Lina,how come lie down more leh? Lying down too much resulted in water getting into her lungs..
Doctor is asking her to sit more and walk more now...

hi nicole,

I clearly understand how you are feeling. The failure one after another is so difficult to bear and you just wonder why are you going through all this everytime u fail a cycle. It really needs a lot of courage to stand up again and move forward. I have tried 1 fresh and 3 fet before. Although none gave me a baby, but I strongly believe that my gynea will improve each cycle bringing me closer to BFP! Please do not give up. I always tell myself that if I dun give up, my wish of becoming a mummy is still there. Let's continue to support each other, k?

hi boon,

my next scan is tomorrow.

hi ohssguy... nice to read what a caring and supportive husband you are. congrats on the good news.

elka... i'm with Prof Wong too. Been a surprising IVF journey for me so far. My first. Prof Wong and his team are very supportive. Best wishes to you.

Ladies... its Day 9 of stims and i've been asked to return to NUH tmr morning for another scan. Last scan on Thursday revealed more than 12 eggs measuring more than 10mm, with biggest at 16mm. The smaller follicles average between 6mm to 9mm.

No other side effects, except i've been having cramps on my lower abdomen ytd and today. Any advice please.

hi OHSS Guy,
Congrats! And pls send rgds to wifey..

just a suggestion: maybe a night, she can wear socks to sleep.. Coz it's aircon room right? As her body got too much fluid, it's better to keep her internal body 'warm'. Just like ppl after gave birth, usually they can't bath/can hv aircon.. similar reasons.. not to let body 'catch cold'.

if feel hot, can dun cover with too thick blanket, as long as feet is well-protected..

I m new to this forum. Had 2 failed IVFs with Dr PC Wong,NUH. Now, going thru IVF#3 @ KKH Dr. Loh. I have read gr8 reviews abt dr loh here n wanted to check have all the people had positive ivf results there done 2 day transfer. I have my ER on 06/07 (monday) & as per the clinic ET shud b 0\on 08/07. I am not too confident on the success of 2 dt transfer and have not come across any one with +ve with 2dt. Pls advise which day transfer u did at KKHIVF.

Look forward to ur replies.

hi jass
Any reason why dr wants to do d2 transfer for u? Yr previous two ivf is which day transfer? Mayb bcos yr previous two ivf prove that later by d2 transfer no good results?

Usually dr will only confirm which day transfer only after er to see how well the embryo is developing.. If yr embryo is developing well.. Probably dr will change to the usual d3 et?

Did nuh dr wong explain the likely reason of the failed ivf?

Hi Wensi,
Currently she is wearing this long socks supposed to help blood circulate in her legs.Err..now she sleeping in aircon every night, but at pretty comfortable temperature. I also dun want to let her catch cold.
Sofia,I not that caring lah. I am sure many hubbies will do the same if they were in my shoes..Kena complained by my wife cos I am not gentle enough(when helping her up,etc)..haha..

Jaas,
i did a D2 transfer and BFP... from wat i understand, dr loh believed that the best environment/conditions for embies to grow in is the mother's womb so unless u suspect that they may be growing defects then maybe can ask dr if u need to go for a d5 transfer..

Hi baby,

thnx for reply. my earlier two cycles were d3 transfer bt bfn. no doc @ nuh didnt give any reason jut the usual stuff that beyond this doctors cannot do much. Also, at nuh my dose was very low which resulted in very less eggs. So this time i change to kkh they increased my dose n I'm going on ER after 8 days of stimming.

When i check with dr loh this morning he said kk always does d2 transfer so thought of checking here as d2 transfers are not that common.

Eskimobaby,

tx for ur reply
there were no growing defects in my earlier embies, bt just logical most of the embryos survive 2 days bt even the top grade get arrested @ d3 or d5. I m not for d5 transfer as we may not have anything to transfer. Was wondering whether i shud do d2 or d3 this time. Its just that i have been trhu so many negatives that just want to be sure in what ever i do. Though nothing can guarantee success. therefore was seeking help from here.

hi OHSS Guy,

Firstly congras to both you and your wife. Each of us I guess goes thru different problems. Since she has come so far, do encourage her to hang on. I know it is easier said than done. Many people say that we have not gone thru it, we do not know. I have been through 2 misccarriages thru natural means. My last 2 pregnancy did not allow me to eat or drink for the first 8 weeks before i lost my baby. I could only like drink 3 to 4 mouthful of water a day, eat one packet of chee cheong fun plain to pass thru the whole day (eat in small portions)..I guess OHSS is about the same thing. The stress level and pain level should be about there. Ask her to hang in there as the baby will understand and hang in there together with both of you ok. We will all pray for the both of you
I did not have any luck for my last 2 ivf though.. one last try mid this month...

BoonBoon,

Maybe these few weeks, you should eat more nourishing food as well and drink some black chicken soup. It would be good if you can eat some confinment food. I know that helps to replenish the womb and re-thicken it. I guess Dr Zou will the best person to help you now
Don't give up ok
God will bless you.

Jaas,

Maybe you should let your gynae do a culture and analyse your situation before you take the ride again. After my 2 MC, I did quite a few test before I know I am perfectly normal and decided to take the ride again... after 2 rides, I know I need to increase my anti-oxidant in my body as there is not enough produced to strengthen my womb to hold the baby.
Anyway, all the best and god bless. Have a good weekend.

ohss guy,
she's in hosp now and in good hands... the doc and nurses will know wat to do abt the spotting... dun fret ya... now that ur wife is feeling better... spend more time talking to ur embies... it may sound silly and i dunno if it's psychological or wat but i always feel better after talking to my embies

jass
I believe the dr will knw the best for u.. Since yr last two ivf based on d3 but failed.. Maybe trying d2 will help? What is yr embryo grade and cell for yr previous two ivfs? I dint know kkh usually perform d2.. Cos im with gleneagles.. My gynea usually do d3 transfer cos he say this give him the best results.. He usually will not sugg d5.. Unless u have alot of well developing embyos.. Else will hv risk of not having any on d5 to transfer..

Boon Boon,

Yep, I was told to take the DHEA 3 times a day (a total of 75 mg per day). Seems low as compared to the dosage taken by ladies in other foreign forums (eg 100mg in the morning plus 75mg in the afternoon etc). Anyway, am willing to try anything to increase probability of BFP!

hi ohssguy,
oic. Then she can walk around the house when she returns home. Hope she recovers soon. Do you know the colour of her spotting? if brown or light red but very little amount is ok.

hi jaas,
welcome to the thread.

Nicole-Thanks for your info. Egg and tomatoes are good. I like both. Will take regularly. Hope you have a good discussion with HB. This is important because it is not one party issue and a lot of time husband and wife must work together and cooperative...

humbug-Thanks for your advise. I have started resume my exercise and feeling good. As for food, most of the time is home cook like what you said to eat more nourishing food. In fact this afternoon I email to one Dr who I have seen him before. Told him my condition and I think I will do a nutrinational test to confirm my body condition.

Ling-Did you go for any blood or salivary hormone test for adrenal fatigue? Anyway, I think I will do a test just to have a record before and after taking.

Lina-It is time for you to go to bed. Baby needs to sleep and you need to rest :>

(this is my first time to log in so late as just finishing my movie and tried to look for the email replied by one of the Dr). Good night and have a nice weekend!

Hi Nicole,

thanks for your advice.... I do agree with u that the personal touch is somehow important also ....

My gynae is very nice... and I am able to get hold of him and ask him any questions whenever I can. Its just that I feel that dunno izzit I am not fated to have him as my gynae ... tats y until so many treatments now and yet havent succeed at all leh....

Of course, i also hope that I can get successful lor ... especially now that i'm already 31 leh .... have been trying since 28..... haiz... the doc keep saying i'm still young and still got time to try lor ... but the thing is that if spent so much money liao, of cos would hope that I can get a BFP....

Somemore cos i'm PCOS patient... the cost is even higher... as the embryos retrieved during ER was like 50.... And somemore the embryos that can be used is only like 8 to 10 ultimately for ET transfer which are of 'Grade 1 and 2' lor ... which i tot it's already good grades liao ... but ultimately still get a BFN.... really dunno whats going on lor ...

I am really at a loss of what to do liao leh.....
especially when the friendz around me one by one getting preg.... And even have one very close friend even her body very weak, also got preg recently and she found out only when she had HFM (Hand-Foot-Mouth) that time lor ... Really envy her leh...
And friendz kept asking when u gonna have children.... is the most difficult questions to answer one...

Hi LK
Welcome to the thread. I will be starting Lucrin July also but you are ahead of me.

Don't give up on having BB, ok? I have High Blood pressure also. May I know how you cope with it during your 1st IVF? or you are yet to diagnosed with HBP at that time? Need your advice.

Hi dreamababy: what is ur dosage for puregon ? 50 eggs retrieved.. that is an awesome number!

I totally understand how u feel when gfs around u are having a baby and u r not.. have faith.. your time will come, you will be next. i want to encourage u that indeed u r still young. keep ur spirits high

Fresh,

thx for sharing your ivf journeys. Whenever I read about ladies here like you who have tried so many times to get BFP, I really salute all of you for having the courge to carry on. It really takes more than being brave to tell yourself to go thru it again and again just so you can have a baby of your own.

I am still in the midst of thinking and discussing with my hubby as we still have 1 mth to decide whether to do it or not. SO meanwhile I will go for short holiday 1st, and think abt it during the break.

Boon Boon,

I agree with you that both husband and wife nd to be supportive of this idea if I am going thru it cos whether it is a success or not, there is always someone close to celebrate or mourn abt.

dreamababy,

I see. R u seeing any TCM for accu? I think accu does help a lot with success rate of IVF too. Although I had a bfn during the last ivf, thru'out the whole journey, somehow I feel I hv more confidence in tcm than western med. maybe bcoz Dr Zou talks to me during consultation and share what happens during each stage.

I dun agree wif ur doc that just bccos u r young, u gotta keep trying cos at the end of the day we juz want to have a healthy baby. Maybe that is the only thing they know how to say after u failed to console u. But I feel shouldn't they try to analyze what's wrong during the last cycle to increase chances of conception the next round?

Sometimes people around us simply dun understand all we want is a BFP, you cannot tell someone to keep trying after a failed attempt. You shd try to understand at that moment we nd some time to grieve, get it out of our system and then decide whether we want to try again or not.

I felt so after my failed attempt when the 1st thing my sis asked was "r u gonna try again?" I know she meant well but here I am feeling sad and drained both ohysically and mentally abt the whole episode and she thinks I am ready to go for it again. She thinks I commando meh! I know she cares but she dun understand.

Anyway,

Dr Sadhana has share wif me both artificial and natural FET for the following month. But I dunno which 1 shd i do cos I was telling her maybe we nd to do an artificial one cos my hubby and I will be shfting to Surabaya in Sep/Oct for gd for his business. And Dr Sadhana actually told me natural has 20% chance of success rate whereas artificial has 19%.

However, when I discuss wif hubb last nite, he feels I shd do natural cos wif that I dun hv to take any med. He tot my body can't take the side effects of med so well (experience from last cycle). So he is more for natural. However, Dr Sadhana also says that for natural we may hv to cancel FET if they find linning no gd or no ovulation cos currently i also dunno whether I ovulate every mth or not. Maybe I'll chk wif Dr Zou when I see her on Mon for accu.

Ladies, any advise?

Dreambaby
Totally understand yr feelings... Esp when gd embryos are transfered.. U will expect bfp.. Cant thk of reason why it fails... U r brave to have aldy tried two ivfs and trying a third one nw... Really hope u can succeed this time...

Today is d5 aft et.. D8 after o... Implantation may hv aldy happen by now.. Yet i dont feel anytin.. My bloatedness seems to get better today.. Not a good sign.. Startint to feel abit sad.. I know i shouldnt think this way.. But just cant help it..

hi nicole,
i only tried artificial FET, not given a choice to choose between the two. It could be due to my irregular menses so natural FET is impossible. For artificial FET is still quite ok, only some medication, no injection. I don't think it will really affect the body much. But one big advantage is the time management as artificial, you can accurately estimate the ET date and plan for mc or hand over work. And if you need to go overseas, it will help a great deal to know exactly which date to return to s'pore.

hi dreamababy,
as what nicole mentioned, did you try tcm? could complement with your ivf treatment.

hi baby,
don't worry, no symptoms is one of the BFP signs. I had zero signs during BFP.

hi dreamababy,

i had ET on July 01, so today is my 4dpt, i also no more bloatedness. In fact i 'lost' the bloat on 2dpt.. I wrote in too, feeling down too...

i guess at this stage, we've done our best, keep ourself in best shape, follow all instructions.. so we shouldn't stress anymore.. just let 'fate' do it's part.. i think keeping a relax mind/body is important!

these 2 days, although no more bloat/pain, but i do feel a little 'tingling' cramp at tummy, usually happens 1 side at a time..

u know i was following one of lady's advise and started 'talking' to the tummy.. i really feel better, sound silly.. i even gave them nicknames.. ha ha ha...

opps sorry, above msg is meant for BABY79.. ;p

and dreamababy, i've 'suffered' from ppl asking 'when r u going to hv kids....' questions for 14 yrs (i'm married for 14 yrs)..

just answer bk with a 'joking manner'.. eg: "no money leh, u sponsor lah", "no fate leh".. when times gone by, they ask fewer times.. When relatives asked, i gave them a 'black face'.. ha ha.. so they dun dare to ask liao..

opps sorry, above msg is meant for BABY79.. ;p

and dreamababy, i've 'suffered' from ppl asking 'when r u going to hv kids....' questions for 14 yrs (i'm married for 14 yrs)..

just answer bk with a 'joking manner'.. eg: "no money leh, u sponsor lah", "no fate leh".. when times gone by, they ask fewer times.. When relatives asked, i gave them a 'black face'.. ha ha.. so they dun dare to ask liao..

I am now in my Microgynon stage for 21 days. In my 9th day already. Going to KKIVF on 9th July to get my first jab. Anyone in the same stage as me? The thread is really fast ....

wensi n lina
Thks gals.. I knw im being silly.. But have been trying to look at every sign whenever i wake up to a new day.. Hoping to see more signs.. I have been bloated the very next day after et till now.. Likely due to the pregyl injection i had on et day.. Today bloatedness seems better.. Gals here told me it should get worse if implanted foteus gives more hormones.. It should nt get better.. Somemore since yday i have this slight on off pre af cramps.. Those suan suan feeling.. Nvr see any implantation bleeding also.. So im not pinning high hopes in getting bfp.. I guess im being emotional abt this.. Dont worry i will try to remain positive..

Dr told me to go bt 2 weeks aft et.. Not sure whether the clinic will call me on this or go down 2 wks later.. I did my et on mon.. So 2 wks later is next next mon... Actually by this fri should be able to know cos its 2 wks after o which is er...

wensi n lina
Thks gals.. I knw im being silly.. But have been trying to look at every sign whenever i wake up to a new day.. Hoping to see more signs.. I have been bloated the very next day after et till now.. Likely due to the pregyl injection i had on et day.. Today bloatedness seems better.. Gals here told me it should get worse if implanted foteus gives more hormones.. It should nt get better.. Somemore since yday i have this slight on off pre af cramps.. Those suan suan feeling.. Nvr see any implantation bleeding also.. So im not pinning high hopes in getting bfp.. I guess im being emotional abt this.. Dont worry i will try to remain positive..

Dr told me to go bt 2 weeks aft et.. Not sure whether the clinic will call me on this or go down 2 wks later.. I did my et on mon.. So 2 wks later is next next mon... Actually by this fri should be able to know cos its 2 wks after o which is er...

Fatbabe

Hi, I am attempting my first IVF at KK. First lucrin jab on 10th July, one day aft u! We can be cycle buddies! Is it your first attempt?

Fatbabe

Hi, I am attempting my first IVF at KK. First lucrin jab on 10th July, one day aft u! We can be cycle buddies! Is it your first attempt?

baby79,
please don't monitor and try to read into every sign, it can be very stressful and not good for you.
That was what i did during my last failed cycle and I realised that it is really not good at this time to stress up over symptoms. try to relax and rest and talk to your embies. Some of the ladies here do not have any symptoms and still come up BFP, they vary for one person to another so just have plenty of rest and take care .

baby79,
please don't monitor and try to read into every sign, it can be very stressful and not good for you.
That was what i did during my last failed cycle and I realised that it is really not good at this time to stress up over symptoms. try to relax and rest and talk to your embies. Some of the ladies here do not have any symptoms and still come up BFP, they vary for one person to another so just have plenty of rest and take care .

Hi meow, u r starting ur jab 2molo rite? Thats very fast, i m already at stage 2. Hows was ur jab? Shldnt be painful...

Fresh, hows ur scanning 2day? ER soon?

Hi meow, u r starting ur jab 2molo rite? Thats very fast, i m already at stage 2. Hows was ur jab? Shldnt be painful...

Fresh, hows ur scanning 2day? ER soon?

Baby, like most ladies say juz think positive and relax. Talk to ur embies and thats the best one can do now. Make sure u rest and eat well..

Hi dreamababy, can fully understand ur feelings. It feels really bad and at a lost when frds ard u getting preggy one by one but not u. It happens to me too. A few of my frds who got married after me is a mother of two now but of course some r shot gun. I m like u started trying at the age of 28, by 29 really stressed coz for me is kind of unexplained infertility. We r all facing the same problems in this forum. Juz tell urself life is not always smooth, once this is over everything will be well.. As for family and frds asking juz tell them that u r trying ur best and dun have to explain too much. They will eventually understand...