Hi Twinnie,
Thanks for reply.
I also wrote down leh.... but (sigh) may be cos i'm 40 lah, the reply that my eggs may be old seems like a ready answer for them docs to explain the failures. but it's a death penalty when they docs say that.... wat can i do,.. i can't turn back the clock... if he had bothered to go thru things like womb thickness etc to explain it and also suggest ways to improve health to possibly improve egg quality, it would have helped. We need to be put on positive gear to move on also mah.

Thanks for the tip on coffee-de-addicting tips
i try la... i was on coffee cos of my fast work pace and to suppress the drowsy-ness my allergic rhinitis and sinusitis tend to put me in... otherwise i can't function at all.

All in 2ww, jia you... and rest rest rest.

Hi Sunflower,
I also had several days of cramps like menstural type. Also had headache and the condition of my scalp also changed. Became very oily and heavy.

develyn,
no choice la... that man comes home sometimes to grumble about mess... wat can i do? if i make a fuss and lose my top again, i will lose the embbies again.... it happened b4.

but this time i will have to plan ahead la... psycho him in next few months.

sounds like your cough is persistent. doesn't Dr Zou give you any herbs for it? Green is linked to "liang" if I'm not wrong... dun take fruits or cold stuff. actually when coughing shud stop eggs and dairy to cut down mucous production... but preparing for IVF dunno wat u can do other than go back to Dr Zou for herbs.

Tomatoes-Welcome!

Fellain-If private, Prof Ng or Dr Foong LC. Feedback is not bad.

Twinnie-Congrats! Thanks for sharing with us your experiences. BTW, how much drug (Puregon) you were given?

Aisha-you can refer to our Do and Don't list.

Humbug-Waiting for your good news. There are many ladies try in June/July, maybe we can cycle together too.

Develyn-"green color" is the initial stage I guess. Get Dr Zou to give you some medicine to "remote the heat fr body 清熱" will be good.

Who is taking BBT here ah? I'm so worried about my temperature cause I have very low temperature compared to normal leh

Sunflower: Not cramp whole day. Off and on. CM was clear acompanied by light brown stains for about 3 days. Then stop staining. Now my CM is off and on but generally clear. But boobs still sore but not as bad as 1st week of the 2ww.

Hi Orangey,

oic.. last time my temp also that low during follicle phase.. according to tcm, its not good.. after a few mths of tcm, my temp is better.
try tcm for a few mths to monitor first.. but i also see some ladies preg with low temp.. dont worry too much, temp may not be accurate also.. i have 2 thermometers at home, 1 decimal place and 2 decimal place..both readings are different.. and it can be different by 0.2 deg.. so dont worry too much..

some charts for your viewing pleasure, but not to add stress to yourself..

http://www.tcoyf.com/ourtcoyf/gallery/

Orangey-if original your body temperature is low then no need to concern much on it according to Dr Zou. However, if you are not then you should further investigate what is the caused. Maybe due to hormone imbalance. According to Dr Zou, it needs to be high >36.6 for at least 9 days so that has chance for implantation to take place.

hi orangey,
My temperature was consistently in the range of 36.1 until D18 before it went up.... my TCM Phys Xu said it's nice wor.... cos it's consistent.... and when it's lower it can jump up to the higher range.... I dun understand her explanation... but it did stay in the region of 36.8 - 37 from D 21 onwards... maybe it's the progesterone inserts I was using during the FET cycle....

Like Sunflower said, temperature is not always accurate...

Hi Aisha,
So long your finances permit & there are frozen embryos left, imo you can go on for another try. If it fails again, just think of the beautiful baby boy that you already have. Hopefully it will encourage you more & will not be totally disheartened.

Hi Sunfl@wer & Orangey,
I used to plot my BBT manually. I tried to plot here in Excel my results during 2ww, please find attached. Keep your hopes high as BBT is just one indicator only.

mime_msexcel.gif
BBT
BBT-Twinnie_Todd.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Develyn,
You may also try to drink Marigold Guava Juice without sugar. It's high in VitC. I hope it works for you as it did for me.

Hi Sophia,
KK is offering 3 packages for Down Syndrome fetal screening, cost ranges from $200-$500, depending on package you choose. All these are non-invasive so no risk involved, only blood test &amp; ultrasound.
If after the screening, resulting risk of Down Syndrome is high, then that's the time you need to weigh the risk of taking the more invasive procedure (amniocentesis or CVS) which may cause infection to baby or miscarriage as opposed to determining Down Syndrome of baby.

Hi Hazel,
As I posted the Bridge link earlier in the thread, I read that taking COq10 thickens womb lining in preparation for IVF. I was taking Blackmores COq10 at 50mg daily and stopped only when I got pregnant. Just make sure you don't have any heart condition before taking it as COq10 has contraindications with heart medicines. Perhaps you can try to research more on COq10 to feel more comfortable before taking it.

Hi Boon-boon,
Thanks! I was on 200IU of Puregon for one week.

Thanks Twinnie. It's a very helpful list you posted. Yup saw CoQ10 in it.

Now one more reason to take CoQ10 other than firmer skin.

Hi Boon Boon ,

Okie ... i will see dr zou this thursday.. bless that it is ok soon..

Hi Twinnie ,

Noted.. i will go and buy after work :D

Hi Hazel ,

It doesn't mean 40 will have problem la.. try gtg to Zou yi shi to tio your body.. i strongly believe it works ! Coffee addicter.. haha.. try to cut down for bb bah.. i am worse.. i am a heavy smoker lor.. also bo pian to cut off liao... it is affecting my work too.. but well .. i rather it affects my work than to affect my productivity.. keke.. :D As for the house chores , try getting part time maid to do it .. i heard now got those $10/hr maid.. some pretty nice.. i also used one for ironing only.. the rest hubby will do it de.. hope it helps to lesser your burden and also prevent hubby from getting PMS...

Pau Le, Hi, this is Kimberly, my girlfriend is going to Paris on May6, would you still need help in bringing the milk powder for you? Pls PM me asap so I can tell her about this k?

I can hardly keep up with the thread now co I am quite busy with work before I go on leave before delivery so must PM me k?

Any ladies going to Dr Zou today at 7pm ?

Hi Zaza, sorry cannot join u le.. i have my accup on Thursday.. but today got to see dr zou for my cough cough lor..
Hope it will not prolong till stage 2.. need lotss of eggs .. Keke...

Develyn
I used to have green color phelgm too. Dr Loh gave me the ok to take antibiotic augmentin, and it helps. But that was during Lucrin stage, during puregon stage, i only take Dr Zou's herbs for flu. Quick quick recover before your puregon, okie.

Have been going for accu since sat, will continue till Tue. Then after ER, on Thu will go one more last time.

Going for HCG shot tonight, ER is this wed!
AF siam siam siam till 10mths later!

Twinnie
Have a smooth smooth pregnancy journey.

Lina
I will check with Dr Zou for the herbs for 2WW. Tks

Hi Libby ,

How to see Dr Loh ? I am gtg to KKIVF tomorrow.. can i just insist to see Dr Loh tomorrow? I am also thinking should take Dr Loh med. or Dr Zou med lor.. how do u think ?

ltjabi - yeah, i know how that feels.. cos i have had ectopic twice last time, the frequent BT is a confidence booster and also sets your mind at ease.. just do what you want to set yourself at ease.. if you use HPT every other day, perhaps you can collect and make a baby scrap book??

twinnie -
glad you found that useful..
i use that to set myself at ease.. :p

libby - nearer and nearer your dream...
good luck with the pregnyl shot tonight.. am praying so hard for you.. lotsa baby dust!!

aisha - welcome...
perhaps you can try TCM? some girls here seem to have good luck combining TCM and IVF..

develyn - green phelgm is a sign of bacterial/viral infection.. harder for body to heal by itself... since you are going on a cycle soon, you might need to see a doc to heal this quick.. good luck and get well soon..

orangey - do you take your temp in before ovulation? the key is that it should be high COMPARED to your own temp before ovulation.. you must take note also that temp for every cycle can yield different temp range.. pls stay positive...

Hi Orangey,

is just today that is low or has been throughout for the past few days..if its always been this low, meaning you haven ovulated... wat day are you now and hows ur cervical mucus? how you know u have already ovulated?

Hi Twinnie,

thanks..

Hi Develyn,
Thanks for your encouragement

my dh not keen on hvg part time maid.... explored that idea liao.....

ya i've progressed from "not sure" stage to the "thinking stage" abt seeing phy zou.....but i need to see her only in the day... to work round my dh's sched..... will call to check if her clinic is open in the day.

Hi libby,
all the best for your ER on wed. Did you notice that these few days before ER, Dr Zou poke on the lower back? i felt pain for accu before the ER but it should be some advantage points. If you are comfortable with the herbs during 2ww, do take it.

Develyn
That time Lucrin stage I started to have fever, throat infection with greenish phelgm, so I decided to take augmentin (antibiotic) as I know I shouldn't delay the recovery any longer.. must get well by puregon stage. And it's true it got cleared after few days.. but my flu continues, so during Dr Zou's visits, she say try to take her herbal med for flu.

Maybe you can see Dr Loh tom for antibiotic, since you're going down, I don't think Dr Zou has antibiotic right? For stubborn phelgm, you need to have the right cure, and can't afford to change med few times, as your dates are nearer now.

Mel
Thanks a lot for your blessing! Really must pray hard hard and succeed this time round!

Sunflower
When is your test date?

Lina
Thanks! I'm not so observant where Dr Zou poke me.. as each time am a bit nervous (scared pain).. Later am visiting her, i will take notice.

Develyn
You try making appt with Dr Loh today for tom, tell the nurse you need to see him for medication as you're not well during your injections stage, they will sure grant you appt one.

SunFl@wer,
I saw stretchy CM last Tue so I hurried to test it on OPK and true enough, it was a positive on the OPK. Darker line than the control line so I told Dr Zou and she confirm that if OPK shows 2 lines and which both must be as dark, ovulation has occurred.
For my temperature, I remember I ever have even lower temp than 35.91, think 35.3~ 35.6. I am those who always have low temp I think

Orangey,

so meaning your follicle phase (before ovulation) could be between 35.3-35.6..if thats the case 35.91 is on the high side , so ovulation would have taken place.. your temp in general quite low leh.. maybe you check with Dr Zou whats best for you..

Libby,

thanks.. but hard..haha..anyway, all the best to your ER..your ER today right?

Hi Mel ,

Oic .. it is a bateria/viral infection... okie dockie.. now i am seeking for help... haha .. started to be abit scare that it
affects my eggs at puregon le lor..

Hi Hazel ,

Then bo pian liao.. but he really needs to know during IVF journey.. it gotta be tough ... its no longer a wife thingy..
it is also the support from hubby... Hmm Dr Zou opens in the day... U may check it out.. so far alots of gals
who tio under her "strike" ! ... no harm trying .. i am also gtg to stick to her thru' out pregnancy to make sure all are okie de..
JIA YOU.. BFP will be on your way okie.. Hugz !

Hi Libby ,

Will Augmentin affects the eggs ? I can just get it from my GP... hope they give me .. Keke...
Btw , how abt cough ? What did u take ?
I will also try to see Dr Loh tomorrow for the medication...
Already make appt with Dr Zou , just go down and do accup should be okie de right ?
As for u ... tolong u rest well okie.. dun walk here walk there after ER and also at 2ww..
Dun sit too much infront of your computer... Just call us or sms us.. we will entertain u de okie.. Heehee

orangey - looks like you did ovulate.. for me, my temps are constantly on the low side.. my waking temp BEFORE ovulation is abt 34.9 to 35... my ovulation temp is only abt 35.6 - 36.1..

Sunflower

Develyn
Augmentin is safe, as I emailed to Dr Loh check if it's alright to take, he said it's safe. I understand it is safe for pregnant woman too.
I got no cough, so no med given.
Accu is no problem at all.
Aiyo.. I dun have your mobile like you can access internet leh.. after ER will go one more time accu, will definitely not stress myself :p

SunFl@wer,
Yah lor that's why quite worried. My temp has always been quite low which is no good

Am going to Dr Zou tomorrow and see what she says. Sigh... gotta be positive though.

Libby,
Hurray! ER then ET then BFP! Heeee.....

To all the pregnant MTB,
Stay healthy okay! Spread all of your baby dust to us in the forum

Libby-Good luck for your ER!

Twinnie-Wow 200ic and you can produce so many follicles. good sign. BTW, I assume your FSH is quite low right? Do you have any blood test result with you?

Hi Twinnie,

Sorry im a bit lost in the forum. hehe u got preg by fet? How many embryo was transfer?

Im doing fet this mth end planning to transfer all 3 hopefully after the thaw process all 3 survive.

Mel,
Thanks! I'm hope my eyes are not playing a trick on me though. Cause, it is really the first time I've seen the OPK test line darker than the control line :p Showed to my hubby and he was yelling in joy and we BD immediately *shy*

Anyway, how's your babies? What's their weight now? My mum used to feed soya bean powder to my youngest brother cause he was sent for operation on his lungs right after his birth and the soya bean powder gave him so much nutrition, he is so strong after that. Hehe..

Orangey

Boon Boon
Thanks! Dr Loh told me dosage for puregon jab not necessary from FSH level leh.. As some pp has low FSH level, but still do not respond to high dosage of puregon.. I also not sure how it works.. think got to trial and error?

Ellsa, have you started your scans prior to FET already? I'm also doing FET this month and this morning just went to KK for my D10 scan. The review doctor said I have to return on Wedneday for another scan as my follicles are still small.

Twinnie, did Dr Loh suggest that you thaw more embies to increase rate of survival after thawing? I was intending to thaw 2 for my Natural Thaw cycle this month but now thinking if I should increase to 3 in case my embies do not survive the thaw.