Hi Die,
My quality is so so only. my best grade is grade 4 (3) and grade 3 (6). so they transfer 2 grade 4. How about yours? I have this nauseaous feeling since last evening and cant take fishy stuff. Last night my dinner ended up with my mum's soup with rice and bottled chye-sim. You have any symptoms? This morning before dawn, i have this bad cramp on my upper abdomen (above belly button) which lasted for abt 30mins... really a killer leh...

Greenie,
THank you. I am feeling nauseous and cramps on & off

maggi mee: safe sex period right? sounds scary leh... i mean it's quite funny been trying so hard for so long then now mus SAFE SEX hahaa...

sunflower,
ya..dr tan is very patient..haha...tat y his consultation per patient can drag soooo long...soemtimes up to half an hr for one patient when actually he budgeted 15mins per patient only

fatbabe,
do you mean all govt hosp can only transfer 2 embryo whereas pte hosp can trfer up to 3?

Fatbabe,

I have abit of crampy feeling in the womb if I move too much. I didnt ask abt the grade of the embryos. My spotting seems to have gone away. I need to go KKIVF for jabs every 3 days. Do u need to? My BT is on 21/8. Yours? Today is Muffin's ET?

Fancy,
Its not the one but its still helpful. Thanks. ;)

nicole
age is not the factor.. i got an ex colleague who got preg at 45 and she thought she was menopausing..

ya... i know what you mean. dunno when i will be ready... will just go with the flow for the time being... still not too sure wat i want to do.. prob need to find a rock at east coast and think abt it..

Justnew...
wah.. he's so popular... erm...

Hi Die,
I dun need to go for the jab leh. Think you should still be able to ask on the grade. You were given a picture of the embryo rt? Everyday there is some routine for me,
1. I need insert the round white pills x 2 for 3 times a day.
2. Anti biotics twice daily
3. Folic acid
4. cabergoline to prevent OHSS
You have any? I doubt u have item 4 since u extraction is less than 20.

Hope_4_bb,

ya i agreed...haha..so if i see got more pple waiting, i will ask when my turn so that i can go walk around before i go back.

hi sofia yes i do feel that having the jab gaves us extra confidence..

for now i have been as per normal..resting,eating,looking after my son..

whens ur scan? mebe its two heartbeat?

hope_4_bb,
Those using grant can transfer only 2. If u choose to pay out of ur pocket think can do more. i m not sure. Are u a singaporean?

O..I found it ..here goes...

3 day transfer-
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt and above...More HCG is produced as fetus develops

Fatbabe,

I dont have the inserts, I think the jabs r replacing the inserts. I also dont have item 4. I dont think I will ask abt the grades la..since tranfer alrdy.. will stress me more only..r u feeling anxious or calm?

Hi Die,
I am feeling nauseaous haha... and i m looking for my 1982 Helllo kitty which KK out of stock last wk lor... Now change to new collection liao... busy searching for auction site. i still as normal, jus tat i dun eat as much due to nauseousness, can jian fei liao. Are u excited? The inserts not easy to put, it will like slip out. Dunno muffin got insert or not, cos me n her under Dr Loh.

Hi Die,
I am feeling nauseaous haha... and i m looking for my 1982 Helllo kitty which KK out of stock last wk lor... Now change to new collection liao... busy searching for auction site. i still as normal, jus tat i dun eat as much due to nauseousness, can jian fei liao. Are u excited? The inserts not easy to put, it will like slip out. Dunno muffin got insert or not, cos me n her under Dr Loh. Btw, i need do BT on 12 Aug for progestorone and BT for BHCG on 21st Aug

fatbabe,
yup singaporean. I got a friend who did ivf at gleangles 2 yrs bk.....she trfer 3 le..also got govt grant..but hers still more ex...coz pte hosp..

tat y i asking...issit becoz is govt hosp or becoz using govt grant that limit the trfer to 2 only.

Hope_4_bb

Two years back goverment grant not implemented yet..tat means ur fren didnt use the grant..only medisave.

Hi hope_4_bb,
Maybe u can search some govt web. Last yr the subsidy increases. I cant remember all.

Die,
Yeah, think cos Sat they dun do BT tat's why mine is on Fri same as you
so i will see you there? think have to be there before 9.30am to get the result by the day itself in the afternoon. Maybe later check with muffin see if her procedure same as mine. I thot since we are in KK should have same SOP le. weird

Hi liz,

cheer up, when the time is here u will know it. Why go east coast? R u staying at the east also? Ya, i agree it is a beautiful place. It's my hubb and my favourite spot too.

my first fet i put in vaginally but it will come out..

this successful FET i put in rectally and absorbed so much better..

its rectally or vaginally..its cyclogest is it?

judebabe, take care of yourself. hugz. need a listening ear? you can pm me. go to kk for blood test. dun need appointment. once take blood, you can opt to stay there till results come out or you can go home can rest.

oh mine is cyclogest..vaginally it came out and i have spotting two days before BT..guess it wasnt enough..

this time put in rectally all absorbed..and SUCCESS

2nd time DH went pharmacy while i waiting for ET and he asked them..they say store in the cool part of fridge and insert rectally..

hi miracle baby, just got back from my scan at kk. The readings are:

Right: 15, 14, 13, 11, 10, 9
Left: 14, 12, 12, 11, 11, 11, 10, 8, 8

was told to go for another scan tomorrow to decide when is the ER. Had finished my Puregon today, wonder whether need to buy more for tomorrow and till ER. Don't know when do i need to stop Lucrin...

Maggie Mee

Ya, its my 1st IVF attempt. But before the pregnancy blood test I have to BT 1 time to check progestorone level.

hi may,

your readings look good! all the best for your upcoming ER!!! =)

hi liz,

do you remember me from 2WW thread? sorry, to hear about your experiences. i'm sure you will succeed soon!!! all the best to your FET when you have decided to go for it!!! Meanwhile, just take a break and relax for awhile.

i heard some ladies also go to this Dr. Jin at Raffles Hospial for IVF programmes. hope this helps.

hi judebaby,

don be too upset. still hoping you will get good news today from your BT.

Hugz and take care!!!

Aris

I inserted thru vagina and it's really messy - the cream come out after 1 hour.
But I got phobia to stick into anus ...... so never do it.

Hi May... u ask to note down the results? or u memorise? Does it mean 15 follicles u have?

My scan is next thurs.. 1 wk aftr u ... so far no side effects on puregon?

hi babydream,
agree with aris that insert via rectum will be better. When i did FET also using cyclogest. Just take note to clear your bowel before insert if not will have the need to go pass motion kind of feeling.

Aris,
Mine dun need store fridge one hehe... so it is no cold cold like urs.

Babydream,
Wat is the name of ur inserts. Mine after a while i go toilet i can see the "shell' like floating haha... or there will be white stains

May
Your follices readings look good. 15 is my fav number. heh.. I worry I don't have enough follices at end.

Maggie
yes full-time working la.Where to find $$ for IVF? haha. I am sure you know how to make yourself better after every puregon jab.Still take care!

May & Maggie
You are using 200units of Puregon,right? Mine is 300units.Curious to find out from you two,what is your FSH range?
You know wah, the nurse may be sometimes blur. On my scan for Lucrin stage,I was told by the nurse to inject 300units.On the same day I got email saying 200units. Wah wah which one?, so I emailed back to reconfirm.. Confirm 300units with apology from that nurse.

So you everyone be sure to double confirm with nurses the next time for your injections.

ladies who are patients of NUH, on which day do u have ur first scan on the 2nd stage of stimultion? I know at KKH is D8. And usually for NUH, how many scans do u need to go thru before ER?

Miracle... aft hearing this.. me scare scare... i dun koe any of my results leh.. cuz they never once tell me anything.. like FSH how much..

Jux bring the scan paper and write there.... 200 untis for next 8 days till my next u/s loh.. if i ask her sure 200units onot. like v rude hoh ??? keke