Hi Judebabe / Babydream,

if yr spotting is light, it should be ok, and wait for yr blood test day.. If the spotting becomes more heavy (into flow) and in BRIGHT RED, then u gotta alarm the nurses @ IVF or emergency..

hope this helps..

Hi Babydream,
when is yr 'actual' HCG BT??
U can request an early BT if worried.. Day 13 onwards should be ok to do BT, usual KK style is Day17..

thanks lina and minnie!!

if dr tan specialise in male infertility.. does that mean not very suitable for ladies??? i have PCOS.

any other TCMs to recommend beside Dr tan and Dr zou? TIA

Hi Liz,
Me and DH see Dr Tan every week and I have a history of PCOS as well. Since under him, I find that my AF becomes more regular and shorter compared to before....

Judebaby,
You are a brave one and yes, please do a BT tomorrow no matter what. You still have time for another shot this year. Give yourself time to think about it.

Liz,
Your hubby is great to be so supportive and I get you. We must find at least one thing we enjoy at work or else, zero motivation. If you are in a line where you can come back after a break, definitely can take a few months off and return later..

Babydream,
Guideline for spotting from my trusted gynae
If brown or very light pink and no cramping, its old blood and not so worrying but so go see gynae the next day.
If brown or very light pink and got cramping, go to emergency.
If red and even if no cramping, go emergency.

So no matter what, do try to track down a gynae who you can see tomorrow. If kk does not want to see you. Any respectable gynae with free time slot will.

Thanks Folks,

I feel so much better. What can i do right ?

My doc is Dr Loh SF, although i feel that his skill is good. He will no say much. Prob he will joke and say you are unlucky lor....When i was with sheile loh ( raffles), she is milder and more compassionate. Shelia is ok just that ivf at private is expensive..... Is dr sadhana more approachable..

Btw i want to warn all sis here that DR loh SF hates pple take TCM, that y i didn't take..

judebaby: i am also seeing sf loh.. he dun like TCM meh??!!??! last time i saw him i mentioned seeing dr tan and he said yah he know who and also say "wah this dr tan getting busier ah..."

he didn't give me the impression that he dun like TCM leh...

Judebaby,
Yeah, that is good girl
What is you do now is have the right to feel sad yet after indulging in some sadness, slowly move on to think of the next step! And stay with us and we can cheer one another on..

Thanks babygalore,

you are my shining star.
i also call dr zou liao... will check her out later in the week. I hope my $10 000 didn't fly away

Judebabe,
I was just thinking, u mentioned drinking alot of water to take the HPT. Then it may not be accurate cuz ur pee may be too diluted n not enough hcg to be detected on the HPT. So do still take care til tmr's BT to confirm ok. Hugs.

Judebabe,
No lah, I not..heheeee..paiseh, I am just your fellow sister who also likes babies..Yeah, Die has a point. No matter what, just go for BT tomorrow with an open mind and the most important thing is you have tried your best and can answer to yourself.

I going off liao. Speak again k..

Judebabe,
Die rightly pointed out ... HPT works well when u r testing with the first urine in the morning.
I guess u need to go to BT to confirm.
Be brave

hi babydream... hope things are ok with you. do follow the ladies' advice. very worried for you lah. was looking forward to share good news with you after the scan tomorrow.

hi ladies who BFP... do you have to take progestrone jab once confirmed BFP? or only when signs of bleeding appear? since my beta test on July 22, i've been going to NUH for twice weekly progestrone jabs. nurse told me i will need to continue till end of the first trimester, ie if all goes well. if not may need to continue. the jab cost $85 each... so x2 over 6-10 weeks... ex leh...

hi aris... how u feeling so far? must you take the progestrone jabs on regular basis on top of the duphaston pills? eh.. you mentioned earlier you are only 1.5m and weigh 39kg... wah... very slim leh... both my sisters are about your size too... my mother really not 'fair'.... i'm 1.6m and before ivf, i'm almost 73kg!!!!!

HI Miracle.... Finally today i went to kk to have my 1st puregon jab... it is ok.. slight more painful than lucrin only....

I'm sure you can too... yours is tml if i rem correctly???

Hi Judebabe,

Just read your post.. the ladies r right, go for BHCG tomorrow.. unless u have big flow AF then no need to go.. btw, dr loh discourage tcm but he knows abt dr tan n dr zou too.. he slowly become more open minded.. but till now, he only agrees to accupuntures but not herbs during ivf process.. like RH Dr Jin , she does only accup during ivf to boost up chances too for IVF patients.. Dun give up till it is finalize okie.. Hugz !

hi aris... is it the normal protocol for KKH not to get the progestrone jabs unless necessary? i don't have any bleeding or spotting, yet i need to go for the jabs 2 times a week.

ladies with NUH...any idea?

Die,
How are u feeling today? Do you go to Dr Zou daily? How does TCM help?
Hope4bb,
I m using govt grant, so only max 2 embryos.
All ladies in 2ww,
Can we actually go out during the 2ww?

Hi Lyn,

i never seen him unhappy or angry over his patients..he is one of the most patience doctor i ever known.. Good temper, willing to listen to you and provide advices. He will welcome you if you are going ahead of ivf. He doesnt really specialised in ivf, so he cant provide you the schedule of when you shld go for accu.. I decide myself and pre-block for 2 mths for accu. But he stressed the importance to accu often during puregon stage.

Hi Liz,

he specialised in both female and male..very popular, and very hard to get appointments in the evening and weekends. sometimes have to sacrifice your annual leave or take time off in the afternoon to see him.. alot couples strike under him, even caucasians..

Fatbabe,

I started accupunture abt 2 wks before menses arrived for IVF cycle. Twice a week accu and I take the herbs everyday.Then accu everyday for 4 days straight jus before ET. Its supposed to increase the womb lining and egg quality. But u didnt go n ur egg quality turns out better than mine so Im not sure is it helpful after all. Im continuing to take diff herbs now supposed to help with implantation..if BFP I will also continue to take her an tai herbs and hope it will help to hold pregnancy as I have history of recurrent miscarriage. I think u better refrain fr going out as much as possible during 2WW. I will self-impose 'house arrest' and rest in bed n hope for the best.

Muffin,
How r u?

Earlier on someone shared a link abt how the embryo divides n implant in the days aft ET..but I cant locate it in the archives. If u have it kindly post again as a few of us just goin into 2WW and it will be helpful. Thanks.

Meow, i know it sounds funny but my hubby really sensitive on the figures anyway when i told him last night the estimated amount he act drop dead in bed...well actually i spent a year persuading him n my parents for me having a bb so dun wish 2 lose hope...

Ladies, can advise from the start of consultation on IVF procedure to end of pregnancy giving birth isit gonna take a year or less?

hi sofia,
kk does not give progestrone jab after BFP. If given a choice, i would rather opt for the jab, as least feel more secure. I think is good that NUH gives.

Nicole,
I have not decided on the timeline to start on my FET. On one hand i wanna try asap on the other not sure i can take leave to rest in bed due to the busy work schedule so in dilemma now. I think i plan to start somewhere in Oct / Nov.

Anyone take TCM herbs throughout the IVF process and achieve BFP? Personally i think TCM herbs help in the process but was totally shot down by Dr Loh when i mentioned it to him.

Hey Aris,

Thanks for the wishes.. just keep praying for us.. iam getting all mixed and confused dreams.... Pour more and more babydust to all sisters in 2WW.

I am new to this forum. Had been only viewing a bit and decided to post my question. Just started Lucrin and will be puregon next, wonder if anyone out there can comment on Gonadotrophin. I understand that KK start to have this now. Is it better that Puregon?

Thanks for the concern... I try not to think about it.. Imagine seeing blood nearing the end of 2ww. The flow did stop as at afternoon.. maybe retracted after i cried bucket over it..but watever.. there is nothing i can do..

i am drained and tired..No need to think, speculate this n that and ask why why why watever happen to me, i just take.

Hi Liz,

u r still very young. (I am 7 yrs ur senior) You can always take some time to rest and embark FET when you are more ready. Especially emotionally! I hv been thru 1 failed cycle and I know what it feels like. In any case, I feel that your hubby is very supportive and encourages you to go for it which is a plus pt.

My advise to u is do it when u r ready, dun waste ur embies cos it's not easy going thru a cycle to produce them, I m sure u know it.

Meanwhile take care and enjoy life!

Hi Second,

take ur time to decide when is the best time to embark and do it when u r very ready, esp emotionally. Good luck!

Thanks for your concern and advise.

Wensi
I'm BFP and will be doing my week 6 scan tomorrow.

Babygalore, Sofia & Lina
Mine was light red - streak of blood staining but no cramp.
The spotting stopped after 2 hrs.
Today I'll self-monitor and if necessary, I'll rush down to see Dr.

I hope that KKH can also give prog jab like NUH.
It's really better support despite higher cost.

Hi Maggie
Yup today I start Puregon.The same feeling like Lucrin.No pain at all.Maybe I really have thick fat.haha
Sure you will get used soon.Sure only 8days pass quickly in a wink. Your scan is next Thurs while mine is Fri.

May
How is your scan? When is your ER?

BabyDream
Good morning, I am glad the spotting stopped. And most important is no cramps which is always the first time my gynae asked when he hears got spotting. According to the instructions given by my ex-gynae, today you rest as much as you can, no "shopping" and tomorrow, for your checkup, tell your gynae about it and he will probably give you more support.

ladies, this is it.. day 1 of my cycle!! just called kkh.. says she will call me back... start of my ivf journey begins soon....

Hi Oxidised... surely i understand how excited you must be now... finallly u embark n started the journey!

But u prob nid wait ard 2 wks b4 you start lucrin.. tat's the case for me.. so meanwhile you can still enjoy whatever u doing...

Miracle... are you working? Im working too but still can see the tread online fr ofc.. haha..

Yup but puregon jab was more painful aft med goes in... i juz lay on bed for 5 mins.. but aft tat its ok.. so now we muz stick on closely to Dos and Don't!!! Cuz me scare got OHSS!!