meowmeow
Sorry abt yr bfn.. U are so brave.. Glad u take it easy.. Spend some time not doing and thinking abt ttc.. After resting then embark the ttc journey again...

Thank u for all ur well wishes.. spreading babydust to all again.

Hi Wensi,
U married for 14 yrs huh.. How old are u now? My relatives and frens also keep asking me abt baby issue also. Expecially during the "once a year" meetup during the CNY! Tats why I hate to go visiting during CNY one.. Me been married for 6 yrs liao. And yes. This is my first try on IVF. I koe it's gonna be hard counting ur 2ww. Me too lor.. everyday live in fear and concern expecially I stay alone. My hubby ask me not to do house chores during these 2 weeks.. but how can? I still do everything except mopping the floor.

Hi Alyssa and Baby,
Alyssa-Ur BT on the 9th huh.. which hospital/doc u having? U mentioned u have spotting during ur 1st pregnancy. So is this ur 2nd try?
Both-I dun have much symptoms leh. Only after my ET, feel bloated and on the day 6, I got no appetite and feel like vomiting when I wanna eat. And shortness of breath too. Went to KKH 24hrs and doc says i got mild OHSS wor.. But after tat I was feeling btr liao coz drink alot of water everyday. But from day 10 onwards, I begin to experience backaches sometimes. But during these 2 weeks, my tummy experience some pain. Cant slp on my tummy facing dwn or side.

Hi Fresh,
Yah was carring my bag but my bag was a small tote. Not sure what led to the heavy bleeding. Got a shock when i saw tat.. haha

Hi Lina and LYn,
Yah my hubby still not with me. He got posted to overseas for at least 2 years. But today when I share with him the news, he say he might consider to ask for transfer back to sg wor. See how lor.. I really must take care of myself liao.
LYn- I didnt do HPT before my HCG leh. Scared of the result so wait till today do the HCG test. Acty the Puregon is not painful leh.. Are u using the Puregon Pen? Maybe next time before u inject, rub a block of ice on the tummy.. then u inject.

Thank u for all ur well wishes.. spreading babydust to all again.

Hi Wensi,
U married for 14 yrs huh.. How old are u now? My relatives and frens also keep asking me abt baby issue also. Expecially during the "once a year" meetup during the CNY! Tats why I hate to go visiting during CNY one.. Me been married for 6 yrs liao. And yes. This is my first try on IVF. I koe it's gonna be hard counting ur 2ww. Me too lor.. everyday live in fear and concern expecially I stay alone. My hubby ask me not to do house chores during these 2 weeks.. but how can? I still do everything except mopping the floor.

Hi Alyssa and Baby,
Alyssa-Ur BT on the 9th huh.. which hospital/doc u having? U mentioned u have spotting during ur 1st pregnancy. So is this ur 2nd try?
Both-I dun have much symptoms leh. Only after my ET, feel bloated and on the day 6, I got no appetite and feel like vomiting when I wanna eat. And shortness of breath too. Went to KKH 24hrs and doc says i got mild OHSS wor.. But after tat I was feeling btr liao coz drink alot of water everyday. But from day 10 onwards, I begin to experience backaches sometimes. But during these 2 weeks, my tummy experience some pain. Cant slp on my tummy facing dwn or side.

Hi Fresh,
Yah was carring my bag but my bag was a small tote. Not sure what led to the heavy bleeding. Got a shock when i saw tat.. haha

Hi Lina and LYn,
Yah my hubby still not with me. He got posted to overseas for at least 2 years. But today when I share with him the news, he say he might consider to ask for transfer back to sg wor. See how lor.. I really must take care of myself liao.
LYn- I didnt do HPT before my HCG leh. Scared of the result so wait till today do the HCG test. Acty the Puregon is not painful leh.. Are u using the Puregon Pen? Maybe next time before u inject, rub a block of ice on the tummy.. then u inject.

Hi Meowmeow,
Sorry to hear abt ur BFN.*hugz* u are seeing which doc now? U also from KKH rgt? Maybe see ur KKH doc and see what he say abt ur case then u decide whether wanna switch to other doc at other hospital. Take gd care now ok?

Hi Meowmeow,
Sorry to hear abt ur BFN.*hugz* u are seeing which doc now? U also from KKH rgt? Maybe see ur KKH doc and see what he say abt ur case then u decide whether wanna switch to other doc at other hospital. Take gd care now ok?

Thanks bees, juju78 for info. Will start taking soon

Paule: Im also looking at urban walker but like u im not to happy with the sitting size for bb.. Looks small.. Is capella good??

Lina: U take 1 bottle per weeK??? How do u take the brands bird nest??Heat up??

Thanks bees, juju78 for info. Will start taking soon

Paule: Im also looking at urban walker but like u im not to happy with the sitting size for bb.. Looks small.. Is capella good??

Lina: U take 1 bottle per weeK??? How do u take the brands bird nest??Heat up??

labbit,
congrats!! and turn out that ur switch to ivf turn out to be a blessing in disguise
i think u've been very brave... taking everything in ur stride especially u are handling this all alone since ur hubby is outstation... yes must take care esp for the 1st 3 months... even tho the embryo has implanted but the implantation is not strong enuff yet so must still be careful.. dun carry heavy stuff and squat .. maybe can consider hiring a part time maid for ur chores...

meowmeow,
sorry to hear abt ur bfn... pls continue to jia you! from wat i know pte gynae will cost abt 14-15k but this amt haven't deduct medisave yet

labbit,
congrats!! and turn out that ur switch to ivf turn out to be a blessing in disguise
i think u've been very brave... taking everything in ur stride especially u are handling this all alone since ur hubby is outstation... yes must take care esp for the 1st 3 months... even tho the embryo has implanted but the implantation is not strong enuff yet so must still be careful.. dun carry heavy stuff and squat .. maybe can consider hiring a part time maid for ur chores...

meowmeow,
sorry to hear abt ur bfn... pls continue to jia you! from wat i know pte gynae will cost abt 14-15k but this amt haven't deduct medisave yet

Itjabi,
i like the EYS birdnest with less sugar.. taste like those that we double boil ourselves.. and the sweetness is just nice... usually i will put in a bowl of hot water for abt 5 minutes... so it's taken warm or lukewarm.. according to my mum taken warm has better absorption than taken cold...

Itjabi,
i like the EYS birdnest with less sugar.. taste like those that we double boil ourselves.. and the sweetness is just nice... usually i will put in a bowl of hot water for abt 5 minutes... so it's taken warm or lukewarm.. according to my mum taken warm has better absorption than taken cold...

eskimobaby: one of my cuzs also recommanded EYS. But since have the brands on will finish that first then switch to EYS

Hi Die,

Seem like the thread is moving too fast and I cannot catch up fast enough. Would you like to communicate offline? U have any MSN?

Hi Die,

Seem like the thread is moving too fast and I cannot catch up fast enough. Would you like to communicate offline? U have any MSN?

Hi all ,

Any sister here using skype? cause my office cannot use MSN.

If any sister here also using skype can add me in please shandy.goh

Hi all ,

Any sister here using skype? cause my office cannot use MSN.

If any sister here also using skype can add me in please shandy.goh

Hi Sofia,

How did the ER go??? I had 47 eggs n as per doc mostly likely ohss candidate. he has called me on wed for blood work n then decide if transfer can happen.

do update abt u.

Hi Sofia,

How did the ER go??? I had 47 eggs n as per doc mostly likely ohss candidate. he has called me on wed for blood work n then decide if transfer can happen.

do update abt u.

hi lyn

u are a nurse.. so more brave / immune to needles. i will try to do it myself.. cos maybe by 2nd wk i will be de-sensitised to the needles liao.

hi fresh
the pen type is more painful than conventional syringe? oh no...

hi ladies.. i am a bit depressed although tdy only the 3rd day of injections. . feel like apiece of of meat.. haiz.. i admire all of u.. been so upbeat abt it

hi lyn

u are a nurse.. so more brave / immune to needles. i will try to do it myself.. cos maybe by 2nd wk i will be de-sensitised to the needles liao.

hi fresh
the pen type is more painful than conventional syringe? oh no...

hi ladies.. i am a bit depressed although tdy only the 3rd day of injections. . feel like apiece of of meat.. haiz.. i admire all of u.. been so upbeat abt it

Hi labbi, it must be hard on u to do everything urself and so brave of u to stay alone. Ur parents and parent in law do not know that u r gtg thru ivf? Perhaps they can help during this period coz u really have to rest more..

Meow, u feel depressed is merely coz of the jab. I also feel mood swing and very pek chey during first few days of lucrin.

Hi labbi, it must be hard on u to do everything urself and so brave of u to stay alone. Ur parents and parent in law do not know that u r gtg thru ivf? Perhaps they can help during this period coz u really have to rest more..

Meow, u feel depressed is merely coz of the jab. I also feel mood swing and very pek chey during first few days of lucrin.

hi lyn

but shld not feel depressed cos of suprefac right.. tot it's the 2nd stage injections then will feel moody?

hi meow,

yes. the pen type slight more pain when injecting the medicine in. thus must inject the medicine into the tummy slowly hor.

hi fresh.
oh no.. things dun get better do they.. hehee

i will try to self inject..then dun have to wake up so early to let hubby jab.
Zzzz leh

hi meow,

yeah better do it at night. after injecting, can go to sleep liao. more relaxing. i find it stressful to do it in the morning where i have to rush to work.

Hi Meowmeow,

sorry to hear abt the result. please do not give up, recuperate and get back ur health. then start over. TCM is a good alternative while waiting for the next cycle. heard D Zhou is good. u should try. accupunture really helps.

u take care k.

hi labbitpj,
ya, 14 yrs seems like long time, but was like a flash for me & hubby.. ;p
I'm 37 liao... this is my 1st ivf and probably last.. if result turns out negative, then will face it lor... ... age is really catching up!
alittle regret for not trying ivf earlier (govt grant should come earlier.. ha ha)
my hubby also travel for work, so if he's outstation, i'm also alone.. I try not to do anything lor.. mostly ask my hubby do when he comes home, he try not to arrange any trips during this ivf period..
now it's better for you NOT to do any housework.. get a part time maid.. 1st trimester is crucial..
take good care, esp during this H1N1 thingy now, wear mask when go follow up checks at hospital!
cheers!

im new here.. and will be starting my lurcin jab this 17th. Have been reading all the treads to gather as much info as i can!
Im really touched by all the encouragements towards each other!

Hi Lina, thanks…

Hi miracle baby, hang in there…

Hi Boon Boon, pls be strong…

Ladies, I just went for my FSH blood test today. Quite anxious to know the results… will the KKH nurse call me when the BT result is out, or I will only get to know at my doc consultation?

I saw there has been quite some discussion about dr loh, does anyone has any comments about dr Kelly loi? Anyone know if she is senior or junior? Good or not?

Hi labbitpj , congrats!!!!! are you feeling alright? Did they do something to help you stop the blood??
I was at KKH this morning also, today I was probably the 2nd patient to take blood at room 2, the nurse was super experienced and this is the time I experienced the least pain at blood taking. And she did it so fast and so pro.

Hi, wensi, I m 41 this year, and I m on queue for ivf at KKH for my first ivf attempt this sept, if everything goes on well, that is… . My ex-hubb did not want children, after ding-donging for 7 yrs, I decided to leave him. Thank god I met someone again after a few years, and we finally tie the knot and start trying but only to be answered by 2 unsuccessful attempts. I never thought I would have to resort to ivf, I always thought having children was a natural process for women. … anyway, Now, after hearing so many ladies here share their experiences, I am both excited and anxious, always wondering what my journey would be like when I get started? You probably have much better chances than me. so pls dun give up.

Hi Labbitpj,
Of course I remembered your BT today. I wasn't too sure if you have seen my message as you weren't posting for sometimes. Congratulations and have a smooth 9 months ahead. You are very strong going through the process without your husband around.

Take care during the 1st trimester and eat proper to have a good start, ok?

Hi Wensi
Don't give up even if your 1st cycle fail. {Touchwood}.You can always try again. 37 is still not too old to go through the process. The government grant is up to 3 chances and also the CPF with reduced claim.
BPF to you...