Good morning, lovely ladies...

Wow, i miss so much "hao3 liao4" (good stuff) after i went home, huh..

Must answer your questions one by one, hope i dun miss any..

Shirlynn, i go to tis doctor at Peoples Park (its in the attachment of our sisters' info)...tis medicine is for three wks, i cannot tahan the waiting there..now i noe the short cut already...i will call in the afternoon when the stock market is quiet and go down immediately rather than go during lunch to queue...

The medicine is in bottles and in capsules, basically must take both liquid and capsules twice a day and for three days, stop for one day and then continue...

by my records, she said that i din eat the tcm medicine long enough, she said i must eat for three months before can see effect..

eh, the timing was like more than three months but i din go regularly

she said accunpunture is good but she had no time to do for me and not appropriate to do now as i am still bleeding from the d n c...she recommended one place called "yi4 guo2" at katong side but she cant tell me the exact location

potato chip, thks for the email, i am the only kiasu one put three email addresses...

hi vonvon, welcome back, not much changes here,we have a new member adria here and potato chip just sent us a new email which has some updated information..

Morning Tnsw

U rush home immediately after u came back fr yr consultation last evening.

So u don hv to brew anything. Very convenient hor.

Morning to all sisters,

WOW u gals r into topics for good food & 4D ...

Was MIA last week COS very busy clearing my work. Went for a short trip 3 day 2 nite to Teman Negera - it is a trip organize by Lexus and total 50+ Lexus cars drove in together. It a great & fun trip, lots of Jungle adventures and surprises...Brought my superfact to jab (wow imagine jabbing in the jungle...hahaha it made me forget abt the whole IVF process on that 3 days) think it was a good break.

Yest. went to see my RE and scan and he mentioned need to increase 2 superfact jab a day now...was too tired after the trip so didn't ask much...hope this is NORMAL under the long protocol ( ANY sisters can help me to answer this ) HOPE to start my stimulation jab soon..." SIGN " became to feel the stress liao!!! all the lousy & negative thought beginning to surface up again!!! " SIGN "

I am the super paranoid and don't know how to control my emotion well, easily anxiety type...

Hope to control them better, anyone got any POINTERS or guides to share during this period how to stay positive and destress???

Was a cheerful and happy person b4 BUT once on this program character become very ' gan cheong ' and get mad with everyone ar'd me easily...hope u gals can help to counsel & brain wash me!!!

potato chip, good morning, yup, because my relatives from hk going back today so yterday have to entertain them..

so tiring, after work went to pacific plaza, then my cousin din buy anything there and then went funan and then went for dinner at chinatown...i so shagged, dare not even open my mouth to tell my father

actually the medicine is quite okay lah...dun noe want to try accunpunture or not..psychologically, dun noe if got effect but remember my fren whom i said got alot of pblems and then managed to conceive first try at kkh under my ouxiang (after two tries at nuh )said that her medicines work

i dare not say too much, after all, i have had a miscarriage recently, so dun dare to comment too much...

the doc said i can take dong cong cao tablets or brew it if i wanted..she recommended a brand, i cant remember the name, i told her i bot one box at chinatown and told her the name of the shop, she said shld be okay...

Hi regtmc,

No lah, u not ze er. how I wish I can be your friend or hubby and then I can eat up all the oyster. The Tanglin Halt hawker center is it the place where we can find the cha keow tiao with lots of cockles? So far, I have tried the famous stall at Toa Payoh and another stall at Whampoa. Not bad, but I prefer those from teochew restaurant cos got more oysters!!!

Hi tnsw,

Then u better guai guai take the chinese medicine for 3 months so that u can see the effect.

Hi miko,

Take it easy, ok. Dun stress yourself up. Go and get some comedies and watch and dun keep thinking of the hassle of having to jab daily. Must stay hopeful during this period, ok.

BTW, I was on the long protocol but I dun use superfact. I took Lurin for about 18 days before moving to the stimulation jab.

Hi vonvon,

U have find out what cause your discomfort during 1st trimester. Some pple react badly to certain food, while, some cannot take hunger etc. Like my mum, her 1st trimester practically can take only rojak!

Miko2006, welcome back and hope that you have rejuvenated....

We have compiled a list of all our sisters here and our names, handphone numbers and email addresses..if u want, you can private message potato chip who has been compiling the list..which is emailed to each of us..so that we can keep in touch and contact each other

i also dun noe how to relax myself or how to tell you how to unwind as i have had a d n c recently because my FET turned out to be positive and yet not developing well and heartbeat was lost..am stressed myself and recovering physically...

Morning everyone,

Regtmc, I m like u, also do that to my hb, eat all the eggs with flour, the oysters will always leave it to my hb and will tell him it's good for his soldiers....

tnsw, u better take more rest, dont exert urself leh....dont forget u still on mini confiement.

Yes, me slipped down from the stairs in the evening at my mum's block. Luckily my hand supported my body and it was not a drastic fall ;p The reason, my pants too long and made me trip. Hee! Swear I will never wear that pants again.

Hi vonvon

Take good care... your 1st trimester will be over in no time

Hi miko2006

Maybe your hormones still quite active so Prof ordered 2x of suprefact a day. It's ok... you should be moving to the stimulating jab soon
Must stay cheerful and positive. If you meet Dr Suresh at the clinic, he will tell you the same thing oso.

Hi ET

How's everything with you at home?

Hi, Chemistry,

Will try to be guai and take the tcm medicine..

can you tell me the difference between long protocol or other types of protocol..really regret not taking down the duration and type of injections/drugs in tmc, now hv to start anew at kkh....

Chemistry, did you take tcm before you started your ivf?

Hi Regtmc

Not ze er, me like chemistry, will b more than happy to eat the oyster for u. hehehe.. I tot u ordered fr the seller fried oyster without oyster, tats y I find it so funny

Chemistry

The one at Geylang Lor 9 oso alot of big oyster. I hate those small dry oyster.

Hi Miko

Welcome back..So u hv a great time. Try to relax and maybe go for GSS lah, makan sessions. Don be too bothered by the daily jabs.

ET,yup, gotta rest but no choice, luckily my relatives going back today so dun have to entertain them already..will rest for one wk, next wk see my ouxiang..btw, dong cong cao also good for men's soldiers, can advise yr hb to take some also...

Tomatoes, you must be careful...maybe wear something not so cumbersome..last lap already, gotta take care

294069.gif

Thank god u're ok...better be careful next time, u going to due soon lei....

Everything is fine at home....I've so many sisters here to chat with me....

Tnsw ~ Take your medicine regularly to tiao your body.. me also ... remembering to take my medicines... hope that my body will be tiao back soon. Btw.. can you ask your doctor exactly where or the name of the accupunture shop? I keep hearing that accupunture do helps and am thinking of trying that out. Thanks!!

Miko2006 ~ Its good to take a break. Hope you have rested well. After starting TTC, I also feel that I have regular sudden mood swings and tends to throw temper more often. My colleague who had the same program as me previously say that it might be due to hormones changes...

I feel bad especially after throwing temper at people, esp my hubby who gonna most from me... nowadays, everytime I feel heat up... will just walk away for a moment, or take a deep breath and try to rest and relax for a while before continuing doing my things

294074.gif

My goodness, so dangerous. U "ai sui, mai miang" huh
294075.gif
. Don't forget yr bb is very precious hor.

No lah, not angry wif u. Just long winded. Must be careful n remember to take those supplements (esp iron)
294076.gif

shirlynn, she said somewhere near "katong or roxy square" ...the tcm practitioner's mandarin is better so when i asked her more to tell me in english, she also dun noe, i will try and find out...i will eat the medicine religiously liao from now on..

i had very bad mood swings whilst on the treatment program at tmc...first of all, the rushing from office to the hospital, the long waiting time and the endless phone calls from clients...and i wld also like get panic attacks...must learn how to relax which is the most important thing..hv or dun hv also not up to us sometimes....

shirlynn, wat happened to your colleague who was on the same program as you?

miko, try to do something which wld make u happy, for me, its to go shopping after work, dun hv to buy anything, just walk around..or hang out with frens after work,maybe frens who dun have children or not married yet so that you dun feel so stressed...

Hi Chemistry, Tnsw, Tomatoes, P-chip, shirlynn and any if i hv miss,

Thanks for ALL the words of encouragement, but frankly to do them is really not easy, imagine hv to go clinic for blood test, jab daily and stress on thinking of each outcome whether CAN or cannot process further is dialing me up!!!

Nevertheless this is a chance given for me to get pregnant, i will DO MY BEST to preserve it till succeed.

NEVER GIVE UP!!! Pls give me the power to keep moving forward..........

Tomatoes,

TAKE CARE AND NOTE FOR SAFETY, it's no joke for preggie to fall especially at ur final.........

potato chip,

its not business is good, its some of my clients cannot make phone calls during office and some have to sms me and some of them cant get me in office will call my handphone, its very kan cheong u noe, because on one hand, u have to memorise the order...and then call back my colleague to put the order thru...

so fed up, smtimes i think i cannot concentrate on many thgs at the same time...and the waiting time at tmc can kill me as smtimes i go there, the doctor is at meeting or late and i end up wasting so many hrs there...

its because of all the times i had to sacrifice my office time to go for all these treatments thats why i never go all out to develop new business opportunites

wonder whether is it worth it, i have put alot of my life on hold around appointments, menstrual cycles and wat do i get in return..smtimes i get very depressed also and cant tell anyone..

miko, dun give up, u have not tried until the ultimatum yet...i hv also failed before and will not give up at least not at the moment..

just do wat the RE tells u and dun over exert yrself during the IVF phase becuz (dun noe if you mind if i say tis) my RE at tmc ever told me not to exercise too vigorously because all the best nutrients must go to help us in the ivf battle....

potato chip, thanks for your advice, sometimes i get so frustrated that i scream at my mum

and then i got no one to confide in also becuz i cant confide in anybody else becuz they only noe how to say relax...some even told me "follow yr hb overseas and u sure get pregnant"

well, if i had done that, wld i noe that there was an inherent pblem in me... that needed a minor surgery?

also, my son also very notti, giving me alot of pblems and i have put off studying courses, going for holidays, all because of tis thingy, smtimes the pressure get to me until i feel like i am going crazy ..i can understand how miko feels, am sure the rest of us can empathise with her...

Hi tomatoes,

Please be careful and watch your steps when u walk. That time, I also slipped and my hands supported before my bum hit the ground. I was so angry with myself cos the path was wet and I already take extra care while walk over that path. Yet, I still slip!

Tnsw,

The diff betw short and long protocol is only down regulate jab. Short protocol no need to jab lucrin or Superfact and can start stimulation jab directly.

Actually, I dun have much mood swings when I was on my jab. Maybe because diff type of medication? I also find that most pressure and stress comes from other people rather then myself. As such, I didn't tell my parents about going thru IVF. Think their concern will add more stress to me!

Chemistry,

Thanks for yr answer, may i know when someone wld use long or short protocol, does it mean that if u are on short protocol, your whole ivf process is shorter....

Did you finally tell your parents u were going for ivf...i kept it from them last year and only said that i was only for fertility treatment, now only after my miscarr then i told my mum roughly abt it but i din tell my dad, hewont understand, one..

i hv to tell my mum becuz she is staying with me and at times, i wld need her help to take care of my son and not to exert myself..it not she wld thk i am a lazy bum in not doing strenous housework..

Morning gals,

It's not tat I dun like to eat oyster, just tat pregnant got to avoid raw food, so my hb doesn't allow me to eat.

tomatoes,

Aiyoooo....can u pls be careful? Me last nite went J.West managed to buy 4 pcs of buttonfront cotton pyjamas at 2 for $13.

Hi Tnsw,

Yes, was told not to exercise, will keep to it.

I will try to do my best, don't worry.

U r right, NO ONE even our hubby who r beside us during this program understand HOW we feel emotionally & physcially!

BUT NEVER GIVE UP is the words for us now

Fr the thread i can tell that You are a strong & independent woman...Hope we all will make it to fullfill our dream finally.

Very heartening u gals are around...Thanks a million!

miko2006, u are right, no one understands us more than ourselves

strong and independent are characteristics which hv been forced down on me, i also want to be dependent but i cant as my hb is overseas wking, cant rely on him to help me to do anything..

oh yes, if doing gym treadmill, dun use the "incline" mode as it adds more pressure to the exercise, tis was wat the RE told me at tmc...

U want to private message potato chip your contact number so that we can keep in touch thru emails, sms/calls?

Hi regtmc

The price is so cheap!! Cannot find such bargain around our area leh.

Hi tnsw, chemistry, ET, miko, potato chip

Thanks for your concern. Will definitely be extra careful

tnsw, you can scream and vent your anger in this thread if you want to. We will understand one
Me going out for early lunch today again cos got an appt. Chat wif you all later

Hi miko,

Treat the clinic visit, scans and blood tests and jabs as part and parcel of getting pregnant. Tell yourself, nothing come by easily. If u wan tto get pregnant, this is something u definitely have to go thru. Even for normal couple, they also have to rush home during their ovulation period to bd in order to get pregnant. In this way, u won't feel so stress and miserable.

Tomatoes, u are back in action, we miss you...

dun lah, i wont vent my anger on you all, just to let go frustrations.....

enjoy yr lunch and walk slowly..

Chemistry,

Wat you said is right...nothing comes easy in life...maybe bec of tis, we will treasure wat we have more as it wld hv more meaning...

Hi tnsw,

I think short protocol is a newer technology and give patients lesser stress. One of previous forumers took that also becos she dun react to the down regulate jabs.

So far, i understand SGH had went for that but the outcome/results were not encouraging. In one of the KKH talk, it was mentioned that KKH is not trying on this protocol cos the long one is still more effective.

Chemistry is rite. Gd example quoted.

Hi Regtmc

Aiyo, u mentioned not shopping yesterday ended up at JW again? Did u pass by JE around 6.15pm? Cos I saw a car 7777 besides us (but cant remember the alphabet), only remember is an expensive car. I was telling myself can't be u since u said u not going shopping mah.

Chemistry, thanks for the information, i think i read about tis in the papers but the RE at tmc said the effects also not significantly better..i tot that with tis, we can shorten our ivf cycle...
aand also the agony involved..

potato chip,

not yet because i dare not eat "cold" things as wat was advised after d n c...do u remember the name of the store?

potato chip, she told me got one branch near my office at caltex house/hitachi area..do u remember the name?

do u noe if we shld avoid caffeine, i tried to before FET but now, since everythg also gone down the drain,my will power too, i drink coffee quite often nowadays...do you noe if we shld totally avoid?

294097.gif

shirlynn,

i read from another thread that you ordered dcc from one of the forumers who is buying, can u tell me the brand after u bot it...u collecting from the lady herself right..?

Tnsw

Me not too sure lei. For me, after I failed my FET, I start drinking 1 cup/day. But not sure about D&C. Sori huh.

Actually, I agree with tomatoes, u can vent yr anger here.. Cos I feel that yr mum very poor thing lei. Oways kena fr u..

Hi P-chip/miko,

no lah, i kept telling myself the same thing during my time also. That's why I never feel stressed up nor miserable having to go hospital for review. In fact, I take it as a bonus that someone is monitoring me closely. But of course I also go stress lah, but it more of the outcome rather than the process.

potato chip,

Ytd I left office at 6pm, travelled all the way from Paya Lebar PIE to J.West Ave 1, dun think u saw me
. I am not tat rich lah.

Any suggestions for lunch?

Chemistry

Actually, I am same as u. More stress on the 2WW than the jabs. I hv no mood swing, etc. Quite ok throughout the whole process.

potato chip,

Jln Sultan prawn noodle? Is it the one at Keypoint foodcourt?

Ask my gal to buy pork porridge for me. Last evening craved for pork porridge, managed to find one in JW tasted so shiok.

Regtmc

Not in foodcourt. I think is Geylang Lor 1 or 3. Very popular prawn noodle stall. Not bad, stay able to crave n eat. Not like tomatoes n chemistry.

tnsw / Potato Chip,

Yup, ordered from one of the girl dcc. Its in capsule form. 100 pcs for $60.

She say her hubby have been taking for quite sometime liao... sexually do helps.. hee hee hee

Initially dun want to buy.. but later read that dcc do helps the sperms growth...

So just to be safe, called up JE clinic to check with doc. She advise that its good for guys to take dcc and folic acid to aid the sperms.

Have not collected the dcc yet. once collected will let you know the brand.

Tsnw ~ You also have bought a bottle of dcc liao rite? Which brand you have bought and how much is it huh??

Me still at the tww stage.. waiting for AF to come as whether in medical conditions or "fengshui" ( just engage a geomancer to see my house - he say my house no good, makes me sick), I am in no condition to be pregnant. These few days keep having slight cramps, every day going toilet to check if got red... I know that I will still feeel disappointed if AF comes... but if dun come means wasting time to wait only...

So sian.. am thinking of whether to stop for a few months to take TCM to bu my body first before going back to my gynea to try as I worried that no matter how much money being paid, as my body is weak, also no chance to conceive and also worried if body system weak... conceive liao also will miscarriage...

potato chip,

Jln Sultan & Geylang is not next dr, just started having mild craving. Dunno leh, always wants to burp but cant burp out, the "air" stay around the throat area, very uncomfortable. From pregnant till now didnt really crave, only tis week just started to become choosy.

shirlynn,

U so young and quite mi2 sin4 hor? Wat if the geomacer asked u to move hse cos tis hse feng shui not so gd, will u move?