Babygalore,
so u did look out for DHA too? so, which white one is better? let me know hor, before i go and buy the wrong thing again! so, DHA can replce salmon oil and oilve oil???

hi brownie 29
welcome to the thread..and may u have a smoothe ER and ET..
the following are the dos and donts which sisters here has posted before:

Dos and Donts
Stage 1 (Lucrin/Suprefact)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- egg whites x 2
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts

Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

hi gloria
go and get the DHA with GNC la..

me going for my accup tmr...when r u going?

to ladies in 2ww
BFP to all of u and of cos the rest of sisters here...me keeping finger cross now
gtg to zzz also..

hi jas,
Dr Thong also positive about this try, that's very good.

hi gloria and pari,
if you ask me, i would say go ahead with herbs for next try. It would be an aid to support. In the past, i never thought that herbs or accu would be necessary. Then with recommendation from sisters here and further reading into books/internet, i found the beneficial. Even westerners are turning to TCM in their own countries. IVF is really trial and error, some doctor or hospital work for some ladies but not everyone. Both of you started with Dr Zou right?

hi Serene, yeah, sisters in 2ww is not as active as before! think they're more disciplined now.

Yong Wei, BFP BFP BFP to you ah... better ask dr Zou to da-mai for u... maybe she'll be able to tell if u've already BFP. let me know ah.

i havent book appt to see Dr Zou yet. quite a distant from my work place... thinking of a strategy now... (eg weekend or wat)

hi serene,
same here, my boy conceived after 3 rounds of clomid. Did your doctor explained why clomid cannot work again? my case is hubby sperm count drop from my clomid try of 4% (4 years ago) to only 1% now. This drop in sperm count was due to his work.

HELLO Catherine!

tried to PM ubut u dun accept PMs.

Thanks. you reminded me. Oats does bring down LDL, and that settles my breakfast too. will get that to go with my left-over Mamil milk powder from the 2ww!

it's always good to have a exercise buddy. i prefer the threadmill as i cant jog - i briskwalk only. however, one of the threadmill is currently out of order, hence only 1 is working now. have u been to that gym b4? hmmm, not sure how we can best accomodate each other's exercise regime?

yes, me working. reach SBW usu abt 7pm. it's always a rush since the gym sleeps at 9pm. i try to bath there coz perspire alot and very smelly!

btw, where's Canberra Park ah?

u can PM me, so i wont miss your post... tired now...

Ladies in 2ww,
Sue, Develyn, Dream, Axjess, EquinOx, Jas, Yong Wei (u also considered lar), Serene,
BFP BFP BFP to you all, ok....

Brownie, welcome to the thread and all the best to you too!

Night Night, Sisters.....ZZZzzzzz

i wish i can have some animations to brighten up my post a little!

Lina, Itjabi, Bee, Paule,
eat well and enjoy your journey, ok...

btw, friends have mentioned stretchmarks cream "Mustela". cost abt $50+ i think. not sure if u wanna try goggling...

Bee, i've PMed you.

Lina, still unsure of herbs on me. let's see how...

OMG... really ah! all sisters are ZZZzzzzzing...

Sweeet Dreammmzzz, sweet ladies... may all our dreams come true sooner than what has been planned... ;-)

hey Gloria,

tks 4 yr special dedication. am still resting at home. Dun know when can go back 2 work, scarly only after 1st trimester! Really admire yr determination 2 shed all those bad cholesterol. Sweet dreams

axjess,
kkh 1st embryo freezing is paid via medisave. subsequent renewal will be via cash/cheque.

gloria,
my mum say celery is cooling veg. so dun take too much, esp during 2ww. now can take to lower ur cholesterol.
canberra park - is it the park nestled after the hdb flats diagonally opposite sembawang mrt station?

Gloria
thanks for all the posts. We really miss you during the day! On 2 ww it is only me and serene posting. I don't know where are the other sisters. May be they are really on bed rest and lying down completely! Anybody has any news from develyn? She has not posted for so long. Everything ok with her?

Serene
how are you feeling today?

Pari
you are right. His protocole is quite similar to nuh as he was working there for many years. Do they make you take BT while you are on puregon? Btw what was your FSH level? Mine is 6+ and was given 375 iu

bb

I truely agree with you .....
I'm not as brave as other ladies here - quit without a job to try for bb ........
I dont feel financially secured if I'm jobless.
Also not sure if quitting means success in preg and deliver a healthy/ normal bb .......
If yes, I'd not hesitate to leave my job now.

I'm hoping for my HB to be stable and be able to provide for me, only then I can tender my resignation. But at this kind of economy climate, all jobs are at risk (except doc/ nurse and maybe teachers)

God, pls answer to our prayer to be able to conceive and deliver healthy & normal bb ......

Good morning Ladies.

Lina, I am with Dr Zou, now doing accu she has told me she will prescribe TCM too but got to wait till next AF. How long did u do TCM and accu to prep your body?

Dream, my FSH was 9.6 leh very high.

All the ladies in their 2ww BFP to you all good luck.

Good morning ladies!

Hi dream, you are early... must be really bored ya? Didnt sleep well last night... might go back and catch some sleep later...
I'm counting down... 7 more days to my BT! 6 more days to go back office... sianz!

Have yet to test as i am having really bad nausea... zzz.. very tired these few days and just wanna more rest now.. shall keep u gals posted okie..

Hi Serene ,

I have PM u.. do share with Dream about it...

Babydream, I pray that your wish and all our wishes to become mothers naturally will come true soon. I also want to quit my work before embarking on next round of IVF

Hi dream,

My boy is at home... but he'll be downstairs most of the time and i'm upstairs.... we stayed in a double storey house. I try not to climb the stairs tomuch so stay upstairs most of the time...

Hi good morning ladies,

Dream,
Thanks for your insights into BCP. You are right, more often then not, one drug have different effects on different bodies. So I will probably regular menses myself first. Thank goodness the constipation has left you!. Keep eating/drinking prunes/juice but remember, don't overdose. And try to eat spinach too. Got a lot of fibre and lots of iron for your body. Hope you have good news for us soon..

Pari,
Lets jia you together, you doing acu liao right? Do you feel more relaxed? I was told that the effect of acu is much faster than TCM.

Yongwei,
Wah..thanks a lot for your list. Its great. Will save it in a file.

Gloria,
Heeeeheee..last night you very poor thing, I also went to the gym so did not log on. Of course never forget. Its just that I am doing proper homework because don't want tell you to eat something that lowers your cholesterol and yet inhibits fertility. So now I reading the fertility diet diligently but quite scientific, so taking a while.

Yes, you are right, it’s a typo, I meant to say that stress increases LDL significantly and is also one of the less talked about but yet leading cause of high blood pressure and heart problems. Its easier say than done to reduce stress esp for us going to/doing IVF. To be frank, I slowly realised that I was under chronological stress due to work, fertility problems and other issues. So now trying to control that too.

Olive oil/salmon oil and DHA have one similar characteristic: The have high content of monunsaturated fatty acids that controls the LDL and increases your HDL. On top of that, DHA is also good for baby's brain and good for hormones. Of course you cannot pop so many pills! If do extreme and then stop doing, the body will "hit" back worst. Suggest you can take DHA pills, and in the morning, if you eat bread, you dip it in virgin olive oil. You know, just like what italian restaurant serve us before our main course. Don't have to go and buy olive oil pills or salmon pills separately. And wheneveryou can, choose salmon instead of other fish when you cook or go out and eat. No, I don't mean canned salmon and sardines go well with bread but I meant to increase your intake of olive oil, take it with bread. But you have a great idea, you can also eat sardines with bread instead of ham with bread. Ham and cured meat are very evil food. Increase bad choler and risk of cancer.

As far as possible, try to absorb the good stuff through the food we eat. And top up with a basic multivit for the ivf and also DHA. Yeap, I went to check out GNC and the brown and white bottle of DHA are the same but one is more easily absorbed as claimed by the sales. But I suspect not much difference, it could just be a way for them to earn high margins.

Avocoda is a very good food. It has the same effect on cholesterol as olive oil. Basically it’s a good oil and aninmal fat is a bad oil. And best of all, it also helps to regulate hormones and for IVF. But again, don't overdose hor, overdose of anything good becomes a poison..…once of twice a week is good. Yes, celery and green apples definitely lowers bad cholesterol. But saw got one sister say liang which might be true also. Again, think can eat it but don't overdose also.

Sorry, I very longwinded, scare you misunderstood and I would have caused you more good than harm. One thing I am very sure, don't eat mutton anymore, Substitute with other red meat such as beef or port for your iron. The cholesterol in mutton is way higher than any seafood.

Can I ask you all something. Do you know the Day3 Prolactin and estrodial level of your test? I did one some months ago and my prolactin is high at 480 vs range of 70 to 510. My estrodial too low at 76 vs minimum acceptable of 90. I think that is one cause of my infertility. Will be very thankful for any feedback.

Hi babygalore, i haven confirmed pregnant but already eat like i'm pregnant these 2 weeks!! sure put on tons of weight after the 2WW...but then hopefully put on weight for the right reason lah...

Serene,

You are doing it right. Imagine spend so much time and effort on IVF liao, definitely must give these 2WW your best shot for the baby. Hope you also get big fat BFP and have smooth nine months and a arm full of baby (babies)…

hi gloria,
you can decide on the herbs before next try.

hi pari,
i had 4 months of tcm before the try.

all the best to ladies in 2ww. Baby dust!!

Gloria,
yes, i am still here... not yet pop... kind of pek chek this morning... v uncomfortable for too long liao... temper affected...

But will be ok after a short while.

Babygalore- I think you not need to worry too much on your E2, slighly lower but I think not that bad (I remember I read some where around 80 should be fine. Can't remember prolatin, will find then let u know). BTW, our hormone change every month. And I believe after you finish reading the books you will be more caution on what to do/eat so your health definately will improve along the way.

BoonBoon,
thanks for your advice, makes me feel better. Sometimes I get worried because my menses become less and less every month and tried all ways to thicken lining but to no avail. You are right, our hormones change every month and it might not be conclusive. Now using more natural ways (food) to improve health. And stress does not help. Prolactin increases with stress.

Babygalore- I learn a lot from here and books and now like what u said using more natural way to improve health.

I believe by making lifestyle changes will enhance our fertility status, incld following a healthy eating plan + taking nutriational supplement to balance the hormones. All these will help to get our body system functioning well.

Lina,
thanks, yes I am enduring no matter what...
I seldom so pek chek about the discomforts... dont know why for this morning only.

Serene,
still see Mel's posting yesterday. She is having c section delivery on Thursday.

Mel,
your boys confirmed will wait till thursday? Or will they be too excited to come out earlier before that? Heehee..

Btw, how are you feeling lately? I have been getting lots of contractions and menstrual like pain... but not other labour signs still.

Hi babygalore,

My menses also very little... Usually very heavy at D2 then D3 clears up liao... so my menses come 3 -4 days max oni...

When I was younger, menses can last up to 7 days leh...

We have Develyn as our IVF hotline and now we have babygalore as our nutritionist

Really thanks for sharing all your knowledge. I felt so bad when I was constipated (plus pain of ER and ET) and your cure really works. So, buy prunes...I am still taking 1-2 prunes a day because I still can feel my body is not back to normal.

Otherwise, I was wondering whether all these diet change have any impact on our egg quality. For my case, I lost a lot of weight from accupuncture + non carb. I thought that this should improve my egg quality/fertility but somehow my eggs were immature/bad quality. I wonder whether the hormone change also impacts our eggs. May be my weight loss was too sudden. Now, the scary part is I am loosing a lot of hair. Yesterday, my hubby commented it is like people going for chemotherapy! it is really very scary. I tried to console myself by reading on the net that the hair growth should start again when the hormone stabilises...but nothing to date

Babygalore
Anything on your book on this? wondering whether depriving body from carbo or sudden change of diet is detrimental...but if I eat carbs, I will gain a lot of weight..and be overweight...dilemna..

Serene,
Is it possible for you to extend your MC. Usually it is given on BT day or can you do it earlier?

Hi dream,

no need lah... have to go back on mon cos having a major presentation to my GM on Wed/Thur... so got to go back early to prepare if not also got to prepare at home... so might as well just go back office lor... sianz right??

gals,
2ww IS SUPPOSED TO TREAT YOURSELF AS PREGNANT.
rest well & eat well...

develyn,
jia you! i think u strike liao. be more careful

Hi Serene,

Me too, it gets lesser after my last attempt on IVF. wonder if it is because of the medication. That's why intend to see Dr Foong to consult him.

Babygalore, I don't know leh whether accu makes me relaxed last 2 times I did I feel sleepy after accu. Thursday will be 1st time I'm going for accu after I start work. Wow your knowledge on nutrition good ah, maybe I go to GNC and buy DHA. Tks for the link you posted yesterday i read it and its good.

Lina, tks for sharing info, I also want to give myself 3 months of accu, TCM and exercise before start next cycle. Hopefully can strike naturaly but Dr say chances of conceiving naturally only 5% leh.

Dream you did accu specifically to lose weight?

Dear sisters this one I'm posting on behalf of Gloria, For urinary tract infection does eating yoghurt. probiatics help. Any other suggestion of food to eat when you have urinary tract infection?

pari,
I think babygalore would know better but I thought it is good to drink cranberry juice

Yep, did accupuncture for weight loss only. at that time, i just wanted to loose weight. IVF/infertility treatment was not in my mind as I had given up for a long time. but something triggered and here I am!