hi babygalore,

it is advisable to start asap b4 ivf but i only start 1 mth b4 ivf. other than the 5 days when u hv ur menses, it is recommended that u do twice a week.

hi liz,

when r u starting FET? I am doing FET too in sep. How many eggs do u still hv left? I only hv 3 and doc recommend to put in all 3 if still good after thawing.

liz,

yes, was at 2ww for a short time..

ya, he was against ivf, but at some points he will be agreeable for ivf depending on both you and your hb conditions.

hi nicole,
not sure yet... need to speak to the doc and see what he says... but need to loose some weight first..

i have 4 left.... the first cycle i have ohss.. so had to freeze and out of 5 i have only 1 embie left.. so i am also very worried abt the thawing...

this round i place 2 in as the dr said that the embies were exceptionally good so he don't want to risk multiples.. but still fail leh... haiz....

Justnew...
thanks for your advice.. wat i'm looking for is a TCM to tiao my body... ivf or not...

judebabe
got call your doc? Can go down for him/her to check?

Judebabe,

Stay calm girl, deep breath and call your hospital IVF centre. You with KKH ist it? Call them and tell them what you experiencing.

Actually I read that some girls here cook lotus with glutinous rice but I cant remember the recipe. The girls will tell you.

But most important, keep cool and stop, think, act k..slowly..

Liz,
Jia you jia you. You will probably be starting before me (Oct injection) as you doing FET. You eat healthly and keep happy and stress at bay k..

Jan,
Don't mention. Yes, best by last week of Oct.

liz,

u mean now u hv only 1 embie? I tot dr would advise you to do fresh cycle if u only hv 1 cos quite risky to put in 1 only. R u wif kkh?

babygalore,

no problem!

judebabe,

think u shd call hospital and see what they say. Develyn ever mention that u nd to go kk and ask them to give u progesterone jab if u think u r preggy. They will probably ask u to do BT today to see whether u preggy or not. IF preggy ask them to jab progesterone.

Fancy,
Thanks for ur concern.
The spotting seems to lessen and gone away. Hope it doesnt come back. I called KKIVF and the nurse said its normal aft ET. All the best to u.

Judebabe,

Do a HPT and u will know if u r pregnant. If negative, its probably your menses arriving. If positive, u need a progesterone jab immediately. Find any nearest gynae if the hosp doesnt entertain u cuz hospital always take spotting too lightly.

Natural way to stop spotting by TCM Dr Zou:
5 thin slices of lotus root cook with glutinous rice til its like porridge and eat it.

i call kkivf liao and speak to karen. she just ask me to wait to tomorrow. i am so scared.
I just wait to see whether it is period

Judebabe,
Actually they are really disappointing. Don't worry, you can help yourself. Ask your hubby to buy a hpt on his way home if there is no one to buy for you.

Also ask him to go to any supermarket and buy a cut of lotus root and glutinous rice. Get the things ready so that at least if your are pregnant as shown by hpt, can control spotting.

If your hubby blur, don't know what is glutinous rice, ask him to ask the supermarket staff.

Judebabe,
Its a DIY pregnancy test kit. You can get from watson's or guardian. The generic brand at guardian that cost about $9 is the most accurate. Inside got clear instructions of how to use.

KK emergency will test for hpt for you too. But I suggest you test yourself first better or they might give you a hard time there.

i found a clear blue digital pregnancy from the cupboard. i will test later. my last prengy jab is sunday 4 days ago.

i scard kkivf or emergency wont entertain me. how ah?

i m having discharge although i am on gonal f leh
is it normal? i checked my cycle.. this time shld be my ovulating time. thus the discharge
is it normal? i tot my ovulation is suppressed already?

babygalore
thanks... won't be so soon.. think i will give my body and mind a rest first before starting FET.. seriously considering if i should quit my job too...

Nicole
sorry. confused you.
First IVF (TMC - LC Cheng) 5 frozen embie only 1 survive the thaw

Second IVF (GlenE - Prof Ng) fresh cycle 6 embies, transfer 2. failed.. 4 frozen

Third IVF/FET - god knows when...

jude
kk is hopeless sometimes.. can u call other hospitals and go down for a check? the wait at KK is terrible.

hi babygalore

not every day will be bad mood lah.. :p
it will get better der. now i also dun have mood swings ler

liz,

oh I see. Dun give up, try to give ur body some time to recover. Do u go for accu? I find it quite gd and a number of the ladies here go too. I was advised by green muffin( she advised by her gynae) to take multi-vit b4 FET to better prepare body for FET.

Are you taking folic acid now? Btw, how old are you?

Judebaby,
KK emergency will entertain you but they quite red tape. I was there some time back for my mc as my gynae overseas. After u tell them you are bleeding, the 1st thing they will do is ask you to do hpt to check if you pregnant. If you are, they will put u on a queue to see dr in-charge who will then do v-scan for you. After that, I not sure liao and other sisters maybe can help. But if you have spotting more, do consider going down.

Meow,
Call CHR and ask them? Better call before 5pm

aiyah, nurse just called me to change appt for tmr. think tmr then i ask them lah.. my appt is 8.30 anyway. tonight i go ask dr zou too

Thank babygalore,

I am so glad you are here. I m now drinking tonnes of water so i can do the pregnancy test...This is my first ivf... and my tears are flooding as i write this msg. Nurse KAREN say no matter what fresh cycle pple must do BT at day 16. Today is day 15..

hi judebabe

deep breath..its true..even FET have to go BT..

now u take the HPT as son as get result, negative then just wait for BT but lie down more if u want.

POSITIVE, go straight to kk 24hours emergency, bring HPT and show them as usually they dont bother abt u..went thru it also..bad experience..

DEMAND a progesterone jab immediately..after that go home and rest..

but u cant wait anymore as blood may flow faster than expected..

pee on the hpt asap..

update us here

Meow,
Heheeeheee..I just want to scare my hubby abit, want to unpromise and over deliver abit..heeeee…

Liz,
If you do your 2WW in Nov, we can be cycle buddies! Have a chat with your hubby about your job. If he is supportive, you can give it a serious consideration and if you believe it can help you cope better with program which is of course No.1 now. I still going to work as I cannot have too much free time or I will think a lot.

Judebabe,
Don't mention it, I wish I can do more to help. Hugz. You will be ok if you avoid jerky actions and be gentle with yourself. Try your best and no regrets k. Actually I might have read before here that you can take a hpt if its more than 4 days after your last prenyl jab but I might be wrong. Can definitely ask the sisters here, what is the minimum number of days one can test with hpt after prenyl without affecting the results? And if test positve, follow Aris suggetion, demand a progesterone jab at kk 24 hours.

hi babygalore..
wise decision.. cos u nvr know how bad our mood swings are right.. better let them know in advance.. heehehe

judebaby..
dun cry.. or u call dr zou to ask ?

i got spotting scare after lunch.

Just went to toilet to check that the spotting stopped now.
Do you think I should be alarmed and go to KKH 24 hr clinic?

dear ladies,

i try liao. The pregnancy kit says NOT PREGNANT.
so the spotting is prob menses. Do i still have to go kk emergency. I feel like going to a doc who wld do a ultrsound and explain to me

Judebabe

I agreed that the doc is rather difficult to reach.
When i told my HB that I got spotting, he immediately contacted KKH for Dr to call me and till not, no call is received.

So I'm actually researching on a back-up gynae near my house.

But I'm confused since not sure if I should be alarmed over the "short" spotting

hi ladies, if its so difficult to see a dr during ivf is it better to also have another gynae as a back up? private gynae.. like at thomson medical or where ever.. that way jus in case of any spotting or emergencies, we can have a back up dr to see..

judebabe - dun be disheartened k ... sometimes the BHCG is too low to be detected by test kit ... just go for the blood test tomorrow provided the spotting is not very heavy ...gd luck ...

nicole
i'm 30 this year.. ya. still taking folic acid.. nope.. didn't go for accu. a bit disheartened after the first IVF. went thru the second cycle half-heartedly also as my hubby wanted to start.

babygalore
ya. my hubby is ok. i also cannot have too much free time.. but i hate my job.. so... so many things to consider... ok will let you know when I'm starting my FET.. but i think most probably u should be starting first..

Thanks zaza,

Even spotting heavy also must go for blood test. Like a closure...

Does anybody know if i do a FET with KK, can i do in oct.... i want to give another shot this year

Hi sunflower(justnew), if one goes to dr tan only for accu during ivf cycle will he be unhappy abt it? Hows the shedule of accu gtg to be during the ivf cycle?

hi judebabe

usually if its fet its anitime ur choice..like i failed in feb..i ask thm when i can do again..they say anitime i want..

but i took a few months to relax and think abt it and start in july..

if u r prepared inform the nurse and u will be asked to come ard day 10 aft menses to start scanning..

do u ovulate evry month?if u r then natural cycle is for you..

if not medication will be given..

hope it helps

Judebabe

I'd like to suggest you to first do your BT tomorrow to confirm the result.
If BT result show -ve, then set an appointment to see your IVF Dr.
The Dr will review and suggest if natural or artificial FET and the suitable timing for you.

Pls rest well tonite and dont think too much.

hi judebabe,
hugs, do still go for BT tomorrow as zaza mentioned and they will advise the next step. Stay positive. FET can be done after 2 cycle of menses.

hi babydream,
the spotting is what colour? if gets more, do rush to the 24hour clinic.

Hi liz,
Dr Tan's tel is 68723237. Address is Blk 433 Clementi Ave 3. I have seen him once before but he was against ivf. Hubby continued seeing him as Dr Tan is expert in male fertility.

lina

the spotting is light red (not brown).
I'm thinking if I should self medicate by increasing my progesterone dosage (from 2 tabs to 3 tabs) till I get to see Dr this Sat (original appointment was tomorrow but HB cant make it do change to Sat instead).

Hi Liz,

Below is Dr Tan's address at Clementi.

TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
Blk 433 Clementi Ave3 #01-266
Tel : 6872 3237

Mon & Sat - 9:30am to 12pm, 2pm to 6pm
Tue, Thu & Fri - 1pm to 5pm, 7pm to 9pm
They are closed on Wed, Sun and Public Holidays.