Hi Mino ,

Yeah.. wait till clean clean first.. then start to tio from there... 400IU per box cost SGD 230.00+... i can't remember..
I am starting Puregon tomorrow only .. :D Of cos if you want to go there and check out with her more.. u may go also lah..

Hi Lina ,

It might be caused by ER.. I am not sure what can be taken.. but pls go down to A&E to check if everything is ok... Hugz.

Hi Mino ,

HCG level 0.1 most probably not etopic.. dun scare yourself.. AF usually comes abt 2wks to 1month after a fail cycle due to hormones changes.. This info is from Dr Loh too.. No worries okie... Unless u feel
pain on abdominal still u can hardly stand , there is a bad sign of ectopic... Btw, Sierra is starting lucrin early May.. :D

Hi Sierra ,

U blur leh.. Tany didnt do ivf ... how can have 2ww... omg... u really must come to forum more often le.. :D

Hi jas ,

Nope .. starting tomorrow... cannot imagine how bad i will feel.. haha...

Orangey,
Out of curiosity, what did Dr Zhou give you for the uterus lining one. Is it the same drink as (what I assume) the rest of us getting as well?

She only gave me herb drinks... No. 1 start drinking on Day 5 of menses (2pkts 2x a day). Then once finished, No. 2 is 1 pkt... 2x a day.

Develyn sista,
Yalah ... my fault lah .. never come forum more often ... :p I very busy trying to catch up on sleep lah, that's why. hahahahaha!

Tany,

*piak* dun spoil that notti gal dEvelyn hehe...let her learn.. if not next time she older how to take care of hubby.. she has to learn to cook and boil tonic for hubby also hehe...

Die!!! she sure will kill me if she sees me..

Ok Ladies,

Am ask to start in July so I can give my body a rest. Dr Loh do not agree with Chinese medication but say maybe can go accu!!! *faint* Yeah man, he really quite agst TCM hehe...Meanwhile, he ask me to eat multivit. Centrum Silver (meant for 50plus and above age) cause he said that is higher in antioxidant....maybe help produce more embryos and better quality ba...so jia you to July... Chiong ah...

Hi sierra,
no lah, don't call yourself guinea pig. Actually with the support of this forum, you can get lots of advice. I didn't know about this thread last time, felt so lost with 1st ivf try.

Humbug,
i will teach her hubby to make for her la, her hubby cook for her one leh, dont think dEvelyn can cook... :ppPpPpP

Lina,
Hehe ... i meant guinea pig as in .. we really don't know whether we'll succeed or fail in the 1st try. It's like "testing testing.. testing 1 2 3" on the 1st ivf u know. haha! U like my testing example or not? :p It's through the 1st try then u know.."oooh.. got hard egg shell".. or ..."oh, don react well to XXIU of Puregon.." etc etc etc. But you're right lah ... this forum has been super informative. Thank God for all the info I fleeced from here! *grin*

Oh, everyone going to Dr Zou on 1st may 10am? haha, i think it will bcome a fish market :p
right now we have TnT, Catherine, Fresh, Sunflower, Develyn and maybe Humbug..

Hi Sierra,
Don't be scare lah, think positive and take it as a advantures rides....Worries only make things worsen....tiaobo, so relax and enjoy every stage o. Looking forward to hear good result fm you.

CP,
I guess the fear and worries will always be with us. Hard not to. But will take it all in good stride. Really excited to start my ivf. Been waiting since Dec08 to get this going, and LOTS of logistical issues to get over too in the process! Haha!

Wah so many going on 1May ah? I think cos PH lah. So you all going in the mrng? I want to "chope" the 1pm slot. Hope can get.

Sierra,
Dr Zou also give me powder drink cause when I visited her, I did not have my AF so she just gave me no.2 which is for the uterus lining. When my AF reports, think she will prescribe me with no.1.

Right now, I just want to know how to increase my body temperature to prepare for pregnancy

orangey, u have not taken any tcm meds, but i have so erm mine is considered after improvement!! Anyway not far off, my lowest temp is 35.5 i think once and i got a shock.

Orangey,
Oooooh... okies. I find the No. 2 (1pkt 2x a day) tastes much better than the No. 1. Actually smells very cinnamon-like also, so i can tahan that better :p

I need to ask her what are the various herbs she gave me for. But a bit difficult when she can't understand me and I can't understand her. Sumtimes the asst run out liao, so I didn't want to bother her and ask her to translate for me all the time. khekhe...

Did u ask Dr Zhou what u can do to increase body temp? Maybe must take hot drinks everyday?? haha!

Hey Jas,
What TCM herbs are you taking currently?
Anyway hor, yesterday I went back to check, my lowest temp never fall below 35.6. Since monday, my BBT has been increasing bit by bit (0.1) per day. I hope it will continue to improve lah! *praying hard*

Sierra,
Dr Zou says Lu rong can help maybe? Haha, not sure leh she says monitor my BBT charting first then decides whether to go on to Lu rong. I'm praying very hard and telling my body that my temperature must raise up to normal range so hopefully they can hear me.

Orangey,

Don;t get so paranoid over the temp.. the more you measure the slower it becomes. Just take it as a normal routine to measure and avoid cold food and drinks and your health will improve

Hi BoonBoon & Devenly
Thanks for yr adv, I will monitor closely. Will do BT at GP clinic some time nx week to make sure Bhcg is 0 if AF still hvn't come by then.
Wow, so many ladies going Dr Zou there on 1st May ahh, can I meet your there, not for consultation but to meet your...kekeke

Hi Mino,

Libby is right. I went to oink oink already. Let me recall what I've done.

I visited KKivf to sound my intention to have my embbies transfered from CARE to KKivf. KKivf given me some forms to sign and to bring the form to CARE as well.

Then, I call CARE to inform them of my intention about the transfer. I visited them the next day to sign some consent form.

FYI, both centres ask me to sign a disclaimer form if anything happens to the embbies during transfer, they are not responsible. Think this is their usual procedure so I just go along with it.

You may want to call your present gynea to see if they allow transfer or not. (It would be unreasonable for them to withheld ur embbies as the embbies belong to you)

After signing all the consent forms, the 2 centres will liaise with each other for the transfer. KKivf will not inform u that the transfer had been completed hor.

My next step is to call KKivf when my AF reports and follow their instruction for scanning and testing for the FET procedure.

The cost is as follows:
1) Transfer of Embroyo from CARE + Admin Fee $200
2) HIV screen, Antibiotics, Embroyo Storage Per Year, HEP and Rubella Blood Test, Registration & Counselling, Admin Fee, Embryologist Transport Fee $750
Total: $950

Hi Gloria,

In both CARE and KKIVF, they provide print out for our BT. You can request to talk to Dr Zou. No worries.

Hi Libby,

How's your ER? How many did u retrieve? I did not see u at KKivf leh. Maybe u are waiting at the ER room liao when I reach there at 8:15am.

Humbug-finally you will join them to go accup, in fact it will help you, trust me. Dr Loh also asked me to take the multi-vit. So recently taking many type of Vit to prepare a good health.

Orangey-more Accup will help accordingly to Dr Zou. She told me the max is 3 times per week

Orangey,
oooh... okies.. ya i think us houldn't worry too much abt your BT la. I don't think it's the SOLE nor the most accurate judgement of your future ability to have a successful pregnancy. It merely gives an indication i suppose. I used to take my BBT regularly. Then I stopped.. restarted only abt 3 weeks ago. Don't fret too much abt it. Just ask Dr Zhou what's the best to help you maintain good health and good uterus lining etc lah. Hehe..

Ugh .. me got headache now ...

Hi Humbug,

dun worry, we sure hug u.

Sunflower,
with so many of us gg on 1st may, maybe we can go lunch together after tat.. juz a tot!

Sunflower,
I'm using BBT thermometer. I also don't know why like that. If I use those normal thermometer, the result is 0.2 different. VERY drastic. LOL

Mino-I wish I could join them (out of town from 30 to 3 May) But if you have time, it is good to meet them. I think you also want to know who is the big sister right (but she is only 26 yrs) hee hee. You can share a lot of inf with them..

Humbug,
Thanks! No lah, I'm now paranoid because I just visited Dr Zou last night, so you know lah

Somemore she says she never see anyone BBT lower than mine --> This scares me totally :'(

Hi Sierra ,

What u do at JKT ? At night should be relax there mah.. is it cos u are preparing back to Singapore? That's why so busy? ..
Take care and dun stress up ya... I dun dare to blame u de .. later u smack my bum.. :X

Hi Humburg ,

Noooooooooooooooo.... dun wash Tany's brain... *Smack*... Hmm hubby is 10 yrs older than me ... he should look after me..
I really dunno how to cook and do housechores... i swear lor .. always turned out with lots of injuries one... cut apple also
can cut hand.. mop floor also can fall down.. cook rice = black rice or porridge... Hang clothes = kana bamboo hit my head..
So hubby always say " PLEASE .. Stop touching it .. i will do it faster and better without you !! " So, i learn to do business to
earn money & get part time maid to do some housechores to compensate my hubby hardwork.. Such a lovely wifee... *Pls dun faint*..

hi sierra,
hahaha...ic. Have faith, you will succeed 1st time.

hi develyn,
so far only very little brown stain and only saw once this morning, hope is ok. I am still taking Dr Zou herbs to tahan for this 1st trimester, by right should have no bleeding. Keeping my finger cross.

Lina,
Check with you ah, did you take the withdrawl med from KKIVF to induce your AF before? If yes hor, must take how many days for AF to report?

Develyn,
Dono man ... the past 2 weeks I've been so goddamn busy. Everyday stay in office clear work till 8pm+. Last weekend i was doing work till midnight, then next day woke up at 6am to go for my flight! *faint* I guess partly cos I'm preparing to come back, so got lotsa things to clear.

U going to see Dr Zhou on 1May too?

Boon Boon,
All the best for your TTC ok!

Hi Fresh,
Thanks for the info, I will check in details with my ctr once decide to transfer. But firstly, I hv to make appointment with KKIVF for FET right. I think I go Dr Zou there tiao my body first and decide later whether a not to go for FET.

Orangey,

Don't worry what the doc say. Just stay calm and do what you have to do.. cause if you keep thinking about it.. it will not improve.. just keep a positive thought then your temp will shoot high high hehe.. we BFP for you

Humbug,
Me hor, very paranoid one. :p
I hope I BFP lah, cause AF haven't report yet and hope to be one of those who BFP with low temp! HAHAHAH...

Hi mino, I think the right procedure is give a call to your present centre and check with them if transfer can be done. If yes, then make an appointment to see Dr Loh or Dr Sad and they will refer u to kkivf to book for FET.

As you said, tiao your body with Dr Zou first. She is a v friendly lady.

Tany,
So far no preggy symptoms yet. Of course I hope I strike! If I strike then I treat you all eat cupcakes, if never strike this cycle you treat me eat cupcakes? Okay? :p

orangey,

u strike liao, treat all of us eat cupcakes, but never strike, only Tany treat ? can lar, good deal... kekeke

Orangey,
no symptoms also can use HPT mah...

Sunflower,
Orangey said she strike she treat us all cupcakes, if no strike i treat HER cupcakes... hahaha

Lina,
Thanks! Maybe I blur, I remember one of our lady said she did take the med to induce her menses for IVF. Anyway, how's your bb? Heee..

Tany,
I tried le -ve leh.. but they say must test 14 days after Ovulation then accurate. So I still have till next Thurs. I don't think I strike though.

tany,

ya lar..i understood this meaning too..so meaning if no strike, we dont have to treat her lar..only u treat her..heheh, so we pray she strike lar..all got cupcakes.

Hi Lina ,

Oic .. only one time a little brown discharge.. phew.. that's alright then.. u scared me liao.. :p

Hi Boon Boon ,

Jia you !!! Good luck to you and hope BFP for your 10th years wedding anniversary ! Big present for hubby. :D

Hi Sierra ,

Dunno still got slot or not on 01st May.. if all squeeze together then we can have a gathering liao.. wakakaka

Hi Mino ,

I am really hoping that u are not giving up the FET... brain wash u with all positive midset... Bu yao fan qi jiu hui you qi ji....
If you dun give up , miracle will be with you... !!!

Hi Orangey ,

Not so fast got symptoms de la.. piangz .. go buy a preggy test...maybe u are preggy liao.. :D
Good luck ... BFP !!!!

Hi Sunflower ,

I am with u - orangey, u strike liao, treat all of us eat cupcakes, but never strike, only Tany treat ? can lar, good deal... kekeke

Cos my cupcakes sure make ppl LS de... btw, i dunno how to make.. only can buy lor.. kekeke

Hi Zaza ,

Next week which day u will start gonal F ?

hi orangey,
i took the pills to induce menses for FET. But did not have to fill up any withdrawal form. Just need to tell the nurse that menses late. I was 3 months late so she gave me the medicine.