good luck to myself, leobaby and fandz for our ET tomorrow!

fandz, if you read this message, dun be nervous ok...we will be perfectly fine tomorrow.

during 2WW, do we continue chicken essence?
as for daily food intake, besides increasing egg white,brazil nuts,ensure milk, is there other good nutritional food we should take to keep our womb warm?

hippo,
removal of polyps with lc foong cost me abt 3.6k if i remember correctly including those claimable by cpf... he gave me many options... clomid, IUI and if both of these fail then go to ivf... and he's not pushy at all and i guess wat i need is a push so when i was with him i didn't really do anything... so when i decided to do an iui with dr foong something happened so i decided to seek help from kkh.... and i'm glad i did... even tho i would say service wise of cos pte is better... i brought over my reports from lc foong to sf loh and dr loh upon seeing the pics of before and after of my polyps removal said that it seems like the polyps have not been cleared totally and suggest that i go for a saline sonogram to cfm there are still polyps... so i went and true enuff there are still polyps so i went for another polypectomy with dr loh before i embarked on ivf which also dr loh told me to go for it... he didn't even suggest iui for my case anyway due to my hubby's morphology

oh yes, can we take boiled chicken soup during 2WW?

no chinese medicine, just plain whole chicken double boil till essence is released?

Ivftwins, i hope thinkgs turn out fine.i heard no herbs related during 2ww. i will still continue chicken essence...bottle type.Good luck to you and leo baby!!

Hi Vi4n,
The nite before ER, no food is allowed after 12midnite. I went to hosp around 10plus to get myself admitted. Was on my bed for about 2hrs. I think about 12 plus, the nurses brought me to the OT. I walked there on my own. Anyway, it isnot too far away.
Once they gave me the gas, I was already on the way to my dreamland
I think the procudure was not too long. They called my hubby once the procedure is over. I was sent to obersvation ward. Once, I woke up, they called my hubby again and then send to my room.
I remembered, i slept most of the time.Around 5plus, a dr not Prof Wong, checked on me. Once i was ok, only then they gave me milo and biscuit. Around 6 i went home. Not so much of pain, just sore in the abdomen area.

When is ur ER?

Wah so really whole day in the hospital?
what time hubby need to take the sperm then?
My ER should be on 29 or 30 Sept. depending on the result on 15 Sept.

May, Sunnybaby, Blissful Fate and Ickle

Thanks much for your sharings. =)
Do you ladies sleep on your sides during ur 2WW? I can't sleep on my back and had to sleep on my sides. Hope wont affect the outcome.

By the way, for FET D3 transfer, when can we test HPT? my BT is actually on 16 Sep...

Lyn, Bunny
My doc is dr sheila loh from raffles hospital. She is quite a nice lady though i think she's also quite packed. Seems like Dr Thong and her are quite good with fertility issues in raffles.

Bunny

Yes, i did my first fresh cycle in May 09. Dr loh recommended short cycle for me. I had 43 eggs retrieved and 31 fertilised. But out of the 31 fertilised, the grades are spread out as well. I was only on 150 units of puregon and tapered to 75 units during the last few days but still kena OHSS which led me to be hospitalised for more than 1 week after my ET. However, sadly, my first fresh cycle failed. =(

Now currently in my 2WW (2nd week) for my FET but back to work since yesterday.

Sorry for not able to reply cos I was utterly tired after work yesterday afternoon.

For ivftwins, fandz and leobaby

JIAYOU for your ET today! =)

Hi Vi4n, hubby was with me all the way except when i was in the OT ;p. He can be with you in the ward. That is no problem.
I think u can choose to have about 7ppl sharing a big room or single room. Both will allow ur hubby with u. Of course, if you take the single room, he can even sleep on the sofa while waiting for u. Anyway, i feel the day surgery ward has ample of seats for him to rest. So that should not be a problem.

Poppy Poo, i slept on my side too. No problem with that. It does not affect anything. i just ensure I turn slowly while sleeping. i still got a bfp though miscarriage after that.

This morning I got my AF two days before I was due to go for the BT. I am completely miserable and don't think I can even face going to have the BT done.

I did a HPT this morning and it was negative so wondering what I should do next. Any advice?

Hi, Shiny.
I just had my bt this morning to see whether can proceed to stage 2 (puregon stage). But the nurse hasn't called yet. How about you?
I try to pm you my msn but ur pm is not activated. U can add me at msn : [email protected]

Vi4n, finally you join the forum here.

Ladies, are there anyone who work during 2ww and still bfp? I might not be able to take leave for my 2ww this time so most likely have to work. But i am worried it might affect the result.This is my 2nd fresh cycle so I dun want to risk it.

Hi, Cherie
Sorry to hear that. I also had my AF 2 days before my BT. Is it a full flow or merely spotting? Anyway, you still have to go for your bt. Because the nurse told me there are 2 cases where the ladies are having full AF and HPT negative but the BT is positive.
When I have my AF before my BT and my HPT also negative, I was fully prepared for the result. I have a BFN but i tell myself I will try again once I am ready.And now i am on my second fresh cycle

hi cherie

hugz.. i know how u feel.. but then ... dun be too upset.. give urself 1 day to BRAWL, CRY, KICK on the floor.. but after that.. see what needs to be done for the next step, ok?

i got my AF 3 days before BT. is urs a full bleeding AF already? if so.. u can opt not to go for the BT..

sisters here.. any advice?

Hi elle,
during 2ww better hv a good rest,bcos ivf procedure already make our body weak and u need rest to recover ..
may i know u with which Dr?

Hi Elle and Meow,

Thanks for your advice. My AF is more than spotting but not yet full flow. I guess I still have two days to get myself together before heading to the BT.

Any other advice ladies?

hi cherie,
u need to take care of yourself.... think positive your body will react posirive.. dont stress yourself
we are here to support u...

hi cherie
i too had my heavy spotting 3 days before my actual BT. did HCG and results show >110. but unsuccessful after 1 week.
so my advice to u is still must go for ur BT, to conclude the whole cycle.take care

Fatbabe,

If ur spotting doesnt stop better see a dr to resolve the problem before u become anaemic..also if planning to do FET u shld resolve any hormonal problems early.

Cherie,
If u call ur dr, he wil surely advice that u go down do BT immediately. Many ladies have spotting and yet tested BFP. However, if BFP u need meds, progesterone support, jabs immediately to secure the pregnancy so dont wait anymore, just pop down and demand a BT.

hi sunnybaby
how much puregon u start with during ur 1st cycle? and will dr loh increase ur dosage tis time?

alo Elle,
Yup.. i found this threat.

Please, take your leave and rest for the 2WW ok..

How come you can go back to work after BT?
NUH told me i should go at 8.30am for BT, then afternoon will have review again. So I will take full day leave that day.

Hi,Sunnybaby,
I am with SGH under Dr Yu. how about u?

Vi4n,
Is it? if SGH, normally we only take BT in the morning, then the nurse will ring u up later in the afternoon. If everything ok, then will need to go down to buy the medicine. It's indeed more inconvinient have to travel up and down. But since nothing much to do in hospital, still better back to work.
I dunno how to tell my boss on the leave. Most likely it clash with my quarter closing. Worse come to worse, I will work from home.

My Dear Elle,
On the day just ask hubby to call your boss to inform you are hospitalised for 2 weeks for surgery.

Yah.. the nurse asked me to be around after the morning BT. so I also don't know what will I be doing waiting for it till noon. Hubby will only off at 1pm, then will go NUH again with me. But at least i will still have about 3 hrs alone.. shopping at Vivo?? :p

Good Luck to Leo baby, Ivftwins & Fandz for their ET today. Please rest well in 2ww.

Just updated the IVF list. Coming to me I started my Lucrin on Sept 3rd. All Sept buddies lets all help each other during this tough period.

**Lucrin Stage**

Monica - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF (03/09/2009) 2nd Fresh Cycle
Sunnybaby - Dr.SF loh (04/09/2009)
Linda - Dr. SF LOH (14/09/2009)
Oxidised -
icebaby -

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Vi4n - Dr.prof PC wong (02/09/2009)
Shiny -
Elle - Dr Yu. SGH (--/--/2009)

**Going ER/ET**

**2WW**
Minnie
December (KKH
ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz (KKH)
Greenie
Miracle - (BT: 08/09/2009)
CherieC - (KKH) (BT: 09/09/2009)

**BFP - waiting for 1st Scan**
ickle - From FET
Maggie
May - Dr.Marianne Hendricks kkivf
Meow - (NUH)
BabyJ (KKH)
GreenMuffin (KKH)
May Chua
Fancy (KKH)
Orangey
adam_mum

**Entered 1st trimster**
Lingling 22
fresh - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF
sofia - Dr. Prog PC Wong NUH

**Completed 1st trimster**
develyn - Dr.SF loh KKIVF
Eskimobaby - Dr. SF loh KKIVF
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le - France

let me know if i missed any one in the list.

Suprefact... I don't know when then will be Gonal F. 15 Sept then will go for BT. This IVF journey is still new to me.. very excited.

SO will update you in Stage 1.

**Lucrin Stage/Suprefact **
Oxidised -
icebaby -

Shiny -

**Going ER/ET**

**2WW**
Minnie
December (KKH
ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz (KKH)
Greenie

ickle - From FET
Maggie
Meow - (NUH)
BabyJ (KKH)
GreenMuffin (KKH)
May Chua
Fancy (KKH)
Orangey
adam_mum

**Entered 1st trimster**
Lingling 22
fresh - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF
sofia - Dr. Prog PC Wong NUH

**Completed 1st trimster**
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le - France

Hi linda,
During my 1st cycle i start with 400iu, as for tis 2nd cycle if i not wrong i need to jab 600iu
Did Dr Loh told u what cause u fail the 1st cycle?

Hi elle,
i with Dr SF Loh KKH

Thanks Monica for updating us the list, "jia you" to all of us.

Vi4n,
Haiz, bad news . Cannot proceed to puregon. Nurse just rang me up. Not really surpressed yet.Now have to jab lucrin twice, morning and night, 20 units each time. Next Monday have to go for another review

The nurse asked me to take more calcium/milk in order to let the Lucrin work better, any idea why calcium would help?

Elle, so another week? then our 2ww maybe the same time?
how about your work then? will it better with another week delay?
jab twice a day, can not just increase to 40units in 1 jab? take care ok..

Vi4n,
ya lor. now have to wait another week.Tat will makes our 2ww at about the same time. hahahaha. Haiz, it will make my work lagi worse with delay by a week. At least if no delay, i still can at least take one week leave because it's still not yet the closing. But now, both weeks falls in closing period.The nurse never says to jab 40 units in one go. She asks me to split it over twice.

<font size="+2">Updates!</font>

<u>**Lucrin Stage/Suprefact **</u>
Oxidised -
icebaby -

<u>**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**</u>
Shiny -

<u>**Going ER/ET**</u>

<u>**2WW**</u>
Minnie
December (KKH
ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz (KKH)
Greenie

<u>**BFP - waiting for 1st Scan**</u>
ickle - From FET
Maggie
Meow - (NUH)
BabyJ (KKH)
GreenMuffin (KKH)
May Chua
Fancy (KKH)
adam_mum

<u>**Entered 1st trimester**</u>
Lingling 22 - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Orangey - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Fresh - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF
Sofia - Dr. Prog PC Wong NUH

<u>**Completed 1st trimester**</u>
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le - France

Hi, Orangey.
Sorry need to amend the list again

**Lucrin Stage/Suprefact **
Oxidised -
icebaby -
Elle - Dr Yu. SGH

Shiny -

**Going ER/ET**

**2WW**
Minnie
December (KKH
ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz (KKH)
Greenie

ickle - From FET
Maggie
Meow - (NUH)
BabyJ (KKH)
GreenMuffin (KKH)
May Chua
Fancy (KKH)
adam_mum

**Entered 1st trimester**
Lingling 22 - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Orangey - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Fresh - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF
Sofia - Dr. Prog PC Wong NUH

**Completed 1st trimester**
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le - France

hi sunnybaby
my 1st cycle was done in NUH. failed a week after BFP. Dr didnt state any exact reasons, jus said maybe embryo nt healthy.

i be startng tis cycle at puregon 400iu.