Hi Poohy N Chemistry,
Just called my doc, bad news, BHCG drop to 44 mean unable to hold the baby. few days later mensus will come. so sad!

Hi crazy4baby

Really sorry to hear about the drop. If possible, do have complete bedrest these 2 few days and also talk to your tummy... miracles may happen.

crazy4baby,

sorry to hear the bad news
.... do take care and get more rest...

Hi Peach

Din see yr posting on Friday that u are going to temple on Saturday. I went there around 4.45pm, luckily not very crowded
so managed to talk to the guan ying longer, blessing for everybody TTCing.

Hi Vonvon

I knew that only SGH did not mention anything abt IVF on their MC cause they knew that the patients prefer to keep it confidential.

Crazy4baby

Have a good rest and a smooth nine months

Hi ET

Yap, I also very touch by yr RE. Although I am not his patient, he also asked me to approach him if he can of any help. Where to find such RE hor. U seeing Dr Loh and Dr Yeong, hope you can gather more info.

Tomatoes,really very very sad, cried like nobody business. I did talk to my tummy for the past few days... pray for miracle too! but... my doc said the BHCG shown baby unable to grow probably. BHCG will slowly decrease n the embryo will drop together with mensus few days later.

Poohy,thx. will take rest and pray that mensus come faster since cant be help to save the embryo.

Just now I was lost n forgot to ask my doc if it will come out automatically with mensus or need medicine to induce it?

Poohy, last time after miscarriage, what tonic herbs or any specific food u took to build up body? got to rest for how long then can try for baby? thx

I still cannot ctrl my emotional and worry I may cry again if now i break the news to my mum.

crazy4baby,

normally the bleeding will start soon on its own (for my case)... it may be slightly heavier with blood clots coming out. For my case, my RE (dr CT Yeong) monitored my bhcg level with blood tests and scans till the bhcg level fall till below 10 (numerous blood tests). My bleeding lasted for 6 weeks during my miscarriage.

I din took any herbs .... just took some mc to rest cos of the heavy bleeding. For my case, I was very anxious to have a child... so I din really rest/break much... I induce my AF and too my clomid 1 week after the bleeding/spotting from my miscarriage completely ends. Gotta induce my AF cos I have PCOS and my AF dun come for years if dun induce.

dun put too much restraint on yourself... if u need to cry... just cry it out. I cried very hard also at that time...the pregnancy only lasted for a few days and I was pretty devastated... but it makes me even more determined to go all out to have a child... thats why we went ahead soon to do SO-IUI. Thank God that works... hope we will be this blessed the next round. Talk to your hubby and share your grief... it can help to bring u guys closer to each other ...

potato_chip,

if its dr ct yeong u r refering to... I agree he is really a very caring gynae. I had seen him for 3.5 years throughout my ttc, ART, miscarriage, pregnancy, delivery. He's always been prompt in responding to email queries or even phone queries and gone the extra mile.

crazy4baby, so sad to hear the bad news
*hugz* pls take care of yourself. come and vent your frustration here, we will be here to listen.

vonvon, if i remember correctly, my MC from TFC also did not mention anything about IVF, and i think it was issued under TMC, so nothing mentioned about TFC. but usually the gynae will need to chop his big name and all the titles + specialties on the MC, so this might still give it away.

lomotion, yes i felt very thankful to succeed on first try of ICSI. so i am not complaining about the cost but i agree it's more expensive... in fact i sort of "enjoy" the whole procedure at TFC, as compared to my experiences at SGH as subsidised patient (was previously from there),

chemistry, yes time really flies, i 'officially' flipped to the section "Nineth month" in my "What to expect when expecting" book last night and all the memories of my painful TTC and then 1st trimester, 2nd trimester etc came flooding back. my hubby and i still haven't enjoy enough my pregnancy leh, and now getting jitters as from next week will be anytime can pop liao!

Hi Poohy

Ya, I am refering to Dr CT Yeong. So far I have not seen him before, only communicated thru email and really appreciate his prompt reply. Can you describe how he looks like huh?

Hi Crazy4baby

Westbb is right. Feel free to vent yr frustration here. We will give you our listening ears. Last week, I was exactly like you. My HCG test only 11.+ and nurse asked me to just wait for my mensus. It came six days after my HCG test with lotsa of blood clot on the first day. I was very sad too cos this is my 2nd attempt. Anyway, after thinking it over, I felt that maybe it might be better to lost it now than later if I my womb is so weak to support the embryo. Have a good rest now and try again when you are mentally prepared
By the way, are you on IVF or IUI? If IVF, you may find FET less stressful and stand equal chance as fresh ET

Hi crazy4baby,

Sorry to hear that. Please take care. Meanwhile, do take care of your body, in a way to also prepare for next pregnancy. Try to not take any cold and liang stuff for at least 2 weeks.

thx to poohy, westbb n p-chip. thx you v much to all of u..... feel cool down a lot after crying out!
I so kan cheong till take leave to stay hm to wait 4news. happened my hubby in meeting so I hold it dare not disturb him. turn out i called a close fren n cry like nobody's business. next was think to talk to u guys which make me feel much relief. u guys experience really clear my doubts and help me to recover fast with all the moral support!

poohy, think i also dun want to wait for too long. i crazy for baby n must try as soon as possible to get one! this morning was 2nd BHCG test, its dropping hence my doc said not a normal pregnancy if really keep it, mean anytime may lost it too! so bad news is unable to keep it. gd news is know it earlier, so that I can start fresh earlier too.

now still in the early stage oredi drive me 'crazy' and cry like hell... if with heartbeats etc worse still! Guess can really go crazy!

P-chip, so sorry to know dat u went thru d same thing last wk?!
so u recover from sadness! hows your body now?

actually we (mu hubby n me) decided to go IUI or any way that to help us to get baby. Before we started the cycle, found out that strike without help! may b my body still weak as I just have a laparoscopy op to remove endo. and so coincident strike on the same cycle ... this and that make me so confused, beofre i get to know better, baby gone!!
sigh!

Hi crazy4baby

Do try to bu your body also if your menses really does come (hope it doesn't). You can trying eating bak feng wan which is very good for women.

Take a break like a month or two, then try again. Or maybe going for a short holiday to relax your emotions. You will surely succeed one day... must have confidence!

Maybe God is just trying to give you a better bb....just that it will take a slightly longer time.

Hi westbb

So far that you will be popping anytime soon. Hope you have a smooth delivery and do keep us update of the process

Hi Westbb,

How I wish i'll be due next month like u. I kena a lot of accidents during my pregnancy, 1 car accident and then last week, my a metal pole to my colleague cabinet just fall off behind me when I walked pass. I really worried I kena another accident and can't escape like the last 2 times. I think I can only be relieved when bb safely arrive to this world.

Hi potato-chip
I am still here. Just manage to find time to catch up with the forum coz my uncle passed away recently so I was quite busy helping up my aunt.
I am currently seeing a chinese physician in zhong hua and taking some chinese herbs. Really awful to drink but have to endure for the sake of having a baby. my hubby and myself decided to put on hold IUI again this month. We will be seeing Dr Tan in a week time. This will be our first consultation with him. I have done all the check-up and everything is fine for me. We will see what this gynae suggests before deciding what is our next step.
Hi Poohy,
Your baby is so cute.

Hi crazy4baby

I can feel ur pain ... BUT really u gotto take it real EASY. As what u needed most now is to hv plenty of rest, to strenthen up ur body and hope you will hv much better/MORE ready for the next postivie round

Life is like that, full of ups and downs, hopes and disappointments...

Don't be discourage as long as we contiune to try we will hv hopes or light at the end of the road.

REST & RELAX MORE now
Rgds
MIKO

Tomatoes, thx. I have to make myself think in this way that a better one is on the way just take slightly longer time to reach me!

Chemistry, u must take gd care! u r blessing by God!

Miko, thx.

Hi Potato Chip,

Din manage to see Dr Shelia
. was seen by a MO. Dr Yeong asked me to get a copy of my IVF proceeds from KKH but when I requested it from KKH, the nurse say they cant give me, I was so angry. Now, I dont know how.

Hi Peacy

Sorry to hear about your uncle. Thought you have left this thread. By the way, so you have to cook the chinese herbs? Wish you all the best.

Hi Crazy4baby

I am fine now although I kept thinking of my failures. I think I shall leave it to God for the time being since I have tried my best. Like what tomatoes had suggested, I am also trying to bu my body, drinking DOM, brewing Tong Chong Cao, eating bai feng wan. At least, you manage to conceive naturally. So it shouldn't be difficult for you to conceive again. Just have a good rest and relax yourself now, take some tonic and avoid cold and liang stuff (mentioned by Chemistry).

Hi Chemistry

You better be careful huh. Your bb is very precious.

Hi crazy4baby

So sorry to hear about the lost. Like you, I am very desperate to have bb too. U must take care and stay strong and hope you will be bless with a bb soon. For me, i receive alot of setback too, like you, i have laparoscopy to remove endo. Thought after that can get pregnant but then 1 yr after removing my endo, I develop some infection in my womb and now my left tube and womb are completely gone. Can't do SO-IUI now so currently trying to fix my body and move on to IVF in Aug.

Always heard that women who work in government sector or statboard have better benefits then those in private sector in term of MCs. Probably you all may want to consider looking for second career.

tomatoes, i also want to go for a short break. I feel like exhausted!

but now is our peak period and yet I rest at home. my assistants hv to work hard this round. My hubby now wif his new job cannot go on leave. so I hv to wait 1st...

Hi ET

Huh, how come like that!?
Did you inform Dr Yeong. Mayb he know KK standard procedure and can advise u. Are you a subsidized patient? Cos I oways manage to see Dr S Loh lei, of course after a long Q lor
. I was thinking to check with you what she got to tell/advise you during this visit. Cos I have an appt with her on early May, thought of postpone to a later date if there is not much she can comment of the failure.

hopeformiracle, ur laparoscopy op cause ur womb infection? or any other reason cause ur womb infection? so sad to hear abt this! but u r very strong.... Jia Yu!

Hi Hopeformiracle

So sad to hear about your infection. Do take good care of yourself.

EVERYBODY in this thread JIA YOU. We all have come a long way here.

P-Chip, OK I will take note of wat you n Chemistry's advice, acoid liang stuff. I dun dare to drink DOM, brew tong chong chao and bai feng wan should be fine to me. wat abt gao li sheng? anyone take this herbs? I used to take this during school time especially wen exam period.

actually I was shock wen learn that I conceive naturally as I told u that we hv decided to go for IUI and any way to help us to ge bb.

Hi Crazy4baby

I think gao li sheng should be fine cos somebody also advise me to take it. As for DOM, maybe you can mix with warm water (that is what I did). We must try to prepare our factory in the best working condition

Hi Vonvon

How are you getting on with the jabs?

P-chip,

ok, mayb I go buy one DOM and try, as what u do, add water!

BTW, u take DOM, and at the same time take other herbs? how u schedule it? different timing or different day? I must faster start once mensus finish... now still waiting for it....

Hi P-chip
Ya...indeed, we all have came along way so don't give up! I will try every means to get my bb even to spend $12k for IVF haha. Anyway that's the only option i am given.

Crazy4baby
Gynae not sure what cause the infection too but he said assure there's nothing to do with endo.

Hi Crazy4baby

According to those chinese sinseh, they said my womb is too cold but my body is heaty. So I have to take something to bu my womb and at de same time can't take to heaty stuff (isn't it very tough). They will normally prescribe stuff that is good for me lah. I find it really useful cos when I see chinese sinseh, I hardly fall sick and my body is always very warm. When people feel cold in aircon room, I am quite ok lor, don need any sweater. But since I started IVF, I stopped seeing chinese sinseh cos not supposed to mix the two types of medication. Nowaday, I felt my body get cold easily
. What I do now is, I brewed dong zhong cao on wkend. Then I take DOM and bai fong wan on alternate days, ie, Mon, Wed and Fri take DOM; Tues, Thurs and Sat take Bai Fong Wan (very long winded hor). Cos if I take took much DOM or Bai Fong Wan, I will have sore throat. Btw, I heard Ba Zhen Tang also good but can't share with hb if I brew it (not suitable for man). At least dong chong cao is good for man too

Hopeformiracle

Btw, who is your gynae? Do you need second opinion?

Just done a calculation yesterday. I have spent S$10k for my IVF and FET. A big hole in our pocket
Not to mention those $ we spent on chinese sinsehs and IUI. Really very costly to hv a bb. What to do.

Hi chips and all,

Abt this BAI FONG WAN, my body also very heaty kind so whenever i take will hv spot popping all over face and sorethoat

But think it's good for we woman internally so couldn't care much just consume...but

Any adivce on WHEN we shld hv the BAI FONG WAN?

Some of my colleg. said it shld be take 5 days before and 5 days after menus

Some said take all the way after menus...

Pls advise

P-chip
my gyne is Prof Ng from gleneagle. A fertility specialist. We r different from other (mean those that can conceive naturally)...what to do...no choice lor. So u started ur IVF programme? Mind sharing with me like what stage u at now etc. Even before IVF, i have spend $10k plus on my operation already. So hb want to go for IVF and hope that my condition can improve after given birth.

Hi crazy4baby,

I dun take any alcohol in the past, not even sweet wine, but I have to force myself to take DOM prior to IVF. Same a P-chip, I mixed 1 big tablespoon of DOM with 1/2 a glass of warm water. When u are really desperate for a bb like me that time, u will have the courage to do all things that u never dare to do in the past. As for Bai Feng Wan, take only before you ovulate. I think 1/2 a bottle a week is good enough already.

I think my and my baby have been very blessed from the beginning. Like poohy, i also kena bleeding on wk 5. Doc on duty can't find my sac but luckily he send me for detailed scan which detected the sac rather than D&C. And then 1 week later, the heartbeat was detected. So be positive and dun give up. U are luckier than me in a way that u can conceive naturally. For me ICSI is the only solution.

Hi hopeformiracle,

I'm from a stat board and it's not true that govt sector is better in terms of medical benefits. They don't co-pay your hospitalisation fee and they only contribute additional 1% to medisave for us to buy hospitalisation insurance which most of the time do not cover for pregnancy-related treatment. With the 5-day week in place, annual leave and medical is now lesser too. 1 thing good about being in a govt sector is that they are more supportive of pregnancy/family matters cos govt have to set good example.

I was trying to source for powder form dong chong cao and found this product http://www.lifestreamgroup.com/Traditional%20use.html. Anybody tried before?

Hi Miko2006

For the Bai Fong Wang, a chinese sinseh advise me to take it with salt water or consume half of it if it is too heathy for me. I have been consuming half a bottle every alternate days and is quite ok for me. Btw, I was told that we should only consume it after we have cleared our mensus and should not be taken during pregnancy. Since we are ttcing, I guess should not take after ovulation just in case you strike already.

Hopeformiracle

I have started my first IVF in Nov last year with KKIVF and confirmed failed after 3 Beta test
. Tried a natural thawed FET early this month, also failed
. Now left with 3 more embryos at KKIVF, have not decide when to make my last attempt. Most likely will be few months later becos I had taken too many leave n time off during the two attempts.

Hi Miko

Bai feng wan can be taken once your menses has ended. My EYS sinseh told me to eat a bottle a week and stop when the next menses arrives.

I want to share with all of you a miracle I heard about Bai Feng Wan (though it doesn't work for me). One of my friend has tried to conceive naturally for 2 years b4 she tried this method and succeed:

She told me to eat a bottle of EYS Bai Feng Wan once our menses ended and every alternate days till 3 bottles are consumed. Then BD on day when we took it. She said it worked for her on 1st try and so are her friends. But sad to say that it doesn't work for me at all even though I tried for 3 months b4. I guess it only works for those who are 100% healthy.

Hi potato chip,

Thanks for your concern. So far so good with the Lucrin jab. Will be going down for scan & blood test this Wed. Hopefully can start the puregon jab soon.

Also discussed with my supervisor on my intention of resting at home after ET. She's very supportive & encouraged me to do so. Quite relieved now.

Did you have any side effects when you took the puregon jabs? Was the ER difficult to go thru? Will the sedative medicine knock you out? How do you feel after the ER?

Hi Potato Chip,

Ya. I've emailed Dr Yeong and waiting for his reply. btw, do u see Dr Shelia Loh in KKIVF or 'D' Clinic? I m a private patient. Anyway, I've made another appt 2 wks later to see her in 'D' clinic.

Hi Vonvon

So is a piece of good news for you to have such a supportive supervisor. I did not have any side effect during the whole IVF process, all the jabs are ok for me. Thats why I felt that IVF wasn't that bad as what I have expected. So far only the daily progesterone jab after ET are slightly more uncomfortable.

As for ER, I was totally asleep for about 2 hours. I have slight discomfort only in the evening. In fact, the nurses were very concern about me cos they have retrieved 18 eggs. They kept reminding me to drink as much water as possible.

Hi Chemistry

I have been following very closely in this thread and like what you have mentioned, thats why I mentioned your bb is very precious. I remembered you had spotting during yr 2WW n the nurse told you it wasn't implantation spotting. You were so worried and was so happy for you went you announced your success. So you have to take very very good care till delivery

Hi ET

I am also pte patient and always see her at clinic 'D'. I think she only seeing patient at clinic D cos I check with the staff at the appointment hotline. So nothing much you gathered fr the MO today thats why you have to see her again in two weeks time?

Hi Potatochip,

Ya, my baby was super precious to me. Actually, i'm very careful liao but sometimes, these accidents are just beyond me. I just hope that besides me being careful, god will bless me and my baby for the next 3mth+.

ok.. since so many ppl said DOM is gd. will ask hubby to get one wen he back, wehre can we get one? c I dun even know such a simple things?

all d time my mum taking care of all these things now pai say keep on pestering her after married.

can we drink DOM during mensus or we shall start only after mensus? can DOM take concurrently (may b 1hr different) with bai feng wan?

P-Chip, I will follow ur way to drink DOM and I will search some tonic herbs to jing pu .... must build up body now!

I took chinese medicine too but stop wen doc said pregnant. may b check wif my sensay wats the arrangement as well.

thx for all sharing... i really appreciate it! Now feel much better...

the only thing I can do now is waiting for mensus to come, mayb not so soon as I hv PIO injection and take Duphaston, wonder if these will cause mensus come late?

Hi Potato Chip,

today's appt was given to me after my failed IVF. I didnt know that I wont be able to see her at KKIVF. otherwise, I would not have made the trip down and also the $$ for consulation with a MO.

Hi Chemistry,
Thanks for the URL.

chemistry,
I believe that I will do anything as long as it can help me to get baby!

Guess ppl said any worms or insert can help will take also!

May be I am too desperate too crazy for baby liao... sigh! pray hard that I will get one very soon with all the help from DOM, tonic herbs etc.

P-Chip,
I scared of cold also, aicon below 22deg I can take it but sensay din say my body cold leh.. will check with my sensay wen i see her next visit. heard my fren said eat ginger can help... but from one of the thread mentioned dun take ginger wen ttcing? dats y I deleted ginger fr my menu.

Hi potato chip,

What you've gone thru' sounds reassuring. I hope that I won't feel much discomfort after ER coz' my threshold of pain is very low.

Hi Crazy4baby

Glad you feel much better now. I also not too sure. Every sinsehs (include sinseh from China and Taiwan) also commented I have cold womb. So you can imagine how many sinsehs I have seen, hahahaha.. I think I am even more crazy for bb than you

For DOM, I normally got it from airport when I travel last time cos is much cheaper. You can buy it from NTUC too, if I am not wrong. Btw, I will be away next week, do you want me to buy for you DOM at the airport. But I will only be back on 8 May. Do let me know if you need it.

Hi Vonvon

Hope it helps. Most important you must relax lor. Let during my recent FET, it takes longer time and slight pain during the process. My RE commented that I was too kang cheong. Before she could insert the catheter, my V was closed. So embarrassing, kekekeke..

P-chip
thx a lot. u so sweet but not to trouble you. since just a bottle, may b ask hubby to get from NTUC or mayb Fu Hua.

wen i used to DOM and need more, mayb need u to help liao..

ur hv cold womb, wat to eat or wat to take care in order to tackle this problem? heard a fren whose 1st baby also miscarriage at 6wks old, a sensay from bugis told her dat she has cold womb. given her some medicine to brew but seems like not much help... she stopped n finally conceive naturally 1yr later, now baby boy coming to 3mths old...

I cold down a lot but later sure cry again wen talking to hubby.... still feel heartpain ... sigh!