hi sunflower,

I also get cramp sometimes after the jab, but its only for like 3 mins and then its gone. But I do it at night...today is D9 of lucrin.

Me feeling thirsty and hungry all the time...

missfairylady

anw what does AF stand for (though i know its menses)

oh no thats so sad to hear

when i failed my fet i did not have any review etc

i psyched myself up after 4 months to do it again

at first i thought i am not gg to put myself thru this again but u know only god knows..

he gave me the courage and path, not mentioning family members..

all my family members know abt this..

Hi Develyn/Lina/Aris Rizki/Bee/Ltjabi and WY Koo,

Last week when I got admitted to KKH for the bleeding, they also dun give me any jabs to support the pregnancy. In fact, I ask the nurse and doctors many times how come I'm only given Folic Acid. Yah, baby is my priority, tmr I'm going back to KKH to see Dr Kelly Loi. If she thinks im unfit to work now, I will request to take unpaid leave from my company. Coz my company only gave 14 days MC per year and I alrdy take 8 days.

Acty my next appt with KKH is tmr, but last nite I couldnt take it. So went to see private gynae myself. The gynae gave me 3 days MC. I told him I was admitted to KKH last week and yesterday was my 2nd time bleeding. He ask me wat did they do for me during my stay and I said nothing except asking me to rest on bed and folic acid. He was quite surprised and ask who is the Dr at KKH. Haha.. I had very bad constipation, so this gynae beside giving me a jab, also give me few med for constipation.. Well, hope everyone here is fine and I'm sure things will work out well for us.

Aris

yap its menses. I'm picking up myself again but i wont try now cos im very tired after all this ordeal. Mayb later. I need to tiao my body 1st.

May i know which doctor u r with?

Hi Sofia / or anyone w/NUH,

can briefly tell me how NUH works on the whole process?
Do we see Doc more often then KKH?? (think at KK, i only seen doc less than 3 times throughout the whole procedure)
Is the 'hotline' HOT? coz KK ones doesn't get thru easily.. ;p
Pharmacy - is it 'far' fm clinic?

Hi Cheriec
I still don't sleep well esp in the morning. Always have funny dreams.
I don't feel thirsty as I try to drink 2L of water daily but i do feel hungry frequently. Got to ren...

Hi Sunflower
I jab at every 10pm and so far so good, no cramp. Just a bit of rashes for a while then go off. I do feel my body itching easily now.

Hi Sunflower,

I also jab in the morning. No cramps but started to bloat today - should be getting menses any day though so may be just that.

Also thirsty all the time. I'm on D6 of Suprefact (same as Lucrin).

thanks lina, i probably be changing doc cos i quite kanchiong queen.
hi fatbabe, i din dare buy hpt. will wait patiently till 3 aug. in the meantime, i got to kwai kwai. youtube got a lot of cute baby videos.

think i will be changing my nickname soon. 1 bb i happy liao, 2 even better. dun say 5.

Fatbabe,

I dont know how to access your MSN.

For me, quitting my job is a neccessity cuz even if I pregnant also cannot work like normal pple, will be considered high risk pregnancy cuz I have multiple miscarriage history. So I wont get paid maternity leave. You are lucky to be like all others, once preggy can still work and have income, and enjoy maternity leave. Also working does take your mind off rite.

Hi Develyn:
Oh thanks for the info...i emailed Dr Loh yesterday and he replied.."can take" haha..short and quite reassuring...

Hi Aris:
My BT is tomorrow..i am trying not to think about it..but haiyaa cannot help must think...

iwant5bbs

Maybe u can change ur nickname to 1-is-enough ;)

Aris,
Choy Choy Choy!! Spit saliva!!
You mean hope menses DONT COME !!! ;)
Actually can take hpt arldy.
All the best!!

Die,
or maybe you email me ur msn so i add u. sorry to hear abt ur history. How are u feelin tdy? tml is my scan liao. Gotto be at KK at 8am. Dunno how is it.

Die,
I have not started on the program, hope to start asap but need to incorporate work schedule. Targeting by end of the year and trying to regulate cycle myself so when start that time, fewer things to think about.

Develyn,
All the best for your friday scan and hope your babies grow strong and healthy. Having twins will definitely show as a wonderful sight on the scanning machine. Its like seeing two babies twist and turn and playing among themselves...heheeeee..just the thought of it makes me smile big big. If you got a chance and once you are comfortable with everything, upload your babies' scan here and let me salivate here leh..;p

Thanks for your encouragment Develyn, yeah, you are very smart and sharp, have been feeling emotionally challenged due to work demands and having to juggle the stress so as not to affect mood. But will still strong and sane. Thanks..

Sofia,
How are you, still in 2WW? If so, all the best k..

Wensi,
I have not started the program but I am with NUH. Have seen Prof Wong many times to prepare myself and do the testing. Generally speaking, I would say that Prof Wong is very professional and a doctor with a heart although he appears stern. In order words, he makes me trust him.

The whole process/protocol is very similar to at KKH except that during the 2WW, NUH only provides inserts and actually give less support as it does not need us to go back to the clinic for followup. That is the only point that I have concern about. Otherwise, Prof Wong and team are professional, trustworthy and compassionate. To think that he actually organises on a sat afternoon that involved his team to educate us on the program in NUH.

The hotline is generally easy to get thru and I believe Prof does the scan for the patients during the program. However, it is also quite difficult to get appointments as he only consults in the mornings from about 9.30am to 11.30am and the alternate sats are reserved for new patients. Also, scanning starts at only 8.30am, so must take time off in the morning during program.

So I suppose there are no perfect scenario but its important to trust that the doctor whom you entrusted yourself is the one you trust! Heee..so as you can see, key word is TRUST. Hope I have given you some ideas about NUH.

Labbitpj,
For constipation, you can try drinking sunsweet prune juice, start with half a cup first and see how. If still cannot help, drink one cup a day.

iwant5bbs, I am not sure whether its single or twins. Have to wait till week 6 scan on 11th aug. During my 2ww, I also dont have much signs other than occasional cramps, backaches and sore boobs. My hubby has taken over the sweeping and mopping and washing toilet cubicles. I do simple cooking and hang clothes. I also have been taking short 10 - 15 minute walks. walking helps ur blood to circulate.

hi mel irman

good luck tomm..

pray that its BFP for U!!!

hi die

actually very itchy hands to do..but very scared..

i check that we can do BT at raffles hosp too if cant wait for kk as its ard 16 days for me but some 14dpt alr do bloodtest..

rite sofia?

hemm not sure..result within half a day can get

price 30 plus

Hi Minnie, Maggie, Greenie and Cherie,

ok, more relieved now as cramp is one of the side effects. will also look out for other symptoms you gals experienced.

labbitpj, Okie good. Rest well and put ur legs up on a pillow. Dun walk ard unless necessary k?? U can take prune juice for constipation n drink plenty of fluids
Keep us posted k?? Take care hugz

Sunflower..

Dun worry... think only get mild side effects on lucrin...

Also i had my menses yterday.. and the flow is much lesser ( flow like D4 like that ).. i think lucrin affects that as well.

Be Happy!

labbitpj, Okie good. Rest well and put ur legs up on a pillow. Dun walk ard unless necessary k?? U can take prune juice for constipation n drink plenty of fluids
Keep us posted k?? Take care hugz

Ladies here who experience bleeding during early pregnancy..just an advice..and prolly sum already noe..KKH normally dnt give the jab...last time i had bleeding i went to kkh..they didnt even give me a jab..i then called my private gyna..Dr Lawrence frm thomson( i changed to private gyna when i found out i preg)and he told me if they gav a jab..i said no..and he told me..tmrw morning..immediately come to his clinic..and he gave me a jab.
I really feel govt hspt take things lightly...im onli doing IVF with KKH..cos they are the cheapest..and sumhow thts wht i can afford..i feel tht govt gyna even if there are specialist or not..they are not really care wht u are feeling or going through. When i switched to Dr Lawrence(thomson) he gave me his hp number..and i could call him at anytime..even at nite..when i had bleeding at 12am..he had to rush for a delivery..he told me go straight to kkh..and call him..when i reached there..i did not call him..he infact call myhubby to check...and thts when he said come to the clinic tmrw to giv jab..What realli piss me off..was when i was in the A&E..my doc(whom i paid a specialist rate)swas walking pass the A&E..saw my hubby..so my hubbyw aved at her..and just told her tht i had some bleeding..she just..nod her head and just point to the A&E and said go there..and she just walked!!..when i came ut of the toilet..my hubby told me this..n i was so so disappointed ..n thts when my hubby n i decided to switched doc..so much for paying a private rate..well this are just y opinions..maybe sum ladies here might hav had better experiences with govt doc..prolli im just the unlucky one..ahahahahha..Just hope this Doc will be better..but ladies pls ask for the progesterone jab if u bleed..

Hi Greenie,
Ya, sad to say, I am so afraid to put on too much weight before I even start the 2ww....lol

Hi Sunflower,
Dun worry too much, we are all experiencing more or less the same side effects from Lucrin..Jia You!

Hi fatbabe,
1st scan??
Find out the no of follicles and c how many are below 10mm,above 10mm, above 15mm , above 18 mm.
It will give you a idea abt the development and how u r responding to the medicine.

Fatbabe,
Tmr take notes hah..then we can compare ;)

Green Muffin,
Is your scan tmr or Fri? Mine is Fri.

Mel Irman,
BFP BFP BFP to u. Gd luck for tmr BT.

Hi iwant5bbs, which stage r u in now? My L c foong is my gynae. He is a nice and professional doc but charges abit steep. Feel free to ask if u need more info ...

Hi hope and faith, i can say u r not alone.. In facts many ppl had this encounter this with kkh.

Msfairylady, pls pull urself up and think of the next step. I know it is devasting but life have to go on.... Btw which doc r u with?

Hi Babygalore,
tks for yr feedbk.. when r u starting w/them??
i'm still considering whether to switch to NUH for a new cycle or FET w/KKH (coz still hv embies w/them).. 'headache'!

during the 2ww, only go bk to kk at d6pt for the progesterone BT, then d17pt for HCG BT..

nothing much they can do during 2ww, really juz WAIT, unless there's bleeding..

Aris, Greenie, Fancy, Lina and Die:
Thank you for your wishes....i pray tat all sisters here on 2ww will BFP too...
After the 1st failure now i dunno what to expect...i'm trying my best not to think abt it

HI Wensi... indeed Prof Wong held a 3-hour seminar where he shared more in details what IVF is all about. he also introduced his team of embryologists, supporting gynaes and nurses. i saw him quite often. i prefer the early morning scan, and i rarely had to wait very long. he did both the ER/ET and post ER consultation. i was given a mobile number which i can call anytime after office hours for any queries. i did once and was given due support.

when i went back for my first post beta test appt, the nurses came up to me personally to wish me congrats. so generally, its been a smooth sailing experience for me.

right now, i am taking progestrone jabs every 4 days, duphaston & folic acid twice daily.

Hi Babygalore,
I started my cycle already. Coming sat going for my first scan on follicles.

Die,
my scan is on Sat, bc i started Puregon late on last sat.

Sigh... dun feel good about this cycle. I had spotting for two days, from yesterday till today... so very moody today

Fatbabe,
dun have to envy. Not working can be quite bored too. I prefer working. Cos not working will think too much, ends up worry too much also.

I am also having bleeding today (14weeks pregnant).. went to KK 24hrs also and also request to see Dr Loh urgently.. And he gives me progesterone jab on thigh.. such event really happens too many times from ET till preggy.. Both babies are doing fine and i really dunno why bleed.. Dr Loh asks me to rest on bed.. and i just replied that i rest on bed for the past 3 months and hardly goes out liao..

Hi Hope&Faith ,

KK can provide u with the service but need to demand lor.. that's what i did.. demand for solution.. demand for senior consultant.. etc

I can supply top grade birdnest and its good for pregnant ladies which high in protein. Let me know if anyone interest. The most important thing is 100% pure birdnest.

Wish all of you have a smooth 9 month ahead and healthy babies.

Hi Wensi
I'm with Prof Wong since 06, he is a wise and knowledgeable doc, he may looks stern in person, but he has the personnal touch to me during my difficult time..

Basically, the long protocol is the same with KK & SGH, for down-stimulation drug, NUH are using suprefact (abt $200+ for 2 bottles plus swaps and needles-lasts for a mth), GonalF for stimulating phrase($65 for a amp=75IU), scanning & blood test are ususally done on day 14 after u started to inject suprefact, and first scanning on day 5 after injecting GonalF..prof is the one who are doing all scanning for us (IVF patients), unless when he is out of town, his assistant (DR Anu) will do the scanning..he'll review our case when the blood test result is out, the nurses from CHR (Clinic for Human Reproduction) will contact us in the afternoon on whether to increase or decrease the dosage..I like prof wong and his nurses in CHR, they are all very friendly and helpful..the hotline in CHR is only difficult to get thru in the early morning(8 to 10.30am) as they are busying taking blood for their IVF patients...For IVF patients, we need to come to the clinic around 8 in the morning to take blood test, follow by scanning by Prof Wong in the Emerald clinic (same floor as prof has 2 consultation room there)..During GonalF stage, scanning will be abt 3 to 5 times depending on your follicles growth, ususally by 9plus we can leave the clinic already..the nurses in CHR will calculate base on how much med we need b4 the next scan, and we get all the med from CHR(except for hubby antibotics which need to purchase at the pharmacy on the 1st floor)..During 2ww, there is a follow-up consultation w him on day 5/6 after the transfer and beta test is done on day 14 post transfer..

Hope its clarify your doubts..do feel free to pm me if you have any questions...All the best to u..

To sisters who just have a BFP
Congrats! Do rest well and have a smoothie 9 mths ahead!

To sisters who are starting, going to and now on 2ww
All the best of luck! Jia You!

To sisters who got -ve result
Please do not give up your dream! Do take time to cry & move on...Build up your health b4 your next try! Your dream will come true soon!

hi babygalore... i got my BFP last week. :) so now waiting another 2 weeks to hear baby/babies' heartbeat(s)

hi mel imram... best wishes! BFP! BFP!

hi aris... just tahan lah..heheheh.... so far no symptoms right. seems like good news leh..

Develyn,

Hugs. hang in there. Did u consult Dr Zou, see what's her view on why will u still bleed after 3 months and anyways to help? I know it's not easy, but u must maintain ur positive self in times like this. Hope everything will be smooth for u soon.

Hi Develyn
Having twins is not an easy pregnancy. Try to bed rest and eat nutritious food to boost your energy and body. I know you can't eat well but do try hard for the benefit of yourself and bbs. Jia Yu.. and hope to see your bb in few months time.

Hi Blessing ,

Sorry , Birdnest are recommended to take only around 5-6months pregnant.. Think u post in wrong forum liao.. keke..

Hi Ladies who are still gtg thru' IVF ,

Please follow DO & DON'T okie..

Hi Green Muffin ,

Already stop already and i am taking more rest now.. just hope it doesn't appear again.. and the brown stains faster go away