Fatbabe,

If ur colleagues ask u anything, just smile and dont say anything. Then maybe they wont ask anymore.

Monster,
I can feel that u r longing for a baby so so much. I understand ur pain. I hope ur hubby can come around and support ur decision to be parents. I will not go for surrogacy because there is still a chance of the embryo not developing even in another womb and I cannot accept any more failures. Adoption sounds more favourable to me because I can really bring a baby home after the process. Do check out the adoption thread on this same forum. Many happy mummies have achieved their dreams to be parents through adoption and I am inspired by them.

My real name ends with 'd-i-e' hence the username. Not meant to be depressing..think of it as Never-Say Die attitude la..

Mag,
Thanks for ur advice but I have gone through every test imaginable..including the autoimmune one and genetic counselling..to no conclusion..all normal. It is fated that I will not have a biological child. Like I said, maybe theres a better plan for me and theres a baby waiting for me out there to be adopted and welcome into our loving home.

This morning I went for my 2nd BHCG. I am still spotting and bleeding and I know the result will not be gd. I sounded out the adoption idea to my hubby he is game for it now and just as excited as me. We will start the adoption process next year June and may have our baby at home by the end of next year. First, I need to get back to work and we need to save up money to ensure a comfortable life for our family. Thats really something to look forward to. My hubby is the greatest in the world. All he wants is for me to be happy.

I am back from ET this morning at KKH. I had 8 embryos in total. The two implanted are 6 cell and 10 cell. I have one that is growing very fast and they will watch for another day to see if it grows to blastocyst. Will have complete report on Saturday when I go for Progesterone BT.

So now I join 2WW! :)

Greenie,

Hope all went well with your ER today. I am pretty sure I saw you at KK. Black top? Rest well before your ET.

Sunflower,

Don't worry too much about having no side effects. People respond differently. You will know at your first scan then there is plenty of time to up dosage if needed. All the best.

Meow,
Understand understand…its almost impossible to have mind not stray off to thinking about how babies are progress in your tummy…but you are doing a good job by distracting yourself with handsome and pretty TVB members..
And you are so funny..! now your poor hubby has to be a murder suspect by your neighbours..heheheheeee..

Thanks for you correction..yes, typo is $6000 from medisave for first cycle.

Sofia,
Thanks for sharing your experience. That bunch of keys really led you to your true love now..
Must really thank that bunch of keys shouldn't you..! Your sharing reminds me that our lives are filled with surprises and blessings in disguise..

Greenie,
All the best for your ER..hope to hear good news from you soon..

Su-yana,
Really hope all turns out well for you eventually.... For sperm quality, if your hubby does not want to try TCM (works for a lot of people), what you can do DIY include ask your hubby to wear boxer shorts at home (sexy too!), limit the temperature of his bath, no sauna please, eat chinese goji berries (use to brew soup or tea both can) whenever he can and as Sofia suggests, eat a good quality men's performance vits with zinc and selenium. Check out Unity (can always find next to NTUC) and guardian.

Die,
It may not be the best time to tell you this due to the info overload already. In case in future you still want to investigate (you must have done many tests liao), keep in view Dr Chang Tou Choong from TMC. He has helped another forum sister resolve a case of unsolved recurrent mc. Prof Wong is good too, generally in a university linked hospital, you get more support in terms of tests/investigations. May is right, Singapore's medicine field is really not there yet..

But lets leave all that investigation in the cold storage for a while..and when I read your resolution that despite all the pain, you want to embrace life again, I am very inspired you know..you are an unbreakable humpty dumptyn and lets all be like you..

Meanwhile, I totally agree with you. ….One can have a dozen of kids and later have them fight for family inheritance and another can have two adopted kids and later a bunch of loving grandchildren at their feet. No certainties in life definitely..reminds me of "Yue Niang" in "The Little Nonya" and you are one tough cookie like the heroine too...

Monster,
You are another bravo being and being so strong, you sure can triumph through all these challenges k....those tears are to "water" us, so we can grow stronger and more beautiful…heheee..

Somehow, I feel that your hubby cares a lot about you and his (your) family..just that all men have their ego and do not know how to respond to our needs sometimes.

Fatbabe,
Huggzzzz…lets jia you together k..

Develyn,

Nice to hear fr u. How r u feeling? How I envy u and ur beautiful twins. Fatbabe's menses has arrived and I think Im starting to miscarry. Positive Beta on the low side 120. Today was my 2nd BHCG but Im sure the level is dropping cuz I having spotting and bleeding for a week now despite the jabs and meds. Sorry guys, two more negatives here.

Lets look forward to the 3Ms May, Maggie and Mag, they will be the ones with BFP BFP BFP news soon. Green Muffin, today is ur BT. BFP BFP BFP to u.! Do post ur result here..haven heard fr u during ur 2WW but I understand u r staying away fr the forum to eliminate stress. Hope for gd news fr u.

Die,
Just read your posting you posted at 11.09am. Can I nickname you ms unbreakable and strong and cute humpty dumptyn ?
Yes, I support your wonderful plan for your family and I am very sure you and your hubby will be great parents..

Babygalore

this morning I was at prof's clinic for post ET routine check. He looked tired zipping out from room to room. But tdy was very fast, I think I was in the room for less than 2 min. But maybe cos tdy not alot of patients at that time. ( I was there at 8) he said a few more words tdy. ;) asked if I have resting, getting bored , watching tv or reading books. I think tdy was the only day he said so much throughout my 2 yrs w him. Haha

Oh his sore eyes r ok ler. ;)

shucks, I still got to wait for 1 more week

Hi die

hugs.

Ermm think i'm one of the Ms instead of Mag.

but the wait is making me very restless! Got lots of white hair from this 2WW

Sorry, the 3Ms meaning Maggiemee, Meow and May..I also blur alrdy.

Babygalore,
I am no heroine la. Its just that what doesnt kill me just makes me stronger. I have no choice but to overcome pain and failure. I have cried before until no more tears. Do u know I tried to commit suicide b4 due to previous failed relationship. I had an unhappy childhood with divorced parents who both didnt want us. Looked after by grandma until she died. I started working at age 13 and completed my O levels and Diploma through night class as a private candidate. Then I met my hubby..life changes overnight. He is my rock and my strength. My hubby also has an unhappy childhood, his mum and dad both divorced 2 times with diff pple. So fr young he was v. independent like me had to work for his own living. Because both of us never had a regular family..we want it so much for ourselves. We love each other so deeply the love overflows and we want to share it with a child of our own. We have been married 9 years. With him by my side I can triumph over any obstacle and failure but I cannot live without him.

Meow,
Hallow..
Hey, prof really "kuan xin" you lots lots
..usually, he just interested in results, test, results..at least today he is interested in your personal life..heheeee..

Glad his eyes better.., or everything I see him like that, don't know if just pretend to act normal or ask him if his ok...;p

Wei, with all your recreational activities your have lined up for yourself, one week will fly past! Good luck Meow, hope you better nuh's statistics..

Meow... im also not sure maybe KK give the BT much later slightly more than 2 weeks and 2 days? Hahah...

Die.... hoping for good news too..... dun dare to think....
juz enjoy my last week of 2WW!!

Cheric ... congrats!!! Enjoy your 2WW and dun walk too much... good luck

Hi Fatbabe / Die ,

I envy those who have give birth liao.. no need to go thru lock up at home lor.. different state will have diff thoughts.. Just wanna tell both of u , i understand how bad u can feel.. but i do also understand that both of u r very strong type.. if fail, just try again.. dun look back.. go forward n chiong again.. Only with determination n strength , u will be a strong mummies !!!

Die, just hope miracle happens n bhcg double up.. if not, then just continue with life n try again.. pamper yourself with lotssss of holidays..

Hi die

read ur posting. U r such a strong lady! I dun think i can ever meet ur level even halfway. I pray u get wat u desire very soon!

Die,
What you have gone through is enough to fill the several lifetime of other people. Thanks for sharing your struggles and as far as I can see, you are really Ms unbreakable humpty dumptyn. I admire you for choosing to grow strong rather than grow cynical. Your hubby is god-sent..and I think he is extremely lucky to have you too..come back and support us when you free, you got so much strength to share..

Hi babygalore... which stage r u at now ?

Die... im sure u are strong... n give us inspiration leh!!
Yes we will not give up no matter wat's the result

Babygalore

u can ask prof abt his eyes la. Actually I wanted to do so just now but then he walked too fast to the door, like hinting we need to leave the room. Haha
actually my appt w him always very fast. Sometimes, also nvr notice his teeth, how he looks like as a whole face... Cos sometimes he dons a mask, sometimes no. Haha. Must go website to see how he looks like.

I feel so cared for tdy cos he helped me up from the exam bed just now. Like I said , these 2 yrs nvr experienced that kind of caring gesture wor.

hi cherie,
do rest well during 2ww. All the best

hi die,
you are very strong. I fully support your decision to adopt and form a happy family. My own sister and hubby are adopted children, both turned out well. So our family has never thought adoption is something different.

hi die, very glad that you are moving on with the adoption plan. Your husband is indeed very supportive and understanding towards your conception. I almost teared by your last sentence...as i read how important your hubby is to you, it makes me think of my hubby. He has been overseas since my ivf journey and I miss him a lot a lot, coupled with the anxiety from this 2ww, I am trying very hard to curb my thoughts and my longing for him! I pray for the best for you and your family. Your plan to adopt will definitely give another kid a good destiny!!

hi meow, my ET was 14 aug and my BT is the same as yours and just 2 days before Maggie Mee. My BT is D19 from ER (mine is a D2 transfer), what is yours? Maybe that will explain the close gap. Wonder if i could do my HPT earlier then? hmmmm...

Good luck to all 4Ms!! BFP prayers will be heard!!

Good luck to those ladies who are having their ERs/ETs and in their 2wws! Drink more, eat well and rest well are important and crucial!

Pray for the best for everybody!!

hi meow, i am feeling normal lor, just the occasional vaginal pull and cramp. I also don't know why. I talk to my embryos everyday, telling them to grow well and develop healthily, stick tight tight to my womb lining and nowhere else. I also tell them who are looking forward to see and play with them. My 2 sisters say that I am paranoid liao...hahahaha....if they don't know me, they will think that I am crazy! hahahahha.....

so your BT is D17 from ER, and your BT date is same as me (mine is D19 after ER), that means maybe i can do HPT on 29 Aug. Actually my BT form wrote 29 Aug but they cancelled it and change it to 31 Aug, don't know why.

Leobaby

nuh has a post-ET check to see if u feel ok. Most importantly, u shld not feel bloated already. So tdy was a very fast check. Prof just pressed on my tummy to check not bloated then ok ler.

May,
I feel normal also, but no vag pull la. I also visualize that they stuck unto me, then growing w each day. dun mind me asking, how young are u? Can PM me if u prefer. I m 31.

How do u distract yourself ar? I m trying my best by watching tv. Bur sometimes very hard not to think leh.

hi, I am with KKH. My stage 2 scan is this sat and the nurse says earliest ER is next Wed. I am thinking of going back to work for Thur and Fri so that I can start taking leave from the following monday. Reason being, i am not planning to tell anyone in office the reason for staying away from office.

FatBabe, when I was away for almost 3 weeks, my absence wondered some of my colleagues. Only those close to me knew what I was up too. I told them to keep mum if anybody asked them. They were cooperative and they helped me in that way.
So when I came back yes, there were few who actually asked what had happened to me.
To ladies that asked, most of the time, I told them I went for some ladies related surgery. Some concern male staff will be told by me...I had brain surgery which i will end with a laugh at the end of the sentence.

I am a teacher. I had told them I would be away for some personal reason which initially they kept asking. When I came back they asked me again...so i told them..."hand surgery, that is why i cant come to sch and teach all of you
"

After a while, ppl will not ask u anymore coz they got the hint that u will not tell them....
So dont get pressured by them...what we went through is already pressurising.

To ladies that asked about my well being, I am getting better. No more pain. In fact, i actually felt the pain on the day of operation only. No more bleeding too....I just hope my cycle will resume to normal in a month time.

Meow... isit? i take pregynl jab n stomach has been bloated since...Juz try to enjoy this week lah since no need to work... haha...i can't imagine going back to work next week with tons of emails piling....

May.. how abt u? did u take pregynl jab every 3 days? Mine last jab is this wed...

Maggiemee

so the pregnyl jabs r the support for ur 2WW ar? Mine is crinone gel inserts done at home.

Trying my best not to think lo. Okok then I better dun log in to this post so often. Making me stressed.;)

hi monster... perhaps your husband felt equally lousy with the failures you guys faced so far. it probably made him feel worse that you are the one who have to through all the trouble/pain and not much that he can do other than emotional support. in certain difficult times, men do shut themselves off not because they don't care, but because they are simply at loss. you seems to have great determination to have your own child and that is commendable. come what may, and you will rise and face the challenge. if surrogacy is something you feel can help you achieve your dream, then go for it. God permits, you may realize your dream just like Sarah Jessica Parker who tried hard too but only achieved her two gals via surrogacy.

hi die... there have been many miracle stories of couples who managed to conceive after they adopted a child. i am open to the idea of adoption too. i agree with you seeing the failures of our parents' marriages and in my case my first, made us more determined to be a better parent. with such strong bonding between you and your hubby, i'm sure a child will never feel that he/she lacks of anything. you will make a good mother and your husband a good father.

Meow i think you won;t be stressed cuz you are a jolly funny person.. haha..

I still come in here to keep track of the forum and to kill time too..

Die,

My heart is with you. Afterall, all of us here had only wanted to be a parent and if all else doesn't work then give our love to the fated ones. Pls still stay positive and try the loyus roots with glutinous rice formula first to see if it does works. Keep me posted. Hugs

Cherie,

Great to hear your successful transfer. I have updated your status in the list. Was yours a d5 transfer? U with NUH rite? so waiting for d5 then freeze? U mention see weather grow to to blastocyst so what does that mean.

Hi ladies, i have started Puregon on Sat. And the area I inject is the same as Lucrin. That is into the pinched fatty part of my tummy near belly button. From KKIVF's site, it says injection is done into thigh or buttock. Dun think so right?

At Stage 2, how much brazil nuts do you normally consume a day?

ladies... a real-life story to share. my aunt & her husband had been married for more than 10 years. they tried all sorts of means to conceive but failed. when they tried IVF, she did conceive but lost the baby after some weeks. a couple of years later, my cousin offered my aunt her son for adoption. the boy is 8 now and has never known anyone else as his parents than my aunt and her husband.

2 years ago, my aunt's husband was diagnosed with cancer. he is still undergoing treatment and doctors are not sure how long more he will survive. they are both in their early 40s. at times, my aunt would spend nites in the hospital with her son because my uncle don't want to be left alone. seeing my aunt, she can still managed a smile and laugh. thanks to the strong support of her siblings and her son.

morale of the story... when life seems difficult for me at times, i always try to remember that there are many other women who are facing even greater challenges than me and yet can stand up and face it with strength. they inspire me to go on and fight. often i'm also inspired by the feelings and stories shared by the ladies here.

hi leo_baby
actually i'm not sure if there is such massages to help prep ivf. hence asking if anyone here knows of any. i'm hoping there becoz i like massages, it destresses me and if it helps with ivf, all the better.

i go for accup now, but i'm also so stressed when doc poke in the needle. i sure hope the benefits i get from tcm outweighs my needle-poking stress

preparing for my 3rd ivf attempt, really trying to do as much preparation i can think of or find.
tks !

Su_yana,

How are you now? I have not heard from you.

Baby galore,

So the prolactin issue settled? U have been encouraging everyone here and sharing a lot of your knowledge.

ivftwins,

Injection into buttock and thigh is for pergestrone at 2WW stage. Lucrin and puregon is injected into tummy area on alternate sides.

Just an update from me.

Today scan results.

Lining 15mm

RO: 18 15 18 16 17.5 13 13 13.5 13 9.5 11
LO: 17 17.5 18 15.5 15 13.5 15 12.5

Today final shot of puregon at 300IU (increased since last Sat) and tomorrow night go for HCG shot liao.

ER on Thursday.

Will my those bigger sized follicles be overbig during ER? And is it after tomorrow night's HCG shot, the follicles will stop growing after that?

ivftwins,

It's only wise to rest right after ER as implantation take place from day 1 to day 7 of ER. I was so impatient and i went out on day 5 and perhaps because of that implantation not strong and i lost my foetus. Of course that doesn't mean day 8 to day 14 can anyhow. give it your best 17 days of rest for best result . :)

hi meow, i m 34, i m not shy abt my age la...don't worry...i sleep long hours, like 12 hours so that my day will be shorter then i won't need to think much on what to do for the day..i watched a lot of hong kong dramas that my mother-in-law rented for me lor...read the forum, play facebook, waiting for time to pass lor....it seems that i am not doing much hor....i also don't know how i survived last week.

I am anxously waiting for my 1st appt with dr sadhna in KK this week. do you know roughly how long i should wait for ivf procedure- slot? is there any queue or etc?

Die,

u are made to be strong from young and I am sure you will get what you set out for yourself and your hubby. Isn't it wonderful to have a hubby so loving and understanding. This is the blessing that we should be glad to have. Let meet for tea when u are ok....

Happyhippo,

What stage you at? Actually not recommended for massage once you stay puregon/Gonal F. If you like massages, do it before stage 2.

Fancy,

Had not heard from you. you due for scan soon right? How are you doing? any nausea? Can buy the sniff box from those maternity shop.

hi may

wah.. u can sleep for 12 hrs ar?! no headache? i tot i will be able to sleep in the afternns in my 2WW.. but then.. no loh.. when watching tv wanna sleep.. then off the tv to take nap liao.. then wide awake ler.. tsk tsk

last wk got more activities.. cos got ER n ET.. the wk is shorter. this wk is longer cos it's the whole wk! although this morning i went to see prof lah.. but then.. less than 1 min in his room.. so not much to waste time at also.

what HK show u watching now?

meow,

What do u do from D1 to d7? I know u have been feeding this thread with a lot of live and humour. Ppl around you must be all happy soul, including us. What are you going to be doing from today to BT?