I was also at GNC, they now have two versions of DHA, one is in the usual light brown bottle and the newer version is in a white bottle. The GNC sales said that the white version has better absorption rate although they essentially have the same components. But I forgot to ask the price. For your info.

Babygalore, what is DHA i am currently taking women's ultra mega from GNC anyone taking that.

Serene, hehehehe could be cos Gloria and I went back to work the thread moving very slowly.

Phew! its alomst 6 can go home already

Pari,

Yeah, there is also my dilemna with our clinic, the support for the 2WW seems minimal. I have the protocol paper of kk too and when I compare, the main difference is that our clinic only has crinone insert for the 2WW. Did you check with prof if there is sufficient? Even if the inserts are increased to two?

Hi guys,
i came back from raffles again, given conraceptive pills to start till 14th of june, then 4 to 5 days later, i will start my jabs. only 10 to 11 days of jabs. tis cycle is called cetrotide cycle. Dr Thong is very positive about my cycle.. she wishes all her patients good luck...
nice confident lady.. eeks did a day 2 vaginal scan... eeks she said doing that , she will know much better how much meds to prescribe to me... I had 11 potential follicles and she said looks good
wish me luck

it was so yucky doing day 2 scan, i was in shock when she told me need to do a day 2 scan, but alright lah i was embrassed but dr thong said dun worry she is used to it... eeks

Babygalore, I checked with Prof about the support in 2ww as we see sisters in KK go back for BT withinh 2ww. But Prof told me there is no difference. The BT will not be indicative of anything significant, hence NUH does not practice BT till 14DPT. As i have decided to stay with NUH nothing much I can do. You are withh Raffles is it?

Pari,

I will be doing with NUH too. So far, I have good confidence in our dr, my only "itchy spot" is the 2WW support. Prof's explanation sounds reasonable. Pari, may you get your body in tiptop form for your next cycle and jia you ok. I am considering acu during the program to improve lining because the thicker the lining (cannot too thick also of course), the better the support for embryo during 2WW. Saw that you doing acu too and that is a good start.

Lina, ya shld be dream's aunty triplet. I m confused coz too many posting...

serene, ur ivf was done in kkh too?

Dream, this is ur first attempt of ivf?

dEvelyn,

Now voice Sexy mah.. sore sore one heheh...ok lah will drink lots of water.. wah now you become my curfew manager...haha :p

Hope_baby,

Many of us are either your age or near your age.. if we are all not giving up you should not give up too
Press on and give it a shot ok.

Hi Dream
How r u feeling today? My daily routine is to wake up early to wake hubby up and prepare his breakfast and lunch box, send him off to the door, then I'll do housework and marketing..then back to zzz again,....a 5 to 10am homemaker! hehehe very boring but, i enjoyed it

Hi Gloria & Pari
How is your 1st day back to work? Mind to share what prof had told u during your follow up consultation w him last week? Prof din ask me to go for a short cycle (I din response well to gonalF med too!)Thanks much.

Pari
Why u need so much $$ for your next cycle?? for my case, I was on 375IU of gonalF for 14 days..total bills pay in cash only 4k..u want to check with CHR again?

Hi Jas
All the best to u for your cycle! Pls stay positive, sweet and cheerful! Jia You!

Serene, ur first child is conceived naturally?

Noi, i salute to u. I cant be a housewife coz i hate doing housework and cooking. U r a potential great mum...

Hi jas, how do u find that dr jin? I saw her for acuputure and i dun really like her coz everytime i saw her she keep sawing the same thing..dun know whether is she trained or not

am new to this forum. Have started my IVF with KK. Am going for my pregnyl inject tonite & if all goes well, am due for implant on friday.

Would like to check with those who have gone thru' this to c wat I should expect for next 2 weeks.

Any side effects after the implant? So far, I have bloatedness & hot flushes -- doc says I got many follicles, so may risk OVHSS.

Anymore jabs after the implant?

Is there any good protein supplements to recommend ? Doc says to eat meat, soya based stuff, but am too bloated to really eat much, so thot better to pop pills.

Thanks in advance :)

Brownie, i have not started ivf yet but got my knowledge from ladies here. since u r gtg ER soon, juz make sure u take enuff egg white after that to reduce OHSS. SIde effect after ET will more bloatedness. Some ppl had jab but some only needs insert, it depends......
R u with kkh too?

Libby, if u r reading the posting gdluck for 2molo but i hope all the best to u.... Pls dun give up. There will definitely be a light at the end of the path, juz hang on...

Hope everythings well...wah the thread here is super fast...

I need an assurance from ladies who go thru accu with Dr Zou. I went today ard 5pm, as I don't have any reports from KKH to show her...she just checked my pulse and we proceed for accu..I couldn't ask much coz I dunno Mandarin also hehe..anyway am i supposed to feel any difference after accu? She asked me to come twice a week...how long before FET or next fresh cycle should i go thru this accu? I'm a bit blur coz will only see the super busy Dr Loh this wednesday.

Oh by the way,

BabyDream,
I suggest you dismiss the idea of going into teaching while doing IVF, I'm currently teaching and I had some difficulty trying to explain to people 'up' there...they may not understand although you have got a strong support from the NO.1, I strongly don't advice you to go into teaching at this moment..it's stressful mentally, physically and emotionally. And YES...many teachers suffered emotional breakdown while in this profession.

Mel irman, u wont feel any diff after accu. I think dr zou usually advise ppl to tune ur body for 3mths b4 FET. U r a teacher too? I find teaching so stressful nowadays coz students and parents r very demanding...

Hi Lyn,
oh...3 mths..i am still contemplating whether i should do FET in 1 or 2 mths time or wait till i see Dr Loh this wed and seek his advice. Like I said..difficult to go for 'special needed leave' for us if we're in teaching...haiya, I think u understand what i mean...ya...seriously teaching is demanding all around.

mel irman, ya i understand wat u mean. Teaching indeed very stressful. But if u do it in the school holidays should be better rite?

brownie29: welcome to the thread.If u have more the 15 follicles retreived, u will be given progesterone jabs everyday to support ur pregnancy. Some ppl r given inserts so depends.. Also drink loadsa water to reduce OHSS n eat egg whites.. It helps.. most importantly, relax n rest
All the best for ur ET

Lyn,
Ya..sch holidays should be better, but happen to be my first ET was exam period at least i have that 2ww during the exam period so not teaching. That's why i've been looking at my sch calendar, if possible to go for FET during the Nov/Dec holidays. How about you, your sch ok with it?

babygalore
I am under lc foong at gleneagles. dR prescribed me BCP bcos my menses are irregular. Not sure whether it is a good idea as my body reacted differently with BCP and my menses never came. Instead AF had to be induced. So I would not advise unless DR feels it must be done. I was on short protocole.

Pari and babygalore
no follow up in the 2 ww. I did ask the DR but he said there was no need. So e every centre is different. He however prescribed medication during 2 we

dear 2ww ladies

Can anybody advise, any of you paying cash for Annual embryo storage fee? I did asked the KKIVF nurse, do I have to pay cash for this fee, but they said this will be paid by Medisave.
However, I just read thru the "Financial Counselling for IVF Procedure", it stated that this storage fee will need to pay by cash/ cheque.

Anyone here can advise?

noi
really impressed! Wake up so early to prepare b'fast. I don't even wake up when my hubby went to work this morning!

Babygalore
thanks for asking. The prunes really worked. I felt so much better after that!
I am still taking prunes now as I feel my body still needs it!

Hi Lyn
How's your birthday celebration?
'Bu gan dang', u dun need to salute me lah..:p I likes doing housework, go marketing = supermarket..I dun like working life, maybe I entered the wrong line(was in finance for 12 yrs) + my character is 'bu dou yuan hua'
I quited my job 3 years ago jus to lay 'golden egg' hahahha :p
Think gonalF is a exp med..one night of 375IU costs me $300+ already, + day surgery ward, OT etc etc, total cash payout was $4.1k...expensive lor, but no choice

Hi mel irman
try to tiao at least 3 to 4 mths before your FET..dun rush yourself...take this period to boast up your health, lead a healthy lifestyle eat healthy, sure u can get a positive in your next try! Jia You : )

Mel irman

Thanks for reverting about teaching.
You've cleared my doubts.
Maybe the best strategy now is to stay put at my current job, which is very stressful also, but at least there's no steep learning curve compared to a new teaching job.

Can I ask which level you're teaching?

Hi Sisters here
Me going to zzzz soon! Good nite and have a sweet dream! C U tmr!

~ Tomorrow Will Be A Better Day For Us! ~

Noi,
Thanks for the advice..ya i think i shouldn't rush also...should lead a more healthy lifestyle first..

Lyn..hehe..it's ok

Babydream, I'm currently teaching Sec 2 to Sec 5 pupils...teenagers with raging hormones...I was even thinking of taking a no pay leave if i need to..coz it really doesn't help if ur in this profession

Babydream: I also face the same dilemma as you, not changing line but changing job. But I hang on cos I'm also trying to conceive.

Hiaz, but sometimes the agony is that it's an indefinite waiting game (especially when you feel frustrated/unappreciated at your job). Sometimes really wonder if being unhappy at job will spoil the chances of conceiving, but leaving for a new one may increase stress and may not be easy to take time off to go hospital etc.

I'm not in teaching line, but I've a teacher friend (however she conceive naturally). But I know it's easier for teachers to take long unpaid leave after maternity.

Just hope the waiting game will be fruitful for us all TCC. =)

Hi bb, understand the dilemma u facing now. My advise if ur current job not too stressful then stay on coz ivf require alot of compromise from boss and colleague which new environment may not allows esp the two weeks HL....

Hi Lyn,
I find Dr Jin acupuncture good. Was very very relaxing. She was very worried when she saw me. She said I am very weak. Energy level low which is very true. Ask me to BU . So I will start drinking chicken essence tomorrow and also drink more soup... hot stuff... :p dun really drink cold drinks no more..

Jas, she also say i very weak. Said my pulse very slow but when i feel my pulse i dun find it slow leh and the best thing is she never gv me med unless i request lor... But if u find her good then maybe she got 'yuan' with u and all the best to u

LYn : Thanks for the advice. May i know why IVF need 2 wks HL & at which stage? Me had a miscarraige earlier this year. Just did my HSG and may go for IUI/SO-IUI if still no success.

Noi , My 1st day at work ok lor could have been better. I paid about $3.5K after medisave and govt grant for my 1st cycle. I was on gonal-F for 16 days. 1st 3 days was on 225iu, had 6 follicles and E2 only 92, so gonal -F increased to 375iu. Still only had 7 follicles out of which 5 eggs retrieved and 3 matured for fertilisation finally only 2 fertilised. I had a day 3 transfer. On day 3 my embies were 9 cell stage and 5 cell stage. Unfortunately on day 11psot retrieval I had my AF. I saw Prof on 14 MAy, he said that everything went well but implantation did not happen. He said he'll put me on the antagonist cycle the next round as I would be right candidate for that since I was a slow responder in the long protocol and was on gonal-F for 16days. As my AF came 11 post retrievel though he said its ok but said it is lower end of OK so next cycle I will have 2 crinone inserts everyday 1 in the morning and 1 evening. So next cycle after medisave & govt grant I may have to pay about $7K. The earliest I can start next cycle will be in July, but I want to prep my body going accu with Dr Zou, I may go in Sept for my next cycle. If I remember correctly you were also with Prof right, what are your plans.

Babygalore, Good luck to you for your cycle we can prep our bodies and BFP together

Dream, since LC Foong was previously from NUH he may have the same style, but I see you have more meds in your 2ww, I only inserted 1 crinone a day during my 2ww. Good luck to you BFP to you.

Ladies, i'm back home, after my gym and dinner. only can spare a few moments here to scan thru the forums. if i miss out on your post (for me), pls re-post. thanks.

Babygalore,
I din receive your PM so thought u forgotton abt me liow.
in place of oilve oil / salmon fish oil (recommended by pau le), do u think i can do with just DHA (recommended by Yong Wei)

do u meant canned salmon and sardines to go with bread? ok, avocado. what abt celery? it helps with cholesterol but does it affect fertility?

yeap, will take note of my stress level. opps. do u mean to say "stress increases LDL (instead of HDL?) significantly." thanks for the advises...