Catherine,

my previous sinseh told me to eat something b4 accu, else not good for health..
some pple will get hunger or tiredness after accu..

orangey , my temp is even lower than yours.. imagine, ovulation temp, high is 36.4 to 36.7 , normal day is 35.8 t0 36.2 that is normal for me

Hi Sunflower ,

Oic.. u join me also leh.. i hug u there okie.. kekeke.. Hmm i still feel the stingy sensation
but trust me .. if u can take lucrin jabs , you will have no problem with accupuntures de...

Hi Lina ,

Yeah ! If humburg still dun go ... we complain to JK okie.. heez.. she gotta smack me liao.. :D

Hi humburg ,

Be brave my dear mtb okie... Btw, Orangey is born in the same year with me 1983.. but her b'day is later so she is younger... Keke

Hi Sue ,

Woa.. u drive from tuas *faint*... i have yet to receive your PM.. but sure u can sms me at 98560606.
Hmm .. i posted my no. many times liao.. heehee ... :D

Hi Boon Boon ,

Until Thursday will be 18 days lucrins le... 200IU is painful and bloated for me that time...
i believe 400IU , i will jump jump de.. But i am ready for the challenge .. :D

Hi Catherine ,

No need to avoid any food before accupunture.. i usually eat light meals before accupuntures
so that i will not faint lor.. Hope it helps. :D

Lina: thanks for info..

Hi girls, it's great to see all of you being so supportive on this thread and it's defintely more "re nao" now as compared to 3 years back when I did my 1st IVF. I was really surprised at the speed this thread is going!

I just came back from KKIVF this morning for my D13 scan, did ovulation test and confirm I'm ovulating. ET is scheduled for this Sat. Really keeping my fingers crossed now....

Hi Ickle ,

Welcome back to the thread.. Yes, the thread is going more crowded now.. and lots of us have meet up on gathering too.. Heez...

You are doing FET ? All the best for everything!

Hi Lina, I just got my today result. From 60.8 -104. I know the result is not good but am i really pregnant? The nurse said it's due to my hormone. What does that means?

I was asked to go back on Friday again for another blood test and to collect medicine. haiz. I think this will be a miscarriage case.

Ickle-Good luck for your nature FET and wish to hear your good news soon.

Orangey-I am slightly higher than you. Last time b/f ovulation around 35.9-36.2. That time I was told anything below 36 is not good lo. Last two month getting better, never fall below 36.0 so I think Accup did help me to get better. According to Dr Zou as my body did went up to 36.7 so my temperature should be on average not low side. So if after ovulation, the temperature didn't go up to that level and last for at least 7 days which mean no good sign (Progesterone level not enough).

Jas-I think you better than Orangey as for her after ovulation is 36.07 today is 36.17

Develyn-Good to hear your lucrin jab only lasted for 18 days. Save money but more important is your E2 level is good so that u are allowed to start earlier. Jump Jump, nevermind now thereafter no need to jump is important. Good Luck!

equinOx-Sorry only remember last time you were concerned about the number day of lucrin jab. So you are still in the stage one or you have move to stage2 (Puregon jab)?

Hi joline,
the figures doubled, you will be alright. Stay positive. As you are early stage, sometimes the HCG level not very high.

Hi Boon Boon ,

Ya.. really hope all are well this time.. :D

Hi Sunflower ,

Please help me to book also for 01st May @ 10am..

Hi tany ,

I need black chicken essence... the one Humburg says must double boil de.. humburg not gtg to make for me
I told her Tany dotes me the most.. sure will make for me one right ? Right? Kekekekekke....

hi sophia

thanks for sharing your experience on the 2ww. Ensure milk is it the same as Ensure Life. I bot the sachet type and it indicate Ensure Life. Can or not huh? Also abt chic essence, can i drink those bottle chic essence, eg Brands Chic essence?

Hi Humburg .. see see see ... i say tany dotes me the most liao.. wakakkaka... i dun mind to drink yours.. u want to make for me mah ?
Ok, stop scolding me in your heart hor.. I just joking... kekekeke... :D

Tany , muackssss ... no problem.. i can drink after u come back from Hong Kong de... Ai si ni le.. my best present.. :D

Hi Tomatoes ,

I am drinking Annum milk instead in 2ww cos it contains also folic acid..
As for chicken essence , u can drink Brands or Eu ren shen ones.. Both works well. :D

BFP BFP BFP to you

Hi Mino ,

I heard that u can transfer the embies out to other hospital instead of doing with Christopher Chen.. Fresh has did the same and pay abt. 1k+ .. You may want to consider that if you are really not comfortable with him okie..

Jas,
I just started to chart my BBT so not very sure. Last year, I have some records which show my BBT about 35.6, which is also very low. *sigh*

Hi BoonBoon,
Yap, feeling much better now after sharing with the sisters here.....tot of go Dr Zhou there for consulation....hmmm, when is the best time for !1st consulation? During AF or ....any adv n wat's the est. charges?

Hi Devenly,
I tot of go Dr Zhou there for consultation first. Hope can concieve naturally during or after tiao my body. I'm going to do it at my own pace, no rush. As for fzn embryos, I'll leave it there first caused already paid for 3yrs storage fees. So u went KK juz now, start puregon tomoro, start fm how many iu?

Hi Mino ,

Dr Zou dun charge for consultation.. usually we go there for accupunture then pay SGD 25.00 for 40min. (20min front ; 20min back).. As for the herbs , it depends what you take.. However , i strongly suggest that you wait for AF to come and end before start of TCM.. My puregon stage will be tomorrow at 400IU..

Hi Develyn,
Thks for the info, whichmeans wait till clean clean first then go and c Dr Zou lah....okie. Do you mind telling me how much KK charge for 400iu n for Puregon, u jab it yrslef?

Tany-After O, you got 36.5 is good but the temperature must continue to go up till 36.7 even to 36.8 then the end result is BFP. Take your time to have this routine done every morning will be good but don't stress yourself. Anyway, no every one will be the same. So don't worry.

Mino-You just completed the IVF thing right. how you feel (body) now? Did youf AF reported? I think if you have time you can go to see Dr Zou anytime. For Accup only after AF but taking TCM herbs, you can go anytime. Especially you mentioned your progestone is not enough so you can highlight to Dr Zou and see what she say

hi Ladies,
i saw some light brown stains on my panty liner. This does not look like menses. Can anyone recall what are the thing to eat to stop spotting? i think there was a method taught by Dr Zou.

Lina,
Here's the recipe:
5 thin slices of lotus root. Cook with glutinous rice in a pot ...till it’s like porridge and eat it. You may throw in some red dates. Dr Zou says twice a week

Alamak, my last post was last night and in "half" a day I've already missed 2 pages of thread!!! Ok ... unable to really scan through the past few pages lah .. hehe ... anyways ...

Tany: You in your 2ww? Ending soon? All the best! I've been so out of touch with the forum of late ... so difficult to catch up on everyone's progress!

CP(mino): Hope you're feeling a lil' better today and you're gathering as much info from the ladies here. Don't give up. If you're gonna give it a try again, all the best to you. Maybe will be 3rd time lucky ya ;)

zaza: Hv u started your Puregon yet??

Is Dr Zhou open on public hols? Me probably gonna go over on 1 May (Labour Day) or if she's closed then Sat aftn (2May). Anyone going?? Hehe .....

Hi BoonBoon
My body feeling normal and tummy not bloated liao. AF hvn't come, last AF 25/3 so today is Day 29. Will c her when AF come caused a bit worry etopic pngy.

Sierra,
me not in 2ww leh... menses just ended... hehehe :p

Lina,
no prob la coz just nice i hv my thumb drive with me.

Tany ... ooooh.... hehe .. i tot u in 2ww. Just saw your MSN "update" .. countdown Day 2, what check & check again. Haha! I tot you ending your 2ww, and checking with HPT. khekhekhekhekhe!

Goodness i feel so sleepy today .. cannot open my eyes.. tried calling Dr Zhou nobody asnwer. Realised today is Wed so she's closed. Darn ...

Hi Sierra,
I'm a tough cookie, will prepare myself for next battle...Thanks god for giving me a v caring husband, with his saya & support I will get over it v soon. Sierra, now you at which stage or u pregnant liao?

Sierra-Dr Zou clinic open on 1 may, some of them have the booking pls call to make an appt. What is your status now?

Jas,
But I know vitex helps to regulate hormones and promote ovulation. I read online that some ladies take vitex to restore irregularities of period (which I need!)and alot of them commented that vitex helped to maintain their BBT temperature at the normal range.

Vitex is a herb so there is no known side effects, something like spirulina. I'll probably give it a try cause I need to restore my hormones. Hehee

CP (mino),
Nice to hear that your hubby is very caring. He's the most important pillar of support for you now
I can be testy at times when it comes to talking abt conceiving and ivf, sumtimes everything my hubby says can sound wrong to me. Hahaha! Poor him, ahve to handle my roller-coaster mood :p But glad that you're a tough cookie (but I like chewy soft cookies too leh .. haha! ok just kidding. Lame joke I know.. :p)

Oh I ahven't start yet! I'm gonna start my 1st ivf with Lucrin on 5May at KK IVF. Very scared also ... scared might fail ..
but we'll persevere ... if 1st time fail (hopefully not), we'll try max 3x. But hopefully will strike on 1st try. Guess it's kinda like ... guinea pigs for most of us on the 1st try.

Mino-Oic, if your AF didn't report then you better to do a BT to make sure. I know sometime AF will go out of normal after IVF so BT confirm anything is clear then you also can consider to see Dr Zou if after many day your AF didn't report. From there she can help u to tio and let your AF to go back normal

Boon Boon!
Long time no see/talk to you lah! Hehe ... how are you?? What's my status now? Can I say Status: Single? Last I check .. my status still "married" leh ... hahaha!

Sorry ... today dono why I full of crap.. maybe cos brain not functioning. Heh ... me starting Lucrin on 5 May dear. Yeaaaaaaaaaa! finally! How about you? When you starting?

I'll go call tomorrow to make aptmt maybe on 1 May at 1pm if ahve slot.

orangey, but i think natural medication like TCM will be better than using a western drug right? Dr zou med's dun work for u?
Ladies, from today, i will try to cut down my cold drink consumption to 1 per 2 days hehe really tough man but i think my BBT too low liao

Jas,
Vitex is a natural herb supplement like Spirulina. I haven't take Dr Zou's medicine for the body temperature one yet. Now taking the one for uterus lining. Your BBT too low then what's mine