Hi Greenie ,

Yupz.. That's what Dr Loh says.. Multiples are good but more complication than singleton.. sigh.. just hope i can eat more soon lor..

Develyn,

So relieved to hear that. U must really take extra care and try to refrain from doing any strenuous house work or things. Did u ask Dr is it ok for u to travel? Cos ur trip seems to be in another week or two. Will u still be going for ur cruise?

Green Muffin ,

I have didnt do any housework n rest on bed 24/7 for the past few months.. but such thing still happen.. abt the cruise, i will not go if i m not comfortable by then.. see how later..

Green Muffin

Dont worry abt the spotting ok.
I had it too and was puzzled and worried too but checked with the nurse seems its normal and true enough it went away so dont worry k.

Develyn,

Take care. I know u have been through alot. Hang in there ok Hugs.. remember to take the glutinous lotus porridge. Maybe Dr Zou can help by giving some herbs?

HI Green_Muffin,
Maybe u add me instead? Your scan is on Sat?

Die,
Haha... think better dun compare note. Later more stressed

Die,
ya, but mine is two days already and duno whether will it con't tomorrow. sigh... never mind, dun worry about me. I will try not to think abt it. thanks.

Fatbabe,
i added u leh... maybe i still duno how to use. haha. Ya, my scan is on sat. We are really one day after another. Yours thur, Die Fri and mine sat.

Hi noi, the gonal f is in amp of 75iu? I told its in pen form of 300, 450 or 900iu? Or izit nuh is having a diff type? $65 per 75iu is rather cheap leh. Do u remember wat was ur gonal f dosage and how many days u had that?

Develyn

I agreed with you, the IVF journey is worrisome (each scan and BT is full of anticipations - no. of follicles, size, lining, hormone level etc), ER (no. of egg retrieved etc), ET (fertilisation, qty & quality), 2WW (anxiety of the implanation, looking for symtoms), BT (BFP Vs BFN) .......... if BFP, also worried if how's the baby is progressing (is it growing, got heartbeat etc). but if BFN also worried if want to continue the programme or change doc and wonder what have gone wrong, also self blame may kick-in etc

I think subconsciously I'm rather stressed (pregnancy worry).
Yes, I'm BFP and is awaiting for my 6th week scan next Fri ........
Every morning, when I wake up, am thinking how's my baby doing ....... any MS.
I want to have MS ......

Fyi, I've 2 m/c previously as BB heartbeat stopped and for the previous pregancy I've no MS and was eating very well .....

I've fear and phobia, am praying that I can have a smooth 9 months ahead.

I've been waiting for my baby for years ..... pls let our dream come thru and let us (HB & family) carry our bundle of joy in our arms .........

Mel irman & all ladies in 2WW (awaiting for BT)
I wish you all the best!

Hi Lyn
How are u?
Yah, the gonalF pen come in the form of 300,450 & 900IU. Every one amp is 75IU, u can adjust the dosage by switching the pen or turning the pen..

I was on 375IU of gonalF for 14 days ($65x5amp) follow by ovdriel(HCG jab)on day 15..
2748009.jpg

Hi Delvyn,
How r u now?? Take care.. Just keep thinking of the babies.

Hi Fresh ,
How r u feeling now ?? Still in hospital ?? Take care.

Hi Baby Dream,
I know its very difficult to be calm with no anxiety . Try to Relax. Everything will be ok. Let Luck Shower on you. Please shower ur baby dust to all.

Hi aris / Hope & faith,
How r u guys..?? iam driving crazy out here.
One suggestion watch some really funny videos . atleast that time u will not think abt anything and laugh aloud and which is very good for our health. Google search for mark gungor videos.. its very funny and true.( videos name : Men's brain vs Wome's brain , how to make your man do what you want him to do.. etc ) i did that yesterday when i had to wait till 12.00 clock for taking progestrone tablet. i felt relaxed atleast for some time. Lets all pray that its BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP.....for all .

hi fancy

aahhhhhhh..i cant believe how i went through this first week..

i am now 13dpt..

tomm my DH on leave so will spend my time to get all the groceries for my son celebration..

sat is my son celebration bdae so hope two days will fly quickly..

ten will be sun and mon..hopefully no bloody show! pls pls..

as mine always come like one or two days before BT..

and tue BT and son bdae..

HOPE ITS DOUBLE HAPPINESS!

hi develyn,
hope the bleeding is not too serious. I also had bleeding at 14th week but doctor say the jab has no use as already over the 1st trimester. Do you mind trying Dr Zou glutinous rice with lotus method. If you cannot take in alot, just a few mouthfull will be sufficient. Twice a day, do eat to prevent further spotting. Brown discharge is alright as long as tummy no sharp pain.

Wensi,
No problem. Just my suggestion, what you can do is make an appt with prof wong and have a chat with him to help you make your decision. Just a note. I know someone who wanted to use her frozen embryo from a private clinic to do IVF at NUH but prof declined and told her that if she wants to switch to NUH, he rather she start a new cycle. I am unsure of his stance now but bear that point in mind when you check with him.

I see, the fact that the 2WW between KK and NUH is not as different as I thought is a comforting thought. Thanks for letting me now. I will be starting end of the year.

Green Muffiin,
Didn't know you started already..brave girl and all the best for your follicle scan. Eat your protein and have lots of rest k..

Sofia,
Let me give a big and belated congrats!!
Really happy to know that you have added to prof's success and I hope all of us will eventually. Congrats again..

Can I ask you something, do you have regular menstrual cycle before you started the program?

Develyn,
I am sure you are fine and we will see your babies real soon. I have a friend who also spotted and bleed after 1st trimeter and her gynae attributed it sensitve womb. Ultimately, she delivered her baby boy safe and sound. So jia you and keep doing what you think is right by resting and positive thinking k k..
!

Aris , Fancy,

You are almost there. All The BEST!!!

Babydream,
Your experiences are similar to mine. I miscarried four times. Twice the baby's heartbeat stopped. twice no heartbeat detected at all. Each time had bleeding. They were conceived naturally. I had to do D&C four times. I have a phobia abt it happening again. So our prob is not unable to get pregnant, but unable to maintain pregnancy. I am hoping that IVF with all the drugs protocol and selection of best eggs, sperm, embryo will overcome my problem.

Congrats to your BFP and all the best for your scan. We both need to look ahead and not look back, ok. Jia You.

Hi Fancy & die

Thanks for the encouragement!

Baby dust to all the ladies here!
All BFP and we'll all deliver our healthy/ normal bb in 2010!

We'll all proceed to the next forum thread discussing on the kiddy related topic - bb sitter, child care centre, toys etc .......

Yes Aris i really hope BFP. Lets pray..
I have a question . did u go for Blood test for checking Progrestrone levels??
I have to go on AUg 1st. what does this BT signify. this give any ideas of pregnancy. Did u do BT for progestrone levels??

Develyn: Be strong. It must be really difficult journey for u.. Juz hang in there n a couple of months more, ur bundle of joys will be with u

hi babygalore...thanks. my period is fairly regular between 25 - 32 days cycle. some months 25 days, some months as long as 32 days. but in all, my menses lasted for only 2 days with brown spotting for 2-3 days after.

ladies... may i just release my 'anger'... heheheeh... here goes...thru out my IVF journey, my 2 guyfrens have been quite supportive always asking for updates on my progress. while on the other hand, my 2 galfrens didn't bother asking. last week, one of the guy suggested doing a brunch to celebrate the good news. but hor... the gals wrote back saying they wd rather sleep late than to meet 10.30am on sunday morning. i was a little hurt considering i used to organize all sort of gatherings and celebrations for them on their birthdays. my husband always fetch them and paid for their drinks when we went partying together.

just this once, for a brunch, they said such hurting things to me. worse, one even wrote later to tell me off ... why on a sunday, a day for them to spend with their families (both are divorcees btw), why on a sunday when its the only day they can sleep late.... why not dinner???

since my ivf journey, i didn't really want to go out at night. so, it is the first time that i suggested we do brunch...

worse when i replied to the gal explaining that it is the first & only time that i ever asked for brunch... when at all other times, i accomodated them.... she told me to not get "my knickers in a knot"!

i couldn't sleep thinking how insensitive they are .... at least my single male frens are more sensitive.

Hi Noi,
thanks for the informative details on NUH..
Basically quite similair to KKH.. only tht I'm surprise to hear tht prof do the scanning himself, coz @ KKH, it's juz some MO doing it..
I will start a new cycle if I'm going over to NUH.. Coz I'm not very confident abt my frozen embies.. Since the best 2 already failed me, i don't think the rest would do any good..
I'm still calculating the cost though.. Seeing Prof Wong is definitely more ex compared to doc @ KK..as well as having to do all the tests again..

Hi Sofia,
There're indeed alot of gals out there not as sensitive as guys.. Or they juz dunno how to show their care & concern to u.. If they r not yet married or hv kids, then they won't know how u feel..

Since u r preggy at the moment and might hv the "evil" hormones making u very sensitive to everything around u.. So dun take their words too 'hard'. Maybe yr galfrens sleep late on most Sudays, not getting used to wakie early (if were to meet at 10.30am, tht means they hv to wake up earlier to wash up & make up + travelling time.. ha ha, u see the point?).. So maybe make it a late lunch or high tea.. ;p

Hi Sofia,
I agreed with Wensi, when you are pregnant, you will be more sensitive to everything around you. I also used to tell me friends to meet me after 12pm on sun so i can sleep more. Maybe you can meet them at a later timing so you can rest more too.

I just received the call...It's BFN again...

Well, I'm sad but maybe it's not the right time..haha i'm trying to convince myself...

I'll continue accu with Dr Zou and wait for a few more months before i try again.

Hi Sofia,
Dun be too bother with what your galfrens say. Some gals are jus 'demanding' and not the 'sacrificial' type. Stay happy okie...

Hi fancy,
I've been discharged yesterday after a week plus stay. When they remove the tube from my tummy, it was so PAINFUL till I cry and yell. I'm glad the doc didn't bother abt me and continue to pull it out. Really no joke.

I only have mild nausea in the morning and I'm able to eat although I can only take small portion. Hope bb is growing well. I've gone so far and I pray that bb is growing strong and well even thou I might need to suffer more discomfort.

Hi Lyn

My doc is Dr Roland.

Noi thanks for the info too. Actually before i pursue IVF my GP told me to do it at NUH because Dr PC Wong is actually from Mt. E and NUH paid him more to stay at NUH. I never follow what my GP recommend because its far from my house.

Now i still reconsider. C how after this. I'm still resting cos i had a very very bad cramp to the extend i have to go back to the hospital to take a painkiller, then the cramp feels better.

Mel,can accu bring back ur energy level after failure. Cos now during my AF, i feel so so tired.

Hi Lyn

Thanks so much for your info...

Ladies, I posted 2days ago if we could juz pop selenium instead of taking brazil nuts... Does anyone knows?

Mel,

Sorry to hear that. Glad u are staying positive abt it and please try again. Take this time to pamper yourself silly ok. Hugs.

Fresh,
Sorry to hear abt your pain. Hope no other ladies have to go through that again. However, your babies are worth it and u are one strong mummy. Continue to rest well at home. Eat well for your babies and rest in bed as much as possible. I have read your blog. It is inspiring and thanks for sharing your experience with us.

hi mel irman,
so sorry about it. Do continue with Dr Zou and hope the next try will work out. Stay positive.

hi fresh,
hope you will be better, have more bedrest whenever possible. Take care

hi fancy no i was not told to go and take the progesterone level thats why i was thinking y i do not have to go for it..

what if the inserts are not enough for me

i dont know

Aris:
My AF haven't come...and i have to wait for it to come this time...i suspect when i start to spots on 15dpt it's already a sign..it was just the same as my first cycle...that's why i got the feeling that it's not gonna happen again..anyway i leave everything to the Almighty...

Die and Lina,
After the first experience..i am quite immune to it..it's ok..i'll try again..

I will go to Dr Zou after my AF..now must wait for it to come...

aris,
u r with KKH rite. Strange - I don't know whether iam odd man out. iam not sure. But they have asked me to come for Bt to check on the progestrone levels on Aug 1st.
Might be that iam not responding well or some other reason. Each case is different rite.
Don't get panic. have complete trust with doctor.
If you still feel uncomfortable .Can you call them and ask?? i think its better to clarify.

Did anyone had the blood test- progestrone level check during 2WW.
My ET was on 27th July 09
BT - Progestrone level test - Aug 1
BT - Pregnancy test - Aug 12th.
Iam with KKH - Dr loh.

mel- sory about the BFN ... take ur time to cry it out and move on ... try again when u are ready ....

missfairy - sory about ur BFN too ...

fresh - glad 2 hear tt u had been discharged...bedrest wherever possible ...

Fresh,
Thank god atlast you got discharged. Now have nutritious food and take care. All your pain what u went through will vanish once you c ur baby face.

Zaza...thanks gal...i wanna cry but now at work hhahaha...i just feel like eating sometg good to ease off the 'pain'..

Fancy, thanks for the encouragement..

Hi mel,

sorry to hear BFN, maybe you shld tiao your body. take care!

can take yogurt during lucrin stage?

Hi Fancy

Im with KKH as well.... after ET, I was also told to go back to take the Progestrone level test as well... its normal, dun worry. If the results show tat it is not enough to support, they will call u, if no call... its good... so not to worry

Hi Fancy,
ya, most ladies will hv to go bk for progesterone BT 5/6 days after transfer.. This is to make sure the progesterone tht u taking/inserting is enough to support the implantation/pregnancy.. If the BT result shown not enough, u might hv to take the jab daily..
HCG BT will be on the 17dpt..

hi Mel/Missfairlady,
sorry to hear bfn.. getaway for a few days and do some 'happy' stuff.. shopping?? movies?? at least shift the focus..
it takes me a long while to get over though.. i understand it's tough but will not give up, right?!?