Mino
To reach KKH at 8:15am, must fast by 10:30pm tonight lor. Am already feeling thirsty

Hi Mino

I seriously think you should change doctor. When i was with Prof Chen last time, he also never explain much about my condition. He simply keep suggesting you other surgery or try again without resting. My follicles became over stimulated and to my surprise when my menses came, it was in toothpaste form not liquid. And he said "it is normal".I stopped going to him then.

Do not give up hope because of 1 doctor.I never give up despite 8 yrs of trying. I am still trying haha... But i think he will charge a high price if u wanna transfer your embryos. He may say his clinic reserves the patient to only use the remaining at HIS clinic. He told me that too when i tried to ask for my medical reports and he said its their asset.

Develyn
i wish i could start early too...but the kk nurse told me if too rush, it might affect or delay ET as there is a long queue...sigh..

Sunflower
I am 30 this year. i got married at 20 and a chinese...haha..i know very early.after much pressure from in law...i went ivf after 2 yrs of marriage. So being young does not mean all have good chance.

hi joline, cher, mino and gloriajeans
welcome to tis forum

hi joline
generally after pregnyl hCG injection you should wait 7-14 days before u do HCG BT. but u posted said u onli had pregnyl jab 1000iu? or 10,000iu? cos the highest the dosage u get, u need longer day to let the shot out of ur system in order to get accurate result..anyway..have faith and wish ur HCG raise raise raise...

hi mino
if u feel discomfort with ur current gynae, better change to another one..and meantime get urself fully tiao before next embarkment.

hi gloriajeans
may i know u r in which ivf centre? and which dr? hope all the best to u

hi cher
dun lose hope yet..and may Dr loh be the magical hand to us..

Libby,
Hang on okay! Think of sour plum then can quench your thirst with your saliva "hua mei zhi ke" hehe..
Good luck, relax and don't panic okay! Once ER is over, you are "2 weeks" pregnant!
Keep thinking this way okay! We want to hear good news from you :D

Tany & itjabi, thanks for the encouragement.

Hi Fresh, hv much is the cost for transferring your embryos from Care to KKIV and wat's the procedure like? Any harm to the embryos?

Mino
Think Fresh went to bed liao.. if I'm not wrong, think it cost $1K plus to transfer to KKIVF. The rest Fresh will update you tom lah..

thanks, Fresh. i tried calling Dr Zou but think it was too late - the line was redirected to a fax machine.
think maybe can only try calling her on thursday. can i request to speak to her for advise?

Sunflower, thanks.

to all Ladies, i've seen you discussing BT readings. do u usually get copies of the BT results? my gynae doesnt provide that. did u request for that? no report for scans, rite?

Libby, all the best for your ER tomo...better turn in now. ;-)

Libby,
forcing myself to recover faster as I wan to enjoy my trip... went for hair therapy just now... now feel great coz no more messy mop on my head liao... hahahaha

Fandz,

oh , you did your ivf at 22yrs? haiz, pressurised by in-laws is bad.. they 4ever think the people now still as fertile as the people in the past. but for the past 8yrs, u are still in your 20s, maybe the failure to conceive naturally does not lie with egg quality, becos u also mentioned u have endo and introverted uterus..how about your hb ?

Tany
Sound shiok leh.. great to pamper yourself

Gloriajeans
Ok, will try to turn in early..
Yes, you can request to speak to Dr Zou personally, she's very friendly one.

Gloria,
whenever i ask for a copy of the report, my gynea or the nurse will just print it out within a sec for me...

Zaza,
u hv problem getting report from SGH?

hi libby
pls go sleep now..and all the ebst tmr and ur ET then BFP

hi cdah
long time didnt hear from u liao...so wat is ur next plan?

Mino
Aiyo.. you are so new, but yet so naughty ah.. hasn't had a taste of cold drinks for a while!
Hope your morale feeling better now you're with us

tnt,

have u book appt with Dr Zou? Catherine mentioned you booking on 1st may? this afternoon i called and book 1st may 10am..

Hi Yong Wei,
I will be seeing Prof Wong tom. Actually I'm not sure what to ask him tom, I just wanna to know when I can start anther cycle. How have u been? So u at which stage now?

hi sunflower
was trying to call in the am..but no one pick up phone yet..then later on bz with work le
anyway..i will going down on thurs night with eve la and will then book for catherine and myself at 10am hehe

Sunflower

my hubby has been tested. He sperm is normal. Dr loh also said his sperm is among normal men standard for this ivf, he will be taking vitamins to ensure maximum results.

i suspect the embroyos have problem implanting onto my womb. I had a chemical pregnancy last year march and rested till now and really have to go for a round of ivf. age is really catching up. Dr zou say i have a cold womb and is giving me herbs to 'pu' my body for better blood circulation.

hi cdah
i have appt with dr sf loh, kkh on 30/4 and see wat he says and hope he will be the magical hand for me.... now me no stage la..haha will tiao my body 1st and trying natural for few mths

mino, dun give up, i failed one cycle too and going for my next with a different dr in a different hospital. Try to cheer up ok? I had a diffcult emotional period too but managed to overcome it, you too must try ok. We are all here to support. *hugs*

Hi Mino,
Thinking back whether want to go for 2nd cycle ,kinda of scary as my 1st cycle I was really in pain and I was down with fever.As what it say, no pain no gain. I really hope to go for another one but I have to see my gynae first tom...u seen your gnae already?

Sunflower,
Paiseh, the thread is moving way faster than I thought so I missed out your comments

Dr Zou says she will give me lu rong to tiao my body lor. Hopefully it helps. Just now I measured my body temperature its 36.99! Usually when I measure it's about 36.3 max! Maybe my body is listening to my worries and is increasing my temperature! I'm hoping my BBT tomorrow will be 36++!!!

Hi yong wei,
Yah that was what me and my hubby thought too. I don't know whether I can go back to taking clomid as I ever get pregnant when i was on tha treatment while waiting for my 2nd cycle.

Hi Jas,
Just wanna ask, the 1st cycle was done at which hosp? And why the change?

itjabi,
have been reading from internet and trying to find out about HCG levels, anyway, the HCG levels are not exactly predictive readings... i guess since it is not easy for us to conceive, we all hope that we can strike two at one time! lol.... but sometimes i think back, if i can even have one, i am so blessed liao.

libby
good luck to ur ER tomolo! remember to rest well and recover well after ER since u would undergo GA, sleep sleep sleep, must be in good condition for ur ET ah!

wow lau, this Prof Chen is really a blood-sucker! Hope that no girls would go to him anymore and his clinic faster close shop!

Orangey, dun measure ur temp in the aftern or night. It wont be accurate due to the weather and movement generate heat in our body. But according to dr zou lu rong seem to have ppl with low temp but very heaty. It should be able to help u. B4 i saw dr zou my temp also on the low side, abt 36.0 b4 O and only 36.3-36.5 after O but after her med it does helps.

lyn
lol.. all the girls suddenly come on.. i was online all the time and suddenly when i left to take my shower, so many postings!

hi cdah
i see.. and i believe my 1st cycle failed mainly was due to no preparation at all prior to ivf..thats y tis time i wan to tiao my body with accup for few mths time before next fresh cycle

Pau le u still have, heng ar coz i juz finished reading the whole of 2day posts and now having alot to reply. Btw pau le which country r u at now? Coz all the while only knew u r overseas but not sure which part on earth u r at, hehee

Libby, good luck tomorrow.

welcome fandz, joline, cher, mino and gloriajeans.

fandz for your age I'm surprised that the reason given to you for failure is the same as mine. I'm 40 and like u I have retroverted womb too and Dr SF Loh also told me to try naturally.....

But he's still sched me to go for my 2nd Fresh cycle at my request.

Let's hope it works out for us all the nexttime round. BFP!

Hey Yong wei,
The accup that ur doing doing , does it really help and where are u doing it? how frequent ru doing it?

Hi nor, u did get pregnant after clomid? May i know how many cycle did u take? After coming to know that clomid will coz the womb linning to thin i regret taking it and 7mths of clomid didnt even gv me positive for once!

libby

keep us posted on your ER tmr. all the best!! Its so happy to always hear people getting preggy via ivf. It gives all of us moral and confidence. gd nite

Hazel
Dr loh assure me that my failure is not due to my uterus. but i cant afford to try naturally as i always have fear when i meet my in laws....esp...chinese new year...scary

i really wish all the ladies here have their dreams come true...