Boon Boon,
I am really sorry to hear that your cycle had to be cancelled. When is your review with Dr? Continue to be strong.

Baby,
AF will usually come after all medicine are stopped if cycle is not successful. For my case, AF came 2 days after I stopped all medicine. Remember to be positive. Please check the other thread as I have written to you there as well.

Sierra,
Congrats! Take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Babygalore,
Did not see any post from you. How are you? Are you on leave? Hope you are Ok.

hi Alyssa,

i am enjoying the last few days of 2ww break from work and not wanting to think too much about the impending BT tomorrow... been having the usual backache since day 13 till now. no sign of af, so still got chance that god is kind to me. how about you?

hi Alyssa,

i am enjoying the last few days of 2ww break from work and not wanting to think too much about the impending BT tomorrow... been having the usual backache since day 13 till now. no sign of af, so still got chance that god is kind to me. how about you?

Hi LK
I was dignosed with HBP in late 2007. Although both my parents have BHP, i believe mine is mainly due to stress at work. Been taking medicine since then.

Hi LK
I was dignosed with HBP in late 2007. Although both my parents have BHP, i believe mine is mainly due to stress at work. Been taking medicine since then.

Hi labbitpj and meowmeow
Good luck to your BT tomorrow. BFP... we definitely need some good news in this room. The room has been quite for a while now.

Hi labbitpj and meowmeow
Good luck to your BT tomorrow. BFP... we definitely need some good news in this room. The room has been quite for a while now.

hi meowmeow,

GOOD LUcK four ur BT too. update us k. have a good sleep today. Abundance of babydust to u.

me doing ok. so far so gd only occasional cramp feeling. praying hard not AF cramp. my BT on thursday. keeping my fingers crossed.

hi meowmeow,

GOOD LUcK four ur BT too. update us k. have a good sleep today. Abundance of babydust to u.

me doing ok. so far so gd only occasional cramp feeling. praying hard not AF cramp. my BT on thursday. keeping my fingers crossed.

Boon boon - sory for the late post. Hugz for u dear but dun't give up k ...

OHSS_GUY- congrats n dun wory too much about the spotting and hope tt the spotting had stopped by now?

elka - welcome

nicole - I only had painfuk AF for the 1st 2 days afterwhic the remaining 3 days is bearable ...I'm quite surprise as my AF still quite short as some ladies here mentioned tt their AF drags for very long but I guess everyone is different

jaas - welcome & gd for ur ER today

meowmeow & abbitpj - gd luck for ur BT

lyn - hang in ther n soon it will be ur turn for 2ww

Boon boon - sory for the late post. Hugz for u dear but dun't give up k ...

OHSS_GUY- congrats n dun wory too much about the spotting and hope tt the spotting had stopped by now?

elka - welcome

nicole - I only had painfuk AF for the 1st 2 days afterwhic the remaining 3 days is bearable ...I'm quite surprise as my AF still quite short as some ladies here mentioned tt their AF drags for very long but I guess everyone is different

jaas - welcome & gd for ur ER today

meowmeow & abbitpj - gd luck for ur BT

lyn - hang in ther n soon it will be ur turn for 2ww

Hi Jaas... my gonalf dosage was 187.5 for all 9 days except for last saturday. it was reduced to 150. they asked to watch out for any symptoms once i've given myself the ovidrel shot. thank goodness nothing so far. so now, counting the hours to 1pm.

Best of luck to you ;-)

Hi Jaas... my gonalf dosage was 187.5 for all 9 days except for last saturday. it was reduced to 150. they asked to watch out for any symptoms once i've given myself the ovidrel shot. thank goodness nothing so far. so now, counting the hours to 1pm.

Best of luck to you ;-)

hi elka... I am feeling ok. Just snapped at my husband this morning when he teased me about my router. Anyway, it happens all the time when I am ovulating.

All the best on your IVF journey. Don't stress yourself too much over the injection. I was at first, but after a couple of shots, it was bearable. Try not to think of it as so much of a pain...

hi elka... I am feeling ok. Just snapped at my husband this morning when he teased me about my router. Anyway, it happens all the time when I am ovulating.

All the best on your IVF journey. Don't stress yourself too much over the injection. I was at first, but after a couple of shots, it was bearable. Try not to think of it as so much of a pain...

hi sofia,

what was your size of your follicle on fri scan that they decided to reduce to 150 units? What symptoms are they asking u to look out for?

Your ER is today 1pm?

hi sofia,

what was your size of your follicle on fri scan that they decided to reduce to 150 units? What symptoms are they asking u to look out for?

Your ER is today 1pm?

Hi sierra,
take things slowly when you return to work. Take care.

hi ltjabi,
you can start taking birdnest from 2nd trimester. I took brands one.

Hi sierra,
take things slowly when you return to work. Take care.

hi ltjabi,
you can start taking birdnest from 2nd trimester. I took brands one.

wanna ask if u are doing the injections on your own or ur hubby does it?
if u do it yourself.. i really admire ur courage.. cos not easy to overcome psychological barrier to inflict pain to oneself.

wanna ask if u are doing the injections on your own or ur hubby does it?
if u do it yourself.. i really admire ur courage.. cos not easy to overcome psychological barrier to inflict pain to oneself.

hi meow,
first few times hubby did, but he stress coz he he scare tht he'll poke too hard (can see his hand shiver alittle), so i learn to do it myself.. It's better and less pain if u do it yrself coz u can gauge the timing when to 'poke' ie: breathe in, poke, withdraw, that's it!

before this i was super afraid of injections, whenever i go for blood tests/injections, i always look away, but now i overcomed this and seems 'more brave' liao.. ha ha...

hi meow,
first few times hubby did, but he stress coz he he scare tht he'll poke too hard (can see his hand shiver alittle), so i learn to do it myself.. It's better and less pain if u do it yrself coz u can gauge the timing when to 'poke' ie: breathe in, poke, withdraw, that's it!

before this i was super afraid of injections, whenever i go for blood tests/injections, i always look away, but now i overcomed this and seems 'more brave' liao.. ha ha...

hi meow,

I asked my hubby to do it for me. It's indeed not easy. On one occasion where my hubby has to come home late, I did it myself. Got to count 3 times "1,2,3" per side before I got the courage to inject it into my tummy.

hi meow,

I asked my hubby to do it for me. It's indeed not easy. On one occasion where my hubby has to come home late, I did it myself. Got to count 3 times "1,2,3" per side before I got the courage to inject it into my tummy.

Hi Boon Boon,

Can I find out more about this nutritional test that you are going to take? So far after a week of DHEA, I don't feel anything.

Hi Ling,

How about U? any effect from the drug?

Hi July2007,

Do you see any effect from the drug from your previous experience? Thanks in advance for sharing

Hi Boon Boon,

Can I find out more about this nutritional test that you are going to take? So far after a week of DHEA, I don't feel anything.

Hi Ling,

How about U? any effect from the drug?

Hi July2007,

Do you see any effect from the drug from your previous experience? Thanks in advance for sharing

(day 18 of injections, 18 lucrin + 4 puregon)
hi ladies got to psycho myself to poke myself this morning. cried cos everytime i poke the left side of my stomach, there's blood and it is more painful. right side ok. so sleepy and tired and yet got to wake up before 7 to poke myself then rush to work. think i poke myself wrongly. just whining here.

for those sisters that went through it 3 times, i really salute you guys. Jiayou!

Hi Sierra, you take good care. no heavy things. eat on the dot and keep healthy snacks nearby. can also look for bird nest (less sugar). but dun eat bird nest when you have phelm. got to wait for it to clear.

Hi Lyn, any symptoms yet and what is your puregon dosage like? i am 33 yrs old this year, fsh 7.5, borderline overweight, puregon 250 iu. Apart from feeling very sleepy and tired ocassionally, i dun seem to recognise any symptoms.

(day 18 of injections, 18 lucrin + 4 puregon)
hi ladies got to psycho myself to poke myself this morning. cried cos everytime i poke the left side of my stomach, there's blood and it is more painful. right side ok. so sleepy and tired and yet got to wake up before 7 to poke myself then rush to work. think i poke myself wrongly. just whining here.

for those sisters that went through it 3 times, i really salute you guys. Jiayou!

Hi Sierra, you take good care. no heavy things. eat on the dot and keep healthy snacks nearby. can also look for bird nest (less sugar). but dun eat bird nest when you have phelm. got to wait for it to clear.

Hi Lyn, any symptoms yet and what is your puregon dosage like? i am 33 yrs old this year, fsh 7.5, borderline overweight, puregon 250 iu. Apart from feeling very sleepy and tired ocassionally, i dun seem to recognise any symptoms.

hi ltjabi,
u can start taking bird nest from 2nd tri onwards.. there are many schoo of thoughts. eg. my mil said a few times will do cos can cause asthma to baby. but my mum said can eat. a friend took since 2nd tri, one spoonful a day from Yu Ren Sheng and both her babies are btw 3.6-3.8kg, healthy. A colleague said once a week and alternate with Dong Chong Cao as big and healthy baby is easier to take care. Then another friend said Bird nest is good but shd stop nearer to EDD cos higher chance of jaundice, his baby got jaundice.

haha, for me at week 23 now, i took twice so far and have just started one spoonful a day yesterday... will probably continue till week 36 or so

hi ltjabi,
u can start taking bird nest from 2nd tri onwards.. there are many schoo of thoughts. eg. my mil said a few times will do cos can cause asthma to baby. but my mum said can eat. a friend took since 2nd tri, one spoonful a day from Yu Ren Sheng and both her babies are btw 3.6-3.8kg, healthy. A colleague said once a week and alternate with Dong Chong Cao as big and healthy baby is easier to take care. Then another friend said Bird nest is good but shd stop nearer to EDD cos higher chance of jaundice, his baby got jaundice.

haha, for me at week 23 now, i took twice so far and have just started one spoonful a day yesterday... will probably continue till week 36 or so

Hi iwant5bbs, I was told by the nurse that if its painful on a particular side, you can inject on the other side, no need for alternate sides. Their initial instructions were to do it alternate sides but the reason behind that was not to cause too much pain for us.. fyi

Today was my HCG and I went KKH at 9.40am to take my blood test. They just called to tell me its positive. HCG level was 627. Tmr need to go dwn collect some medicine.

But today draw blood very drama. After the nurse (wear blue uniform, think its very Nurse Manager) put plaster on my hand, I walk out and least than 5 secs, my blood was dripping till my wrist! Whole plaster was covered with blood and flowing dwn my hand! So scary lor. First time this drama happened to me!

Hi Alyssa,
Acty I have been around in this forum. Tat day (on my CD15), I just post asking whether I should take HPT or wait till today which is CD17 but no one answer me leh.. sad. So have been a silent reader since.

Hi Greenie,
Thanks for remembering today was my BT. Was quite nervous today also. Spreading my babydust to all!!

Hi Meowmeow,
U same day with me rgt? How is everything?

Today was my HCG and I went KKH at 9.40am to take my blood test. They just called to tell me its positive. HCG level was 627. Tmr need to go dwn collect some medicine.

But today draw blood very drama. After the nurse (wear blue uniform, think its very Nurse Manager) put plaster on my hand, I walk out and least than 5 secs, my blood was dripping till my wrist! Whole plaster was covered with blood and flowing dwn my hand! So scary lor. First time this drama happened to me!

Hi Alyssa,
Acty I have been around in this forum. Tat day (on my CD15), I just post asking whether I should take HPT or wait till today which is CD17 but no one answer me leh.. sad. So have been a silent reader since.

Hi Greenie,
Thanks for remembering today was my BT. Was quite nervous today also. Spreading my babydust to all!!

Hi Meowmeow,
U same day with me rgt? How is everything?

hi labbitpj,
Congrats!!! As i'm new here.. just wanna ask is this yr 1st try??
My BT is 17 Jul, still many days leh..
Anyway, take good care.. And accepting yr baby dust now.. ;p

hi labbitpj,
Congrats!!! As i'm new here.. just wanna ask is this yr 1st try??
My BT is 17 Jul, still many days leh..
Anyway, take good care.. And accepting yr baby dust now.. ;p

congrats labbitpj on the good hcg level. please take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

The draw blood drama happens to me before. You must be carrying your bags on the same hand where they took your blood?

congrats labbitpj on the good hcg level. please take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

The draw blood drama happens to me before. You must be carrying your bags on the same hand where they took your blood?

hi wensi & fresh

u are so brave! i think i will count till 100 still dun dare to poke. i enjoy drawing out the meds from the bottle only. hehehe..

but i think the gonal F pen type will be easier to inject myself lah hor..

cos if needles. i will squirm when i see it.
but i also think better to self-inject, can better gauge the timing.

but hor.. ask u .. maybe i am being a baby lah..but then.. do u feel the medicine going in when u push the syringe? i can feel leh..

hi wensi & fresh

u are so brave! i think i will count till 100 still dun dare to poke. i enjoy drawing out the meds from the bottle only. hehehe..

but i think the gonal F pen type will be easier to inject myself lah hor..

cos if needles. i will squirm when i see it.
but i also think better to self-inject, can better gauge the timing.

but hor.. ask u .. maybe i am being a baby lah..but then.. do u feel the medicine going in when u push the syringe? i can feel leh..

Hi Jude, I dont take the DHEA drug so not able to give you any information.

Labbitpj, congrats and take good care for the remaining months.

Hi Jude, I dont take the DHEA drug so not able to give you any information.

Labbitpj, congrats and take good care for the remaining months.