Hi Cherie,

I did went to Dr Zhong from EYS Paragon Fertility Centre for abt 3 mths.+ to "tiao".. but stop when i decided to do ivf..

Im not sure if its good... but my menses cramp does get better..

Hi Lyn

Hmm... i meant the protocol, coz i heard from my colleague that one of her girlfriend said that the things that is done at govt hosp is v diff from private hosp... she failed her 1st ivf at govt hosp and got BFP after going for private gynae

Btw, just wondering if we could juz pop selenium pills rather than eat brazil nuts? coz my hubby is taking them, so was thinking if we could take them as well?

Fresh, Develyn, Eskimobaby, and other new mums to be with ms,

this is the wrist band that i have been talking about. You can get it from pharmacy. I find it quite useful for my nausea (side effects from drugs), so just to share
Hope this can help to relieve ur ms.

2740750.jpg

Green Muffin,
You poor thing, but u know wat.. usually those girls that report not feeling well during IVF are those that BFP rite..so thats something to cheer abt. I not much feeling lei. ;( By the way I had the spotting..guess its normal cuz I called up the nurse to check. She said as long as not bleeding is ok. Mine went away in less than a day.

Fatbabe,
I quit my childcare job end of May. Now jus teaching some tuition fr home. Worried abt my husband scared he stress being the sole provider now.. If no goverment subsidy I cannot afford IVF so thank God for it.

Haven't logged in for a while, actually I was writing my long reply halfway and then got a lot of bombs from boss. Anyway, have gone through a very tough two weeks. Still trying to cope with work demands and want to baby dream and of ..heeeee..I have skipped the two weeks of posts that I missed. Here's the my reply before I got the bombs:

Boonboon,
Are you still here,
If you are, here at the yoga posts that are very useful and important, especially "Anant Asana" and "Butterfly pose"

"Butterfly pose is the best yogic posture for calming yourself and turning inward. This asana helps to increase the supply of blood to pelvic region. The rate of metabolism and respiration diminishes in this posture."
http://www.a2zyoga.com/yoga-poses/purna-titali-asana.php

http://specials.rediff.com/getahead/2007/apr/10slid2.htm
There target mainly the pelvic area to increase blood circulation there and to the ovaries. I find they help as ovaries produce estrogen that we lack, means maybe blood flow to our ovaries not so good must enhance and yoga better than just take medicine. I will also send you some postures that will help to stimulate the thyroid gland for your reference but I don't do those myself since I find main issue is blood flow to my pelvic. Good that you have attended classes because as you can do those postures in well-informed manner. Anyway, those I do are simple and unlikely to sustain injuries.
How are you now Boonboon?

Serene,
Have you gone for your scan liao? Princess or Prince?

Irene
You are right, yogilate sounds indeed like latte cuppa. Probably it’s a program that combines the best of both worlds…I am a pilates-gu, only learnt yoga before..but heard that pilates is very good for toning and yoga is good for relaxation. So it’s a good marriage..enjoy and look forward to your yogilate lessons….

Irene and Fandz,
About Q10, there is version from blackmores (can find in guardian and unity) vitamins series. Don't buy the fancl version because those may not be conception friendly. I consume the blackmores pre-conception vitamins that has Q10 as one of the ingredients, so probably safer…u check it out at Unity by NTUC because some guardians don't carry.

Develyn,
Thanks so much for clarifying on Microgynon. I hope I don't have to use it eventually though that is why still trying very hard to regulate cycle. How are you too, when are you seeing your babies again?

Green Muffin,
How are you? I have not been logging in so lost to the sister's progress here. You are waiting for your new cycle is it?

Dream
You still around?

Other Sisters,
Paiseh, I will start to catchup with you all properly by reading the postings from today..hope everyone is doing better and better everyday..

hi ladies...anyone here has done day 3 embryo transfer and positive?..ladies who are now pregnant..are yours day 3 embies or blastocyst??

hi labbitpj,
do request from mc from kk for bedrest. I am sure the doctors will give to you. Do take it easy at your job, nothing is more important than baby now. As what develyn mentioned, money can find later on.

HI LABBITPJ

i was tired and not feeling that well so just called kk and request a week mc, they say ok they prepare and will call me

so when they cal i ask hubby to take

they will surely understand our request

Hi Green Muffin ,

Ya.. i will buy the wristband before my cruise on national day..

Hi Babygalore ,

My scan is this coming friday.. u must not give up okie.. read fresh blog if u r free...

Hi Mel Iran ,

It will sometime cause false high positive.. anyway sure safe to take.. if u worry, go down kk 24hrs to take progesterone jab.. do not ignore the problem okie..

Hi Lina ,

Haha i m on 3mths bedrest cos nothing to do at home...lolz

Hi hope&faith... i had day3 transfer of two 8-cells embies. thank god, i'm 5 weeks pregnant now. are you with NUH? day3 transfer seemed to be the normal protocol with prof wong. another lady, aged 31, had both ER/ET on same day with me, and also +ve.

hi sofia

i am 11dpt todae!

cant believe its halfway thru..

blow ur babydust to me..

really hope i will BFP

and the rest of us in 2ww too..BFP BFP

Aris,

BFP to you ya... keep praying......
iam praying so hard..

As you rightly said Time is running very very slow......

i think by the time i reach even midway & complete 2WW .. i will totally become mad..

My mind is fully occupied with all permutation and combinations... and googling all my silly doubts... Oh man this is such a tough time...

labbitpj - i experienced some bleeding and cramps 10 days after BFP... was very worried then... called the IVF centre and brought forward my appt... luckily, bb is safe and i was given two weeks MC immediately. it is very impt to have bed rest when bleeding occurs! so you shd seriously consider asking for MC to rest

hope&faith

mine was blastocyst transfer and got BFP... not sure abt other hosp, at TFC, they will recommend to transfer 2 embryo for blastocyst...

Dev - glad to know that u r feeling better now despite still vomitting... keep ur spirit high and throw away all the negative thoughts.. some websites said nausea may last till week 14... so, hang on a little while longer

Green Muffin,
Yeah, i agree leh. I will stop reading and shd turn to be more positive. I will be on 2 wks MC.

Die,
You goin for scan on Fri rt?

Die & Green muffin,
I kind of envy you 2 leh, can dun work and concentrate on IVF. my hubby doesnt support that. Did you 2 get my email reply on msn?

Anyone here active in MSN. Think the thread moving too fast.

Hi Sunflower
You see, how could they arrange in such a way that you start at 28 and scan at 11 Aug while i started 24 also 11 Aug. Have emailed to Dr and most probably i will call nurse to schedule earlier. Don't want to job unnecessary.

Hi Sunflower
You see, how could they arrange in such a way that you start at 28 and scan at 11 Aug while i started 24 also 11 Aug. Have emailed to Dr and most probably i will call nurse to schedule earlier. Don't want to jab unnecessary.

Hi Cheriec & Sunflower
Woo..Dr replied within an hour liow..saying they usually time the scan and start puregon date to avoid having to do oocyte pick-up in the weekend when manpower is stretched.

So I guess I have to trust my Dr and do when they deem fit.

Hi Fresh,

Thinking of switching to your doc. Actually Nurse Sarah has helped to set an appointment with Dr Loh to discuss on the preparation for the FET on the 15thAug ( think is the standard protocol). But i am thinking of switching to Dr Sad. I have called the hotline to make an appointment with Dr Sad on the 18th Aug but they told me that it will not be very nice to make 2 docs' appointment of the same dept. I am thinking I might just cancel Dr Loh's appointment.

Don't really have good experience with Dr Loh during my 1st IVF. Needed a doc to explain in details and providing good support,think he is simply too busy to provide that kind of personal touch to his patient.

I am in quite a dilemma now. Any suggestions?

labbitpj: Mine was at 8 weeks.. I was working outside too. Pls do ask for MC. Very important at this point in time. If bleeding gets heavier please do rush back to 24hr clinic n request for progestrone jab. Rest is very impt at this point in time..

hi sofia n fancy

thanks for the prayers

fancy

i know what u mean when i am halfway now counting 7 daes more to my beloved adam birthdae n bt..

i really pray menses will come..

anyone know if in 2ww wats the CM shd be like?

mine has been a lot and wet..is it ok?quite worried

Hi vivi, i m not sure whether all private practices the same protocol but i m very sure kkh follows the book and applies same protocol for all patients, be it short or long protocol. I guess private doc does sees into ur blood test result more in details then decide on the type of protocol to maximum ur chance eg. type and dosage of supression, dose and number of days of sitmulation and one big diff is private do scanning at d5 of sitmulation... Hope this is helpful to u.

Labbitpj: was worried 4 u when i saw yr post. I had light bleeding on 2 separate occasions between 6-7 weeks, then on/off brown discharge till 11 wks. On those 2 occasions, I had v-scans done 2 make sure embryo is fine. I was oso given extra progesterone support in the form of jabs. Dr gave me mc for almost 3 weeks.
Advice: it is a bit worrying if its fresh blood, less so if brown discharge. Pl take care and check with yr Dr again. Bb more NB than job!

Hi Greenie,

Good to hear from you. Guess that you have to go with Dr's advice.

How are you doing? I finally had a better night's sleep. Am thirsty all the time - think it's normal?

hi ladies with dr loh, do you get him as your gynae after BFP? otherwise, is there other gynae that you will recommend?
Heard about Dr Foong at Gleneagles, how is he?
Anyone heard of Dr Eunice Chua at Thomson Medical?

Hi Greenie,

oh i see..trust they do plan well. dont worry k..

Hi Cherie and Greenie,

do you feel cramp after lucrin..i do felt that once a while for 5mins.. i inject in the morning, how about u gals?

hi iwant5bbs,
i was with dr loh during ivf but stopped seeing him after BFP. I went back to my previous gynae, also from kk. Dr Loh waiting time is too long and only can book appointment at certain timing. I feel that unless is multiple pregnancy, if not will not need to see him, any other gynae will be ok. You can choose a gynae that is nearer your home or workplace so that visits will be easier.

hi sunflower...

I feel bit cramp occassionally aft jab... also did it in the morning.. today D13 of lucrin.. so far not much side effects only bloatedness... dun worry

hi maggie,

oh, we have the same side effects! ya, mine also once a while, as and when..

by the way, do you feel pain when injecting in the morning? my first jab at kkh was painless.. but when i inject it this morning, it was quite painful..
i wonder is it becos our tummy fats in the morning is quite stiff?

sunflower...

I didn't even hv 1st jab in kk.. nurse juz demonstrate to me... n i hv to jab it myself at hm...

Well.. i find if i squeeze hard on the place den jab at the area... it is not as painful...

My HB does it for me so far and i juz close my eyes.... i can't bear to jab myself..

maggie,

oh, the nurse demo to me as well, then i have to jab myself in front of her. I was sitting down jabbing and squeezing hard my fats, then it was painless. This morning i was standing. I will try sitting down again tomorrow to see if there is a difference.

Lingling22 congrats.

Aris i had my AF after 10 days of transfer. All the symptom dissappear and AF came.

I suffered some cramp for few days, in the end i went back to the hospital for painkiller.

i have to wait for my review with my gynae in 1 month time then i will decide whether to change to other doctor or not.