculate the actual amt (DARE NOT COUNT haha)

Anyway when u see him, the nurses will give you the estimate amt for the op.

U can find out MORE and better with them AS each individual condition is different

$$$ is concerned well spent for us cos after 1 mth my hbby SA analysis did improved. AND has raise his confidence level now

Hi Tnsw,

Oh ya, i heard abt PROF CHEN ex wife articule but didn't get to read...u know WHERE is her shop.

tnsw ~ Thanks.. last few days is busy.. but today is super tired.. brain like empty coconut.. so dun blame me when I start to write nonsense... eyes blur blur liao.. feel like closing...

Btw.. if you want to learn mj, let me know.. can teach you ... :)

Adria ~ Thanks also... but now got a lot of problem.. really spend a lot of money for these few months liao.. worried that might start eating into our savings...

But also think a lot of things happening.. worried that anything might be wrong for hubby .. better to be safe.. JE doc say that varicose blockage might be due to he had mumps before when he is around 11. Say lucklily not youunger than that.. or no sperms liao lor...

Hi tnsw

I got a Dr Ho meh?... or is my memory failing me again.. Dr Ho from which clinic/hospital? Yes, Prof Chen does quite a no. of deliveries oso.

Hi Adria/tnsw/Shirlynn

I dun know much about Prof Chen's family. Initially I kept wondering if he is married or has a family at all cost he spent 3/4 of his time at the clinic till mid-night. Then later I was told by his nurse that he has a grown up son staying in overseas...USA I think..

He is just too committed with his career and interest (fertility)

Hi Shirlynn

I do agree that Prof Chen is very ex. but personally I find him very very experienced, alert & skillful. He is alert in the sense that he can discover problems in me before the symptoms surfaced fully. One very good example is my gestational diabetes problem. If he did not suspect that I may have this problem, I may be injecting myself with insulin every day. So I am very grateful to him in certain aspect.

Sometimes come to think of it, he is expensive also becos of the tests that he asked me us to do cos he is a super careful person. He won't take chances for granted lor.

Tomatoes ~ Thanks.. so you think he is good lor...Will trust you and see him and see what he says.. anyway hubby asked me to get the earliest appt and guess what.. is on 12 July.. almost half a month later...

Hi Shirlynn

I just kanna also. The clinic just called me and said he is super busy tomorrow (got 6 surgeries to do tomorrow) and asked me to re-schedule to tonite or next week....

What do you all think huh? Dun know if I shld go tonite or postpone to next week....

tomatoes, sorry, i must have been dreaming, i chked back on the attachment, there is no dr ho next to your name...age is really catching up with me....

he has a caucasian wife stella whom was mentioned in the straits times...they were married for about at least 10 yrs, din noe they separated until the papers mentioned it...

she owns a new age shop in chinatown area and it shld be quite an interesting place..

i read fm the papers that the caucasian wife used to help him run his centre.,,that was last time..

Tomatoes, at least they offer you tonight.. this morning the girl helped to check and check.. say have.. then dun have.. from next monday check until the next following tuesday then have...

Today is friday.. if need to just go lor.. anyway tomolo not working rite... if wait .. maybe you will see him at the op theatre when yo are popping liao ...:)

tnsw ~ I tired until have to drink coffee to wake myself up .. think you need it more than me lei

Hi tnsw

It's ok, me sometimes worse than you... Wah I din know Prof Chen got 2 wives... now makes me wonder where he find the time to pak-tor... Maybe the 1st wife cannot tahan him for neglecting her. Hee! ;p

Hi Tomatoes

I think is better for u to go tonite lah (yr excuse comes true, hehehe...). Since u said yr stomach so low liao. Is better to be safe.

miko, age is catching up with me...nearly missed your post...the article was quite some time back and recently she appeared in the new paper becuz she dismissed one of her employee thru sms...

i see if i can find her address, if i can, i will post her or private message u

hope u feel okay, the roller coaster ride of emotions is common...

Regtmc

Btw, is there any restriction at this site wat topic we r not suppose to discuss here huh? In case we happily n merrily breach the T&C

Hi Shirlynn

Prof Chen's appt is always very lak4-ku2... sometimes I still think he is expensive yet alot of patients still stick with him... he should be very good (to reassure myself). Hee!

I think they have no choice but to squeeze me in for tonite... cos I am a problematic preggie patient. Hee!;p Anyway my hb said he can't make it tonite so I changed my appt to next Tue.

Btw, you can always ask the clinic to call you if someone cancel their appt next week so that you can go earlier.

Hi Potato Chip

My hb cannot make it tonite, so I changed appt to next week liao
Good also, can save some $ at the moment.

Shirlynn,

how much u charge for teaching me mj ? ha ha, must tell u i quite goondu when it comes to learning things..

tomatoes,

his ex wife is a she4 hui4 ming2 liu2 - always appear in those high class socialite magazines and she was interviewed in those woman's wkly magazine etc and new paper, wat i noe is wat i read from those publications..she also helps in raising funds for this and that etc

one day when we meet,then i share with u all the story...

potato chip,

i think wat we are discussing is okay becuz we are not discussing things which are political or religious....tis is my two cents worth of opinions lah.....

Tnsw

Wow really. Funny lei, u din consult him why u noe so much about him huh?

Tomatoes

Any idea how old is he? He looks young lei, but I don think he is young. He works so long hr, still look so fresh.

Regtmc

Don know y, eversince u mentioned yr unique car's plate, I oways see such no. on de road. Mayb will come out do re me soon. hehehehe..

potato chip,

how i noe about prof chen?his house was featured in woman's wkly magazine and his wife the caucasian lady stella was interviewed in the press about her new age shop and it was on the papers that she is his ex wife

also, in those high society magazines, always can see her picture helping to raise funds for the unfortunate

i dun think i noe how he looks like but for his ex wife, always in the press...

recently also in the press when they featured the new age healing place which she has..it was in the straits times...

potato chip,

Just wondering why we women got so much topic to think of, or it could due to my pregnancy stage that I am very slow in reacting. Maybe I only reacted strongly when food is concern.

potato chip,

U can still place the bet for tis weekend, who knows it'll come out again? Nobody in my family will bet tis number. ppl said pregnant lady very lucky but not me. Last month my unit number appeared in the starter, my FIL and hb striked. Tis time maybe u can try my hp no. cos last week came out in wrong placing.

Hi tnsw

Wah, you really know so much about him
Din know his ex-wife so high-profile. Prof Chen shld be in his 60s. But he always look very fresh... really no idea what tonic he takes.

Tomatoes

Mayb is the yang2 tai1 su4

Regtmc

Tats y 3 women made 1 market mah, dong1 jia1 chang2, xi1 jia1 duan3. Will try to if I happen to passby any S'pore pool, hehehe... anyway I oso no luck one.

tomatoes,

u guo4 jiang3 already lah...just read in papers/magazines thats all, u noe i vy free one lah,in the office always read her world etc...

his ex wife is in her 40s...mentioned in papers...

Hi Potato Chip

I think he takes anti-oxident tabs (he is a great believer) oso and he drinks alot of fruit juices cos I always see his staff guava juice for him. Hee!

Hi tnsw

So good, can read those magazines in office... Any gossip news must update us hor

hi,gals,

dun u think its fantastic, everyday we sure got things to talk about....if we meet, sure like wat potato chip said, like market...

Tomatoes

Oic. So must take more of these stuff oso.

Tnsw

Remember to update us any juicy news. Btw, did u read abt Zoe Tay lately. Heard her milk is supply more than demand that she can even gave to others.

tomatoes,

i very free, one...when stock mkt is quiet, just like now like that...either surf net or read magazines.....my brain cells are dying already..

Hi tnsw

It's normal to women to gather together and gossip... sometimes can be quite fun oso (as long as it is not talking about me)... hehehehe!!!

Hi Potato Chip & tnsw

For the past few days, I can't walk pass people without them staring at my tummy and commenting. I felt very uncomfortable... Sometimes, dun feel like going out too much liao, but if I dun, I may not have the chance for the 1 month when doing my confinement...

My hb said I am too sensitive.

potato chip,

abt zoe tay, i din read but my mum lagi more observant than me, told me about the milk story...thats why maybe zoe tay is quite well endowed.....

I am eating the brownie now, surprise it's not sweet and choc is thick. Really got to thank Tomatoes for recommending.

tomatoes, dun thk pple staring at your stomach lah, maybe they nvr see cheo gals before...

potato chip,

i wanted to take up an english course for teaching children or phonics in general...
but now i cannot go because the stock market is revamping the trading system...and we have to learn how to use the system and we have to stay back a few nites to learn before it goes live...

so bo pian...i have to forgo the course at the moment

my mum says i xiao go and learn english, i said its not learning english itself but learn to teach children and learn phonics..old pple dun noe one lah

tnsw ~ According to market rate if you want to try to win some money from me... but just for learning only... then very cheap lor... need to play at least with coins so that you will learn faster.. have taught quite a few friends who graduate liao...hahaha

Tnsw

Ic. If in future u need to know where to attend such course, u can pm or sms me.

Regtmc

Enjoying now huh.

O.. btw, talk abt religion. Those pp who staying in Havelock or stayed there b4, any idea what is that temple at the close junction there (Zion Road). Izit Tian Gong?