Oh dear, didn't know that Honey is cooling...have been taking every morning and during last week, have been take 1 spoon every two hours as coming down with a sorethroat.

Will have to check with Dr Zou when I see her next week.

Her Acc gave me another big blue black...haiz...very ugly!!

Happy holidays to all the ladies here....I am looking forward to the long weekend!!!mmmmm maybe try for a national day BB...haha

Will be logging off and leaving office soon...TGIF

Hi sunflower(justnew), which stage r u in now and hows ur accu shedule during this ivf? How to pre book 2mths coz dun know when sitmulation and dun know when er etc. How much is per accu with him? Good to hear that he has a good temper coz hate to go dr with bad attitude...

Liz, understand ur feelings now.. maybe u go for a short break then decide? Where do u intend to go for ur next try? Somtimes a change of doc also bring so luck, thats wat ppl say...

fatbabe,
yes......

Die, Fatbabe,
Yeah, had my ET today. So glad that it went smoothly. Cos initially i was still worrying about the quality of the embryos and if they will fertilised. But now i am very happy that everything is well
8 fertlised 4Xgrade4 and 4Xgrade3.

Fatbabe,
Don't worry about the inserts. There are all the same - progesterone. And the leakage is normal. I am given Utrogestan as well.

Fatbabe, Die, All those in 2WW,
Rest well and take care during the 2ww. May all of us have BFPssssssss

hi dec, thanks! Fingers crossed!!

hi maggie mee, i asked to copy the readings to show my husband. So far, it's 15 follicles but will be going for another scan tomorrow, so pray hard lor....

hi miracle baby, my Puregon dosage is 200iu, so far so good, managed to grow my follicles.....i think my FSH is 4.5, think so, not so sure cos just caught a glimpse of it from my file....oh, i was thinking to ask the doctor tomorrow when i am there for the next scan.

need some advice from ladies here...as next Mon is the National Day public holiday and kkivf will be closed, it means that the earliest date for my ER is next Tue, but from today till then will be 4 days gap, and i understand from previous postings that follicles will grow 2mm everyday, so that will make my bigger follicles to range between 20-24mm, will there be a concern?

I am worried that the follicles will mature by itself before ER....please don't please don't cos i have come so far now......

haiii, my closest cousin to me had just passed away....late thirties...medical reason....got to go help out.....haiii....so sad.....

Hi Muffin,
Glad that your ET went well. My nauseaousness is killing me. I dunno if it is due to the insert.

Babydream,
U mean u cut short the 2ww? Is it ok to go back to work since u need to travel to & fro? i also contemplating. dun feel good being absent for too long but also at the same time dun 1 2 expose myself to any 'danger'

muffin,
was there any jab after ET? for me there was nothing le... the nurse only told me to go home and do the insert myself.

Hi Lyn,

im at Day11 of lucrin..that time i just book once a week, sometimes twice a week.. then once i start lucrin, i calculate roughly when my Puregon will start, i plan twice a week for puregon stage..so once i know my ER , will go more times. I just need to book afternoon session for the last minute bookings, not choice. The good thing about this booking system is that you can cancel even the day before if you really cant make it. Becos they always have waiting list, so once u cancel, sure got someone take over your slot.. So just prebook, if the timing not suitable, at most cancel and change.

his rate not cheap if you compare with Dr zou. $28 for consultation and accu.. Each accu only 15mins and only one side.. so if one day you do front, the next visit is back..

Hi May... sorry to hear the bad news... dun let it depressed you.... we hv to keep optimistic at this stage... impt not to stress yr body at tis stage...

I think your worry abt the PH is valid... sorry i can't help... but since u gg to kk tml... DO REM TO ASK THE NURSE!! Dun forget...

So far did you drink chicken essence every alt day? Im not sure if i can do tat cuz seems very heaty..im aldy hv mouth uclers..

Hello develyn, babygalore, yumyum, baby dream, Aris and everyone....

I am back from BT today and the result is.........negative BFN....
But really it is just spotting ( little blood) from yesterday till even now..

i feel abit disillusioned and today i received the cert sent by Great Eastern at the day of blood test. Does anybody body know whether i can refund abit ? 100 is still money mah...

baby_dream u have to take care cos you are BFP liao...

Hey Ladies,
I din't log in for the entire good.. the thread is moving so fast.

Die,Fatbabe, muffin,
Muffin , Welcome to 2WW.
How r u guys feeling..?? myself not bad.. other than anxiety waiting for BT day. Let us all hope BFP all for us..

Hey Judebabe,
So sorry Hugzs....
Please cry out loud if u want to..
Please be brave.. and don't give up.
All ladies here are in the long painful journey to motherhood.. it is just a matter of right time.. that we become mummies

I forgot how Lucrin jab will make one feel. Had my 2nd jab and feels ache in near ovary area when i stand for slightly longer period in the afternoon. Anyone had the same feeling?

Thanks fancy.....
i wonder when will be my turn leh...

Anyway, here is something to share with all

What I learn from IVF cycle #1

1) More eggs does not mean good eggs.

I have a fren who has 31 eggs at ET and only 6 fertilised. For the 2ww, I tot she is happily watching her fav Korean movie. No ! she is vomiting ( gas/ water/whatever) all the way and her stomach is really not small and uncomfortable.

2) Your body condition First. Your action does not matter much...

If your egg quality, linning not thick, body not in the ideal state, even you lie on the bed 24 hours per day also no use so get moving and do the things u like during 2ww ( but not too strenuous pls) if your egg did not/cannot implant…. It will still be negative. So just think positive and be happy !!

3 ) if possible start your cycle at the best state of your body

This means that you should either go TCM to tiao your body and prepare your womb first. Or go thru some massage to get your body ready.

I do ivf for 3 reasons – 1) I am not young already, 2 )I want speed ( to be a mother quick ) 3) I want twins.

But somethings must really be slow and take time. More haste less speed and result.

Hi Babygalore,

I like your reminder to do something for the less previledge. I have always wanted to sponsor a child and the website that I found on net asked for credit card details which i am not comfortable. got any to recommend.

Judebabe,

Do Stay positive,there are many others who has been thru a lot more failure. Seems that you are up on your feet and doing your prep for nxt cycly. When can you start next cycle?

Judebabe,

Perhaps the last selected embroyo happen not so good quality.go chk with Dr ASAP as I heard from a friend that hormon is still high good for doing it immediately next mth
since FET cycle

hi maggie mee, during Lucrin, i took chicken essence on a daily basis, but according to the Dos and Don'ts for Stage 1, we only need to take 3x weekly....i find it very heaty for myself cos after a few days straight in a row, i have sorethroat despite drinking at least 2L of water.....thereafter, i had stopped the chicken essence and brazil nuts....think will be starting again next week cos now feeling better....

Leo baby,

yes, im on lucrin.. yes, i have it for 3 days.. once a while i felt the sharp aching pain on my left ovary that lasted for 5-10 mins... i called kkh after 2 days of pain becos im quite worried if there's cyst growing. They told me lucrin does not cause cyst at all which im abit puzzled becos some gals do grow cyst during lucrin stage. The nurse said it could be that my ovary starts to swollen but its not critical. Ask me to monitor for another few days and wait till the day of the scan to find out. She say if its too crampy until u cant walk, then thats more serious.. Luckily , it lasted 3 days.. right now im fine (hopefully!)

how bout you?

Judebabe,
I agree with u that more follicles doesnt mean more fertilised, it can be quite a pain with the gas and all. So did yur fren BFP? the one with 31 follicles?

fatbabe

It's a choice of wanna rest more now 2WW or later (when pregnant).
For me, i prefer not to waste my HL, just in case i may need more medical leave due to multiple pregnancy (what if only) then high HL balance will be handy.
Also my job doesnt require me to walk or stand, only need to sit at the desk and stare at PC and use abit of brain for analytical thinking.
The only walking I do was to walk to foodcourt for lunch.

So it's really up to you to decide if you wanna go to work early.

judebabe

You take care.
Dont self-blame, get your body for ready for FET.
When you're ready, set an appointment with your Dr for the FET.

I'm going to KKH to see Dr Super Fast soon.
Happy holiday and "see ya" next Tue!

SunFlower,

U on which day of Lucrin now? what you describe is exactly how i feel. I totally forgotten how it was like the first time mths ago. You are with which doctor?

hi leo baby, i take it bcos it's in the Dos and Don'ts and i believe there are benefits although i am not sure what are the benefits...hahahaha....maybe the rest of the sisters here can help to clarify? paiseh paiseh....

just got back from another scan, my new readings are:

Right - 17, 16, 15, 14.5, 12, 11.5, 10
Left - 16, 15, 14.5, 14, 13.5, 12, 11.5, 11.5, 11

I still need to take 2 more puregon jabs (today and tomorrow) to stimulate the smaller follicles then ER on Wed (12 Aug).

Fatbabe,

My Fren with 31 egg,also negative
Btw, I met Dr zou yesterday....I like her but she says must acuupunture 2 x a week ..siong ! i live in the west cos quite far for me..

Can anyone tell me more abt DR Zou...most impt is got result or not and how you know. Somebody says got blueblack after accupunture ?
Thanks !!

Hi Judebabe,

Dr Zou was recommended thru this forum by other ladies here who had successful cases of IVF. She is a very nice lady, when I had my failed IVF in June, she even try to analyse what went wrong that causes the failure (which KKH din and I was very disappointed). Twice a week to do accu is the norm for IVF patients. Some hubbies also go to her for accu to increase chances of stronger soldiers.

I think abt 80% of us goes to her for accu b4 starting IVF. I feel it is good cos my body temp is warmer after accu and when AF reports this 2nd time after failed IVF, it was quite smooth, not much pain too. Some of the ladies are even non-chinese also goes to her. I ever overheard her assistant try to translate for her.

Initially, when I went for accu I do not experience blue/black marks but after failed IVF i had them for abt 2 wks. Dunno why! However, it is nothing compared to all the jabs we hv to go thru for IVF. Besides, you can always tell her if u feel pain or discomfort cos she will adjust accordingly so be rest assured.

Thanks Nicole,

Sorry to hear about your fail attempt in June.
Nurse says that my appt review with doc loh is 1 month later. Don't know why must be 1 mth later ? Appt too full isit

What does af stands for...When u starting FET ? u not working should choose anytime you like.How long is a natural FET process.. If i use 31 Oct menses...ET end nov isit ?

hi judebabe

for fet natural cycle,

ard 10 days aft menses go for scan till u ovulate 5 daes later ET

for cycle with medicine am not that sure..

if u ovulate naturally, NATURAL cycle will be for u..its less than a month before u do ET..

Judebabe,

it's ok i m fine now. Life still has to go on, but it has made me a stronger person. I was advised by doctor to start after second menses arrives. I think reason is to let our body take a break from all the med that is in our body and 2ndly I heard some ladies here actually became preggy naturally after a failed IVF and dr Zou also confirms she has some patient who conceived naturally after that. Hence, work hard ok?

And hence 1 mth later than see doc.

AF stands for Aunt FLow as in menstruation.

Doc has scheduled for me to start sep so I hv to call kkivf once AF reports in Aug and I will be instructed what to do next.

If you are planning to do FET after oct menses, then I think so shd be end NOV but after failed IVF menses will be a bit haywire hence maybe that is also 1 of the reason doc only see u after 1 mths time.

May I ask this is ur 1st cycle?

hi ladies, for those that BFN, did u wait for a long time for ur 2nd menses ? my first menses came after the day i tested bfn and after that, my 2nd menses.. its taking a long time. anyone has the same problem?

May and all others,

Can anyone let me know what is the benefit of the chicken essence for IVF. and where do u find the do and don't?

Hi bunny,

I got my menses abt 3 days after I tested BFN and the 2nd menses came 4 days later. Meanind 1st was 24/6 and 2nd came 28/4. But in any case do be careful in case u conceive naturally.

Leo_baby,

chicken essence is to Bu your body and it also helps in growth of eggs.

here's the list of dos and dons:

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Chicken essence
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)
- Brazil nuts
● Cold Storage, small "nut" push-cart stall outside e new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant
● Cold Storage at Parkway 100g $3.90
● Cold Storage at Great World City
● Cold storage at Bugis for 100g @ $3.90. It located @ at the section where they sell all kinds of nuts eg peanuts, almonds etc
● NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
● Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm
● Giant at Vivo City with shell type

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
- No massage on the shoulder and neck

Hi Judebabe,

Insurance has no way to refund.. It is good that you learn from a fail cycle.. As for Dr Zou, i started seeing her after my fail cycle in January this year n let her tio my body.. n i succeed 2nd ivf.. Hmm, i just find that she is very nice.. she just call me 2days ago to follow up if i m okay.. it is far for me also but wat to do , anything to boost up success rates will be a great help.. as for Dr Loh appt, no point for u to see him immediately.. u need a break for the fet.. To me, fail means fail liao.. dun blame yourself or qns the gynae.. most important is to prepare for the next battle.. so u must jiayou okie !

hello ladies, yesterday was the start of my period, called kkh spoke to karen said will call me back... didn't call

this morning i called, again took my particulars and etc, till now still no call..

do you all experience this? will they actually CALL BACK when they say they will??

Hi nicole, I dont understand why ur 2nd menses come after 4 days of ur 1st menses, wouldnt that still consider within ur 1st menses period. So since 28/6,did u have another menstruation cycle?

My BFN is in end May and I am still waiting for my 2nd cycle of menses.

i am new to this forum. Just started IVF for the first time and am on D10 of Lucrin stage 1. BT and scan is next Wed. My AF is here yesterday so this is all normal right?
Have not started taking chicken essence yet cos i had flu recently before i started Lucrin. So wanted to keep my body not so heaty first.

So far, lucrin injections are quite ok. Hubby inject while i pinch stomach. No bruise or any funny feeling. Correct right?

ivftwins,

u r on the rite track. Dun worry!

oxidised,

so far they do call me back unless u r doing BT for certain tests, no news means good news. But r u calling to let them know u r starting ur IVF treatment?

oxidise, you are calling KKH to let them know your AF is here and starting IVF?
i did that the last round and they did call me back the same day. perhaps you call them again soon.
When they called me back, all they tell me is to go to KKH on day 21 of AF. that's all. so dun worry too much.

Leo, u can go the worldvision website. They accept cheque or credit for a mthly contributed of SGD$45 to a child in those third world country. Its always good to do donation in regardless of whether u ttcing or now....

This morning,I Went for my 2nd injection since ET on Wed.The nurse warned me that the jab causes bloating. I m really starting to bloat n uncomfy now. Also feeling warm.